Stats: 3,165,389 members, 7,861,070 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 11:03 PM

See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) - Science/Technology (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) (38577 Views)

What Would Happen If There Were No Moon? (Photos) / Lightning Strike Creates New Material Seen On Earth ‘For The First Time’ (Pics) / Africa’s Sahara ‘Most Dangerous Place On Earth’ 100 Million Years Ago (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Allisgud: 9:27am On May 17
declansteady:
Social media has done more harm to us than good. Social media should be regulated for a society like ours. I mean this thread is super educative but our youths won't see it because of pennis and vaagina claiming influencers.
the niceness, generosity, philanthropist u see everywhere is because of social media, though it still need regulation sha
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by sylve11: 9:34am On May 17
Odewaleadesoye:

SOURCE[/font]

Educative.

Thanks. cool

Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by frankputer: 9:50am On May 17
I don’t need to pay for transport to travel to yanki.
In fact no need of visa.
I go just fly my self
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Lifemanage: 9:59am On May 17
SAMBARRY:
This àre the things naija youths are supposed to be feeding their minds with and be engaging in research that will make Nigeria a better place unfortunately their brains have been bastardized with alcohol,drugs,sick music and promiscuity
What we feed in this country is sex, sex, fraud,fraud, and laziness; the masses are a reflection of the leaders.

Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Aurelius1(m): 9:59am On May 17
Babaken:
This kind of post make me miss explorer odogwu nwoke omusirike.
Let me add johnydon22
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by GlorifiedTunde(m): 10:12am On May 17
hopefulLandlord:

Including your appendix?

Yup!
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Enemyofpeace: 10:13am On May 17
Keep on confusing the ignorant
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Lovit(m): 10:17am On May 17
More of this than religious teachings for now.

Especially for those up north, those guys think sex, religion, orphan's pu**y and terrorism.
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by SAMBARRY: 10:27am On May 17
Lifemanage:

What we feed in this country is sex, sex, fraud,fraud, and laziness; the masses are a reflection of the leaders.
the first sign of growth is self accountability and self responsibility.all this excuses of government, economy, religion, parents, family, members, politicians etc are all overflogged.if you love your life and want to make a name and positive story out of your life,you beat all these aforementioned factors with God, hardwork and a positive mindset and disposition towards Life and challenges

Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by SAMBARRY: 10:30am On May 17
77up:
How you actually made this a Nigeria issue alone and not about every living soul is funny.

Well this is nairaland, everything goes, nothing you can't read 😂
have you seen the rate at which Chinese youths are engaging in technological research,have you seen japans, Germans etc? Have you watched the documentaries on YouTube? Dey play.just dey play

Neo-imperialism is staring at you right in the face and Nigerian youths are still being numbed by petty and elementary issues.infact they have reduced Nigerians to survival mode that they can't even plan for the future anymore
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by SAMBARRY: 10:31am On May 17
aylive02:
. You didn't add gambling
of course
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by hopefulLandlord: 10:55am On May 17
GlorifiedTunde:

Yup!
hopefully yours does not burst like the thousands of people's do every year
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Obiedun(m): 11:00am On May 17
hopefulLandlord:

It would've told us there is god if we have no gravity and the consequences outlined in this article were not happening.
What is the meaning?
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by anonymuz(m): 11:09am On May 17
nairalee:
Seeing all these makes me fear and respect God the perfect creator.

Without gravity, Earth wouldn’t orbit the sun!
This time it’s the Sun’s gravity that keeps us orbiting it.
We’re very lucky as it keeps Earth at the perfect temperature so it’s not too hot or cold
Jehovah God is wonderful. Just research about nitrogen cycle. No athiest can argue it.
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by enemachris(m): 11:11am On May 17
Babaken:
Where is he now? He has not posted for some time now.
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by GlorifiedTunde(m): 11:12am On May 17
hopefulLandlord:
hopefully yours does not burst like the thousands of people's do every year

You're simply derailing, focus on the topic and my submission!
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Kionrae: 11:36am On May 17
And person go tell me no be God design this thing
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by femi4: 11:41am On May 17
Hikybaby:
The question is why does the the earth has gravity and the moon doesn't?
Gravity reduces as you move out from earth to space. That is why even in zero gravity places like moon, they prefer to use "negligible" gravity
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by femi4: 11:44am On May 17
Odewaleadesoye:

SOURCE[/font]
Technically, zero gravity does not exist. Gravity values in such places are "negligible "
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by addictiv(m): 12:05pm On May 17
The force behind Gravity is the power of God.

Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by blueghost(m): 12:34pm On May 17
Reminds me of the series
3 body Problem
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Z115: 12:42pm On May 17
Odewaleadesoye:

SOURCE[/font]
I'll talk bout friction here one day
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Sleekfingers: 1:17pm On May 17
Who gravity help?
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Sleekfingers: 1:18pm On May 17
Abeycityng:
pls somebody pls come to my rescue! Help me out with 600 for survival sake pls 7017336016 opay thanks in advance

Online Almajiri spotted.....go and look for work......abi, you better ass those people doing kaya for market?

Bloody lazy youth
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by nospmoht(m): 1:36pm On May 17
This trash we learnt in school. Which stupid gravity.
Made up stories up and down
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by samijet: 1:38pm On May 17
So without gravity I can just fall from somewhere in this wahala Nigeria and land somewhere in Miami(US). Make I see oyibo who will ask me of Visa.
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by innovestor(m): 1:58pm On May 17
Odewaleadesoye:

SOURCE[/font]

Nice Science Fiction
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by okewumi: 2:46pm On May 17
Babaken:

PLS Where is EXPLORER ?
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Benrosaria(m): 3:05pm On May 17
It just means there is no end. Cause we won't even know if we are falling
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by Jandminded: 4:58pm On May 17
Babaken:

Or Johnnydon22.

Many people have come and gone oh, i first came here 2014.
Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by eburuu: 5:34pm On May 17
Odewaleadesoye:

SOURCE[/font]
the only gravity I know na gravity won finish timaya oh angry grin grin grin were that nigga they self

Re: See What Would Happen If There Were No Gravity On Earth (Photos) by saddler: 5:37pm On May 17
Ukpadan:
Then the gravitational pull of the earth did it came by chance or was it designed.

One can argue that it was designed but if you look at the bigger picture gravity is a very common phenomenon in the universe.
Every object in the universe attracts other objects.

So Earth supports life because the distance between Earth and Sun is just almost perfect for organic life. This distance between the sun and earth makes sure we get the right amount of energy and light. And it also contributes to the weather conditions our lives depend on.

Busted: Nigerian ‘Inventors’ Whose Claims Turned Out To Be False (Photos) / Phillip Lawani Creates An Aircraft Using Wood (Photos) / Oshiorenoya Agabi's ‘Human Brains" Computer On The Making