Stats: 3,153,529 members, 7,819,906 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:12 AM

PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense - Politics (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense (36939 Views)

Petrol Hits N620 Per Litre In Kano, Motorists Desert NNPC Station / NLC To Commence Nationwide Strike On Wednesday, If PMS Price Isn't Reverted / Fuel Price Hits N680 Per Litre In Abia (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by Curious346: 1:19pm On Feb 29
Ykc2:
austria is not like UK my brother is a police country that police won't even disturb you but they watching you
you've not answered my question ...
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by Mubiola360: 1:27pm On Feb 29
Ibrahimcoomasie:
PMS PRICE PER LITRE - in & around Nigeria - 26 FEB 2024

NAIRA EQUIVALENT
1 🇲🇱Mali: ₦2,266
2 🇨🇮Ivory Coast: ₦2,289
3 🇨🇲Cameroon: ₦2,196
5 🇹🇬Togo: ₦1,832
6 🇧🇯Benin: ₦1,779
4 🇬🇭Ghana: ₦1,594
🇹🇩Chad: ****
🇳🇬Nigeria: ₦668
T

IN USD
1 🇲🇱Mali: $1.435
2 🇨🇮Ivory Coast: $1.450
3 🇨🇲Cameroon: $1.391
5 🇹🇬Togo: $1.160
6 🇧🇯Benin: $1.127
4 🇬🇭Ghana: $1.009
🇳🇬Nigeria: $0.423

#StatiSense
(Global Petrol Prices)
this is a foolish comparison. What if dollar is equal to naira ?
The issue is affordability and not handicapping other countries currency to the dollar.
So if I am buying PMS for 20 naira and #1 = 1$ does that mean I used it is cheaper now at #600 =(0.423) to #20 =($20)?

Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by nerdjared: 1:27pm On Feb 29
In those country they only buy fuel for their cars and not on generators

Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by caprini1: 1:36pm On Feb 29
opamoses1:

Ghana, Cameroun, Chad, and Ivory Coast are crude oil producing countries.

They don't buy fuel for generators,due to stable electricity.,..if Nigeria has stable electricity,they can sell a liter for 2k...nobody will really care.
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by Ifyz0001: 1:39pm On Feb 29
These countries are non crude oil producing countries. Pls check the opec website.

How do you that produce crude oil pay out of nose to buy it?

Ibrahimcoomasie:

NAIRA EQUIVALENT

IN USD

#StatiSense
(Global Petrol Prices)
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by FasasiAkeem(m): 1:53pm On Feb 29
[quote author=opamoses1 post=128698393]
Ghana, Cameroun, Chad, and Ivory Coast are crude oil producing countries.not in commercial quantity & non of them is among OPEC
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by immortalcrown(m): 2:05pm On Feb 29
Lithiumite:
That begets the question,the issue is that PMs In Nigeria is about the cheapest in Africa..... compare their population with ours,the total number of cars in Lagos alone is more than many African countries.
When you are ready for the discussion, answer the questions in my comment.
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by Reality2023: 2:19pm On Feb 29
Why don't you balance it by showing us the per capital income of these nations
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by Exceed15: 2:50pm On Feb 29
Nigeria is an oil producing nation. Apc came and destroyed the whole system. Bad belle people who were just filled with hatred and bitterness against pdp.
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by emorse(m): 2:54pm On Feb 29
Draslo:

I guess you're right. But are you saying Chad has a higher minimum wage
You'd be surprised bro. Just do a quick lookup.
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by emorse(m): 2:56pm On Feb 29
Atarakpa:
and some states don't pay Upto the 20usd
Exactly! Close to half of them.
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by adedayourt(m): 2:57pm On Feb 29
Max24:

Do those countries have the same people to feed as Nigeria? Are our population comparable? In some cases we are 10 times more in population, so let's be fair in our criticism. Let's. be constructive .

Your vast population without an equivalent productivity should be a reason Nigeria should be buried in shame.
You have the population
you have the resources
you have the land mass

yet all of these cannot amount to income

gross shame!
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by Kefetu(m): 3:55pm On Feb 29
Goodvibes007 You can update us on the minimum wage of those countries, U just replying with a borrowed data:

Nigeria will likely have better minimum wage than most countries on that list.
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by Oghene86: 4:14pm On Feb 29
Ibrahimcoomasie:

NAIRA EQUIVALENT

IN USD

#StatiSense
(Global Petrol Prices)
The comparison you're making highlights a fundamental issue: while Nigeria is a major crude oil producer, there's a disconnect between the benefits derived from this resource and the quality of life for citizens. It's valid to expect a fair comparison of PMS prices alongside other aspects like minimum wage, infrastructure, and social services.

Addressing the theft of crude oil and prioritizing domestic refining would contribute to economic growth and improve the standard of living for citizens. Rather than solely focusing on aligning PMS prices with international standards, attention should be given to enhancing essential services like healthcare, infrastructure, and power supply to alleviate the challenges faced by the populace.
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by Ubdavis(m): 4:16pm On Feb 29
Chad no dey use fuel.. abi statistics no dey reach that side
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by deweeset0: 4:30pm On Feb 29
Why are you Nigerian always this daft. You are comparing their currencies to naira that has no value. Tell the Nigeria government to pay minimum wage of these countries or the US in Naira equivalent to nigerians
You just wake up and post nonsense to make the already useless Nigeria government seem useful
Stop being stupid for God sake
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by luluman: 4:53pm On Feb 29
Ibrahimcoomasie:

NAIRA EQUIVALENT

IN USD

#StatiSense
(Global Petrol Prices)
You've not made any sensible post but a lopsided one. You have a lot also to post up about the countries before comparing fuel prices.
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by chukiz(m): 5:14pm On Feb 29
Op you no get sense, na you know how much APC Dem pay you 🤔

Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by DaCharis2016: 5:14pm On Feb 29
Ibrahimcoomasie:

NAIRA EQUIVALENT

IN USD

#StatiSense
(Global Petrol Prices)
Pls don't forget to ask how much is needed in those countries to eat in their canteens. Here a plate of eba or fufu is currently sold for ₦700 or USD 0.5.
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by donmik: 5:46pm On Feb 29
ProjectsCityNG:
Indicate that these are noncrude oil nations for the sake of clarity please. Stop publishing lopsoded information

God bless you
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by Hollandia2030: 7:05pm On Feb 29
[quote author=Victory662 post=128698428]Still update us on their national minimum wages. Thank you

Thank you ooo
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by SirRoberto(m): 7:06pm On Feb 29
Apart from the fact that these a non oil producing nations, did you compare the power supply in those countries and yours? If Nigeria had steady power supply, the citizens wont complain this much about fuel price
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by MrSly(m): 7:13pm On Feb 29
Ibrahimcoomasie:

NAIRA EQUIVALENT

IN USD

#StatiSense
(Global Petrol Prices)
Why are you giving us the price if oil in Mali in naira? Is naira their currency?
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by bewla(m): 7:18pm On Feb 29
opamoses1:

Ghana, Cameroun, Chad, and Ivory Coast are crude oil producing countries.

What is therevast compared to Nigeria
Crude
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by bewla(m): 7:19pm On Feb 29
immortalcrown:
What is the essence of this post?

If you want to compare the prices, indicate the volume of oil produced by each country, and also indicate minimum wages in those countries and the exchange value of those countries' currencies to Naira. Don't just give us the Dollar value, those countries do not have Dollar as their currencies. Population is another factor to be considered.

It is stupid to use Dollar in your report because Nigerians don't use Dollar to pay for fuel at fuel stations. Even the citizens of those other African countries don't use Dollar to pay for fuel in their countries.
Wa she re Omo ogbon

Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by immortalcrown(m): 7:29pm On Feb 29
bewla:
Wa she re Omo ogbon
Please, translate your response to English.
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by Saintinoo(m): 7:33pm On Feb 29
Ibrahimcoomasie:

NAIRA EQUIVALENT

IN USD

#StatiSense
(Global Petrol Prices)

Hahaha I swear this country is cruise, many people are ignorant as such the government are taking advantage of their ignorance. Which one is naira equivalent of price of petrol in other countries, why not tell us the price in their own currency.

Imagine the price of fuel in Ghana is 50 cede and you tell me that it is 2000 naira equivalent.

When making this, you look at the purchasing power parity of the currency against the other currency. If fuel is 50 cede in Ghana, and when 50 cede is changed to naira, it become 2000 naira, fuel is cheaper in Ghana than in Nigeria because they are different economy with different PPP.

You don't compare price of goods in other country with equivalent of your currency with there own.

Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by bewla(m): 7:33pm On Feb 29
immortalcrown:
Please, translate your response to English.
nice one from a wise one
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by 247man: 8:03pm On Feb 29
ProjectsCityNG:
Indicate that these are noncrude oil nations for the sake of clarity please. Stop publishing lopsoded information

funny how d guy picked d lowest price in nigeria and compared with highest in other countries
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by HellVictorinho6(m): 8:43pm On Feb 29
nonsense
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by Jidegold112: 10:02pm On Feb 29
Easy to say, what your currency rate to the USD, they are using the USD conversion to NGN equivalent. What a way...
Re: PMS Price Per Litre In Nigeria & Some African Countries - StatiSense by frankiekinase: 10:12pm On Feb 29
Why are comparing their prices in Naira? Is Naira their currency?

This is why we are now and underdeveloping country.

Ibrahimcoomasie:

NAIRA EQUIVALENT

IN USD

#StatiSense
(Global Petrol Prices)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Army Shows Its Latest Made In Nigeria Mine And Bomb Resistant Vehicles (photos) / Zulum: Christians, Foreigners Also Boko Haram Members / Nigerian Airforce Apologizes For Using Old Photos As Images Of Marte's Battle

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47