Stats: 3,158,181 members, 7,835,935 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 05:47 PM

2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria (684 Views)

No Cancellation Of Any Election Results – Yakubu / Reasons Why Agbaje Would Lose The Lagos Governorship Election Again- Opinion / We Will Not Take Part In Any Election Until We Get A Referendum-nnamdi Kanu (2) (3) (4)

2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by trutharena: 5:43am On Dec 24, 2022

IMMEDIATE past governor of Anambra State, Mr. Peter said weekend that no amount of pressure would make him change his mind to go for any elective position in Nigeria.

Speaking with reporters at Ochuche in Ogbaru local government area of Anambra State where his former commissioner for local government and chieftaincy affairs, Mr. Dubem Obaze received a chieftaincy title from all traditional rulers in Anambra North senatorial zone, Obi, however said he is prepared to serve Nigeria in any capacity.

Obi’s entry into the venue of the ceremony sent jubilation among the audience, with most politicians who graced the occasion swarming his sitting position to greet and have a handshake with him.

In what sounded like a note of finality on the issue, Obi said: “I started telling people during my second tenure in office as governor that I will not aspire for any elective position in the country, but some people thought I was joking.

“Some have even been speculating that I will be contesting for senate for Anambra Central in 2015 or for another elective position at the national level and I want to say here that I have no such ambition.

“However, I am prepared to make myself available for the service of my country in non- elective position.

“I believe that after serving as governor for eight years, I should allow other people go for political offices meant for the state. There is therefore no truth in the rumour that I want to contest for senate next year.”

Obi said he would remain in All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, no matter the nature of assignment he is carrying out for the nation, adding that deliberate efforts would continue to ensure that the party becomes stronger in the country.

With Obi’s statement on his future political ambition, his admirers and political associates who have already started holding nocturnal meetings for the purpose of drafting him to contest for senate in 2015 may have to look elsewhere.

Source: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/06/wont-contest-election-obi/amp/

CC: Mynd44

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by trutharena: 5:45am On Dec 24, 2022
Remember same Peter obi swore never to leave APGA until death.

He is a chronic liar.

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by OkutaNla: 5:53am On Dec 24, 2022
The guy is a chronic liar, promise-breaker and failure. No be so he vowed not to leave APGA? May Obi never happen to Nigeria.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Villa12(m): 5:54am On Dec 24, 2022

All naija politicians are the same

I'm only laughing at the slowpoke painting Obi as a lesser devil grin

I want a devil or saint, biko give me one

I don't want anything less

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by GorillaApp(m): 5:56am On Dec 24, 2022
Urchins make Una rest ! Una tears don too much angry grin. you stand the risk of HBP abeg and heart attack.

P0 is human. He can change his mind. Just like any mere mortals.

Take this quote from a Wiseman:

A wise man sometimes changes his mind, a fool- never!

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Massiveglory: 5:56am On Dec 24, 2022
Fake news from urchins.
Was it a ghost that contested with AA in 2019?

PO and DATTI are not contesting for president. Nigerians are contesting for the presidency through PODATTI.

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Massiveglory: 5:57am On Dec 24, 2022
OkutaNla:
The guy is a chronic liar, promise-breaker and failure. No be so he vowed not to leave APGA? May Obi never happen to Nigeria.

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by NwaIdeato: 6:00am On Dec 24, 2022
trutharena:

Source: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/06/wont-contest-election-obi/amp/

CC: Mynd44

Agabdo man this your format don cast, it's stale and boring so try another one. Una don exhaust all your cheap and dirty propaganda in your agbado play-books to demarket Obi but you've unwittingly made him even more popular (as all the credible polls suggest). So if you like post a throwback porn video of Peter Obi from 1940, We will still defy all odds come rain come sunshine and vote for our incoming President H.E Peter Gregory Obi.

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by trutharena: 6:03am On Dec 24, 2022
NwaIdeato:

Agabdo man this your format don cast, it's stale and boring so try another one. Una don exhaust all your cheap and dirty propaganda in your agbado play-books to demarket Obi but you've unwittingly made him even more popular (as all the credible polls suggest). So if you like post a throwback porn video of Peter Obi from 1940, We will still defy all odds come rain come sunshine and vote for our incoming President H.E Peter Gregory Obi.

No one is saying you shouldn’t support Peter Pandora.

But at least acknowledge his lies. It’s simple as ABC.

Why does he like lying so much?

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by derecho(m): 6:03am On Dec 24, 2022
Okay
Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Joevics(m): 6:04am On Dec 24, 2022
I vowed never to send money to a friend again.
Until one day that friend was critically ill and almost at the point of death.
I had to step in to help him recover,

This is not about my friend. It's about Peter Obi and Nigeria.

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by emexc11(m): 6:05am On Dec 24, 2022
Zukwaanu ike
Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by derecho(m): 6:05am On Dec 24, 2022
Guy you funny
@the bolded

NwaIdeato:

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by derecho(m): 6:09am On Dec 24, 2022
What these folks don't know is OBIdients are diehards.
They are more devoted to Peter Obi presidency than an Oluomo to Tinubu.

You think it's normal to stay with Peter Obi without shishi for 8months?

Una go soon understand
Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Nairalander248: 6:30am On Dec 24, 2022
OkutaNla:

Dey play...

BTW we are quickly determining who will become Nigeria next president... Click the link below to vote

https://www.nairaland.com/7494272/online-presidential-poll-lppdp-apc
Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Peterobi90: 6:56am On Dec 24, 2022
I believe that after serving as governor for eight years, I should allow other people go for political offices meant for the state. There is therefore no truth in the rumour that I want to contest for senate next year.

Rest... Obi is the best option
Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Ikpaitid: 6:59am On Dec 24, 2022
Allow the IPOB fool to waste his money, after all he was advised by a mad man to contest grin grin grin
Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by mycar: 7:05am On Dec 24, 2022
Useless thread
Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by WonderManly(m): 7:18am On Dec 24, 2022
Who be this one again now...

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Ruggedniggaone: 7:37am On Dec 24, 2022
GorillaApp:
Urchins make Una rest ! Una tears don too much angry grin. you stand the risk of HBP abeg and heart attack.

P0 is human. He can change his mind. Just like any mere mortals.

Take this quote from a Wiseman:

A wise man sometimes changes his mind, a fool- never!
you are a big fool for leaving the message and talking trash as usual,you guys are not different from other parties supporters you claimed you are better than so stop trying to act like a Saint or trying to present obi like one you will always shamelessly cover up for obi misdeeds

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Ruggedniggaone: 7:38am On Dec 24, 2022
Massiveglory:
Fake news from urchins.
Was it a ghost that contested with AA in 2019?

PO and DATTI are not contesting for president. Nigerians are contesting for the presidency through PODATTI.
another fool
Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by GorillaApp(m): 7:41am On Dec 24, 2022
Ruggedniggaone:
you are a big fool for leaving the message and talking trash as usual,you guys are not different from other parties supporters you claimed you are better than so stop trying to act like a Saint or trying to present obi like one you will always shamelessly cover up for obi misdeeds
I really won't resort to trading insults with you because you are obviously a child. If you see me in person fear no go let you cough

Back to the message. Obi is not a god. He is a mortal and can change his mind. EOD
Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Gracious3105(m): 7:43am On Dec 24, 2022
See Baba bulala

Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Ruggedniggaone: 7:44am On Dec 24, 2022
GorillaApp:

I really won't resort to trading insults with you because you are obviously a child. If you see me in person fear no go let you cough

Back to the message. Obi is not a god. He is a mortal and can change his mind. EOD
another gibberish from one of obidense mobs
Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by techWriter3: 9:10am On Dec 24, 2022
forget same politician cursed never to leave APGA until death
Re: 2014 Throwback: Peter Obi Vow Never To Contest Any Election Again In Nigeria by Obaofaba: 9:14am On Dec 24, 2022
Lack integrity.

Liar number one of our time.

Obi is an accidental governor.

Never will you be my president.

Najaatu Muhammad: A Hypoctite Sent To Betray Tinubu / Exposed: How The Worst Heist In Africa Has Been Going On In Lagos Since 1999! / A Nairalander's Prediction On The 2023 Election

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35