Stats: 3,151,901 members, 7,814,050 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 03:51 AM

SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War - Politics (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War (4622 Views)

Buhari: Stop Begging Just Explain What Happened By Dele Sobowale / INEC Admits The Issues Faced During The 2023 Presidential Election / Challenges Faced During Just-concluded Presidential Election – INEC Chairman (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Nobody: 8:06am On Jul 30, 2023
The gen z don't know. Biafran soldiers were the enemy of South South, they attacked South South without warning, they wanted to seize South South lands, trust a biafran to your own undoing. Biafrans are myopic, selfish, weak people.

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by enemybulldozer(m): 8:18am On Jul 30, 2023
zeuss:

Stop showing ur ignorance... Midwest fell when Biafra troops were advancing to Lagos cos that is the way to Lagos.
They had no interest in Benin.
Nvestor02 did you hear him? what he said is nothing but the truth.
Stop the lies and propaganda you can't deceive anybody with it.
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by enemybulldozer(m): 8:22am On Jul 30, 2023
HeeBraHim2:

We all know you don't love the truth.
You truth is full of lies and propaganda. How do you expect us to believe it?
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by enemybulldozer(m): 8:33am On Jul 30, 2023
NtoAkwaIbom:
All Nigerians should come together and Expell them, they have no love for this nation, no plan to build it .. only destruction dey their hate filled mind
What you are displaying here has made me to understand and believe that, truly a typical mmong man don't have sense.

So, you think that yorubas and hausa/fulani loves you so much when they dont know the difference between you as an mmong man and an average Igboman?

I just pity you.. how I wish the nigerian state will just give Igbos their biafra I really want to see how your romance with the yorubas and hausa/fulani will be in one nigeria grin grin grin
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by enemybulldozer(m): 8:42am On Jul 30, 2023
AuschwitzPrefec:

Fool, SS people do not need any other people's validation to know who they are.

Besides, your problem is not ours .

Fight for your useless Biafra without dragging us into it.

God knows that the day a unified SS front emerges and decides to leave Nigeria ,it will be you heebo parasites that will be at the forefront fighting alongside the Fulani to stop us from leaving

Lol people from ogbomosho caves are now claiming SS grin grin grin
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by tctrills: 9:08am On Jul 30, 2023
Nvestor02:

Mid-west stand on their own, before Biafra invade them.

You told us you are fighting Hausa Fulani but na South South you dey invade.

Shey Hausa Fulani dey Benin?
It's so funny that the war end over 50 years ago, most of you were not born but all of you are pretending to be grieved.
Look the new generation should stop thinking like their fathers.
Note, it was a war between the federal government and the Biafran rebels. The mid west was under the federal government when Biafra invaded.
The mid west was not an independent country on its own as you claim.
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by NtoAkwaIbom(m): 9:44am On Jul 30, 2023
enemybulldozer:
What you are displaying here has made me to understand and believe that, truly a typical mmong man don't have sense.

So, you think that yorubas and hausa/fulani loves you so much when they dont know the difference between you as an mmong man and an average Igboman?

I just pity you.. how I wish the nigerian state will just give Igbos their biafra I really want to see how your romance with the yorubas and hausa/fulani will be in one nigeria grin grin grin

No one loves you .... No hates you.
Jus dey ur dey.

However, you guys have victim mentality and because you hate others you feel they hate you just as much ...

Every tribe interacts with others with mutual respect... But for you guys it's either you are made kings or you cry victimization...

That's bleeped up

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Saltinny: 10:14am On Jul 30, 2023
NtoAkwaIbom:

Jus dey ur dey.

However, you guys have victim mentality and because you hate others you feel they hate you just as much ...

Every tribe interacts with others with mutual respect... But for you guys it's either you are made kings or you cry victimization...

That's bleeped up

Okay, everyone loves you, can you tell me what you have gained from it?
You are a big fool
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by computer0810(m): 2:11pm On Jul 30, 2023
zeuss:

Lagos was the capital city of Nigeria.
The Biafra troops had succefully advanced all the way to Ore and would have taken Lagos had Major iAdebukunola Banjo not hesitated.
Susequently the British and Americans who want no good to come out of Africa, fear the treat of allowing the black progenitors of the "FASTEST GROWING ECONOMY IN THE WORLD" the Eastern region to have control of their own future, free of any charge pumped Nigeria full with arms and ammo to suppress this resiliant group.
The topping in this malevolent mix is that, this period was the during height of the Cold War where the west did not see eye-to-eye with the Soviet Union on ANY grounds and yet the Soviet Union(Russia) saw reason to team up with the West, to make sure that there was no growing threat out of the black African ranks. So you see the the defeat of biafra also heralded the defeat of black Africa

😂😂😂😂 ur parent really deceived u.....biafra troops never advance anywhere, dey were running for safety and looking for the cave to hide in south east
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by zeuss: 2:17pm On Jul 30, 2023
computer0810:

😂😂😂😂 ur parent really deceived u.....biafra troops never advance anywhere, dey were running for safety and looking for the cave to hide in south east

So illitrate u cannot even use Google....... And here u are laughing at ur ignorance in profound fool. Ishnesd
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by XAUBulls: 2:20pm On Jul 30, 2023
AuschwitzPrefec:
In a pattern of behavior that can only be described as self-destructive, the "liberation" force went molesting, raping, kidnapping, torturing, detaining and even killing local figures whose support they badly needed (14, 17). For example, Mr. J. O Adeola (Commissioner of Police), Mr. Olu Akpata (Permanent Secretary), Mr. Sam Umweni (of Radio Nigeria, Benin) and Mr. J Imoukhuede (Head of the civil service), were abducted from Benin and taken back to Biafra. They remained in prison (without trial) until the end of the war (17). In his memoirs, Ademoyega acknowledges: "The 18th battalion stationed in that port (Warri) was a ragged, ill-equipped and ill-controlled unit. Reports of their lawlessness in town had been scandalous." Such actions (among others) did not endear them to the people they came to liberate from "the north". Ademoyega summarized it thus: "Biafran entry into the Midwest was seen by the people, especially the non-Ibos of the State, as an act of foreign aggression." (9)

The decision to occupy and then terrorize a proud and ancient cultural region should not have been made so lightly (18).
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by XAUBulls: 2:28pm On Jul 30, 2023
AuschwitzPrefec:

Sure

https://www.dawodu.com/midwest.htm

It's buried in this article under "End Game" chapter.
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by XAUBulls: 2:53pm On Jul 30, 2023
Tranquill:

They committed a lot of atrocities then, especially among civilians that were not armed and didn't expect that they would get such. These are the stories that emboldens them to think that they could still do the same thing now unchallenged, the reason they believe they can force others into their Biafra in the name of 'our brothers' whether the people like it or not. But that was in 1967 when g.uns were a big deal, many people were illitrates and ignorant, and also, only them were well armed apart from the federal troops. This is 2023. Every community now has Armory and sharp shooters.

Immediately Biafra was declared, Igbo people started invading peoples farmland in Ikwerre to lay ownership while declaring these lands as 'biafraland' and these were mainly Igbos that had hitherto lived peacefully as tenants amongst the indigenes, doing menial jobs for them , who didn't know they had snakes living with them.

Igbo people out of frustration and desperation brutalized several Iwhuruoha (Ikwerre) people who were not armed. Among these people so treated were one Nna Igwe from Elioparanwo who was buried alive on the suspicion that he was a saboteur. His first son Iche Igwe is still alive.

Also, the first Ikwerre (Iwhuruoha) journalist, a graduate of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, who wrote for Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe’s West African Pilot Newspaper, Honukwuru Obasiolu was at Aluu tortured by Biafran soldiers and later buried alive on suspicion too that he was a Saboteur. Honokwuru Obasiolu hailed from Rumuigbo and had gone to Aluu to see the condition of his pregnant wife who had gone to the parents at Aluu to take cover in the midst of sporadic shootings during the escalation of the war in 1967. When the wife came back from the farm to hear what has befallen the husband, she collapsed and dies with the pregnancy. His only daughter, Dr (Mrs) Ige is still alive.

It can never happen again!

Indeed. The Ikwerre-born icon, Elechi Amadi wrote in Sunset Biafra about these 1967-1970 Nigerian Civil War events too detailing out rebel Ibo attrocities on his people and other ethnic minorities in the defunct Old Eastern Region.

When PH was liberated in 1967 by Nigerian Federal troops of the 3rd Marine Commando led by the iconic Col. Benjamin Adekunle, Col. Alabi Isama, Isaac Adaka Boro, and others, Elechi Amadi (who locked up in prison for refusing to fight of behalf of the crazy rebels and had earlier served in the Nigerian Army) joined the 3rd Marine Commando to push the rebel invaders out of PH and environs.

Those rebels also killed a lot of innocent and prominent indigenes of Calabar and more when the Federal troops moved in to successfully liberate Calabar and Bonny Island in 1968.

As the rebels retreated from Calabar under heavy gunfire, they proceeded to bring out from detention over 100 prominent Efiks, Ibibios, etc, and summarily executed them simply because they had refused to join the Ibos to secede from Nigeria! These guys already had their own states which were newly created on May 27, 1967 and saw no need to join the Ibos in a so-called secession. These led to the Civil War to successfully liberate the occupied non-Ibo areas from the Ibo rebel invaders by the Federal troops.

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by T8ksy(m): 2:54pm On Jul 30, 2023
DMerciful:
Both parents from Delta. There're Igbos in Delta

That's interesting. Never knew there were indigenous igbos in the Delta area. Oh well, what do I know. Anyway, I do know that, there are no indigenous Igbos in Yorubaland.

Maybe in another 3 decades, ffk's great g/kids (if their mothers & grandmothers are igbos) can claim to indigenous igbos from yorubaland. Hmmmmmm, food for thought.

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by Christistruth03: 8:20pm On Jul 30, 2023
zeuss:

Major ikenwachukwu who was fighting on the Nigerian side was from Abia state.

His mother was fulani.

yes it was Major Nwachukwu his mother was the daughter of the Emir of Katsina and he retired as the highest ranking Easterner in the Nigerian army

Major Gen Katsina who was the Military Governor of Northern Nigeria when the war Started was his uncle

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by enemybulldozer(m): 10:59pm On Jul 30, 2023
NtoAkwaIbom:

Jus dey ur dey.

That's bleeped up
talking about hating others, your tribe hate Igbos for no just cause. I even had a quarrel with your tribesman 3weeks ago in a bar. The fool was busy insulting Igbos just because the Igbos decided to support their own this past election. I don't know why he saw it as a crime. Must we support atiku because some mmong people supported him or tinubu because yorubas supported him?

Honestly this country has a lot of brainless f0.0Ls as citizens.

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by NaMe4: 11:37pm On Jul 30, 2023
T8ksy:

That's interesting. Never knew there were indigenous igbos in the Delta area. Oh well, what do I know. Anyway, I do know that, there are no indigenous Igbos in Yorubaland.

Maybe in another 3 decades, ffk's great g/kids (if their mothers & grandmothers are igbos) can claim to indigenous igbos from yorubaland. Hmmmmmm, food for thought.

Their forefathers migrated there, so they claim indigenous now. No issues with that. Similarly, many of them displaced presently by Ipob activities have been settling there en masse. In decades to come, they would claim indigenous! No issues! In fact, great for unity and cohesion.

But issues arise when you want to secede as a tribe and intend to steal lands you migrated to and overlord the true indigenes you met there. That will never happen.

You insist on any biafra, migrate back to your biafra! People are not fools!

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by LOVEALAIGBO: 12:00am On Jul 31, 2023
Obviously another anti-Igbo thread driven by the usual insecure suspects! Took a quick look at some pages on this thread and wonder why a lot of posts are hidden as if the ones shown are any better! Probably the ones hidden are those serving those vile Igbo-hating cretins in their own coin, or addressing the issues factually and dispassionately and subsequently hit with the autobot/cloudflare ban.....'reported' by the revisionist and bigoted liars who can't handle the truth....or given a outright ban for daring to challenge the hateful posts littered all over this thread!
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by LOVEALAIGBO: 12:03am On Jul 31, 2023
NaMe4:

Their forefathers migrated there, so they claim indigenous now. No issues with that. Similarly, many of them displaced presently by Ipob activities have been settling there en masse. In decades to come, they would claim indigenous! No issues! In fact, great for unity and cohesion.

But issues arise when you want to secede as a tribe and intend to steal lands you migrated to and overlord the true indigenes you met there. That will never happen.

Can YOU tell us where you're from that you now want to pontificate on where Alaigbo starts and ends? Pray, are you now implying there are no Igbo in Rivers or Delta states? Precisely which lands do the Biafrans want to 'steal'?
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by LOVEALAIGBO: 12:22am On Jul 31, 2023
XAUBulls:

Indeed. The Ikwerre-born icon, Elechi Amadi wrote in Sunset Biafra about these 1967-1970 Nigerian Civil War events too detailing out rebel Ibo attrocities on his people and other ethnic minorities in the defunct Old Eastern Region.

When PH was liberated in 1967 by Nigerian Federal troops of the 3rd Marine Commando led by the iconic Col. Benjamin Adekunle, Col. Alabi Isama, Isaac Adaka Boro, and others, Elechi Amadi (who locked up in prison for refusing to fight of behalf of the crazy rebels and had earlier served in the Nigerian Army) joined the 3rd Marine Commando to push the rebel invaders out of PH and environs.

Those rebels also killed a lot of innocent and prominent indigenes of Calabar and more when the Federal troops moved in to successfully liberate Calabar and Bonny Island in 1968.

As the rebels retreated from Calabar under heavy gunfire, they proceeded to bring out from detention over 100 prominent Efiks, Ibibios, etc, and summarily executed them simply because they had refused to join the Ibos to secede from Nigeria! These guys already had their own states which were newly created on May 27, 1967 and saw no need to join the Ibos in a so-called secession. These led to the Civil War to successfully liberate the occupied non-Ibo areas from the Ibo rebel invaders by the Federal troops.

You peoples poor attempts at revisionism as you use your hand-held device or laptop decades later.....trying to cast the Biafrans as the 'pogrom-loving war criminals' and the 'agressors' while dressing the Fulani/Yoruba led murderous Nigerian gov't and soldiers in the stolen garb of 'fair and just ndi-liberators'....all this is quite pathetic and quite hilarious at the same time!

With the benefit of hindsight,we can now see who was on the side of truth and justice and who were the vile, hateful, bigoted and grasping land/resource grabbers! Just take a look at the Niger-Delta today and see what 'ndi-liberators' bequethed to the region: militancy; poverty; kidnapping; land, water and air pollution; rape of their resources majorly for the benefit of the Fulani/muslim core north and west and their politicians and entrpreneurs; political and economic marginalisation and strangulation....and this is despite the unalloyed support Ndigbo gave the south-south; i could go on and on! So much for being 'liberated' and having next to nothing to show for it! Who's having the last laugh now!?
Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by NtoAkwaIbom(m): 8:07am On Jul 31, 2023
enemybulldozer:
talking about hating others, your tribe hate Igbos for no just cause. I even had a quarrel with your tribesman 3weeks ago in a bar. The fool was busy insulting Igbos just because the Igbos decided to support their own this past election. I don't know why he saw it as a crime. Must we support atiku because some mmong people supported him or tinubu because yorubas supported him?

Honestly this country has a lot of brainless f0.0Ls as citizens.

Uneghe Ndisime...
Why can't you support yours and then stay without hating others.

South South supported Jonathan, he lost we moved on, Jonathan moved on too...
For 8yrs of Buhari rule, the hate you guys had from the lose was evident, till now u guys are still deeply sunken into that hateful mire, and anyone who voted differently from your lord and savior becomes and enemy deserving of death

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by enemybulldozer(m): 8:14am On Jul 31, 2023
NtoAkwaIbom:

Uneghe Ndisime...
Why can't you support yours and then stay without hating others.

South South supported Jonathan, he lost we moved on, Jonathan moved on too...
For 8yrs of Buhari rule, the hate you guys had from the lose was evident, till now u guys are still deeply sunken into that hateful mire, and anyone who voted differently from your lord and savior becomes and enemy deserving of death
Exactly the question you should be asking yourselves.

Mumu people!

Re: SS Man Explain What They Faced, During Bìafran War by T8ksy(m): 10:23am On Jul 31, 2023
NaMe4:

Thanks for the clarification. So, in essence, they are just like the fulanis who are not indigenous to anywhere in Nigeria as we all, are aware that their homestead is in futa jallon. They are settlers!

Oh, btw, I care less about biafra. Am a true "shoin of the shoil" from Ijebu Igbo, lga is Odogbolu!

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Prof. Babs Fafunwa Is Dead? / A friend's experience with PDP/APC top politicians - CramJones / London Attacker Is A Yoruba, Southwest Nigeria -police

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64