Stats: 3,153,973 members, 7,821,406 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 12:31 PM

Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record - Celebrities (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record (38552 Views)

Cook-A-Thon: Kenyan Cook, Maliha Mohammed, Surpasses Hilda Baci’s Record / Ali Baba Lambasts Some Nollywood Actresses Over Their Sources Of Income / Kanayo O Kanayo Opens His House In Aboh-Mbaise, Imo (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by Litmus: 8:07pm On May 21, 2023
I don't believe one could successfully argue that other Africans shouldn't try to break Hilder's newly acquired record but it is possible to argue that thire motivations aren't from the most wholesome of places. In short, it is the paradox of being legally right but motivationally wrong.

Nigerians would be right to take solace from labeling themselves Trend setters of Africa, I suppose.
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by dewiseacre(m): 8:08pm On May 21, 2023
If it's worth being in the Guinness records, then it shouldn't be an easy task to break...why is this feat seemingly "easy" that every Tom, Dick and Harry is latching on it and ready to challenge it?

What you're proposing is like saying when you break a record in athletics for instance then there shouldn't be any athletic event again for a period.. people should stop training and honing their craft... When it is possible that what you're claiming is a world-class achievement for you is just a walk in the park for another..

Lebron just broke Abdul Jabbar's all time points record in the NBA.. it took 38 years! It's not beans, literally!!

kernniejay:
Guiness World Records should have a policy that record breakers must enjoy their feat for at least two years before any other person that breaks same record after them is recognized. This will also give Guinness World Records some value, it will not make their award a cheap one to win.

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by ArinzeUgo: 8:09pm On May 21, 2023
Well said bro
SpatialKing:

The question is why did Hilda decide to break now?
Are you saying Hilda waited for 4 yrs?

Stop all this rubbish talk please

A Kenyan chef has said she would be challenging Hilda's record in August...
Let her go for it if she can

There is nothing like allow the poor girl in GWR...
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by Yadid(m): 8:10pm On May 21, 2023
It is very easy to argue against what KOK is saying and it is also very easy to justify others suddenly waking up to go for the record until you are at the receiving end of such treatment.
Most of them arguing here against Hilda will not even tolerate such competition at work one bit. They will visit one corner for one "jazz" or the other. People that can't tolerate their colleague outshining or outdoing them are suddenly touting themselves as "objective Africans".

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by maasoap(m): 8:11pm On May 21, 2023
SpatialKing:
There is nothing wrong with what they want to do...
She broke a record set by an Indian lady..
Nobody complained

Now someone else also want to break the record
You are complaining

Hilda should prepare to set another new record maybe 200 hours

That's because you can't think, you lack the capacity to
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by maasoap(m): 8:12pm On May 21, 2023
SpatialKing:

Go and rest, you're really annoying

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by maasoap(m): 8:15pm On May 21, 2023
Nuzo1:
Create your own niche? How?

Someone already did it before Hilda. How is it a new niche because Hilda did it? Why is it a sin for another person to do it after her?

And why didn’t Indians and Europeans try to break their sister’s record? Because it’s irrelevant to the general public. Such records only benefit just the per takers. Nothing more!

As for more beneficial competitions and inventions, Indians, Asians and Europeans are breaking their countrymen’s records on daily basis.

Special Regards to the energetic Baci!

Spokesperson for the Indians and Europeans has spoken grin grin grin
E ti fori gbale
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by davidtemi(m): 8:16pm On May 21, 2023
Nuzo1:

Someone already did it before Hilda. How is it a new niche because Hilda did it? Why is it a sin for another person to do it after her?

I admire her tenacity, strength and business acumen. Aside from that, it’s just cooking that Iya Basira has been doing for 30 years since when she was 14 years old. She wakes up by 3am to start cooking in a more local and tedious kitchen. She cooks and serves to people till around 10pm with all the insults and little profit. She barely has up to 3 hours to sleep, then she wakes up by 3am again with the same routine. Be aware that we have thousands if not millions of Iya Basira across Nigeria.

But Nigerians instead of looking for someone who has the potential to invent something that will assist our daily living, we ignored it and started holding concerts for who is cooking rice and making eba. Haba!

Other people saw it as an easy way to cash out. What is required? Just be energetic, stand and cook for over 100hrs and boom! Governors and presidents will come and eat your rice. Endorsements and flight tickets to holiday destinations across the world.

Now tell me why most people won’t try to break the record?

It’s just an “easy” and a not too brain cracking competition. If it was an invention in aero dynamics, engineering or medicine, Nigerians go give chance asap!

And why didn’t Indians and Europeans try to break their sister’s record? Because it’s irrelevant to the general public. Such records only benefit just the per takers. Nothing more!

As for more beneficial competitions and inventions, Indians, Asians and Europeans are breaking their countrymen’s records on daily basis.

I really don't know what's so special in a girl cooking that warrants such publicity anyways. Nigerians sha

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by maasoap(m): 8:17pm On May 21, 2023
Rostikol:
Very stupid, wrong-headed reasoning by Kanayo. Vying for a place in the Guinness book of records is not about being ‘considerate’ or ‘nice’ to the record holder. It is about smashing their record. No room for sentiments. If another African can cook for longer, THAT PERSON should be the record holder. It’s called meritocracy.

Kanayo should drop that IPOB /Obidient mentality of hating opposition and personal freedom. Same way they were abusing people who favoured any candidate other than Obi. This intolerance must stop. It will get you nowhere, and makes you look really stupid and backward.

If say a South African had broken that cooking record, and then Kanayo heard a week later that his Igbo sister was preparing to challenge the new record, would he tell her to stop and let the South African “enjoy her victory for a while”? We know the answer to that. He’s a hypocrite, together with those who support his viewpoint.

It is too soon. The stupid one here is you.

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by okunwaye(m): 8:17pm On May 21, 2023
Yoruba people are fucking disgusting!! angry angry
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by headboyprince(m): 8:18pm On May 21, 2023
musicwriter:

Ok.
So, why are white people not trying to unseat Hilda?
and what is the point? will it add to their economy? or will they get any monetary value? no one even takes guiness world record serious in over there.. so stop asking me useless questions.. cheesy

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by aktolly54(m): 8:19pm On May 21, 2023
SpatialKing:
There is nothing wrong with what they want to do...
She broke a record set by an Indian lady..
Nobody complained

Now someone else also want to break the record
You are complaining

Hilda should prepare to set another new record maybe 200 hours
did Hilda broke the record immediately India woman set it? Nobody said they shouldn't break the record but at least LET HER ENJOY THE FAME FOR A LITTLE TIME AND make she bag endorsement small before another person go break her record

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by aktolly54(m): 8:25pm On May 21, 2023
SpatialKing:

someone suppose avoid people like you in real life because of your mentality

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by SpatialKing(m): 8:26pm On May 21, 2023
aktolly54:
did Hilda broke the record immediately India woman set it? Nobody said they shouldn't break the record but at least LET HER ENJOY THE FAME FOR A LITTLE TIME AND make she bag endorsement small before another person go break her record

Did she intentionally wait after 4yrs to break the record?

She has broken the record already
Is already there nobody can erase that fact

Nigerians let's stop this mentality
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by SpatialKing(m): 8:28pm On May 21, 2023
maasoap:

Go and rest, you're really annoying

The truth can be annoying most times
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by musicwriter(m): 8:28pm On May 21, 2023
headboyprince:
and what is the point? will it add to their economy? or will they get any monetary value? no one even takes guiness world record serious in over there.. so stop asking me useless questions.. cheesy

I knew you won't be able to explain that rationally because answering that question would throw you into cognitive dissonance, which is, of course, what happened.

Stop responding to meaningful posts.
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by SpatialKing(m): 8:29pm On May 21, 2023
maasoap:

That's because you can't think, you lack the capacity to

Nigerians let's stop this mentality..
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by aktolly54(m): 8:32pm On May 21, 2023
SpatialKing:

Did she intentionally wait after 4yrs to break the record?

She has broken the record already
Is already there nobody can erase that fact

Nigerians let's stop this mentality
if people like you want to rule this country, it's better reasonable people campaign against you because your level of reasoning is something else. And your policy can't really make sense.

What is happening is just envy nothing less. Someone should break Hilda record but not immediately she got it.

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by NapoleonHill: 8:34pm On May 21, 2023
RingRoadMafia:

What I'm saying is that India and Asia in general has hundreds of thousands of chefs, but they didn't attempt to steal the spotlight from one of their own. Where has this so-called Kenyan chef been all this while? Why didn't he attempt to do it first?

What makes you feel they didn't attempt? That's because no one broke the record. These records are hard to break and that's why they are on GWR.

Hilda will get her flowers but there's no limit to the aspiration of man. Let others complete.

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by SpatialKing(m): 8:34pm On May 21, 2023
cejaypriesty:

Remind me the year that Indian set the record and understand what he is trying to say.Even if you want to break it allow her relish on her record why immediately all for what ?

I wish you used to watch Genesis Book of Record shows.. You will understand that there is nothing like allowing someone to enjoy her record....

When it comes to GWR
Record can be set any time
Records can be broken at any time

It all depends on who has the capacity to challenge

Hilda didn't intentionally wait for 4yrs to break the record..

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by SpatialKing(m): 8:38pm On May 21, 2023
aktolly54:
if people like you want to rule this country, it's better reasonable people campaign against you because your level of reasoning is something else. And your policy can't really make sense.

What is happening is just envy nothing less. Someone should break Hilda record but not immediately she got it.

My level reasoning is that of fair competition

Hilda has set a record already of 100 hours

If you think you have what it takes, challenge her!

And don't forget Hilda's record is 100 hours without seating...

Anyone that would challenge her must not seat down
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by Rebelutionary: 8:38pm On May 21, 2023
donbachi:
So,mama emeka was selling roasted corn and was making good money from it....boom!
3 other women started theirs at same place.
Envy go kill some of you
Na with this your same mouth you go attach "monopoly" to Dangote name!

The way some of you reason is befuddling!
The sky is big enough for all birds to fly and this lazy mentality that you people now easily term envy is pure hooey and the fact that a learned fellow like Kanayo posit same is quite unfortunate!

There's a "mama Emeka" whose roasted corn stands out from all others! If mama Emeka wants to keep selling she needs to develop unique selling point in her marketing strategy -it could be as simple as a pleasurable personality and ambience.

Hilda isnt the only chef in Nigeria but she chose to craft a space for herself but you people that see yourselves as fans are her major undoing! I am sure hilda wouldnt see it the way you people see it!

My position is aptly captured by @
Nuzo1:

I admire her tenacity, strength and business acumen. Aside from that, it’s just cooking that Iya Basira has been doing for 30 years since when she was 14 years old. She wakes up by 3am to start cooking in a more local and tedious kitchen. She cooks and serves to people till around 10pm with all the insults and little profit. She barely has up to 3 hours to sleep, then she wakes up by 3am again with the same routine. Be aware that we have thousands if not millions of Iya Basira across Nigeria.

But Nigerians instead of looking for someone who has the potential to invent something that will assist our daily living, we ignored it and started holding concerts for who is cooking rice and making eba. Haba!

Other people saw it as an easy way to cash out. What is required? Just be energetic, stand and cook for over 100hrs and boom! Governors and presidents will come and eat your rice. Endorsements and flight tickets to holiday destinations across the world.

Now tell me why most people won’t try to break the record?

It’s just an “easy” and a not too brain cracking competition. If it was an invention in aero dynamics, engineering or medicine, Nigerians go give chance asap!

and

Rostikol:
Very stupid, wrong-headed reasoning by Kanayo. Vying for a place in the Guinness book of records is not about being ‘considerate’ or ‘nice’ to the record holder. It is about smashing their record. No room for sentiments. If another African can cook for longer, THAT PERSON should be the record holder. It’s called meritocracy.

Kanayo should drop that IPOB /Obidient mentality of hating opposition and personal freedom. Same way they were abusing people who favoured any candidate other than Obi. This intolerance must stop. It will get you nowhere, and makes you look really stupid and backward.

If say a South African had broken that cooking record, and then Kanayo heard a week later that his Igbo sister was preparing to challenge the new record, would he tell her to stop and let the South African “enjoy her victory for a while”? We know the answer to that. He’s a hypocrite, together with those who support his viewpoint.
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by SpatialKing(m): 8:39pm On May 21, 2023
isaiahethan:

My friend shut up

I'm not friend please ...
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by livebullet(m): 8:39pm On May 21, 2023
RingRoadMafia:

Guy shut up if you have nothing to say. I'm pretty sure that you didn't even bother to watch the video before spewing this nonsense.

After the Indian chef broke the record, how many Indians quickly sprang up to take the glory from her? She held that record for 4 solid years before Hilda broke it. Hilda broke hers and in less than 48 hours, all manner of human beings started springing up from remote African countries saying that they have decided to bid for the record.

Why not allow the poor girl enjoy the fruits of her hard work before trying to take away her shine? This jealousy and "pull him down" syndrome is the reason why Africa doesn't move forward!

in civilized world (i dont mean AFRICA O.. not even Nigeria definitely) healthy competition is healthy. There is no crime if some one tries to break any record even while the record is being set. It brings out the best in society. At least, cooking, music, sports are all better than that nonsense called BBN

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by Truthshscrazy: 8:41pm On May 21, 2023
smiley
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by aktolly54(m): 8:42pm On May 21, 2023
SpatialKing:

My level reasoning is that of fair competition

Hilda has set a record already of 100 hours

If you think you have what it takes, challenge her!

And don't forget Hilda's record is 100 hours without seating...

Anyone that would challenge her must not seat down
if a woman can do 100hrs , a man can do 101hrs, so don't think anyone can't outdo her.

Let her enjoy the fruits that come with her labour, before anyone break her record. That is the issue

Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by SpatialKing(m): 8:43pm On May 21, 2023
jaxxy:

They are seeking clout cos they see the attention hilda got. Hilda didn't see any attention from the UK chef to come after her record she just did it out of passion to achieve something not these clout chasers called chefs.

Allow hilda enjoy her moment them no gree because of clout and maybe envy.

Another Nigerian mentally..
Hilda breaking someone's else 4yrs record wasn't clout it was passion...
But others trying to break Hilda's record is clout...

That's rubbish talk man...

Hilda has her moment already
She already a champion nobody change that...
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by ValeeLove(m): 8:44pm On May 21, 2023
RingRoadMafia:

Guy shut up if you have nothing to say. I'm pretty sure that you didn't even bother to watch the video before spewing this nonsense.

After the Indian chef broke the record, how many Indians quickly sprang up to take the glory from her? She held that record for 4 solid years before Hilda broke it. Hilda broke hers and in less than 48 hours, all manner of human beings started springing up from remote African countries saying that they have decided to bid for the record.

Why not allow the poor girl enjoy the fruits of her hard work before trying to take away her shine? This jealousy and "pull him down" syndrome is the reason why Africa doesn't move forward!
guy forget this talk. If they wan break and make them break am. Are we mediocres? The point of all these is for the challenge of it. Simple
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by Zodiac61(m): 8:45pm On May 21, 2023
Kanayo O Kanayo, a few words in your ear before you continue making a fool of yourself, "records are meant to be broken".
Hope you understand that concept.
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by SpatialKing(m): 8:45pm On May 21, 2023
aktolly54:
if a woman can do 100hrs , a man can do 101hrs, so don't think anyone can't outdo her.

Let her enjoy the fruits that come with her labour, before anyone break her record. That is the issue

She enjoying the fruits already
Nobody is stopping her

But please stop getting angry others want to challenge her that's the fun of GWR..
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by Elev82014: 8:46pm On May 21, 2023
What the 4uck is wrong with this idiot, Kanayo O. Kanayo? What's wrong with another chef trying to break her record? After all, she broke another's record. This is precisely what's wrong with Nigerians. Records are meant to be broken!
Re: Kanayo O Kanayo Lambasts African Chefs Trying To Break Hilda Baci's Record by SpatialKing(m): 8:49pm On May 21, 2023
DMerciful:
You missed the message. 4yrs and no african thiught to break it but once an African did it, others wanna outshine her. Africans like pull down syndrome

My question to you guys saying this is

Did Hilda intentionally and on purpose wait for 4yrs to break the record?

If your answer is NO

Then it means WHEN doesn't matter

Remember is not only Africans that are challenging her there are some Indian chef that want to do same...

CDQ Replies Ifu Ennada: "We Only Met Once" As He Apologizes To Ladies / Davido Gifts Isreal DMW A Brand New Toyota Venza (video) / My Father Is The Greatest Of All Times - Wizkid's Son, Boluwatife (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63