Stats: 3,152,735 members, 7,817,024 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:21 PM

Milky Garri Doughnuts - Food (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Milky Garri Doughnuts (37587 Views)

Peak Milk Launches Peak Milky Pap With 'life Evolves, So Has Pap' Campaign / Recipe For 100 Pieces Of Doughnuts / Garri And Fried Fish Served At A Wedding In Lagos! (2) (3) (4)

Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by We4all: 4:02pm On Apr 04
Davidic1999:
A short story on how to do Garri Milky doughnuts β˜ΉοΈπŸ˜ΈπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I'm curious though: Will it be fried, baked or eaten like that?
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by okeke6969: 4:06pm On Apr 04
Chai!!! See what Emilokan have done to our people in a space of 9months.
There is God oooooo!!!!
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by mediclife1987(m): 4:08pm On Apr 04
Davidic1999:
A short story on how to do Garri Milky doughnuts β˜ΉοΈπŸ˜ΈπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

N either joblessness or the beginning of madness be this one oh...
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Angelfrost(m): 4:12pm On Apr 04
Nor be your fault sha... Continue to dey waste food wey many never see to chop! embarassed
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by davit: 4:12pm On Apr 04
Joke of the week

Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by MrSly(m): 4:33pm On Apr 04
Pussyisgud:
Wtf! STOP EATING NONSENSE!! Gari is meant to be swallowed as eba with any soup of your choice, like egusi or okra soup.
Milk is for tea, cake, baking or any other oyibo food.
Stop this nonsense before una go give person running belle or food poisoning.
Whose theory is that?
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Mihaug(m): 4:35pm On Apr 04
Don't give up, keep innovating until you arrive at something that will move market like hell
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by CaptainFM1: 4:38pm On Apr 04
Pussyisgud:
Wtf! STOP EATING NONSENSE!! Gari is meant to be swallowed as eba with any soup of your choice, like egusi or okra soup.
Milk is for tea, cake, baking or any other oyibo food.
Stop this nonsense before una go give person running belle or food poisoning.

You don't know anything about gourmet or haute cuisine.

That our parents laid it that way does not mean that's the only way.

For decades, our mothers went through the rigour of pounding yams with mortar and pestle until when someone innovate the process to produce yam powder. And now, Gen-Zs use food processor.

There are always more than one way to skin a cat.
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by blackbone989(m): 4:42pm On Apr 04
Honestey:

Because of her beauty or because of the beauty of eba doughnuts she made?
Free eba 🍩
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Riskymarvelous(m): 4:43pm On Apr 04
Iranu abacha
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by ukelament(m): 4:53pm On Apr 04
Nice One.
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by spartachico(m): 4:54pm On Apr 04
SHE IS VERY BEAUTIFUL
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by BRATISLAVA: 4:59pm On Apr 04
Tunechi5:
I Regret opening this thread

cry
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by MetalJigsaw(m): 5:08pm On Apr 04
post=129265412:

Will you keep silent
She invite u com chop before or why all these nonsense vituperation

Na only smoke dem dey grill yam before.
Na one person first cut am boil am inside pot.
Na one person first fry am (our great great great grandmother ( the first woman to fry yam πŸ˜‰ in the world)
Na one person blend am together, dry am turn am to pounded yam etc....

Innovative innovation to bad......
You no get sense at all.
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by thrillionaire(m): 5:10pm On Apr 04
post=129265412:

Will you keep silent
She invite u com chop before or why all these nonsense vituperation

Na only smoke dem dey grill yam before.
Na one person first cut am boil am inside pot.
Na one person first fry am (our great great great grandmother ( the first woman to fry yam πŸ˜‰ in the world)
Na one person blend am together, dry am turn am to pounded yam etc....

Innovative innovation to bad......
Ogbeni be quiet joor. Who also invited you to rant, abi na only your point of view dey valid? The guy is right, that mess is irritating and unnecessary. I know I can not subscribe to that.
Say you wan innovate no mean say you go do nonsense.
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Silentgroper(m): 5:16pm On Apr 04
Creative .. I'd like to have a taste of it as I love to explore food
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by ufotunang: 5:24pm On Apr 04
Innovative. This is how the European countries started to innovate things and innovated a lot of things in which many people are buying and patronizing
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Nyanabo(m): 5:41pm On Apr 04
EreluRoz:
Innovative and nice

Na this type them de see you 😏😏
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by EreluRoz: 5:43pm On Apr 04
Nyanabo:

Na this type them de see you 😏😏
I like better things
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Calitoscassius(m): 5:47pm On Apr 04
Disgustingggg! embarassed
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by emperor4love(m): 5:53pm On Apr 04
Ppl way dey date dis kind ppl de try ooh

Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Clinghton: 6:07pm On Apr 04
How are we supposed to consume it.
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by greypencils: 6:48pm On Apr 04
This is milky Eba, not milky doughnut. No sugar in it. You also added one satchet of milk for a painter of garri. Na wa for you o.
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by BabaRamota1980: 6:48pm On Apr 04
7th and 8th pictures, nice small hole. angry

Compare yours to this crater. I love yours more. kiss

Cc davidic1999

Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Chidexsco8448(m): 7:49pm On Apr 04
Nawa oh, dis milky eba no follow at all... angry
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by faceland: 8:09pm On Apr 04
Flower is too expensive...

At least this doughnut will help train you for child birth (when it's time to go to the toilet).
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Pussyisgud: 8:17pm On Apr 04
correctguy101:

That's how some people will insult garri by eating it with spoon or fork.
Da hell...
These people just possess abominable and acrimonious characters.. angry
Exactly

Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Morenikeji090(m): 8:18pm On Apr 04
Lol sallow people of course Igbo food alone nonsense whey they go talk they go talk say na their father Sabi cook pass lol mumu food lol
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Pussyisgud: 8:20pm On Apr 04
RevenuesBoost:

Have you heard of cassava flour?

The bread you eat these days is mixed with cassava flour.

Garri is another way of processing cassava.

The difference between cassava flour and Garri:
Cassava flour is dried using a dryer
Garri is dried using a pot that is placed on fire.
Most people add oil to Garri while processing, while others don't.

I tried using my home made cassava flour (I used the sun to dry mine) mixed with wheat flour to make my bonce and chin chin, It was yummy.

Cassava flour and Garri has the ability to stick together. Both has great taste.

Keep eating nonsense, that's why u have stunted growth
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Pussyisgud: 8:22pm On Apr 04
BuyMeBanger:

My god, I've not heard that term for stomach arch in a long while but yes you're right about this dish, I was getting running stomach from the pics alone.
Me too, i nearly throw up in my mouth looking at eba ibo mixed with milk, like wtf

Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by Pussyisgud: 8:26pm On Apr 04

You can't even invite me to come chop nonsense i go use dat eba stone u abi se o ya werey ni?
Re: Milky Garri Doughnuts by safarifarms(m): 8:38pm On Apr 04
Davidic1999:
More
Do you bake or heat it in an oven or it ends with filling with the milk?

Did You Ever Buy This Satchet Ice-Cream? Memories / Nigerians Are Eating Too Much Rice! / 7 Surprising Things You Could Do With Eggs

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35