Stats: 3,156,281 members, 7,829,631 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 09:50 AM

NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike (9556 Views)

70 CSOs Reject Lauretta Onochie’s Appointment As INEC Commissioner / DisCos Reject Electricity Worth N1.5 Billion / How Will The New Petrol Price & Electricity Tariff Hike By FG Affect You? (2) (3) (4)

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by UHLmoving: 6:50am On Apr 04
Over 300% increase is too much

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by joseph1832(m): 6:53am On Apr 04
I'm now starting to believe NLC doesn't have any direction.
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by ivolt: 6:54am On Apr 04
Good
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by erniok(m): 6:56am On Apr 04
meum:
BAT will tell you guys “… I wish there was a way; but there’s not!”

When they start comparing it with US & Uk please ask them if 20 hours is the same thing as 24 hours. Even their proposed 20 hours isn’t guaranteed because of a lot of factors like “National grid collapse”, heavy downpours & thunderstorms, need to ‘dry’ the wires in the sun after a heavy downpour etc.

So that 20 hours might just work a few weeks to justify the N225 but trust me if those on the so called band A manage to see 12 hours after the first few weeks, then they should share testimonies in their respective churches
You are wrong. I know 9f someone who lives in Ogudu GRA that in under band A. They enjoy a minimum of 20 hours power supply and sometimes a week of 24 hours.

NERC knows those in band A should be able to afford it and mind you, some areas were even downgraded to band B to allow efficient service.

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by stepaside1: 6:56am On Apr 04
NLC and these CSOs should stop raising unnecessary alarm. If manufacturers and businesses get at least 20hrs electricity daily, it will cut down on their generator maintenance and diesel spend. Overall, their cost of power consumption will be lower so why will there be extra cost passed on to consumers?

They should rather be fighting that NERC does its job of properly regulating discos to ensure they provide steady light and if not, tariffs should drop to the appropriate band commensurate with the average hours per day that electricity was supplied for that billing cycle.
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by Procashtips(m): 6:58am On Apr 04
The most docile citizens in the world.

You just need to be good in psychology to have your way with most Humans.

You don't even need to be that good in psychology to have your way with most Nigerians.

Just learn how to play tribe and ethnicity card against one side over the other and you can keep doing whatever you like with the resources after that.

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by Snowx: 7:01am On Apr 04
NLC you guyz are toothless bulldogs..you don't suppose to exist

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by Obaranje: 7:02am On Apr 04
Whalis:
One of the cheapest energy to produce in Nigeria is power. We have wind for wind turbine free of charge from the coast of Lagos to Calabar. We have intense sunlight across the northern states for solar energy free of charge, we have waterfall at kainji and other places for hydro electricity free of charge, we have gas in excess presently being wasted in the form of flaring for gas turbine. We can even utilise our geothermal sources. Our leaders deliberately allowed us to be called generator Republic by other Africans.
Understandably it is capital intensive to set up the equipment but we have the advantage of the natural resources to run such systems and equipment free of charge.
sense full your head, how I wish na you be our president

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by kaludestiny10(m): 7:04am On Apr 04
See what emilokan gang has caused all Nigerians.

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by jacoik(m): 7:06am On Apr 04
Na today? Nlc when oshiomole as it chairman. What we have in subsequent chairmen are clouns
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by Confirm4real(m): 7:13am On Apr 04
After 1 week they will forget about it grin

We don't have NLC nor CSOs in Nigeria...

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by Bliztzer: 7:15am On Apr 04
helinues:
Empty kicking

We are not ready for stable electricity in Nigeria

I pay 67.5 naira per unit. They claim if they increase tariff to this price power will be stable. Honestly, it is all a lie. This country is ruled by rogues, endemic criminals and wicked hands. A country that will not refinery to work and keep giving her citizens hope of unknown future. E be like all of dey on jazz, we dey do like mumu with the evidences we re seeing.

If dem like make dem put at 300per unit power no go stable. Na d same game wey dem play for pms price increment na him dem dey play so.

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by superCleanworks(m): 7:16am On Apr 04
thank God the senseless people chose to remove it before the new minimum wage is concluded. NLC should consider this when making adjustments.

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by helinues: 7:16am On Apr 04
Bliztzer:

I pay 67.5 naira per unit. They claim if they increase tariff to this price power will be stable. Honestly, it is all a lie. This country is ruled by rogues, endemic criminals and wicked hands. A country that will not refinery to work and keep giving her citizens hope of unknown future. E be like all of dey on jazz, we dey do like mumu with the evidences we re seeing.

If dem like make dem put at 300per unit power no go stable. Na d same game wey dem play for pms price increment na him dem dey play so.

The implementation is not going to be overnight
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by Honestey: 7:19am On Apr 04
And what is NLC going to do about it? Better face your Labour Party crisis
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by olandan: 7:20am On Apr 04
Electricity bill of #135k monthly while minimum wage is 30k. What a confused country

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by nedekid: 7:23am On Apr 04
ironheart:
At least we will invest our monies on solar system that will keep us in business.
You know how much it cost to acquire solar system? Crazy expensive.

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by samomoli: 7:24am On Apr 04
NLCheat under Joe Joker take him serious at your own peril. Without increase in minimum wage ooo increase in prices on everything.l bet my balls with the way things are minimum wage may not exceed 50.000 naira under this Ajero.

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by moneyissweet(m): 7:28am On Apr 04
Initiall gra gra, once they receive alerts now dem go abort mission. Useless organisation filled with criminals

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by alamoht(m): 7:31am On Apr 04
Even when the country is faced with poor power supply
Government still went ahead to increase tariff.
Fix power and increase tariff to justify your action.

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by Reloadedisraelp: 7:37am On Apr 04
Many leaders as you see dem
Na different disguise dem dey oh
Animal in human skin
Animal he put a tie oh
Animal he wear agbada
Animal he put a suit oh
Many leaders as you see dem
Na different disguise dem dey oh
Animal in human skin
Animal he put a tie oh
Animal he wear agbada
Animal he put a suit oh
Beasts of no nation, Egbe Ke Gbe
Beasts of no nation, eturu gbe ke
Beasts of no nation, eturu gbe

Una never see anything .... Election have consequences

Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by cjudy(m): 7:50am On Apr 04
What’s NLC again? Is it a TV station or what? Who even tuned in to that channel?
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by Greattha: 7:52am On Apr 04
After all this "kicking" then a few brown envelops and bags would exchange hands, then there would be silence and the people will pay.

Adaptation to suffering continues.

The government knows this hence the impunity.

The few who make noise would be silenced by barking dogs on NL and the law enforcement guys who by the way would suffer along with the poor masses save the N200 subsidy they collect on the roads on a daily.

Na wa.

Nigeria is a country.
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by faceland: 7:58am On Apr 04
DearDealz:
Manufacturing industries Will transfer the increased cost to we the final consumers

It happened with fuel ...

Nigerians...brace up!!!!

And they have industrial meter that burns faster than residential meter.

Truely, another inflation is coming.
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by Vadese1: 7:58am On Apr 04
Tinubu the lagos Boy. The tales of a clueless orug lord who seek to be a president by every means. Tinubu only came to loots and destroy the remains of Nigeria economic. Tribal bigot please be wise and understand that hardships is not a friend of any tribe. Nigerian must rise above ethnic sentiment if things must be right.
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by iamtoofan: 8:03am On Apr 04
popcykaylah:
The 24hrs light wey I dey use for uk here , if I covert am to naira e no reach the ridiculous amount wey them wan bill Nigerians..

Thats simply means you don't have consuming appliances, maybe na tv and fan just dey ur studio apartment cheesy
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by ezenna191(m): 8:16am On Apr 04
In sane climes this government will resign for bringing hardship to the citizens.
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by ironheart(m): 8:19am On Apr 04
nedekid:

You know how much it cost to acquire solar system? Crazy expensive.
imagine paying close to 1.5m on electricity. Is it not better to invest it in solar where you have peace of mind?
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by Mrexcell(m): 8:36am On Apr 04
We all know nerc don't have the capacity to implement all these regulations in nigeria it only exist on their papers. So many consumers are been heavily cheated by discos which gives them very high estimated billions yet this useless nerc haven't done anything about it.
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by AuwalYusuf812(m): 8:50am On Apr 04
cheesy Nigeria sef
Re: NLC, CSOs Reject Electricity Tariff Hike by Ezewuzie01: 8:56am On Apr 04
Since NLC is now being run by Owerri man, it will be oringo and hotel groovings all the way.

Terrorists Kill 22, Kidnap 67 In Katsina, Zamfara, Set Houses Ablaze / Buhari Abandoned Us Despite Supporting His Reelection Bid - Miyetti Allah / Prolonged Seplat/Exxonmobil Deal Is Costing Nigeria 480,000 BPD - Minister

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35