Stats: 3,158,141 members, 7,835,823 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 03:31 PM

Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. (1879 Views)

NBC Warns Against Using Children For Political Advert / Senator Alphonsus Igbeke Accused Of Using 8 Children For Ritual / Bonny Island: Nigeria's Most Organised Island With Amazing Scenery (2) (3) (4)

Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by 666Advocate: 6:50pm On Dec 03, 2022
Let the children come.

Kickoff registration of children by the Ibani Language Club at the Pepples Chapel Bonny.
I implore all Ibani Ijaws to do same.

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by BloomingDale(f): 6:54pm On Dec 03, 2022
Beautiful Igbo children. cheesy cheesy

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by 666Advocate: 6:56pm On Dec 03, 2022
BloomingDale:

But learning Ijaw in their town and not Igbo shey?
Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Golan007: 6:56pm On Dec 03, 2022
BloomingDale:

Amayanabo is truly eboe.

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by 666Advocate: 6:57pm On Dec 03, 2022
Golan007:

Amayanabo is truly eboe.

So why does he sign the people to learn Ijaw instead of Igbo.
Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Zonefree(m): 6:58pm On Dec 03, 2022
Igbo children are always cute.

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Golan007: 6:58pm On Dec 03, 2022
666Advocate:

So why does he sign the people to learn Ijaw instead of Igbo.

Why do you study igbo language as a subject in Anambra state?

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by 666Advocate: 6:58pm On Dec 03, 2022
Zonefree:
Igbo children are always cute.

But these are Ijaws.
Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by 666Advocate: 6:59pm On Dec 03, 2022
Golan007:

Why do you study igbo language as a subject in Anambra state?
. So why is the King of Bonny sponsoring Ijaw language teaching in Bonny and not Igbo.
Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Golan007: 7:01pm On Dec 03, 2022
666Advocate:
. So why is the King of Bonny sponsoring Ijaw language teaching in Bonny and not Igbo.

Why do Eboe governors sponsor Ebo language to be taught in schools and not Hausa?

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by 666Advocate: 7:06pm On Dec 03, 2022
Golan007:

Why do Eboe governors sponsor Ebo language to be taught in schools and not Hausa?

Because that's Igbo land.

Bonny King sponsor Ijaw because that's Ijaw land.
Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Golan007: 7:08pm On Dec 03, 2022
666Advocate:

I rest my case.

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Arda1000(m): 7:17pm On Dec 03, 2022
666Advocate:

But learning Ijaw in their town and not Igbo shey?
they can learn Taiwan for all we care so far there mother tongue is Igbo no wahala

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by 666Advocate: 7:21pm On Dec 03, 2022
Arda1000:
they can learn Taiwan for all we care so far there mother tongue is Igbo no wahala

Their mother tongue is Ijaw.
Reason all their children have Ijaw names.

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by AlexBells(m): 7:30pm On Dec 03, 2022
666Advocate:

Point of correction, nobody learns Igbo language in Igboland, it is the mother tongue, I can remember in secondary and primary school it is always enforced hat Igbo speaking is not allowed to encourage us to speak English, what I see here is the kids learning a second irrelevant language, we only study Igbo a bit to pass unity exam, most of us sef don’t study it, mother tongue is that powerful

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by AlexBells(m): 7:36pm On Dec 03, 2022
Golan007:

Which Igbo governor apart from Okowa is sponsoring Igbo language in school lol, Okowa’ case is understood, once you are in Igbo mainland, no one will tell you to speak Igbo
Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Golan007: 7:38pm On Dec 03, 2022
AlexBells:

Which Igbo governor apart from Okowa is sponsoring Igbo language in school lol, Okowa’ case is understood, once you are in Igbo mainland, no one will tell you to speak Igbo

So Ebo language is not taught in school?

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by AlexBells(m): 7:38pm On Dec 03, 2022
666Advocate:
Because Ibani is a dying language

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Golan007: 7:39pm On Dec 03, 2022
AlexBells:

Point of correction, nobody learns Igbo language in Igboland, it is the mother tongue, I can remember in secondary and primary school it is always enforced hat Igbo speaking is not allowed to encourage us to speak English, what I see here is the kids learning a second irrelevant language, we only study Igbo a bit to pass unity exam, most of us sef don’t study it, mother tongue is that powerful

In England, English language is taught so what is your point?

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by AlexBells(m): 7:41pm On Dec 03, 2022
Golan007:

So Ebo language is not taught in school?
It is not sponsored, it is one of the three indigenous language written in Unity exam, other minority languages are also written but I think Igbo, Hausa and Yoruba is more prominent, no one sponsors that Igbo language be thought in school, Igboland is one of the very place in Nigeria where Igbo is the very language of commerce, most other areas speak pigin. No one is promoting Igbo language in the manner you think.

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Golan007: 7:43pm On Dec 03, 2022
AlexBells:

It is not sponsored, it is one of the three indigenous language written in Unity exam, other minority languages are also written but I think Igbo, Hausa and Yoruba is more prominent, no one sponsors that Igbo language be thought in school, Igboland is one of the very place in Nigeria where Igbo is the very language of commerce, most other areas speak pigin. No one is promoting Igbo language in the manner you think.

The point you are making is baseless

Ebo is taught in Ebo land.

Ijaw is taught in Ijaw land.

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by AlexBells(m): 7:44pm On Dec 03, 2022
Golan007:

In England, English language is taught so what is your point?
In England, English language is thought but not exactly to native speakers, you seem to forget that United Kingdom has Scotland, Ireland, Wales etc. and English is one of the most widely spoken language in the world, so there you understand why English is thought over there. Most native English speakers hardly attend those classes unless they want to pursue a career

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Emperormartin(m): 7:45pm On Dec 03, 2022
My brother Igbo language is taught in the whole of igboland right to SS3 class.

Even some schools has made it mandatory that every examiner will sit for Igbo language and it has been ongoing for years...

The era of speaking English and subjugating mother tongue has come and gone in igboland. Even teachers now encourage their ward to speak Igbo.

What ijaw people are doing is highly commendable

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Golan007: 7:45pm On Dec 03, 2022
AlexBells:

In England, English language is thought but not exactly to native speakers, you seem to forget that United Kingdom has Scotland, Ireland, Wales etc. and English is one of the most widely spoken language in the world, so there you understand why English is thought over there. Most native English speakers hardly attend those classes unless they want to pursue a career

Not to native speakers?

What is this one on about?

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by AlexBells(m): 7:47pm On Dec 03, 2022
Golan007:

The point you are making is baseless

Ebo is taught in Ebo land.

Ijaw is taught in Ijaw land.
Igbo is mother tongue in Igboland, it isn’t thought in the kind of way you are projecting, we learn it from our parents at home, government schools are not Igbo schools, primary school for instance has a lot of influence from the Fed, if they think Igbo is worth teaching in the schools, fine but no one go to a dedicated class to learn About Igbo language in AlaIgbo, if you think because it is thought in schools, where does those who didn’t go to school learn ?
Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Emperormartin(m): 7:47pm On Dec 03, 2022
AlexBells:

Even some schools has made it mandatory that every examiner will sit for Igbo language and it has been ongoing for years...

The era of speaking English and subjugating mother tongue has come and gone in igboland. Even teachers now encourage their ward to speak Igbo.

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by AlexBells(m): 7:51pm On Dec 03, 2022
Emperormartin:

Lol, this is the joke here, the fact that is part of the curriculum doesn’t mean that it is thought in the light you assume, still what they teach in school is central Igbo or Izugbe, now I hope you get why that is, pure mother tongue or dialects are not thought in any school. Igbo language especially Izugbe is a very broad family of related languages.

Mother tongue is not thought in any school, non that I know of,

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Emperormartin(m): 8:02pm On Dec 03, 2022
AlexBells:

Lol, this is the joke here, the fact that is part of the curriculum doesn’t mean that it is thought in the light you assume, still what they teach in school is central Igbo or Izugbe, now I hope you get why that is, pure mother tongue or dialects are not thought in any school. Igbo language especially Izugbe is a very broad family of related languages.

Mother tongue is not thought in any school, non that I know of,
The Igbo izugbe or central Igbo importance in igboland cannot be overemphasized. It's the chief power of communication in igboland.

An average Igbo man living in the east speaks Igbo not pidgin like other Nigerians.

The Igbo bible is written in Centra Igbo or Igbo izugbe that's why it's taught in schools.

The autonomous community in igboland clan will go ahead and speak their dialect or native language
Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Arda1000(m): 8:04pm On Dec 03, 2022
666Advocate:

Their mother tongue is Ijaw.
Reason all their children have Ijaw names.
grin lol
They speak Igbo as first language continue deceiving gullible ones but not me

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by AlexBells(m): 8:10pm On Dec 03, 2022
Emperormartin:

The Igbo izugbe or central Igbo importance in igboland cannot be overemphasized. It's the chief power of communication in igboland.

An average Igbo man living in the east speaks Igbo not pidgin like other Nigerians.

The Igbo bible is written in Centra Igbo or Igbo izugbe that's why it's taught in schools.

The autonomous community in igboland clan will go ahead and speak their dialect or native language

Nobody is downplaying the importance of Izugbe however since it has words from every dialect infused and the parent dialect is not learnt in school, it is as good as saying Izugbe is not learn in school, I’m Igbo and I speak both the Ezikoba dialect and Izugbe. Izugbe is not learnt in school, ask any Igbo who went through primary and secondary schools they don’t teach How to speak Igbo whether Izugbe or Olumba in school.

They can teach how to read and write abidi Igbo (Igbo alphabet) with udaume, udaenfe, olilo uduame, awota aza etc. these things are just technicalities that a native speaker or even anyone at all speaking Igbo needn’t take note of, Igbo language is mother tongue, language of commerce and street, if you stay in Igbo land and hope to learn Igbo from school lol.
Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by ImmaculateJOE(m): 8:23pm On Dec 03, 2022
This one na Finima people..
The main Bonny people are okay with their Igbo language..

Even the King, Imperial Majesty, the Amainabo of the Grand Bonny Kingdom, King Perekule the III cannot speak Ibani but can proudly speak Igbo..

It's time Finima have their own Kingdom let's have some peace here..

Re: Breaking News!!! Bonny Register Children For Ijaw Language Classes. Pictures. by Emperormartin(m): 8:25pm On Dec 03, 2022
AlexBells:

Nobody is downplaying the importance of Izugbe however since it has words from every dialect infused and the parent dialect is not learnt in school, it is as good as saying Izugbe is not learn in school, I’m Igbo and I speak both the Ezikoba dialect and Izugbe. Izugbe is not learnt in school, ask any Igbo who went through primary and secondary schools they don’t teach How to speak Igbo whether Izugbe or Olumba in school.

They can teach how to read and write abidi Igbo (Igbo alphabet) with udaume, udaenfe, olilo uduame, awota aza etc. these things are just technicalities that a native speaker or even anyone at all speaking Igbo needn’t take note of, Igbo language is mother tongue, language of commerce and street, if you stay in Igbo land and hope to learn Igbo from school lol.
So if you're asked to teach Igbo language to group of Americans in the united states, how'll you do it

More Pictures Of Low Turnout In Tinubu Presidential Campaign In Katsina / Fact Check: Did Peter Obi Submitt Waec As His Highest Qualification To Inec? / Obidient In 2013 Vs 2023

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49