Stats: 3,152,465 members, 7,816,090 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:02 AM

Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! (2716 Views)

Dangote Refinery, Others Threaten Existing Plants – OPEC / 10 Governors Visit Dangote Refinery, Say It’s A Pride To Nigeria / Zainab Ahmed: Dangote Refinery Will Save Nigeria $10bn (2) (3) (4)

Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by Khyrvxjzy: 7:03am On Sep 02, 2023
any insider to give us update on the refinery, i want that refinery start work latest Monday
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by KillahPriest: 7:09am On Sep 02, 2023
Official update says 2025 while unofficially it could start by at least 2028. They have fuel import license though

Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by SalamRushdie: 7:12am On Sep 02, 2023
Forget that refinery..it's another Ajaokuta if care is not taken

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by ican2020: 7:17am On Sep 02, 2023
Story story
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by chefremy(m): 7:24am On Sep 02, 2023
SalamRushdie:
like i don't understand the fuss about it.... We have like 4 thats already built why not just make a deal with the federal government to fix two or so instead of building another from scratch.

Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by MrsTwrite(f): 7:51am On Sep 02, 2023
Good for him.

Happy weekend my people! Do well to check my signature.
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by slimfit1(m): 7:52am On Sep 02, 2023
The moment Dangote start forget about our refineries they will share the money.

Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by helinues: 7:54am On Sep 02, 2023
SalamRushdie:

Private business not government business.

And what would happen to the investors money?
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by Mantilla(m): 8:10am On Sep 02, 2023
It's a storage facility for now

Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by HugeElephant(f): 9:26am On Sep 02, 2023
KillahPriest:
Official update says 2025 while unofficially it could start by at least 2028. They have fuel import license though

Hahahah so what are they refining if they are still importing??

Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by Parachoko: 9:33am On Sep 02, 2023
chefremy:
like i don't understand the fuss about it.... We have like 4 thats already built why not just make a deal with the federal government to fix two or so instead of building another from scratch.
Do you know OBJ administration sold the Refineries but was taken back by the FG?

Will Dangote force the FG to sell the Refineries?

18 Likes

Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by Ofunaofu: 9:37am On Sep 02, 2023
Mantilla:
It's a storage facility for now

You mean imported fuel are being stored there

Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by Ezmans: 10:07am On Sep 02, 2023
helinues:

Private business not government business.

And what would happen to the investors money?
business that is bigger than that refinery have collapse in the world
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by Khyrvxjzy: 10:13am On Sep 02, 2023
am having sleepless night because that refinery isn't working
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by Khyrvxjzy: 10:14am On Sep 02, 2023
90% of comment no wish dangote well
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by lotkyes200: 10:28am On Sep 02, 2023
Same man that was given right to import fuel

Una dey joke with APC

Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by bdon12: 10:33am On Sep 02, 2023
chefremy:
Tank God u admitted u dnt understand. Obasanjo tried selling Nigeria's refinery n was hated.our refineries are old n outdated.its better to build new ones that waste billions repairing.even if it runs,it wont run efficiently as its a very old technology. Dangote refinery has a productive capacity higher than 3 of Nigeria refinery put together....wat does that tell u?

Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by FreeStuffsNG: 10:36am On Sep 02, 2023
Khyrvxjzy:
any insider to give us update on the refinery, i want that refinery start work latest Monday
Awesome!! God bless Nigeria for ever!
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by CodeTemplar: 11:00am On Sep 02, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:
use your BMC influence to get insider's info about the refinery. That thing better work soonest lest we continue to use scarce dollar to import fuel.
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by Unperturbedpota: 11:02am On Sep 02, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:

Make I no talk before people say I am disturbing you
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by KillahPriest: 12:48pm On Sep 02, 2023
HugeElephant:

Hahahah so what are they refining if they are still importing??
the question should be why was the place launched in the first place by Buhari
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by chefremy(m): 12:59pm On Sep 02, 2023
bdon12:

Tank God u admitted u dnt understand. Obasanjo tried selling Nigeria's refinery n was hated.our refineries are old n outdated.its better to build new ones that waste billions repairing.even if it runs,it wont run efficiently as its a very old technology. Dangote refinery has a productive capacity higher than 3 of Nigeria refinery put together....wat does that tell u?
hmmn, now i get thanks for explaining
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by grandstar(m): 2:28pm On Sep 02, 2023
SalamRushdie:

I believe it will commence operation but time and date is the question.

This man seems to have beaten more than he could chew. If he lacks finance, he should sell more shares in the refinery but history shows that he loves being the majority owner.

Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by PARADIZEPRIEST: 3:14pm On Sep 02, 2023
DANGOTE WILL REFINE AND GIVE MRS AND NNPC grin grin grin
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by oneman2k7: 4:49pm On Sep 02, 2023
Oluwole refinery
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by Mantilla(m): 10:23am On Sep 03, 2023
[b][/b]
Ofunaofu:

You mean imported fuel are being stored there

Yes
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by fineboynl(m): 4:39pm On Sep 03, 2023
Na refinary na work. Dangote collect billions of dollars from buhari head. Base on forex cbn rate. Na refinery dangote take hold goverment for work. He will collect more from tinubu too.
Re: Dangote Refinery Beginning Operation!!! by Chinjo2: 4:55pm On Sep 03, 2023
Khyrvxjzy:

Are you on Kolos?

Dangote Fight Otedola Back / Gov. Aregbesola Appoints Nairalander As Internet Communications Strategist / Is Gej The Worst President That Has Ruled Nigeria Amongst Others?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19