Stats: 3,152,115 members, 7,814,915 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 11:17 PM

I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi (1485 Views)

Kaosiso Ezibe: Yahoo Girl Defrauds Canadian Lady Of $300k (Photo) / Little Boys Hawking Pure Water (Photos) / Tired Little Boy Hawking Fruits Around 10pm In The North (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by officialwdhtv: 6:09am On Sep 18, 2022
I became rich hawking sneakers from my car boot, i only made $300K during my criminal career- Hushpuppi

Popular internet fraudster Ramon “Hushpuppi” Abbas, in a final attempt to reduce his jail sentence, has appealed to Judge Otis D. Wright, claiming he made only $300,000 from his involvement in the crimes he has been tried for.

In a handwritten letter addressed to Mr Wright and filed on Friday at the United States District for the Central District of California, Mr Abbas noted his humble beginnings as a salesman. “I started business over 25 years ago, trading and selling sneakers and clothing in our then neighbourhood and went from selling clothes out of my car trunk to owning my own boutique across my city and beyond under my company, MONEABBAS NIG LTD,” Mr Abbas wrote.

In the four-part letter, Mr Abbas said he joined Instagram in 2012 to share his style online. He noted that his business had gotten successful and had expanded into “luxury fashion, real estate, automobile sales and entertainment deals.”

Checks showed Hushpuppi registered Moneabbas Nigeria Ltd on August 4, 2016, with the Nigerian Corporate Affairs Commission.

In April 2021, Mr Abbas pleaded guilty to multimillion-dollar fraud charges and entered a plea bargain with the U.S. authorities in July 2021. Intelligence agencies recorded multiple crimes, including money laundering, cyber fraud, hacking, criminal impersonation, scamming individuals, banking fraud and identity theft committed outside the United Arab Emirates.

Mr Abbas has been in custody since his arrest in Dubai and transfer to the United States in June 2020. In the letter, Mr Abbas claimed he was tortured at the time of his arrest, and he has Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) due to it. He apologised to the federal judge for his crimes, saying he would use his personal funds to pay the victims.

Hushpuppi had hoped to reduce his impending jail sentence from 11 years as suggested by prosecutors.

#hushpuppi #wetindeyhappentv

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by PoliteActivist: 6:10am On Sep 18, 2022
Really? Mr. Nikecheesy

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by thorpido(m): 6:13am On Sep 18, 2022
Taa gbafuo........,with all the BEC you were doing. angry

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by rusher14: 6:57am On Sep 18, 2022
If he actually wrote such a letter, Oga judge please double his sentence for trying to hoodwink the court and make a fool of the general public.

Nonsense

13 Likes

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by Nobody: 6:59am On Sep 18, 2022
thorpido:
Taa gbafuo........,with all the BEC you were doing. angry
Wetin be bec?
Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by EagleNest(m): 7:06am On Sep 18, 2022
I just remembered Timaya and Phyno song " telli person" grin

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by Blackfire(m): 7:45am On Sep 18, 2022
Yoruba people can lie eeeeh

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by melody91: 7:50am On Sep 18, 2022
Blackfire:
u dis dumb illiterate mpurummiri boy again grin

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by GeneralPula: 8:46am On Sep 18, 2022
Blackfire:

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by kokoA(m): 9:15am On Sep 18, 2022
Sneakers kee you dia!
Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by thorpido(m): 10:21am On Sep 18, 2022
Revolution2022:
Wetin be bec?
Business Email Compromise.......stealing company emails.
Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by VictorDivine: 10:40am On Sep 18, 2022
RIP to you in advance.
Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by Thanos805: 10:50am On Sep 18, 2022
no be everybody be mumu.

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by AdeWire001: 12:02pm On Sep 18, 2022
Revolution2022:
Wetin be bec?
youre a noob grin grin

kiddo

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by AdeWire001: 12:04pm On Sep 18, 2022
thorpido:
Business Email Compromise.......stealing company emails.

pussy ass niggarr
Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by Machalla(m): 12:09pm On Sep 18, 2022
Ndi sneakers sellers association chairman huspuppy verse awon tailors and designers association chairman Aba kyari cheesy

This breakfast go end in watering beans eating and toilet washing last last cheesy

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by Machalla(m): 12:15pm On Sep 18, 2022
Blackfire:
HimTuLie Nko?
Everybody knows him too lie Baddest liar ever liveth cheesy
Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by kabillionaire(m): 12:17pm On Sep 18, 2022
Foolish boy

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by Machalla(m): 12:18pm On Sep 18, 2022
EagleNest:
I just remembered Timaya and Phyno song " telli person" grin
Phyno verse huspuppy really had a back and forth that year lol.
Phyno dey give am musically woto woto cheesy

Re: I Only Made $300K In My Criminal Career,I Became Rich Hawking Sneaker- Hushpuppi by HarlequinLekex: 2:03pm On Sep 19, 2022
This bobo failed to get a first degree in Lying,make them give a course to start toilet washing for the next 50 years

Okeite: I Have Made Up My Mind (pics) / Farmer Impregnates Daughter / Suspicious Deaths In Chinese Factory In Lagos...(Mod Pls Move To Crime Section)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14