Stats: 3,152,696 members, 7,816,846 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:42 PM

Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go (30620 Views)

Tinubu Sacks Five Aviation Agencies Heads, Suspends NCAA Boss / I’d Rather Sack You Than Lose My Job, Keyamo Tells Ceos Of Aviation Agencies / Buhari Constitutes Economic Team: Charles Soludo, Others Get New Appointments (2) (3) (4)

Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Stanweezy(m): 9:56am On May 29, 2023
Ebubu2:
Ebonyi International airport named Chuba Wilberforce Okadigbo after erstwhile naming it Muhammadu Buhari Airport? angry

What has Chuba Okadigbo ever done for Ebonyi people? angry

Very strange

Buhari's running mate in 2003 presidential election, sentiment is behind the naming
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by cooljude(m): 10:03am On May 29, 2023
workchopNG:

Other airports are named after someone from the state or region, only port Harcourt was named after Obaemi Awolowo who is from another region.

Nnamdi Azikiwe and Murtala Mohammed in Abuja and Lagos respectively
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Ebubu2: 10:05am On May 29, 2023
Stanweezy:

Buhari's running mate in 2003 presidential election, sentiment is behind the naming
He is obviously honouring his first running mate. They must have had a very very very good friendship for him to honour him post-humously with an airport.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Jostoman: 10:11am On May 29, 2023
Nandoife:
He is still the President by law until oath of office is ministered for the incoming administration
Get a Professional Company Logo or Letterhead for Businesses for 2k only

pay on delivery
Drop us your Company name for your Logo
https://forms.gle/vLJ83AR2LiAvZeBR6
this man has never hide his hatred for Atiku in anything he does or decision he make.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Jostoman: 10:12am On May 29, 2023
He doesnt hide his hatred for Atiku in any decision he make.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by obama99: 10:13am On May 29, 2023
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Holluwhakemmy(f): 10:14am On May 29, 2023
Obafemi Jeremiah Awolowo was an Great icon even in death he's still getting honour
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by LordviccoDaGuru(m): 10:16am On May 29, 2023
Cool. Am proud of president Buhari
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by comrChris(m): 10:24am On May 29, 2023
maestroferddi:
Little mind supporting APC...

Enugu International Airport is named after Francis Akanu Ibiam from Ebonyi State...

Igbo unity should be sacrosanct...
You people should learn to ignore that boy. Devil is using him and he will not succeed in that agenda
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Elanqy: 10:24am On May 29, 2023
olasaad:
What is Buhari contribution to Ilorin Airport. For 8 years no federal government projects in Kwara.

Port Harcourt International Airport renamed Obafemi Jeremiah Awolowo

They will definitely rename the Portharcout Airport again. Rivers people would never agree😂😂. Imagine if they decided to rename an Airport in the south east after Muhammadu Buhari
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by reucom: 10:27am On May 29, 2023
broadman20:
Hmmmmm !

Why Buhari wan shame his friend Gov. Dave Umahi naa?

That Eboyi international Airport is named after him by Gov Umahi, why he dey reject am give Okadigbo?

If I'm Umahi I will never name Buhari anything again in my life...... hahahah!

Buhari knew his name will not last in Ebony I if the country eventually split. So he carry his name to the North. Useless president ever
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by pek(m): 10:32am On May 29, 2023
This is trouble brewing.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by otokx(m): 10:35am On May 29, 2023
When did Osubi become an International Airport?
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by NairaMaster1(m): 10:36am On May 29, 2023
Nandoife:
He is still the President by law until oath of office is ministered for the incoming administration
Get a Professional Company Logo or Letterhead for Businesses for 2k only

pay on delivery
Drop us your Company name for your Logo
https://forms.gle/vLJ83AR2LiAvZeBR6

Unfortunately, no one is arguing with you.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by juman(m): 10:36am On May 29, 2023
"Port Harcourt International Airport renamed Obafemi Jeremiah Awolowo".

Hmmmmm.
Well, it's federal property.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by juman(m): 10:37am On May 29, 2023
All other suit well.
Ilorin airport now idiagbon airport.
Nice.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by LaSenior: 10:52am On May 29, 2023
Umahi how far

Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Teymanhenry(f): 10:57am On May 29, 2023
Quote me anywhere. 90% of those hausa people no go see appointment again
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by webosky: 11:01am On May 29, 2023
accordadoga26:
Bye bye to jatijati..

This man or the ipob elements we don't even even know who is more disastrous

But he is APC as you are too, why are you distancing your self from your party leader?
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by BJanta: 11:11am On May 29, 2023
broadman20:
Hmmmmm !

Why Buhari wan shame his friend Gov. Dave Umahi naa?

That Eboyi international Airport is named after him by Gov Umahi, why he dey reject am give Okadigbo?

If I'm Umahi I will never name Buhari anything again in my life...... hahahah!

It's Federal Government's properties, Umahi has no right to name it after anyone. Allowing that would create a bad precedent. Umahi did that because Ibos generally like to act ultra vires .ALWAYS doig wrong things, or the right things in the wrong way .
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by ObalendeCMS: 11:20am On May 29, 2023
Foolish man!
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Freebills12: 11:40am On May 29, 2023
[color=#000099][/color]
Ebubu2:
Muhammadu Buhari International Airport Ebonyi has more National appeal than the name Chuba Okadigbo though angry

Big respect to Oba of Benin for having Benin international airport named after Him.

Oba of Benin get serious respect for Naija pass Ooni of Ife.

The only King in Nigeria with an international airport named after him

Awolowo international airport port harcourt is very befitting. The man truly deserves international airport as Azikiwe has taken Abuja.

No airport for Aguiyi Ironsi, Babangida, Abdusalam, Gowon ?

I laff in Spanish

Read history no! Who Okadigbo? How did he die? What did he bring to our democracy and Nigeria as a whole? What is his relationship with Buhari that Buhari had to personally remove his name and replace it Okadigbo? Read! Stop being a fool!
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by workchopNG: 11:42am On May 29, 2023
cooljude:

Nnamdi Azikiwe and Murtala Mohammed in Abuja and Lagos respectively

I'm talking about the ones Buhari named yesterday.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Stanweezy(m): 11:54am On May 29, 2023
Ebubu2:
He is obviously honouring his first running mate. They must have had a very very very good friendship for him to honour him post-humously with an airport.

I think so bkus I once heard when he assumed office in 2015 he offered the late running mate employment in his cabinet
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by 1Dray(m): 11:54am On May 29, 2023
Ebubu2:
Ebonyi International airport named Chuba Wilberforce Okadigbo after erstwhile naming it Muhammadu Buhari Airport? angry

What has Chuba Okadigbo ever done for Ebonyi people? angry

Very strange

Weeping after asslicking buhari?
Tell, I pray thee, what Buhari ever did for Ebonyi people other than hate us? Yet you named Ebonyi Int'l airport after him, yet he turned it down and opted for Maiduguri Int'l airport, I expected you to ashamed, yet you still continued asslicking him.

Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by 1Dray(m): 12:02pm On May 29, 2023
Ebubu2:

Exactly, so I don’t understand naming Okadigbo at Ebonyi Airport whereas only PH and Maiduguri were named after non-indigenes which were indeed very powerful men; Awolowo and Buhari respectfully.

This one no seat well with me oo Mr Buhari angry

Go to court if you don't like it.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Ebubu2: 12:26pm On May 29, 2023
Freebills12:
[color=#000099][/color]

Read history no! Who Okadigbo? How did he die? What did he bring to our democracy and Nigeria as a whole? What is his relationship with Buhari that Buhari had to personally remove his name and replace it Okadigbo? Read! Stop being a fool!
please educate me what Okadigbo brought to our democracy ?
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Ganvic: 12:28pm On May 29, 2023
olasaad:
What is Buhari contribution to Ilorin Airport. For 8 years no federal government projects in Kwara.

Port Harcourt International Airport renamed Obafemi Jeremiah Awolowo
This one is a [NO] for me.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Mexyz(m): 12:52pm On May 29, 2023
Ebubu2:
Muhammadu Buhari International Airport Ebonyi has more National appeal than the name Chuba Okadigbo though angry

Big respect to Oba of Benin for having Benin international airport named after Him.

Oba of Benin get serious respect for Naija pass Ooni of Ife.

The only King in Nigeria with an international airport named after him

Awolowo international airport port harcourt is very befitting. The man truly deserves international airport as Azikiwe has taken Abuja.

No airport for Aguiyi Ironsi, Babangida, Abdusalam, Gowon ?

I laff in Spanish
Akenzua is not the current Oba of Benin, though they are from the same lineage but Akenzua was a former Oba of Benin.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by hardbody: 12:57pm On May 29, 2023
Ebubu2:

So the other ones named after other men were built by those men?

Na the one wey concern me I talk about. In any case, what I stated should apply across board. If you want a thing named after you, build it or work towards being recognized to have made huge inputs.
Re: Buhari constitutes Board For Aviation Agencies, Renames Airports - Hours To Go by Stoplying: 1:28pm On May 29, 2023
Mexyz:

Akenzua is not the current Oba of Benin, though they are from the same lineage but Akenzua was a former Oba of Benin.
Benin empire has a real monarchy. The first son of the emperor inherits the crown. Oba Akenzua II is the grandfather of the current Oba of Benin.
Any previous Oba of Benin is an ancestor of the current Oba of Benin! This is something which most Yoruba and other outsiders don't seem to understand. You guys always seem to think that we have the same system as you. Nope, the Oba of Benin who met the Europeans in the 1400's is a direct ancestor to the current Oba of Benin, there is no deviation, no fairytales, first son inherits the crown !

A Governor Practicing Sharia Stole Public Funds, Bought Hotel In Lagos - Sanusi / Buhari Pays Homage To Ewuare, Oba Of Benin / My Suspension By Ayu Last Kick Of A Dead Horse — Fayose

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46