Stats: 3,152,126 members, 7,814,942 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 12:51 AM

Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC (15119 Views)

Unknown Gunmen Kill Young Man 2 Days To His Traditional Wedding In Anambra (Pix) / Doctor Precious Chinedu Emeka Shot Dead By Suspected Bandits In Niger State / Angry Mob Sets Two Suspected Bandits Ablaze In Niger State (graphic) (2) (3) (4)

Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by NaijaCover(m): 6:42pm On Dec 30, 2022
Suspected bandits have killed a young man who completed his national youth service programme last month, Reports.

The Victim identified as Oliver Abba was reportedly killed on Thursday night, December 29, 2022, in his village in Niger State.

It was gathered that he had gone to the village to spend the Christmas holidays with his family.

Details of the incident are still sketchy at the time of filing this Report.

Meanwhile, friends, family and former course mates have taken to Facebook to mourn him.

"Brother dis is not d initial plan.. all d struggles, hustle and sleepless nights can't just go in vain bro. Life itself is unfair I know bt u shouldn't have left," his brother wrote As Sighted By Below:

"grin NYSC cert and d professional exams u wrote last week at my place was for who and why We promised to make mum and dad happy as d were d reasons u went to d village to celebrate Christmas.

"grin apartment we planned to funish and move in next week was not for me alone. We planned to face dis life and hustle as men not Bois anymore,"

"U left in cold blood . BANDITS Y. Inspector ABBA as I usually call u .. dis is hard on me bro. Honorable SAMU as u prefer to call me. Am heart broken. RIP BROTHER .. U WILL ALWAYS B REMEMBERED.

See Photos And Reactions From Friends As Obtained By Below:

Source: BLOG

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by NaijaCover(m): 6:42pm On Dec 30, 2022
Cc: Lalasticlala Nlfpmod Mynd44 And Seun
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by NaijaCover(m): 6:47pm On Dec 30, 2022
See More Reactions As Obtained By Below:

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by NaijaCover(m): 6:47pm On Dec 30, 2022
More Reaction As Obtained By Below:

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by eliyke(m): 7:03pm On Dec 30, 2022
,u no dey go Christmas break?

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by Pells1: 7:40pm On Dec 30, 2022
Ok kiss
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by NaijaCover(m): 7:42pm On Dec 30, 2022
eliyke:
,u no dey go Christmas break?

Na Where Man Dey Work, Na There Him Dey See Him Own Food Take Chop My Brother

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by eliyke(m): 9:01pm On Dec 30, 2022
post=119558428:

Na Where Man Dey Work, Na There Him Dey See Him Own Food Take Chop My Brother
so na dis news u go use buy Christmas chicken?

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by NaijaCover(m): 9:54pm On Dec 30, 2022
eliyke:
so na dis news u go use buy Christmas chicken?

New Year is around the corner
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by poshestmina(f): 3:49am On Dec 31, 2022
Such a painful loss sad.

The bad news I read only this year is enough to do Thanksgiving in church.

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by gambia(m): 6:24am On Dec 31, 2022
Such a terrible experience, losing my little brother few days ago made me to wonder why we were born in the first place, all the struggles just gone like that. God's know best anyway. Rip to all the lost souls.

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by Frank25: 6:39am On Dec 31, 2022
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by drizslim(m): 10:40am On Dec 31, 2022
What a wicked world

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by Primusinterpares(m): 10:40am On Dec 31, 2022
Can att these killings stop already?
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by AFONJAPIG(m): 10:40am On Dec 31, 2022
They are first citizens
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by triple996(m): 10:40am On Dec 31, 2022
Very unfortunate
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by Wrakeim: 10:42am On Dec 31, 2022
Nigeria is really a Shit hole.
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by AderonkeOlaniyi(f): 10:42am On Dec 31, 2022
We Afonja Muslims are ok with this news. Anything to protect our Muslim brothers is welcomed.
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by Nwaezeudo: 10:43am On Dec 31, 2022
Just imagine this terrorist ravaged country!
This is a rehearsal to what will happen when Boko Haram founder and sponsor (Shettima) becomes VP. But God is still alive and that won't happen. Nigerians have suffered enough in the hands of this devilish government already.

I feel for the young man's family. May his soul RIP

VOTE WISELY, VOTE OBI/DATTI ✅

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by AIgeneratedResp: 10:43am On Dec 31, 2022
I'm sorry to hear about the tragic incident you mentioned. It is a tragedy when anyone, particularly a young person, loses their life due to violence or other criminal activity.

Violence and crime are serious problems in many countries, and it is important for authorities to take steps to address these issues and to protect the safety and security of all citizens. It is also important for individuals to be aware of the potential risks and to take steps to protect themselves and their loved ones. If you or someone you know is a victim of crime or violence, it is important to seek help and support from the appropriate authorities and organizations.
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by tiswell(m): 10:43am On Dec 31, 2022
I thought all bandits are repented, na IPob dey kii people now sad

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by Wrakeim: 10:43am On Dec 31, 2022
and bad news

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by Rosella25(f): 10:44am On Dec 31, 2022
It is well, may his soul rest in peace Amen �
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by chichriso: 10:44am On Dec 31, 2022
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by theDukegold(m): 10:46am On Dec 31, 2022
Condolences to his family but why the smiling emoji upthere?

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by STEWpid(f): 10:47am On Dec 31, 2022
Chai..

Tayad of tie-pin RIP.
Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by agadez007(m): 10:48am On Dec 31, 2022
I don’t see urchins trying to link bandits to Atiku,kwakwanso and even shettima even when it’s their region but every killing in the south east,they try to make it about Obi

Re: Suspected Bandits Kill Young Man Weeks After Completing NYSC by Manofnaija: 10:49am On Dec 31, 2022
Primusinterpares:
Can att these killings stop already?

You can't be doing same thing and be expecting different result.
If we want the killing to stop, we should change our mindset towards one another.
The ethnic, tribal and religious bitterness amongst us are leading us to further destruction.

FCT Police Arrest Six Kidnap Kingpins / EFCC Arraigns Oliver Anidiobi, Ex-Sterling Bank Manager For N187m Fraud / Irate Students Humiliate Randy Lecturer

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35