Stats: 3,155,316 members, 7,826,254 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 11:50 AM

Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark (25710 Views)

₦‎3.7 Trillion Budget Padding Claim: Senate Suspends Ningi For Three Months / Senate Approves N22.7 trillion already Spent By FG Without NASS Approval / Edwin Clark: Taxi Driver Told Informant About Arms That Led To Raid On His Home (2) (3) (4)

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by STEWpid(f): 1:26pm On Jun 15, 2023
Chai..

So, being VP would have made it possible to GBOLARISE our whole national economic stance?

Ewe eeeee...
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by zigzagluv: 1:27pm On Jun 15, 2023
if it false , he should sue
TemplarLandry:
How does he know? Edwin Clark should stop making false claims.
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by OloYeOfEgbE: 1:28pm On Jun 15, 2023
Just leave Delta state alone abeg...

KANO dey demolish......

ENUGU dey drag speaker same with ABIA......

ZAMFARA dey bleed..

Leave us biko

Abeg
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by djkirkoo2(m): 1:28pm On Jun 15, 2023
Masterito:
How old are you?
no need to know his age. Clark should remove the logs that are in his eyes first. I believe if what he's saying is true then he's only complaining because he didn't receive his quota. The whole underdevelopment in Bayelsa State and Delta State is proudly caused by Clark and his gang.
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by Donedeal1(m): 1:29pm On Jun 15, 2023
Chunks must have gone into election's and campaign.

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by OloYeOfEgbE: 1:30pm On Jun 15, 2023
Christistruth03:

Not Surprised

Delta State is supposed to be far more developed than it is

Just look at Akwa Ibom

Abeg rest in jesus name.

Talk about Osun
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by OloYeOfEgbE: 1:30pm On Jun 15, 2023
marlow1962:
Okay na, if you talk now em supporters go call you pikin of hate. Okowa is the worst to happen to Delta state, he they find favor the mugu rush go build flyover for koka. Salary okowa no pay, of he manage pay na half, gratuity just forget about am. Go schools make you see as e dy, osadenis manage get head cus na there him wife they ( I no know if she still they there till now) the rest sch na oyo.
Omo eh.
Anioma people they fight make their pikin enter power, their pikin now don enter power they use their eye see shege.

Abeg shatap...rest.

Elections are over..Move on
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by nextstep(m): 1:31pm On Jun 15, 2023
Ah ah!

This one I have to protest oh. Is this the same Okowa that built and rehabilitated roads all over Delta, including riverine areas where they said it couldn't be done? The same Okowa building universities polys and colleges? The same that gave us universal health insurance, youth business funding schemes, and built markets, agro processing industrial park, film village, etc?

Haba Baba Clark, you cant see white and call it blue nah.

The one thing people complained that
"Okowa di stingy" as in he doesn't give money freely and that you must account for disbursed funds. Maybe Baba didn't get any money hence this baseless outburst. Let him come out with solid evidence.

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by highchief1: 1:32pm On Jun 15, 2023
Sonnobax15:
lipsrsealed
Okowa A.K.A the greatest crook of all time...With him teeth like shovel and him lips like over lashed kpekus tongue. Him jug go soon full because him cup don already full from the moment he picked Sheriff and rigged him in.......

Las las,Ovie Omo agege is coming shocked
I don’t like Okowa but if ovie is coming,maybe na ur mama Toto e go cum o

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by ipobarecriminals: 1:36pm On Jun 15, 2023
sad lies? Wetin the old man wan gain from this?it is for your own benefit/deltans,Hope u aren’t living in a thatched/mould house and sleep on bamboo makeshift bed in one remote village,come dey hail that THIEF
Isokiscool:
Lies.Make Clark go sleep
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by Beolly(m): 1:37pm On Jun 15, 2023
Watch how Obi's mob will avoid these thread. Since Okowa doesn't belong to the APC but he's a member of their favorite party PDP.

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by Quality20(m): 1:40pm On Jun 15, 2023
Na we we, so make una leave am
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by wealthyvic1: 1:41pm On Jun 15, 2023
Isokiscool:
Lies.Make Clark go sleep
KEEP YOUR DIRTY MOUTH SHUT.
YOU ARE PART OF THE PROBLEM

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by Dilimi: 1:43pm On Jun 15, 2023
Old man go and sit down with your false claims.
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by Gbenga4ever1411: 1:44pm On Jun 15, 2023
Not only okowa all the governors are thieves
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by SensetionalGoal(m): 1:45pm On Jun 15, 2023
Sonnobax15:
lipsrsealed
Okowa A.K.A the greatest crook of all time...With him teeth like shovel and him lips like over lashed kpekus tongue. Him jug go soon full because him cup don already full from the moment he picked Sheriff and rigged him in.......

Las las,Ovie Omo agege is coming shocked

Is Ovie Omo agege any different

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by iammo(m): 1:46pm On Jun 15, 2023
Money wey don Atikulate for campaign

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by April4th(m): 1:48pm On Jun 15, 2023
felixtare:

U think dis man na ur mate?he dey talk base on information @ is disposal

Pa Edwin Clark is 96yrs old as at May, he knows all the dirty dealings going on in Delta State. I'm loving how many people we expected to win elections and get into power failed. That way the opposition right now can keep exposing the dirty linens of supposed winners in the media, so the truth will be out there for all of us to savour.
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by April4th(m): 1:50pm On Jun 15, 2023
nextstep:
Ah ah!

This one I have to protest oh. Is this the same Okowa that built and rehabilitated roads all over Delta, including riverine areas where they said it couldn't be done? The same Okowa building universities polys and colleges? The same that gave us universal health insurance, youth business funding schemes, and built markets, agro processing industrial park, film village, etc?

Haba Baba Clark, you cant see white and call it blue nah.

The one thing people complained that
"Okowa di stingy" as in he doesn't give money freely and that you must account for disbursed funds. Maybe Baba didn't get any money hence this baseless outburst. Let him come out with solid evidence.

Please kindly name the projects Okowa started and completed in 8yrs of holding sway as governor? If you don't know about Delta State or live in Delta state, please kindly refrain from commenting on issues bordering on Delta politics.

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by Ekugbeh(m): 1:51pm On Jun 15, 2023
E.K Clark is looking for contracts again.
Sheriff should just give him few contacts and all these will die down
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by bayelsaowei(m): 1:52pm On Jun 15, 2023
Na wa oo....na country we dey so?
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by BERNIMOORE: 1:55pm On Jun 15, 2023
GeneralPula:

Okowa borrowed billions of naira to fund Atiku..

The guy really loot delta treasury..
but why the obsession? I hope the new EFCC chairman will invite him for a chat
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by Ikillbrokehoes(m): 1:56pm On Jun 15, 2023
Christistruth03:

Not Surprised

Delta State is supposed to be far more developed than it is

Just look at Akwa Ibom
Delta State should be competing with Dubai, but no, corruption have destroyed the state, all the governors that govern the state stole to their satisfaction.

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by wizelink(m): 1:57pm On Jun 15, 2023
In as much as I don't support any administrator stealing public fund, I also don't support partiality. This man should just shut his mouth. He is still pained that an anioma person from ika extraction was made governor of a delta state against all odds.
How much was stolen by ibori, and uduaghan? Did you raise a dust against them? Let us see what he will say the present governor stole after 4 or 8 years in office.
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by Omenlon: 2:07pm On Jun 15, 2023
I don't know much about Asaba,Agbor now, but from sapele, Warri,Ugheli, Oleh nothing meaningful in terms of infrastructural development one can point at since 1999 PDP has been ruling the state. Yes James Ibori made some impact, but since he left successive govts have been useless,to say the least. The warri I know,has become a ghost town, no good roads, no jobs as most of the old companies have relocated out Delta State.

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by alizma: 2:13pm On Jun 15, 2023
TemplarLandry:
Edwin made valid point but not the way the blogger put it, go back and read through the passage.
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by alizma: 2:14pm On Jun 15, 2023
And this one too will be following Obi up and down in search of missing man ud.
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by Sltp: 2:16pm On Jun 15, 2023
BERNIMOORE:
maybe he funded Atiku, thinking that he can become vice president....while iyorchia Ayu the chairman could not even win his polling unit, .....Kai....Okowa betrayed the south thinking that he is doing wike, now their whole train has stuck....
It's Wike that actually betrayed us the most - helping to bring in the curse we have now. Peter Obi from the SE deserved this southern presidency most if we should go by that line but Wike was greedy. He should have supported Peter Obi.

Note: I'm from the SS and stand for the truth. SW is not politically aligned with other Southerners so I'm not counting Tinubus presidency as Southern presidency

Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by Sltp: 2:17pm On Jun 15, 2023
Omenlon:
I don't know much about Asaba,Agbor now, but from sapele, Warri,Ugheli, Oleh nothing meaningful in terms of infrastructural development one can point at since 1999 PDP has been ruling the state. Yes James Ibori made some impact, but since he left successive govts have been useless,to say the least. The warri I know,has become a ghost town, no good roads, no jobs as most of the old companies have relocated out Delta State.
Which impact exactly? He built Oghara and Warri to some extent - is that what you call impact?
Re: Okowa Diverted ₦‎1.7 Trillion State Fund To His Companies – Edwin Clark by toprealman: 2:19pm On Jun 15, 2023
TemplarLandry:
How do you know he does not know what he is saying?

Photos Of Osinbajo With President Kagame Of Rwanda & Wife At His Inauguration / BREAKING: Court Grants PDP Leave For Motion To Vacate Speaker Tambuwal’s Seat . / Improved Power Supply Is Not Sustainable, Electricity Employees Explain

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38