Stats: 3,194,683 members, 7,955,530 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 08:29 AM

Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) (46404 Views)

Trader Shot Dead At Ogbete Market, Enugu During Protest (Graphic Photos) / Again!! Imo Community Flees As Herdsmen Slaughter Okada Rider – Occupy Farm Land / #endsars: Lady Shot In The Mouth During End SARS Protest (graphic) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by Traplord09: 3:40pm On Sep 22, 2022
Kagd10:

You mean Peter's Ipob that's claiming Benue as part of their Biafra or Atiku's Fulani who's slaughtering them to steal their land.

Tinubu isn't claiming anyone's land. And Shettima is a Kanuri, not Fulani criminal.

Thif
Looters
Killers..

Shame no da ur body abi...

Shame on ur kind
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by iLegendd(m): 3:41pm On Sep 22, 2022
This is why we need to vote for APC so that the evil will continue. No be demon we want?

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by teejay29(m): 3:42pm On Sep 22, 2022
O ga o cry
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by anonimi: 3:42pm On Sep 22, 2022
Officialgarri:
They have a governor in that state whose own village is under attack but he can't protect his people talk more of the state.
Rather, the useless man will be pointing to Abuja.

Months of salaries remain unpaid.

Infrastructure is zero under him.

At the end of the month, he would drop a speech for his sycophants to cover his uselessness. ..

Ortom and suswam are a curse manifesting in Benue

I hope that this information is not an attempt to exonerate Tinubu's Abacha comrade for looting, from his overall responsibility to secure the country as per how he was fraudulently packaged to scam us in 2015?

Emergingnation:
Flashback: How Bola Tinubu spoke highly of Buhari in 2015, named PDP ‘Poverty Development Party

National leader of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, Bola Tinubu had during the presidential campaign in 2015, referred to President Muhammadu Buhari as the only solution for the security and economic challenges facing Nigeria.

During a mega presidential rally, the former governor of Lagos State recalled how some powerful nations in the world returned to army generals when they were challenged, saying “Major General Buhari would revive Nigeria’s economy”.

He named the current opposition People’s Democratic Party, PDP as the “Poverty Development Party saying they had nothing to offer.

His words at the time were; “Every nation has a period of their own challenges, when America was challenged, they turned to one great man, their ex-military general, General Eisenhower. When the French were challenged, they turned to their general, Charles de Gaulle.

“When Britain was challenged, they turned to their general. Today, Nigeria is economically and physically challenged so we turn to General Muhammadu Buhari. He is the right man for the job. If you talk about military experience, he has it abundantly, he has courage, simplicity, he has it abundantly.

“If you talk about great determination, a combination of vision and ability to perform, honesty and integrity, he has it abundantly.

“I laugh when the incapable government, ‘Poverty Development Party’ PDP were talking. They have nothing again to say, they now want to question the qualifications of General Buhari and look for his certificate”.

Following the manifestos in 2015 which projected the APC presidential candidate as a ‘saviour’, Buhari defeated the then incumbent president, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan with Nigerians expecting a total change in security and economy.

https://dailypost.ng/2021/09/01/flashback-how-bola-tinubu-spoke-highly-of-buhari-in-2015-named-pdp-poverty-development-party/

lalasticlala:
Insecurity: Recruit 50 million youths into army, Tinubu urges FG

All Progressives Congress chieftain, Bola Tinubu, on Monday, urged the Federal Government to recruit at least 50 million youths into the Nigerian Army to boost Nigeria’s fight against terrorism, banditry and all forms of internal and external security threats confronting the nation.

Tinubu spoke at the 12th colloquium to celebrate his 69th birthday in Kano State.

He said, “We are under-policed and we are competing with armed robbers and bandits to recruit from the youths who are unemployed —33 per cent unemployed?”

“Recruit 50 million youths into the army,” he stated, adding that “what they will eat —cassava, corn, yam, will grow here.”

The APC chieftain, while reacting to recent statistics by the National Bureau of Statistics that over 23 million Nigerians are jobless, also urged the government to create jobs for youths in the agricultural value chains.

He said, “Don’t talk about illiteracy, anybody who can hold a gun, who can handle a gun, who can cock and shoot is technically competent to repair a tractor in the farm.”

https://punchng.com/insecurity-recruit-50-million-youths-into-army-tinubu-urges-fg/

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by stanluiz(m): 3:43pm On Sep 22, 2022
frank14011991:
obi never finish with unknown gunmen for anambra
Olodo!! Is he the governor of Anambra state ?

When obi was governor from 2006 to 2014, Anambra was safe and peaceful. Criminals will ruthlessly crushed.

As for UGm. Soludo is sending them to hell everyday.

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by Bayyajidda(m): 3:43pm On Sep 22, 2022
Officialgarri:
They have a governor in that state whose own village is under attack but he can't protect his people talk more of the state.

At the end of the month, he would drop a speech for his sycophants to cover his uselessness. ..

And the commander-chief, Buhari is what?
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by BurialGround: 3:44pm On Sep 22, 2022
Omenka madridguy have you seen the evil you planted by supporting Buhari?
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by kennyz247(m): 3:44pm On Sep 22, 2022
Creamypie:
And PDP wants south and east votes. No way. Okowa is on his own
and voting LP will be worse in terms of security..
no place will be safe again in Nigeria if Peter obi wins.
if u gerit it yo gerit,if you don't forget about it..
vote for d safety of all Nigerians not region or state
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by int0x80(m): 3:45pm On Sep 22, 2022
Oh my God! Why are some people this wicked??
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by anonimi: 3:45pm On Sep 22, 2022
iLegendd:
This is why we need to vote for APC so that the evil will continue. No be demon we want?

May affliction not arise twice.
And the people of the Lord said a loud Amen.

LieDetector:
President Muhammadu Buhari has urged Nigerians to ensure continuity of his regime by voting for the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the 2023 presidential election.

“The forthcoming general elections will provide us with the opportunity to convince the electorate of the need for continuity to enable our party to consolidate on our achievements in the last 7 years,” Mr Buhari said.

The president, according to a statement by his spokesperson Femi Adesina on Friday, disclosed this while receiving a delegation from Nasarawa State.
“The Government and people of Nasarawa State, as usual, have a great role to play in returning our party to governance in the 2023 elections, in order to create a path for greater socio-economic growth and development.

“This is not only important for Nigeria alone but also for the West African Sub-Region,” the president was further quoted as saying.

https://gazettengr.com/nigerians-should-vote-tinubu-for-continuity-of-my-regime-buhari/?utm_source=ReviveOldPost&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=ReviveOldPost

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by Bayyajidda(m): 3:45pm On Sep 22, 2022
DaniDani:
And Omenka is still supporting APC while his people are being slaughtered daily like goats meant for consumption. Omenka, suffering and misery no de tire you?

Foolaniis, you people should have mercy on Benue indegines, you have killed them enough.

What happened to the state security apparatus set up by Orton?

Is Omenka a humanbeing? He's busy online for his monthly stipend from APC.

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by Kenpaly(m): 3:45pm On Sep 22, 2022
DaniDani:
And Omenka is still supporting APC while his people are being slaughtered daily like goats meant for consumption. Omenka, suffering and misery no de tire you?

Foolaniis, you people should have mercy on Benue indegines, you have killed them enough.

omena is 4rm benue south nt that place
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by fastseo: 3:46pm On Sep 22, 2022
Officialgarri:

Your constitution does not give him power to call in the soldiers or even the police except he call first to abuja
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by naijapikin2(m): 3:49pm On Sep 22, 2022
Chisos
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by NairaMaster1(m): 3:50pm On Sep 22, 2022
Officialgarri:

So, it's governor that protects people now? Don't worry the Fulani Cup will soon overflow

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by lifenija: 3:50pm On Sep 22, 2022
After protest dey go burial dia dead then forget about d fellow.

Life b like garri to them
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by kingyakos: 3:51pm On Sep 22, 2022
I just don't know what to say
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by flipboss(m): 3:52pm On Sep 22, 2022
Atiku's handiwork. Those are his boiz.

Clueless government.
RIP to the dead.
May God punish and expose all those sponsoring this militia herdsmen.

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by ljoh: 3:53pm On Sep 22, 2022
Hmm
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by Prinxzona10: 3:53pm On Sep 22, 2022
If not for the hate some people have for an Igbo man especially some of those demonic Yoruba Muslims,by now nobody should be talking about Atiku or Tinubu because Peter Obi would be an unopposed candidate...

Can people use because of tribal,religious or party sentiments coupled with some financial inducements and vote for another Fulani man,of which Atiku will not do anything different to stop the killing because their tribe comes first before the Nation to them......

Can people use because of hatred for an Igbo man,tribal or religious sentiments coupled with some financial inducements and vote for Tinubu,another Muslim with a terrorist Muslim as the vice president, of which he wouldn't still do anything to stop it especially when a sponsor of the same terrorist will be overseeing the security network of Nigeria...

Peter Obi presidency would first change all these corrupt head of security agencies,shuffle all the security apparatus and motivate the security both weaponry and financially,then you see all these madness ends in the space of months....though the beneficiaries of these madness have started attacking and fighting Peter Obi simple because their evil money is about to be quenched...the evil people prosper from the agony,dead,hunger and sorrow of the masses....

Peter Obi is million miles ahead of the major contestant buh the question is........

Can Nigerians jettison or limit the tribal and religious sentiments,can Nigerian jettison the issue of party sentiment with some financial inducements and elect the most credible,competent and capable personality with conscience and integrity to end all these misery once and for all?..

These are the simple truth you ought to reminiscence about,so to understand the ground on which your loyalty should echo your participation during the election....

I rest my case..Gracias!!!!

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by Enuguguy: 3:53pm On Sep 22, 2022
Atiku is coming
Atiku is Buhari promax and will finish what Buhari started
#Saynotoanotherfulanipresidency

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by harmony75: 3:54pm On Sep 22, 2022
This is so disheartening � � � even upon the way the governor of this state is always crying for the safety of his people. Gov. Ortom a very good man and outspoken about the evils of herdsmen. May God console him and the people of Benue State �
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by Akharmony: 3:55pm On Sep 22, 2022
So someone can handle a knife and cut a fellow human like ram. .If President buhari get conscience he suppose just Resign.
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by zaki2: 3:56pm On Sep 22, 2022
MatrixReloaded:
Obi: If I see this kind of picture I will relocate the inhabitants because its polluted environment for living humans. I will build a safe IDP mass project under 3 months with security parameter. Because I will start to sanitize that vicinity from unscrupulous elements using weapon of massive offense on such cannibals. It's only a cannibal will recognise a cannibal.
You people brought Buhari, and this is the result. Never have Nigerians have this level of killings before by a particular ethnic group, and you people are poised ready to impose another grandpa on Nigerians again without remorse. How do you define the enemies of Nigeria.
Be here and be shouting Obi. Fool. Whether Obi wins or loss, what difference will it make, a country that is already collapsing because of tribalism. usu
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by VULCAN(m): 3:57pm On Sep 22, 2022
Fascinating how you ignore the carnage only to focus on the politics.

APC minions are a cursed lot

Officialgarri:

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by KingOKON: 3:57pm On Sep 22, 2022
Hausas paying the price for Fulani evils
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by RomanGreen: 3:58pm On Sep 22, 2022
Officialgarri:

Tell you Buhari terrorist apologist to sanction the sale of arms to them na, let's see if this killing won't end, your Buhari has refused sale of arms to them. Security is in the exclusive list if the federal govt, it's easy for you guys to blame Ortom yet same man has been crying for help since while y'all pay deaf ears to his pleas. This remains a coordinated attack on the Benue people, sadly their biggest problem is Igbo man. Many Benue indigenes will still come here to talk trash about Igbos being their problem while their house is on fire well lit by Fulani herdsmen... tufiakwa
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by HitRun(m): 3:58pm On Sep 22, 2022
OBALOLA55:
OBI IS THE ONLY WAY OUT OF THIS MESS

Please remind me HOW he proposes to solve this problem. That way I can believe you when you say Obi is the only way out of the mess.
Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by VULCAN(m): 3:58pm On Sep 22, 2022
The Omenka you are talking will speak Hausa when they are before him with matchets. He will claim Hausa and deny his roots like Peter denied Jesus

DaniDani:

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by EzeJustme(m): 4:00pm On Sep 22, 2022
MatrixReloaded:
Obi: If I see this kind of picture I will relocate the inhabitants because its polluted environment for living humans. I will build a safe IDP mass project under 3 months with security parameter. Because I will start to sanitize that vicinity from unscrupulous elements using weapon of massive offense on such cannibals. It's only a cannibal will recognise a cannibal.
At 40 you are still like this, waiting you think Say you be now

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by Bridget95(f): 4:00pm On Sep 22, 2022
Officialgarri:

curse on u. Instead of pointing to Abuja to send the army and have these herdsmen decimated, you are talking rubbish because of 30k

Re: Herdsmen Slaughter 12 People In Benue, Spark Protest (Graphic Photos) by 4ward4: 4:02pm On Sep 22, 2022
Officialgarri:

You sounding like an ignorant fellow of Nigeria political sphere.When the governor of Taraba state with first hand information about an impending attack , was he able to mobilize security architecture to stop the pending Doom? No he couldn't, he needed to get a pass from ABUJA and that is from the president.
Reason why ORTOM is all about state policing , he ortom was able to create a state guard , but will the government permit and license the state some fire arms .
Sane political analysts knows Benue is at a Cross Road and it is solely political. and for thr Governor he is doing his best .
You claim infrastructure is Zero, fact he doesn't have the resources to splash on Televisions in inaugurating projects doesn't mean internal roads,drainage aren't been done.
Benue have among the top 3 highest minimum wage, you can verify . Pensions been owe are stockpiled from his predecessors.
All this are been done in a state whose main Source is from farming despite the frequent fulani invasion.

Take this anywhere, No single Governor or State can stand the onslaughter going on in Benue state and still be the same. You must give a Kudos to Ortom.

Ihedioha’s Supporters Protest In Owerri, Say "We Want Him Back" / Jos Covid-19 Palliative Warehouse Looted (Pictures and video) / FG - Labour Meeting: Army Responds To NLC's Statement

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56