Stats: 3,162,460 members, 7,850,607 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 05:41 AM

Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria (5918 Views)

President Buhari To Drop Lai Mohammad As Information Minister - TheImpulseNG / I Use 5, Not 6 Vehicles In My Convoy – Information Minister / Dokpesi: Money I Received Was For Publicity And Media In Political Campaigns (2) (3) (4)

Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by Nobody: 12:08pm On Nov 17, 2011
What a funny talk indeed! Can leaders like this minister embrace the future?
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by ortopazz(m): 12:27pm On Nov 17, 2011
I wönt b surprised if thz man comes n say
fellow Nigerian's follow on facebuk' n on twitar@laban.leah
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by iykak47: 12:34pm On Nov 17, 2011
Truly social media has revolutionized journalism,  these days people report news instead of waiting for  the journalists  to 'steal'  the   whole show   and it's cool.

If Nigerian news hunters really need to stay afloat, they have
to engage  more on investigative journalism instead of  ''according to source'' or ''name withheld'',
otherwise social media tsunami will continue to hit them.
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by Nobody: 1:02pm On Nov 17, 2011
isn't that that same guy who thanked GEJ for bringing facebook to Nigeria?
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by GWslim(f): 1:37pm On Nov 17, 2011
Since the youths are left with no job, blackberry company created jobs for them.
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by Horus(m): 2:00pm On Nov 17, 2011
sledjama:

isn't that that same guy who thanked GEJ for bringing facebook to Nigeria?

Yes, the same guy.
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by OAM4J: 2:12pm On Nov 17, 2011
Coming from Honorable Minister of Information. . . smh undecided
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by ndigbo: 3:34pm On Nov 17, 2011
Mr. Minister! Abeg wetin dey make you Fear like dis Now? Oga, take am easy ooo make you get High BP for Social Media mata ooh!
Time has pass when we had to wait for you and your staff to cook news and happenings for us. As for your fears, only time will tell just sit tight!
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by seanet02: 3:45pm On Nov 17, 2011
Odechukwu for real
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by kholis(m): 4:04pm On Nov 17, 2011
Those GEJ informants on NL have actually submitted their reports.
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by lynkyinka(m): 4:33pm On Nov 17, 2011
Mr LABARAN MAKU (CFR) CHIEF FOOL OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by Akiika: 4:49pm On Nov 17, 2011
Loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool!, this tells you how dumb some of these ministers can be. So he enjoys the way millions of Nigerians are perputually in darkness. In a normal society, he will be made to resign for that dumb statement. 'Olodo' minister, it's just a matter of time the Nigerian masses will wake up to fight the rampant maladministration.
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by eros(m): 5:39pm On Nov 17, 2011
Who made this numskull Minister

Oh I remember, RETARDEEN.

Does this arse wipe know the duties and role of an Information Minister
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by BCuZiMBlaCk(m): 6:44pm On Nov 17, 2011
Baffles me
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by OmoTier1(m): 11:43pm On Nov 17, 2011
In a sane society, the information Minister would tender an apology and either resign or seek understanding. But as in Nigeriam HONOUR is a scare among our rulers!

Shame on the Minister of Information for such arrant nonsense. Despite spending ONE FULL MONTH organization is kitchen cabinet, GEJ could only serve Nigerians half baked ministers!

This minister is lucky I am not the President, I would send him to political oblivion with such statements! Let some one remind Maku that Social Media is not facebook and is bigger than facebook. The Iranian experience very recently after their elections is a pointer of what social media can do and will do in Nigeria.

SSS read my lips, you aint got the balls to stop any revolution in Nigeria if it is going to happen!
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by Pataki: 12:14am On Nov 18, 2011
When you have an Arindin as a President. . . . . . it only becomes the norm for his ministers to be greater arindins. grin

No wonder the official website for NIGERIA is a pathetic disgrace!

www.nigeria.gov.ng

Nothing absolutely works on that website!!! A website running since 2010.

May gross madness be inflicted on those who are bent on not making Nigeria work! angry
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by Yeske2(m): 9:40am On Nov 18, 2011
Na sleep dey catch the i.diot, just imagine the scrap oozing from his trap. A minister at that.
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by Parnassuss(m): 11:28am On Nov 18, 2011
This is not worth a wasted word. Let them try it first, fuckenn bumbling fools.
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by ortopazz(m): 7:15pm On Nov 21, 2011
At first, I thought thz man was sha o.k, basd on say im bin de always de t.v 2.4, b4 electionz, now I can understand what type of discusion r being delibrated on when the so called FEC'MEETING iz held, bunch of idiots advizing rubish and coming out wiv heads high.

SSS?
We? As in we? do we have such a body in 9ja, I think that name shud b (social society of failurez) 9jaz own iz a disgrace to the world community at large.
Re: Information Minister Decries Increase In Social Media In Nigeria by AjanleKoko: 10:01pm On Nov 21, 2011
All social media in Nigeria should be banned for bringing GEJ into disrepute tongue

How can we even do that? Let's block internet grin

Herman Hembe Steps Down As Chair Of Capital Market Probe / EFCC Arrests Former Mint MD, Ehi Okomoyon Over $5m Polymer Bribery Scam / TOP 21 Nigerian Tech Ceos.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17