Stats: 3,153,300 members, 7,819,019 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:03 AM

Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) (40345 Views)

Body Of Christian Atsu Arrives In Ghana (Pictures) / Christian Atsu Found Dead In Turkey Earthquake - Agent / Christian Atsu Trapped Under Rubble After Earthquake In Turkey (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by chynergy1(m): 9:16pm On Mar 17, 2023
[quote author=JohnBullMySon post=121823091]RIP Atsu

I'm not trying to be insensitive but I don't understand why he's being laid to rest with military honors.

He was not a political leader. He was not in the military as well. Why the military procession?[/q]
this is official burial, not military burial. this type can apply to
govt officials and ambassador on active duty. he can be likened to
soccer ambassador, ok
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by Enny2013(f): 9:17pm On Mar 17, 2023
Eriokanmi:
Oloun ma ję ka rin arin fęsę si laye. May his sould RIP
Amin o

Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by Faposky95: 9:23pm On Mar 17, 2023
JohnBullMySon:
RIP Atsu

I'm not trying to be insensitive but I don't understand why he's being laid to rest with military honors.

He was not a political leader. He was not in the military as well. Why the military procession?

While you ponder...?!
He's a great Ghanaian
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by OldSkoolHeadBoy: 9:24pm On Mar 17, 2023
It is called BURIED WITH STATE OR NATIONAL HONOURS !

JohnBullMySon:
RIP Atsu

He was not a political leader. He was not in the military as well. Why the military procession?

Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by Nobody: 9:54pm On Mar 17, 2023
cry cry
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by JohnBullMySon: 10:12pm On Mar 17, 2023
SmartyPants:

What's it to you?

Not trying to be insensitive either, but I don't understand why it bothers you. It is not your military honors, is it?
And I told you that it bothers me?

I only asked a question and you aren't under any obligation to answer me if you don't know the answer.
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by JohnBullMySon: 10:13pm On Mar 17, 2023
Profayo:

He is a national hero!
And how do you know he hss not invested significantly in the nation's military?
When did I say that?
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by JohnBullMySon: 10:16pm On Mar 17, 2023
OldSkoolHeadBoy:
It is called BURIED WITH STATE OR NATIONAL HONOURS !

There's no term like that. What we have is state funerals.
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by JohnBullMySon: 10:18pm On Mar 17, 2023
Oboto700:
mumu.. na you know pass them? All these tinubu
Urchins with low I.Q
If you see a question you cannot answer next time, Please

Shut the f*ck up and keep moving. Your name was not written beside the question.
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by asobo1: 10:24pm On Mar 17, 2023
JohnBullMySon:
RIP Atsu

Sports men and women are often seen as national heroes.
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by JohnBullMySon: 10:30pm On Mar 17, 2023
asobo1:
Sports men and women are often seen as national heroes.
Maybe. Just realizing. I was surprised seeing military pallbearers.
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by Omoolaissagoal: 11:10pm On Mar 17, 2023
SmartyPants:

What's it to you?

Not trying to be insensitive either, but I don't understand why it bothers you. It is not your military honors, is it?

Is he jealous of the dead or what.... they try to honor him their own way
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by ForestHill: 11:30pm On Mar 17, 2023
JohnBullMySon:
RIP Atsu

Because he died in a global disaster that shocked the whole world. He deserve the honour.

RIP... Astu
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by Olufemiolaolu(m): 11:58pm On Mar 17, 2023
So sad, R.I.P
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by Igbokwechika101(m): 1:27am On Mar 18, 2023
Easy Rest.
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by wonderr(m): 2:42am On Mar 18, 2023
JohnBullMySon:
RIP Atsu

because he is a national treasure
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by YaksonFCA(m): 2:45am On Mar 18, 2023
May his soul rest in peace. Condolences
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by Deejaygold(m): 7:08am On Mar 18, 2023
See more

Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by Deejaygold(m): 7:08am On Mar 18, 2023
cry

Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by waice6571: 7:43am On Mar 18, 2023
JohnBullMySon:
RIP Atsu

Not being insensitive; but I don't think you can have 2 people to hold a candle night procession for you if you die suddenly today ( God forbid)
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by waice6571: 7:45am On Mar 18, 2023
RIP Christian Atsu.....
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by Edusouls(m): 7:47am On Mar 18, 2023
HeartlessMan:
Oversabi.
Nature already buried him but anything to raise funds is okay by Africans.
chai you are so insensitive and foolish, u think only atsu would die? You fool would surely one day die as well, so stay in nairaland and make jest of everything including death, at times I don’t know how u born and raised
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by culbadboi(m): 7:51am On Mar 18, 2023
So sad! Rest on Atsu
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by Edusouls(m): 7:57am On Mar 18, 2023
Death is for everyone alive , this is how God wrote his own script together with over 54000 souls that perished in the earthquake, it’s painful, but as humans we have no power over death but just to take it as the will of God, it the hardest challenge to us as living beings
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by nanakgh(m): 8:01am On Mar 18, 2023
JohnBullMySon:
RIP Atsu

State burial. In our country we do that for our national heroes
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by falcon01: 8:03am On Mar 18, 2023
JohnBullMySon:
RIP Atsu

he's a national treasure
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by Whiteways: 12:01pm On Mar 18, 2023
Extremely low IQ
Oboto700:
mumu.. na you know pass them? All these tinubu
Urchins with low I.Q
Re: Ghana Holds Burial For Christian Atsu (Photos) by RealTalkNoBull: 12:12pm On Mar 18, 2023
HeartlessMan:
Oversabi.
Nature already buried him but anything to raise funds is okay by Africans.
Well, your name says you’re heartless.

FIFA Confirms Super Eagles As Youngest Squad During 2018 W/cup Qualifiers / Who Is Your Best EPL Attacking Trio Of All Time? / Samson Siasia Begs Nigerians To Help Raise 250,000 Euros To Appeal FIFA Ban

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34