Stats: 3,153,119 members, 7,818,349 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:18 PM

No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' (49462 Views)

It's Official: Elon Musk Is Buying Twitter For $54.20/Share & Taking It Private / Elon Musk Offers To Buy Twitter For $43 Bn / Man Trolled On Twitter For Reporting MTN Data Leak (2) (3) (4)

Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by GloriousGbola: 1:35pm On Nov 15, 2022
It is in Nigeria an iPhone is a status symbol

And it is Nigerians who are so status concious and oppressed.

I am sure there was a very good reason for this, but this is Elon musk, newcomer oga at the top with the full tear it down, ask questions when it is fked up, rebuild it again mentality

Anyone who has had his employer bought over by an industry outsider has seen this. Institutional knowledge washed away by people with more ego than sense

Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Isabi4lov: 1:35pm On Nov 15, 2022
A good move ..
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by davidtemi(m): 1:36pm On Nov 15, 2022
SoftP:
Misleading topic
no it's not at all
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Westchester(m): 1:40pm On Nov 15, 2022
Sammy07:
I endorsed this.

Imagine me using my S7, = Android

And one Ekuke dey use Pop 4, hot 9, iPhone 8

What nonsense angry

Iphone 8 still superior to S7

Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Af0nja: 1:45pm On Nov 15, 2022
Natbrowny:
I sent musk 2 options.. This one he's proposing and showing the exact device used in posting. Like

Twitter for iPhone 6
Twitter for Android Tecno smart5
Twitter for Web HP laptop
Twitter for IPhone 14 pro max.

At least d iphone 6 people go let us rest small..

Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Enecleb20(m): 1:48pm On Nov 15, 2022
Alleluia!
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by badboyTee(m): 1:49pm On Nov 15, 2022
Natbrowny:
I sent musk 2 options.. This one he's proposing and showing the exact device used in posting. Like

Twitter for iPhone 6
Twitter for Android Tecno smart5
Twitter for Web HP laptop
Twitter for IPhone 14 pro max.

At least d iphone 6 people go let us rest small..
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by pacespot(m): 1:51pm On Nov 15, 2022
Elmojiid:
Iphones users shakara don end oo

So you mean iPhone users dey do shakara with this too? I can't even use iPhone if someone dashed me, I will sell it and use the money to buy an Android. There are so many bad ass Android phones than the number of iPhones that are in use.
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Mvena(f): 1:52pm On Nov 15, 2022
Elmojiid:
Iphones users shakara don end oo
At the end of my tweet, I’ll add “Tweeted from an iPhone”

Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Ckonnet: 1:52pm On Nov 15, 2022
Ireportlive:

Elon musk own don dey too much

The world's richest man don't have your time.
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by fof1: 1:57pm On Nov 15, 2022
Naturalgbola:
chioma don carry belle, shakara don end ooooo

Na you help am with the Belle abi?...Gossip Machine...Akporoko...Idle Fellows on the Net...Chief Information Minister on Nairaland.com.
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Naturalgbola(m): 2:01pm On Nov 15, 2022
wetin I do? 
fof1:

Na you help am with the Belle abi?...Gossip Machine...Akporoko...Idle Fellows on the Net...Chief Information Minister on Nairaland.com.
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by YeyeGbami: 2:02pm On Nov 15, 2022
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by uptownemmygee(m): 2:05pm On Nov 15, 2022
I love this
Waste of compute power
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by jaxxy(m): 2:08pm On Nov 15, 2022
Good idea. nobody cares what fone ure tweeting from.
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by HardMirror(m): 2:09pm On Nov 15, 2022
Kyase:

Bad belle
Allow us use our iPhone 6 in peace
it is broke girls I know that use iphone 6, else tell me why u will be using an out dated iphone 6?
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Kyase(m): 2:13pm On Nov 15, 2022
HardMirror:
it is broke girls I know that use iphone 6, else tell me why u will be using an out dated iphone 6?

I Dey use 6plus as my second phone
But na Samsung S8 be my main phone sha

Lastly
I’m actually broke
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by HardMirror(m): 2:14pm On Nov 15, 2022
Kemanwana:
One day what Happened to blackberry will happen to iPhone...time will tell grin grin grin grin grin
already happening. Their sales was terrible this year.
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by HardMirror(m): 2:17pm On Nov 15, 2022
Kyase:

I Dey use 6plus as my second phone
But na Samsung S8 be my main phone sha

Lastly
I’m actually broke
i like u sha. I used s8 last year. Nice phone. But true true iphone 6 don cast too all these girls on runs apps. That is their trademark phone
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Kyase(m): 2:22pm On Nov 15, 2022
HardMirror:
i like u sha. I used s8 last year. Nice phone. But true true iphone 6 don cast too all these girls on runs apps. That is their trademark phone

iPhone cast true true
My s8 screen don burn, so na why i Dey use the iPhone
I was on Android 13 when the screen damaged
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Bimpe29: 2:31pm On Nov 15, 2022
Good riddance
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Richiee86(m): 2:38pm On Nov 15, 2022
ribbit:
I wonder why exactly that is relevant.

Absolutel waste really.
The only thing Elon musk will be doing right concerning twitter so far.
t
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Bimpe29: 2:38pm On Nov 15, 2022
Emu4life:
Na people wey carry Loan go buy Iphone this go pain pass. Awon fake lifers, Slay Queens and Kings.
People who are financially buoyant wont be bothered by this.
I'm telling you

Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by FireUpNow(m): 2:50pm On Nov 15, 2022
Ireportlive:

Iphone user spotted.see veexing poo! Hahahaha
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Nobody: 2:59pm On Nov 15, 2022
Tecno and Infinix phone users now . What is the essence of this?
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Johel(m): 3:00pm On Nov 15, 2022
ArewaTech1:
Earlier today, 14/11/2022, the owner of twitter Elon Musk said they would be removing the "twitter for iphone & twitter for android" watermarks. calling it a waste of compute power.

https://twitter.com/elonmusk/status/1592178009410531330?t=FueLzoe6o_txkTTHloNbcQ&s=19

Do you think elon is making twitter better or destroying it?

Great move!!
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Nobody: 3:01pm On Nov 15, 2022
Bimpe29:

I'm telling you

Tecno and Iphone users are crying right now.

Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by kyuniii(m): 3:13pm On Nov 15, 2022
As e dey pain dem e dey sweet us, as e dey sweet us e go dey pain dem.
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by abdul4new(m): 3:23pm On Nov 15, 2022
Nice development �
Meanwhile check my signature you will be glad you did
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by Cde1: 3:24pm On Nov 15, 2022
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by olisaEze(m): 3:31pm On Nov 15, 2022
Ah ahn! So that thing been dey pain android users?? grin
Re: No More 'Twitter For Iphone' & 'Twitter For Android' by BrainSanitizer: 3:45pm On Nov 15, 2022
Ireportlive:

IPhone 3 user spotted.

"No Samsung Fold, No Entry" - Nigerian Big Boys Flaunt Samsung Folds Phones / Whatsapp Warns Over GB WhatsApp That Mimics Features & Could Leave You Blocked / Airtel Introduces Awoof Bundles But It's Sim Selective

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33