Stats: 3,152,031 members, 7,814,515 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 02:17 PM

See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts (40579 Views)

Nigeria Owes World Bank $9.81bn, Says Debt Management Office(dmo). / Gtbank Owes Me N21bn – INNOSON / Innocent Chukwuma: GT Bank Owes Me N6 Billion - Innoson Says In Interview(Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by id4sho(m): 5:04pm On Mar 23
tongue
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by joseph1832(m): 5:04pm On Mar 23
References1:

CableIndex
I'm even shocked Nigeria isn't owing the US. grin
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by enemyofprogress: 5:04pm On Mar 23
Imagine Nigeria dey owe those dirty Indians. Nonsense
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by CoronaVirusPro: 5:05pm On Mar 23
Dream25:

Less than 20%? undecided
It's not even up to 0.1%

Thanks for the enlightenment.
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by ppogba: 5:05pm On Mar 23
Now that you have shown us, what do you advice that we do?

Especially people on Nairaland?

Mumu post
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by AuwalYusuf812(m): 5:05pm On Mar 23
I weep for the nxt Generations.😕
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by Emman08: 5:06pm On Mar 23
There's nothing wrong with owing other countries. The problem however is when Nigerian leaders borrow money simply to loot and enrich themselves. Borrowing is the new format
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by dododawa1: 5:06pm On Mar 23
If I owe you

Calm down

See wetin country ( nigeria) own

Country.
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by hslbroker2(m): 5:07pm On Mar 23
SadiqBabaSani:
Thought we owed US so much that they always try to dictate to us every now and then.

China is the most likely to take over national assets
china is warning africa to beware
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by westlius(m): 5:08pm On Mar 23
cjudy:

They’re owing and not borrowing like your country is doing
My dear no b me and u borrow d money, so make we no fight ourself
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by ozo13(m): 5:09pm On Mar 23
Woow .not much if they are serious they can pay within a year like they try to pay the 4billion plus they owe the airliners
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by Elegantspiker(m): 5:10pm On Mar 23
SadiqBabaSani:
Thought we owed US so much that they always try to dictate to us every now and then.

Thank Buhari for that
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by NPFLADMIN(m): 5:13pm On Mar 23
Let's just strive to pay the ones in millions of dollars first. Then we can focus on China.

Before we finally come to those two most evil organizations in the world called IMF and world bank.

Anyways, Abeg just dash me 17k. Abeg!!!! 9053920228 Opay.
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by Chibyke23(m): 5:15pm On Mar 23
Nigeria leaders are nothing but embezzlers, they will borrow and loot into there personal account and no body will question them, ahhh who go question them is it the EFCC or the Judiciary all of them are working together to destroy the country
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by obaidan: 5:17pm On Mar 23
1. China: $5.17bn (Tinubu + Orji Uzor Kalu + Atiku + Amaechi will take care of this one)
2. France: $580.13m (to be paid by Dangote + Folorunsho Alakija)
3. Germany: $125.90m (Abudulsamad Rabiu + Otedola + Adenuga)
4. Japan: $58.33m (to be paid by ALL bank MDs, present and past, especially that Elumelu guy)
5. India: $25.94m (successful yahoo boys will handle this one + present and past state governors)

Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by deavicky(m): 5:17pm On Mar 23
This nah small money nah.even Davido can pay up this loan. Remember 30billon for the account.
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by wolebest: 5:18pm On Mar 23
Olarewaju89:
Remember : If your dog starts barking at you, it means someone else is feeding it.

But this post isn't about dogs! Only the legend can relate grin

Omo this picture na something else.........chai!!!

Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by LeopardX: 5:18pm On Mar 23
What about IMF, World Bank, etc?

I know they're not countries, but just help us find out. Thanks.
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by Sydlake: 5:18pm On Mar 23
enemyofprogress:

Dirty Indians? Lol.. I laugh in Swahili; That's the 5th biggest economy by GDP with an average growth rate of over 5%; Only behind USA, CHINA, JAPAN & GERMANY; I'm sure we will see them at number 3 in the next 10 years which will put them behind USA and China. Dey play

Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by obaidan: 5:18pm On Mar 23
enemyofprogress:
those garlic/strange spices-smelling mofos
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by MT: 5:19pm On Mar 23
References1:

CableIndex

No country owes more than the United States, with 32.9 trillion USD external debt.

Mischief makers, what do you have to say to this?
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by kestolove95(m): 5:20pm On Mar 23
One Nigerian can pay this money
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by seecould: 5:21pm On Mar 23
Bn
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by Showguyz: 5:24pm On Mar 23
1. China: $5.17bn 2. France: $580.13m 3. Germany: $125.90m 4. Japan: $58.33m 5. India: $25.94m 6. Me :$5m
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by Opinion85: 5:24pm On Mar 23
Nawao
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by IBB007: 5:24pm On Mar 23
Lol…that china loan dey really fear me
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by Judolisco(m): 5:27pm On Mar 23
SadiqBabaSani:

u dey owe world bank and imf... Na US dey control all of them
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by tunwumi: 5:28pm On Mar 23
SadiqBabaSani:

We get aids from them
Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by TenQ: 5:29pm On Mar 23
clearcrystal:
Calm down
We go clear our debt

US owe more than any country in the world
But the produce far much more than most countries
AND
The amount they owe to their GDP is reasonable because they are an extremely wealthy nation.

It is ILLOGICAL to compare USA and Nigeria in this respect!

Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by stepaside1: 5:31pm On Mar 23
These are not a lot to be honest. Bilateral loans owed to individual countries are less than 20% of our total external debt.

The bulk of our external debt is owed to multilateral institutions like the World Bank, IMF and locked in Eurobonds.

Our total external debt is less than $40bln. To put it in context, we were earning about $60bln per year from oil during GEJ's time while this fell to less than $30bln per year during PMB's regime. CBN also just cleared about $7bln worth of forward contracts in less than a year. Point is, our external debt is roughly about a year's oil revenue. If we apply ourselves as a nation and boost our oil and gas revenues and export more non-oil products, we will clear our external debt in less than 4 years.

Re: See How Much Nigeria Owes In Bilateral Debts by penta(m): 5:33pm On Mar 23
Dangote or Otedola only can pay off these loan...

Meanwhile.. USA is owing 30 trillions with her 31 trillions economy grin grin grin

See What Fuel Scarcity Has Caused At A Filling Station In Nigeria(Photo) / Financial Mistakes That Almost Wasted My First Five Years Of Work! / Panicking Customers Besiege Skye Bank In Abeokuta, Ogun To Withdraw Their Money