Stats: 3,153,838 members, 7,820,919 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 03:04 AM

FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion (9781 Views)

FAAC: FG, States, LGs Share ₦606 Billion For April / FAAC: FG, States, Lgs Share N668.89b After Deadlock / FAAC: FG, States, LGs Share N701 Billion In April (2) (3) (4)

Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by stevnwigw1: 8:41am On Aug 23, 2023
The Senate should look into this pls
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by Kobranet: 8:42am On Aug 23, 2023
Pls stop telling us what they shared and did not because at the emd of the day we won't see any meaningful thing they did with the money mtcheww
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by k777(m): 8:48am On Aug 23, 2023
The masses need to attack this corrupt system.
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by kestolove95(m): 8:49am On Aug 23, 2023
FG, States, LGs To loot N966 Billion

Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by jospepper(m): 8:51am On Aug 23, 2023
Emeskhalifa:
Pls before you come to shout 'hold your governors accountable and leave FG alone'

Why can't FG who gave out the money make sure the money is being used for what it is meant for?
I mean checkmate them not just handover money to them and wash off your hands. It will only make it look like an audio money, where they'd go public and announced that they've given states money then go back to share it behind the scene among themselves. FG should start checkmating states and be inquisitive about what they do with the money.
That should be a good idea but we are in a democracy and it is the States Houses of assembly that has those powers.

Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by CodeTemplar: 8:55am On Aug 23, 2023
Sharing again. That's why Nigeria may never change for good. No emphasis on generation of wealth to support money system.
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by wellmax(m): 8:57am On Aug 23, 2023
Emeskhalifa:
Pls before you come to shout 'hold your governors accountable and leave FG alone'

Why can't FG who gave out the money make sure the money is being used for what it is meant for?
I mean checkmate them not just handover money to them and wash off your hands. It will only make it look like an audio money, where they'd go public and announced that they've given states money then go back to share it behind the scene among themselves. FG should start checkmating states and be inquisitive about what they do with the money.

I'm a federated state, you want FG to leave it's own job and be monitoring states.

Hold your state accountable.

You ask what is the money used for wit your over bloated civil service with salaries and pensions to be paid. Many of you here so no know how government works, you just open mouth and say anything that comes out of your buccal cavity

Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by Mosba: 9:00am On Aug 23, 2023
When you dey hear ths billions and you still checked your pocket and still found nothing, how you dey cope to keep staying alive?
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by Phantom233: 9:02am On Aug 23, 2023
For Akwaibom I know that nothing meaningful will happen until second term cos the incumbent was an arrangement by the previous governor Udom emmanuel to cover-up for the loots and inexplicable debts which he Left over.
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by Ladyclara002(f): 9:02am On Aug 23, 2023
Eagle360:
We only heard about money distributed with no meaningful impact on the lives of the citizens.
Tinubu dragging worst president with Buhari.

Who is the worst
Like : Tinubu
Share: Buhari
Just to get likes and share🚶🏻‍♀️
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by Bfly: 9:02am On Aug 23, 2023
Noted
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by Kaiser20: 9:06am On Aug 23, 2023
Themanleshey:

Can you guys pls say something positive for once ?

There is power in the tongue fa !
I believe when our politicians start doing something Positive, the citizens will start saying something positive.
People are escaping hardship to other countries in their thousands daily
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by gabbytabby: 9:16am On Aug 23, 2023
because the responsibility of each sector is stipulated in the constitution and all are headed by responsible adults.

It’s not a father children relationship.

Emeskhalifa:

Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by Adabestseason(m): 9:17am On Aug 23, 2023
Every month sharing for convoy ego.Some many jobless people becoming politicians,some of them cannot run a little business but rather they choose to gather in popular bars and restaurants in the name of political discussions waiting for allocations,in some LGAs politicians'housewives earned upto 500,000 naira from council allocations.

Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by IamANigerianMan: 9:20am On Aug 23, 2023
ronalmagic10:
Hold your local government and state government well. Not every thing is federal or buhari or Tinubu
You brain needs attention , which local government? Local government don't see the money, your emperor AKA governor steal the money.
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by kokoA(m): 9:22am On Aug 23, 2023
Government is making so much money now and they are happy but the masses aren't feeling the impact o. Sacrifice! Sacrifice!! We have all sacrificed and we can see that more money is entering the treasury now but not our pockets.
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by LudaChriz(m): 9:35am On Aug 23, 2023
ronalmagic10:
Hold your local government and state government well. Not every thing is federal or buhari or Tinubu

You're a muuumuu man. So it's my LGA chairman that made dollar to be 1k and fuel to be 850 per liter 😏

Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by ozo13(m): 9:38am On Aug 23, 2023
Savechild23:
After the sharing, the poor still suffer empty stomach, loss of hope, death to all evil politicians
most of the NGO I feel should follow the cash to the later and ensure the poor are not shortchange
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by anonymous1759(m): 9:38am On Aug 23, 2023
Eagle360:
We only heard about money distributed with no meaningful impact on the lives of the citizens.

Who is the worst

Not only Tinubu your state governor and local government are part of it .
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by anonymous1759(m): 9:39am On Aug 23, 2023
Emeskhalifa:

Must FG checkmate your state governor and your local government you elected? When I tell people that Nigeria problem is the reflection of the society they’ll flame up and insult you.
as long as we’ve many disobedient citizens Nigeria will never be good because that’s were Nigeria get her leaders from .

Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by Free2Fly: 9:49am On Aug 23, 2023
ronalmagic10:

How do you hold them responsible when the centre is corrupt and in control of everything?

Is it going to be through protests? Abuja will send their usual useless men in uniform to crush them.

Support regional government/true federalism, you no gree. Support secession, you no gree.

But you want powerless masses to hold powerful politicians who get their strengths from Abuja responsible!

How

It's either most of you guys are profoundly ignorant or glaringly hypocritical or irredeemably mad
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by NLegendforte: 9:51am On Aug 23, 2023
anonymous1759:

Must FG checkmate your state governor and your local government you elected? When I tell people that Nigeria problem is the reflection of the society they’ll flame up and insult you.
as long as we’ve many disobedient citizens Nigeria will never be good because that’s were Nigeria get her leaders from .
I love this your statement

Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by ORIENTATION101: 9:51am On Aug 23, 2023
Emeskhalifa:

FG checkmate state allocations with which power?
You eediots want true federalism with touch of dictatorship.
It is easier to criticize FG and call the president numerous names, but you dont have balls to challenge your state govt.
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by Kukutente23: 9:51am On Aug 23, 2023
ronalmagic10:
You must be high.

Federal govt takes more than half of the allocation while 36 states share 27% and 774 LGs share 22% yet you're asking people to hold those two whose allocations is not up to 1% individually.

You must be high
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by ORIENTATION101: 9:54am On Aug 23, 2023
LudaChriz:

You're a muuumuu man. So it's my LGA chairman that made dollar to be 1k and fuel to be 850 per liter 😏
oponu your local govt and state govt is using your family name to collect allocations every month through (FAAC) or are you not aware populations is also part of the indices for sharing monthly allocations. How about demanding what they do with to alleviate your suffering?
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by MT: 9:56am On Aug 23, 2023
Eagle360:

Who is the worst

Drag your Governors who you voted into power and who receive monthly allocation on your State's behalf without anything to show for it.

Stop the mad fixation on the presidency!
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by ORIENTATION101: 9:57am On Aug 23, 2023
Kukutente23:

You must be high.

Federal govt takes more than half of the allocation while 36 states share 27% and 774 LGs share 22% yet you're asking people to hold those two whose allocations is not up to 1% individually.

You must be high
you re a fuul, LG + state allocations is over 49% while FG takes over 50%, stupeed eediots like you have house of reps,senators,ministers that share part of FG 50% but you will never called them out.
Continue chasing the wind, while your local govts,reps,senators,ministers and govs continue fleecing your allocations while you eediots continue shouting Tinubu day and night.

Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by Kukutente23: 10:07am On Aug 23, 2023
ORIENTATION101:
you re a fuul, LG + state allocations is over 49% while FG takes over 50%, stupeed eediots like you have house of reps,senators,ministers that share part of FG 50% but you will never called them out.
Continue chasing the wind, while your local govts,reps,senators,ministers and govs continue fleecing your allocations while you eediots continue shouting Tinubu day and night.
You're very daft

Divide 52% by 36 states and divide 27% by 36 states. Which gets more? The FG controls Customs, NNPCL, Immigration, CBN etc yet an asswipe like you is saying states and LG should be held responsible while FG with all the dollar remittances, statutory allocation, reserve and excess crude account should be left alone.

Your brain is filled with mud.
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by crossbreedwears(m): 10:16am On Aug 23, 2023
You're complaining less than 3 months administration to someone who spent 8 years. I can see your brain is not functioning at all. I don't know how you expect Tinubu to perform magic with all the debt we have on ground.
Eagle360:

Who is the worst
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by writeprof(m): 10:27am On Aug 23, 2023
THE SHARING CONTINUES SHARING WITHOUT DEVELOPMENT TO SHOW FOR IT!
Re: FAAC: FG, States, LGs To Share N966 Billion by ORIENTATION101: 10:28am On Aug 23, 2023
Kukutente23:

You're very daft

Divide 52% by 36 states and divide 27% by 36 states. Which gets more? The FG controls Customs, NNPCL, Immigration, CBN etc yet an asswipe like you is saying states and LG should be held responsible while FG with all the dollar remittances, statutory allocation, reserve and excess crude account should be left alone.

Your brain is filled with mud.
you re an empty idiot.

excess crude oil account is a joint account between state and FG. The last time it was shared, during gej era, FG got 51% and state and local govt got 49%.

What do state governors do with their own 49%?

nnpc,Customs ,cbn, blablabla e.t.c are the pot of soups that both Federal govt and state govt are eating out of it. Whatever revenues these agencies remit to federation account is what FG shares as FAAC.
I know stupid eediot like you think FG spend custom,cbn,nnnpc revenues alone😂😁.

Meanwhile after state and local takes 49% Monthly allocations
It is federal govt that will still pay your state house of reps, senator, judiciary, state reps of federal govt agencies, and monthly billions for security votes to 36 states .

Are we going to be lecturing idiots like you that your state rep in FG agencies boards, house of reps that represents your community,senators that reps your constituency e.t.c are paid from Federal govt purse.

Stupid idiot don't worry FG is your problem while your state govt is spending your state security votes on their numerous whores😂😂

Soludo Mulls Plan For New City Along Amansea, Ufuma Route / 167 Nigerian Inmates In Ethiopian Prison Cry Out For Help, Seek Repatriation / A Tribute To Ojukwu: One Year Remembrance

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49