Stats: 3,153,217 members, 7,818,732 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:25 PM

Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) - Celebrities (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) (21681 Views)

I Can Never Be Broke Again - Portable Brags (Photos, Video) / 'I Turn Down Millions For My Vagina' - Maheeda Brags / I Always Have Sex With Two Girls – Wizkid Brags On Twitter (2) (3) (4)

Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by blowjohn(m): 9:41pm On Jun 21, 2023
FOJEM:

Why you come disgrace yourself like this? This na your so-called list?
Chai, Diaris God oooooo!
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Wetin u sabi about artists?
E sure me say nicky minaj na Yr favourite artist
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by Kay25(m): 9:45pm On Jun 21, 2023
Theory2022:
I gor taste this guy weed one day
Don't try it or else.. faraway will be ur casee
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by Nigeriagood(m): 9:46pm On Jun 21, 2023
flexyrule:
Even in death, Micheal Jackson's legacy is way bigger than this loud mouthed fellow.

I'd rather pay a thousand dollars to watch MJ's hologram perform, than attend a free show that Portable would be performing.
foolish opinion
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by Nigeriagood(m): 9:48pm On Jun 21, 2023
CartelKenneth:
Useless portable
if he's useless then you are the king of uselessness, because he brag foolish people started getting opinion when you know he is not normal
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by Nobody: 9:49pm On Jun 21, 2023
blowjohn:

Wetin u sabi about artists?
E sure me say nicky minaj na Yr favourite artist
No, no bi Nicky Minaj. Na Haruna Ishola!!!
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by LoveJesus87(m): 9:54pm On Jun 21, 2023
Zonefree:
Butterfly calling itself bird...Dem dey find fish for soup crayfish dey raise hand undecided
Lmao grin grin
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by ThierryJay: 9:58pm On Jun 21, 2023
Jodera:
na now you come.

It's your opinion so it's understandable. Even if MJ is not among the Top 1000 is your sight, itx still your opinion.
Your initial statement, one would think it's a fact when In actual fact, it's not!!

The Good thing is that Opinions aren't facts!!

MJ might not have the highest number of musical awards or statistics, but in terms of overall musical personality and global impact, he is the greatest entertainer/artiste of all time.

In fact he is one of the greatest/ most popular names of all times as his personality transcends music.

In music, the other GOAT candidates are Frank Sinatra, Beatles, Elvis, Beyonce, Prince, Madonna and maybe Whitney. MJ trumps them all.

MJ is an era-defining personality like Caesar, Da Vinci, Newton, Edison, Ghandi, Ghengiz, Mohammed Ali etc.

Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by LeyeWrites: 10:02pm On Jun 21, 2023
blowjohn:

Prince
Nas
Kurt Cobain
Bono
Bruce Springsteen
Radiohead
Paul Simon
Marvin gaye
Michael stipe
Slash frm guns and roses
Liam Gallagher
Noel Gallagher
Dave grohl
Neil diamond
John Lennon
Paul McCartney
Kate bush
Alanis morrisette
David Bowie
Don everly
Van Halen
Elton John etc

Forgotten some. Wud have put plenty names of bands better than Jackson's crew too, but I wanna stick to solo artists

Prince is a musician.

As an Artist, Prince is nowhere near MJ.

Same goes for everyone you listed there.

Write, compose and production. m

Wait, NAS is a better artist than MJ?

Which NAS song is greater than Earth Song?

Or Man in the mirror?

You're stretching it man

MJ is the greatest artist of the century.

Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by mayor1814: 10:04pm On Jun 21, 2023
blowjohn:

Prince
Nas
Kurt Cobain
Bono
Bruce Springsteen
Radiohead
Paul Simon
Marvin gaye
Michael stipe
Slash frm guns and roses
Liam Gallagher
Noel Gallagher
Dave grohl
Neil diamond
John Lennon
Paul McCartney
Kate bush
Alanis morrisette
David Bowie
Don everly
Van Halen
Elton John etc

Forgotten some. Wud have put plenty names of bands better than Jackson's crew too, but I wanna stick to solo artists

I respect your list but the only match for Michael Jackson there is John Lennon of the BEATLES fame. The likes of Prince, Bono of U2, Paul McCartney of the BEATLES, Bruce Springsteen and Elton John are great music artists no doubt but they are not as great as Michael Jackson.

Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by guvna(m): 10:07pm On Jun 21, 2023
Give this dunce a few years, he'll be destitute soon at the rate he's moving
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by Emola12(m): 10:08pm On Jun 21, 2023
Lol...small breast dey look for big gbola
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by TruthinAction: 10:09pm On Jun 21, 2023
The Juju will soon clear. Wonders shall never end.

Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by dannyspeejay(m): 10:10pm On Jun 21, 2023
Crazy Guy Licking Honey
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by blowjohn(m): 10:16pm On Jun 21, 2023
mayor1814:

I respect your list but the only match for Michael Jackson there is John Lennon of the BEATLES fame. The likes of Prince, Bono of U2, Paul McCartney of the BEATLES, Bruce Springsteen and Elton John are great music artists no doubt but they are not as great as Michael Jackson.

Thank u. Ur assertion is a fair one.
But am inclining towards penmanship ( lyrics)
Those artists I mentioned write better than Michael. Far better.
Infact I'll rank Nas the greatest Lyricist of the last hundred years, of any music genre( CNN already crowned him that).

But if ur talking entertainment wise, I can put him in top 2 or make him the greatest.
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by seunayantokun(m): 10:20pm On Jun 21, 2023
Victims of poverty complex are oftentimes arrogant and overestimate themselves when they hit some mini-level of comfort.
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by Copperfield(m): 10:22pm On Jun 21, 2023
HeartlessMan:
The only thing he has greater than MJ is dirtiness.

And ugliness
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by lascos912(m): 10:23pm On Jun 21, 2023
HeartlessMan:
The only thing he has greater than MJ is dirtiness.
just ordinary look self he dirty
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by blowjohn(m): 10:23pm On Jun 21, 2023
LeyeWrites:

Prince is a musician.

As an Artist, Prince is nowhere near MJ.

Same goes for everyone you listed there.

Less I forget, when Mike passed on, the earth stood still
When prince passed on, even NASA had to create a purple nebula via the Hubble space telescope in his honor

Write, compose and production. m

Wait, NAS is a better artist than MJ?

Which NAS song is greater than Earth Song?

Or Man in the mirror?

You're stretching it man

MJ is the greatest artist of the century.

Oga, lyrically, mj is nowhere near Michael stipes of R.E.M or Bono or anyone I mentioned there.

I have all Mike's albums and lyrics. They are ok but not top tier.

U mentioned Nas. Even many years back, a certain CNN analyst ranked Nas the greatest Lyricist of all time( of any genre).

If u like I can quote 50 Nas lyrics that will make u sit up and start listening to even other artists.
Hope u know Nas lyrics are being studied at Harvard by professors?

I know lyrics frm bands frm the 50s, 60s, 70s, etc to this era.
I know lyrics frm artists that topped charts in UK, America, Australia etc .
Rock, hip hop,blues, soul, bluegrass, indie pop etc.

But I tell u what, no one comes close to Nas.
Am talking about poetic lyrics that will make the great Shakespeare hide his face in utter disbelief.

Like I said, it's just my opinion tho
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by lascos912(m): 10:24pm On Jun 21, 2023
Righteousness2:
Any Glory that is used to Glorify edify the devil is not a Useless Glory.

If Micheal Jackson has a second chance on earth, he will definitely be an Evangelist shouting nd Spreading the Gospel of JESUS Christ everywhere.

There is no Glory in being an instrument of the devil.
It is an Expressway to Destruction and Hell .

It does not matter your age, fame, Popularity, wealth, position or Whatever. If you Die without JESUS CHRIST, you Have Wasted your Life.
how did you know Michael Jackson is in hell

Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by blowjohn(m): 10:27pm On Jun 21, 2023
[quote author=FOJEM post=123952607]
No, no bi Nicky Minaj. Na Haruna Ishola!!!
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin[/quote

Lol na u sabi cheesy
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by Mayflowa(m): 10:30pm On Jun 21, 2023
flexyrule:
Even in death, Micheal Jackson's legacy is way bigger than this loud mouthed fellow.

I'd rather pay a thousand dollars to watch MJ's hologram perform, than attend a free show that Portable would be performing.

Jeez. How can you even dare to put Michael Jackson in same sentence with him.

He is just surprised how people are crazy after him. It is actually shocking though
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by Autobot05: 10:39pm On Jun 21, 2023
blowjohn:

Prince
Nas
Kurt Cobain
Bono
Bruce Springsteen
Radiohead
Paul Simon
Marvin gaye
Michael stipe
Slash frm guns and roses
Liam Gallagher
Noel Gallagher
Dave grohl
Neil diamond
John Lennon
Paul McCartney
Kate bush
Alanis morrisette
David Bowie
Don everly
Van Halen
Elton John etc

.this is an insult to Micheal Jackson .

Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by Enemyofpeace: 10:40pm On Jun 21, 2023
What does he know about greatness? Illiteracy is a decease.

Ajepako you better call your brother portable to other
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by HellVictorinho6(m): 10:42pm On Jun 21, 2023
blowjohn:

Oga, lyrically, mj is nowhere near Michael stipes of R.E.M or Bono or anyone I mentioned there.

I have all Mike's albums and lyrics. They are ok but not top tier.

U mentioned Nas. Even many years back, a certain CNN analyst ranked Nas the greatest Lyricist of all time( of any genre).

If u like I can quote 50 Nas lyrics that will make u sit up and start listening to even other artists.
Hope u know Nas lyrics are being studied at Harvard by professors?

I know lyrics frm bands frm the 50s, 60s, 70s, etc to this era.
I know lyrics frm artists that topped charts in UK, America, Australia etc .
Rock, hip hop,blues, soul, bluegrass, indie pop etc.

But I tell u what, no one comes close to Nas.
Am talking about poetic lyrics that will make the great Shakespeare hide his face in utter disbelief.

Like I said, it's just my opinion tho
disposed
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by HellVictorinho6(m): 10:44pm On Jun 21, 2023
Whatever
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by blowjohn(m): 10:49pm On Jun 21, 2023
Autobot05:

Lyrically? Don't think u know those artists o.

Don't test their penmanship o.
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by SAMBARRY: 10:55pm On Jun 21, 2023
Zonefree:
Butterfly calling itself bird...Dem dey find fish for soup crayfish dey raise hand undecided
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by seeker121(m): 11:03pm On Jun 21, 2023
Nigga try dey rest remember you are not holy pass.
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by Gucciswaz: 11:30pm On Jun 21, 2023
TMSMedia:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HYKYSMaTFy8

Award-winning street singer, Portable, has compared himself to the legendary late American singer, Michael Jackson.

In a video shared on his Instagram page, he was seen with a large crowd that showered him with adoration. E be say this portable fame don dy enter e head.. was an insult to compare his fame with that of MJ

In the viral video, Portable can be seen inside his car on a road, with a mammoth crowd surrounding him, chanting and seeking his attention.

Portable decided to share his success by throwing out cash to the excited crowd who screamed Joyfully as they eagerly scrambled to catch the money.

In the video, Portable emphatically said "Michael Jackson's glory isn't as great as mine." His assertion reveals the artist's confidence in his own rising stardom and hints at the immense impact he believes he is making in the music industry.
Re: Portable Brags: "Michael Jackson's Glory Isn't As Great As Mine" (Video) by Enemyofpeace: 11:30pm On Jun 21, 2023
Autobot05:

don't mind the modafoka

Omoyele Sowore & Charly Boy Pictured Together / Sheriff Ahlan, Hausa Actor, Attacked And Injured By Militants (Graphic Pics) / Bolanle Olukanni On Sammie Okposo: Cheating Pastors Must Step Down From Ministry

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39