Stats: 3,151,852 members, 7,813,906 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 09:10 PM

Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat (22933 Views)

Dapo Abiodun Re-Elected; Wins Ogun Governorship Election 2023 / Gbenga Daniel Wins Ogun East APC Senatorial Ticket / Ogun 2023: Segun Sowunmi Wins Ogun PDP Governorship Ticket (2) (3) (4)

Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by lekanolas: 10:23pm On Feb 26, 2023
The All Progressives Congress Senatorial Candidate for Ogun West Senatorial District in Ogun state, Senator Solomon Adeola has emerged the winner of Ogun West Senatorial District seat in the Presidential and National Assembly Election held yesterday

Senator Solomon Adeola who doubles as Chairman of the Senate Committee on Finance, is the senator currently representing Lagos West Senatorial District, he won the Ogun West Senatorial election by a total vote of 112,887 to his closest rival of PDP, Chief Ganiyu Dada Obanibasiri who scored 60,189. The Labour Party candidate came third with a total vote of 19, 244.

The result was announced by Professor. Oluseye Olusegun Onabanjo of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta at the Oronna Townhall, Ilaro, the Ogun West Senatorial Collation Centre at about 7. 30pmtoday.

Senator Adeola who had won all his five previous elections consecutively made national history by winning again in Ogun West from his present senatorial district of Lagos West making a senator in a state and a senator-elect in another state until the expiration of his current term in June this year

Senator Adeola had won his party’s primary in Ogun West against the incumbent senator, Senator Tolu Odebiyi by a total vote of 294 against zero for the incumbent in a democratic election that had the presence of the incumbent.

The winning votes of 112,000 for Senator Adeola marked a departure from the previous senatorial election of 2019 where the winner scored 58, 452 votes out of a total of 150,517 of the three top candidates.

Expressing satisfaction with the outcome of the poll in his favour and in favour of all APC candidates, including APC presidential candidate Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Senator Adeola thanked God and his people for the overwhelming confidence and trust they expressed through their votes adding that having gone round the nooks and crannies of Ogun West in his ward to ward campaign tour, he knows where the shoe pinches them and is ready to give effective representation never experienced before in the district.

“I want to assure you that having gone round the 59 wards of the district, I am aware of the developmental challenges facing my people in the area of infrastructure, energy, education and healthcare. Even before the election, I have started addressing some of these challenges and I promise to continue in similar pattern in the days, weeks and months ahead,” he stated.

https://www.channelstv.com/2023/02/26/2023-elections-senator-solomon-adeola-wins-ogun-west-senatorial-seat/amp/

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by kristonium(m): 10:32pm On Feb 26, 2023
After representing Lagos for almost a decade, he Cross carpeted to Ogun State and still won!

These guys are irredeemable!

48 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by haffaze777(m): 10:42pm On Feb 26, 2023
APC will win all the senatorial district in Ogun state,we don't want PFP or labor in vain here. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by Efuaye(m): 11:16pm On Feb 26, 2023
Shame on the people that keep voting for those political brats because of money, especially those old grannies and illiterates!

Youths, please, don't give up this fight to redeem Nigeria!

Whatever happens in this election we must take the fight to the next electioneering circle in four years.

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by sageb: 11:19pm On Feb 26, 2023
lekanolas:
The Chairman, Senate Committee on Finance and APC senatorial candidate in Ogun West Senatorial District, Senator Solomon Adeola  has  been declared  winner of the seat in the National Assembly elections held on Saturday.

Adeola, who is currently representing Lagos West Senatorial District, won the Ogun West Senatorial election by a total vote of 112,887, while his closest rival, the PDP candidate, Ganiyu Dada Obanibasiri, scored 60,189. The Labour Party candidate came third with a total vote of 19, 244.

The result was announced on Sunday by Professor Oluseye Olusegun Onabanjo of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta at the Oronna Hall, Ilaro, the Ogun West Senatorial Collation Centre at about 7.30pm.

https://newsday.com.ng/senator-adeola-wins-ogun-west-senatorial-seat/

From A senator in Lagos to A senator in Ogun.
Jagajaga politics

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by FreeStuffsNG: 11:23pm On Feb 26, 2023
Wow!!!

Congrats to my Senator who now is on political transfer to his ancestral state for the next 12 years.

We will miss you sir.

Congrats my President-Elect Asiwaju Tinubu.
check my signature for free stuffs!

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by Throwback: 11:24pm On Feb 26, 2023
kristonium:
After representing Lagos for almost a decade, he Cross carpeted to Ogun State and still won!

That is Yoruba regional harmony at play.

He has always been an Ogun boy, just as Hamzat that is Lagos Deputy Governor is the son of a Lagos politician who is now king in Ogun State.

This is the harmony that Tinubu is bringing to the federal level, if only other regions can catch up and have such intra-ethnic harmony in their own regions.

41 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by Throwback: 11:25pm On Feb 26, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:
Wow!!!

Congrats to my Senator who now is on political transfer to his ancestral state for the next 12 years.

We will miss you sir.

Congrats my President-Elect Asiwaju Tinubu.
check my signature for free stuffs!

12yrs being,

4yrs as Senator.
8yrs as Ogun State Governor.

There is no political magic wey Tinubu no fit actualize.

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by seunmsg(m): 11:26pm On Feb 26, 2023
This is great. He’s the next governor of Ogun state.

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by inoki247: 11:26pm On Feb 26, 2023
Lol we talk am severally for here Opposition is dead in OGun....

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by Confirmedzombie: 11:30pm On Feb 26, 2023
May I never Labour in vain again.

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by yarimo(m): 11:47pm On Feb 26, 2023
Congratulations to APC grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by aieromon(m): 11:49pm On Feb 26, 2023
sageb:

From A senator in Lagos to A senator in Ogun.
Jagajaga politics

He is laying the foundation to contest as a governor. Aregbesola was a Commissioner for Works in Lagos before he returned back to Osun to contest.

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by aieromon(m): 11:54pm On Feb 26, 2023
inoki247:
Lol we talk am severally for here Opposition is dead in OGun....

So true.

Gbenga Daniel just won the Ogun East senatorial election.

Mr Onwuka said Mr Daniel scored 115,147 votes to defeat his closest rival, Ajibola Kalejaiye of the PDP, who scored 58,708 votes.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/more-news/584786-gbenga-daniel-yayi-jimoh-ibrahim-win-senate-seats.html

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by LegendHero(m): 11:56pm On Feb 26, 2023
Jesu Kristi.

Ogun people don vex.

Now Dapo Abiodun is sure of reelection.

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by haffaze777(m): 12:05am On Feb 27, 2023
seunmsg:
This is great. He’s the next governor of Ogun state.

Tah Yayi will never govern Ogun state,we Egbas woll never allow that🤣🤣know this and know, peace

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by Day169: 12:21am On Feb 27, 2023
.. as expected!
Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by chamboi1: 5:20am On Feb 27, 2023
This guy can be SP too oo
Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by Rachealajibade: 5:20am On Feb 27, 2023
Nice
Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by DonTattaglia: 5:21am On Feb 27, 2023
This type is just going to d Senate to warm seat. Makes no difference..Poverty will still continue to eat his people to death...

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by Burgermann: 5:21am On Feb 27, 2023
Any win by APC now is totally contestable, because they have shown themselves to be violent thugs and election riggers

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by socialmediaman: 5:21am On Feb 27, 2023
Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by socialmediaman: 5:22am On Feb 27, 2023
kristonium:

He didn’t vote himself in you know

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by Drealman20: 5:25am On Feb 27, 2023
Real man......
Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by Hoelujohn: 5:25am On Feb 27, 2023
kristonium:

This is my base. The man spend pass even the governor. The money he has spent on this election is more than the total legitimate salary he will collect for the entire 4 years. We collect new transformer in my street from him.
His target is Governorship next four years

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by Triangles1(m): 5:27am On Feb 27, 2023
They thought Jubrin of Sudan is against TINUBU they didn't know it was all staged, that Kano vote got me laughing, TINUBU follow the lead with Kwakwanso, Lagos Kano and porthacourt vote are the only hope for any incoming president and APC got it with wide margin.

Wike is a real man.

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by atobs4real(m): 5:27am On Feb 27, 2023
That one na banker wey sure.
Sure win
Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by Drealman20: 5:27am On Feb 27, 2023
Throwback:

That is Yoruba regional harmony at play.

He has always been an Ogun boy, just as Hamzat that is Lagos Deputy Governor is the son of a Lagos politician who is now king in Ogun State.

This is the harmony that Tinubu is bringing to the federal level, if only other regions can catch up and have such intra-ethnic harmony in their own regions.
. Yorubas are wise.... We are not like the hateful igbos where Enugu man no fit rule for anambra and where ebonyi man is referred to as a lesser Igbo Man

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by bewla(m): 5:28am On Feb 27, 2023
kristonium:

After all his not in east

If you can't bit them join them
If you want to change something don't do it from outside do it from inside

Re: Senator Adeola Wins Ogun West Senatorial Seat by BlakKluKluxKlan(m): 5:28am On Feb 27, 2023
kristonium:

Any Yoruba can contest election in any Yoruba/Oduduwaland
We are one and indivisible. We don't segregate amongst ourselves like the children of hate.
You are the irredeemable ones.

Stop Moaning... Petrol Is 326.21 Naira a litre in the UK! / Alleged Fraud: EFCC Probes Rivers, Kano, Others / Oluwo Of Iwo, Akanbi: Fulanis Are Our Security, Not Our Enemy

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33