Stats: 3,153,156 members, 7,818,497 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:22 PM

Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job (8285 Views)

Pinnick Confirms NFF Met Mourinho For Super Eagles Job / Stanley Eguma, Rivers United Manager Kidnapped (Photo) / Sven-Göran Eriksson Rejected Super Eagles Job: "I Was Asked To Split My Salary" (2) (3) (4)

Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by Deogratiasfx: 10:39pm On Jan 03
Profayo:
What we need is a coach that the players will respect, a coach with big profile or a no nonsense coach

There is no coach the players will not respect if he knows what to do. Even if u are Osihmen and u don't respect me, I won't invite u. Others will learn and behave. Even if u are invited and u misbehave, u chop bench
Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by THEGALADIMA(m): 10:40pm On Jan 03
He won't be able to do the job.
Simply because he's not exposed to top grade International football.
Also he is going to have a very chronic inferiority complex when superstars like Osimhen, Chukwueze, Iheanacho etc are on camp. He won't be able to curb their excesses.
Also many factors play to his disadvantage.
Although it's a good ambition, but to give him such a job is a no no..

Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by wunmi590(m): 10:40pm On Jan 03
extol1:
Seconded. Let give him a try

Thirded, we need to start giving our own people chance, if not we will keep wasting money on foreign coach and still not get results
Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by PrinceOfLagos: 10:56pm On Jan 03
accordadoga21:
Hehehe

South South people dey get craze for head.

This is the best man for the job.

This one fit tear minister slap for face if dem no pay allowance
Is the bolded necessary?
Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by Shattuck(m): 11:17pm On Jan 03
ExudeLoveToAll:

Those who coach club sides abroad are still those they contract to coach national teams so what then are you saying?
rivers utd is not doing well in the league even continental tournament they always struggle in their last game in Caf tournament they were beaten 3 nil, I don't think this guy has it, the only indigenous coach for now I know of that can do a good job is Samson siasia
Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by Inspirer1: 11:33pm On Jan 03
extol1:
Seconded. Let give him a try
I hope they can give him a try immediately after the current coach tenure expires (whether he wins Afcon or not)
So this our own blood can have enough time to prep our players for upcoming qualifiers
Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by justkisses(m): 11:40pm On Jan 03
Hervé Renard will revive our National Team. He knows African football in & out and also has a very respectable global experience. If Nigeria can throw money at him to leave the French National Women side.

But Corruption remains our Achilles heel..we’re blinded by it in every facet of our Nationhood. Smh
Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by jaxxy(m): 11:44pm On Jan 03
Nope he needs to work with a foreign coach as a technical team or sub coach b4 being head coach. I don't want another eguavon situation.
Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by Sirianese: 2:21am On Jan 04
jamesversion:
I get one Lebanese guy wey fit help Nigeria, if Nigeria is ready to help herself.

How much be ya cut inside him salary

1 Share

Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by warrifinest1985: 2:40am On Jan 04
robosky02:

Rivers United coach Eguma eyes Super Eagles job

Rivers United head coach Stanley Eguma has expressed interest in the Super Eagles coaching job.

Eguma said that if the selections were done on merit, he was qualified to get the job.

The Super Eagles are currently preparing for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations under the tutelage of Portuguese coach Jose Peseiro.

The competition is billed to kick-start from January 13 to February 11, 2024, in Cote d’Ivoire.

Speaking on Brila FM, Eguma said: “I will serve my fatherland. I will do my best. I will work above my capacity to see that we make Nigeria proud to achieve the desired results.”

Eguma has been in charge of Rivers United for over a decade.

The 53-year-old tactician led the club to two league titles, in 2011 and 2022.

https://dailypost.ng/2024/01/03/rivers-united-coach-eguma-eyes-super-eagles-job/
Hmm
Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by jamesversion: 6:40am On Jan 04
Sirianese:

How much be ya cut inside him salary

I go only collect agent fee, as a patriotic Nigerian. cheesy
Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by aderinsola75355: 8:49am On Jan 04
Caf champions league group stages they never feel qualified na super eagles dey one handle. By the way thus guy has been coaching rivers since 2001 omo this guy done break Sir Alex fegurson records oCaf champions league group stages they never feel qualified na super eagles dey one handle. By the way thus guy has been coaching rivers since 2001 omo this guy done break Sir Alex fegurson records o...
Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by Psalmistproject: 9:26am On Jan 04
Freshtruth:
hypocrite

My brother don't just think a thread accidentally appears on the front. Some of these guys will sponsor these posts and then use thei multiple accounts to support it.

Na the people whose financial interests are covered if he's to get the job

Re: Rivers United Coach Eguma Eyes Super Eagles Job by Rajosh(m): 2:20pm On Jan 04
accordadoga21:
Hehehe

South South people dey get craze for head.

This is the best man for the job.

This one fit tear minister slap for face if dem no pay allowance
and he con resemble Wike.

Segun Odegbami Predicts South Africa Winner Of AFCON 2013 / Your Favorite WWF Wrestler? / NFF Rules-out Abuja Stadium For World Cup Play-off

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20