Stats: 3,151,446 members, 7,812,352 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 12:08 PM

OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session - Education (96) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session (456471 Views)

Uniben 2012/2013 Session Admission Thread / Oau Admission For The Year 2011/2012 Part 2 / OAU Admission For The Year 2011/2012 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (93) (94) (95) (96) (97) (98) (99) ... (420) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 7:59am On Sep 30, 2012
Shewn starr:
Good morning Teaser, what are the chances of these scores being in the first list for law:
utme: 255. P utme: 304.
wide....just relax ok....
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Adehwale: 8:16am On Sep 30, 2012
Hey guys, rili luv dis thread...can geography be acceptable in lieu of government for admission into accounting department? Nid a reply asap.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by waspa1(m): 8:34am On Sep 30, 2012
is there any fine-art student in this forum? pls signify
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Nobody: 10:04am On Sep 30, 2012
am_sage: Somebody talk 2 me. Any LAW student who has checked their admission STATUS ?

if you beat the cut off mark I think you should relax and wait for resumption. remember that LAW department released its cut off mark last. It will be safe to assume that the department's methods are not synchronous with that of other departments thus the delay in sending merit list to jamb for uploading. OAU is reputed for her meritocracy and honor. Once you beat the cut off mark your are admitted. That is final and constant. tongue
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Bjayjay: 11:02am On Sep 30, 2012
@teaser4 any info for direct entry applicants? Need ur reply
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Shewnstarr(f): 7:13pm On Sep 30, 2012
Teaser4: wide....just relax ok....
Thanks, was a bit scared. Btw, sorry about the loss of your grandma.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Godslove2039(m): 8:08pm On Sep 30, 2012
am_sage: Somebody talk 2 me. Any LAW student who has checked their admission STATUS ?
Learned colleague, I av checked mine but it is negative. I cant fathom wot exactly is wrong. If you, wu had 332 or so in Post UTME and emerged 3rd, hasnt been admitted, something must be wrong. But, I believe we will have the last laugh cos we serve a God who never fails. Jesus never fails!

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by emmastalwart(m): 11:55pm On Sep 30, 2012
Godslove2039: I wouldnt av been freaked or bothered about this suspense et delay but for the pressure on me via my dad.
I took only OAU (2nd choice) putme lastyr and my agg was 244.5. My dad made many connections with his colleagues and students wu are nw lecturers of OAU but to no avail.
This year, I wrote four PUTMEs. I've been offered 2 admissions but I turned down one and accepted the other lastwik just because OAU is putting me on "hold". My dad has made connections lyk he did lastyr but they kip telling him wot they told him lastyr "Dont worry. Your son's name has bn sent to JAMB in Abuja." But once bitten, twice shy is wot my dad kips saying to me.
Any moment frm nw, I will pay the acceptance fee of a school where I was admitted for B.Ed English Language. Once I pay the fee, my fate is sealed cos that is the course my dad wants me to study as against my choice of course (LAW) and school (OAU). I want to be a lawyer not a teacher and it's OAU that can make it happen.
The pressure is just too much on me. Pls, tell OAU and JAMB to do me this favor. They shud update my status. I'm sick of seeing "Sorry, no admission offered yet" each tym I check.
Great Ife, afta all the exam prep stress I went tru dat evn made me write ur PUTME while having malaria, I dont deserve to be treated this way at all.
my dear ally pls i need ur help and only God will replinish whatever way u do help me.... Pls i need ur telephone num 2 call u with or any other means via facebook, 2witter etc i need 2 discuse sth about oau pls pls... Halla me on 08176067061 :::::: :::::: thanks
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by emmastalwart(m): 12:06am On Oct 01, 2012
Godslove2039:
Learned colleague, I av checked mine but it is negative. I cant fathom wot exactly is wrong. If you, wu had 332 or so in Post UTME and emerged 3rd, hasnt been admitted, something must be wrong. But, I believe we will have the last laugh cos we serve a God who never fails. Jesus never fails!
pls dear pal are my privileged to have access to u via ur phone num or any other means pls i need quality information concerening OAU.... Thanks
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Nobody: 12:33am On Oct 01, 2012
Is there any engineering applicant in the house,he/she sud just simplify
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 3:08am On Oct 01, 2012
gooooooood morning peepz....Happy Independence....Hurray Nigeria @52....even though she's celebrating failure....Lets all pretend like all is well....morning...Happy New Month
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 3:10am On Oct 01, 2012
Shewn starr: Thanks, was a bit scared. Btw, sorry about the loss of your grandma.
thanks....~nm going back 2 skul 2day...i'll gather info for you and other law appplicants....Happy New Month
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Sirmikky1(m): 6:24am On Oct 01, 2012
I declare into ur life as u read, may d fullness of God
glory locate u nd stay till eternity wt u in Jesus name, U'll not mourn, neither will sorrow know ur
way, ultimate breakthrough the Lord will give u.
Amen, HAPpyY InDePeNdEnCe DaY cElEbRaTiOn....HaPi NeW mOnTh. God bless Nigeria,
God bless me.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by uceee(m): 7:30am On Oct 01, 2012
Damex333: Is there any engineering applicant in the house,he/she sud just simplify
MOI
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Saxophemsy: 7:48am On Oct 01, 2012
Congrats to all that hv bn admitted. To awaiters,keep pushin on as u put ur hope in christ.
U guys wunt be resumin till nxt yr so u still hv tym to flex nd celebrate ur admission. Hopin to c all nairaland medics nxt yr
SHALOM...
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by BINTILAYE101(m): 11:50am On Oct 01, 2012
DEPENDENT INDEPENDENCE, IS WHAT NIGERIA IS CELEBRATING. BUT I PRAY THAT THIS MONTH WE SHALL KNOW FAILURE NO MORE!!! PLS PHCN SUPPLY US 24hrs ELECTRICITY TO CELEBRATE NIJA Naa.....
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by sammy2013: 12:22pm On Oct 01, 2012
Damex333: Is there any engineering applicant in the house,he/she sud just simplify
i'm here
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by slybrolin(m): 12:45pm On Oct 01, 2012
Morning all!!! normally, this occasion should have been an avenue to reminisce on events and happenings of the previous years in d Country NIGERIA afta our well fought independence and heave a sigh of relieve to point out that though we 've had our fair share of the guy 'PROBLEM' but above all our response has been outstanding and impressive. But it is rather appalling to note that in d 52yrs of our liberation from Colonial rule, DAMMY stands to be corrected if he's wrong, the citizens have never witnessed anything momentous!!! The egregious state of d country is so grave and unbearable, only d stoics will keep mute and celebrate dis 52 years of indigenous slavery. This aint an avenue to celebrate but rather a platform to be vociferous in venting our vituperations to these bunch of cankers bleeding our economy to dire straits!!!!
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Nobody: 12:55pm On Oct 01, 2012
Has anyone of u guys seen his/her name on d merit list(i mean engineerin student) and pls share ur score 2 d house. I scored 217 in utme n 219 in putme which gives me d aggregate of 218.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by dewoyin: 1:18pm On Oct 01, 2012
All izz well
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 3:29pm On Oct 01, 2012
Damex333: Has anyone of u guys seen his/her name on d merit list(i mean engineerin student) and pls share ur score 2 d house. I scored 217 in utme n 219 in putme which gives me d aggregate of 218.
what course do u apply 4
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 3:31pm On Oct 01, 2012
dewoyin: sup guyz...am new here,also an oau aspirant...hmmmm i had 231 in jamb nd 271 in putme,put in 4 med nd surg.dis is a great place 2 relate nd share totz wif people wif same challengs.make i share my own 2,i get dis CONNECT(prof) nd he has bin assurin me dat my name is on d list sinc late august dat i shud b patient nd wait 4 d merit list..wen i heard dat d list wuz already on jamb site..as a sharp guy i go check am but guyz na NOT yet admitted i see ooo....told my connect wat i saw nd he reassured me nd wuz lyk my name is in d list dat he actuali submittd my name 2 d PROVOST himself dat i shud b patient....My people dat wan na hin come b d wahala,my liver don dey my mouth na cos dis na my 3rd tym nd if i no enter dis tym na ......
wlc on board....
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 3:35pm On Oct 01, 2012
dewoyin: sup guyz...am new here,also an oau aspirant...hmmmm i had 231 in jamb nd 271 in putme,put in 4 med nd surg.dis is a great place 2 relate nd share totz wif people wif same challengs.make i share my own 2,i get dis CONNECT(prof) nd he has bin assurin me dat my name is on d list sinc late august dat i shud b patient nd wait 4 d merit list..wen i heard dat d list wuz already on jamb site..as a sharp guy i go check am but guyz na NOT yet admitted i see ooo....told my connect wat i saw nd he reassured me nd wuz lyk my name is in d list dat he actuali submittd my name 2 d PROVOST himself dat i shud b patient....My people dat wan na hin come b d wahala,my liver don dey my mouth na cos dis na my 3rd tym nd if i no enter dis tym na ......
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 3:37pm On Oct 01, 2012
am on ma way skul
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by fedeko: 3:52pm On Oct 01, 2012
Happy independence day to all my friends in the HOUSE especially my good friend Gods-love,Elijah and Dubemkelly at least we can still spot the country in the RADAR,WE JUST NEED TO PRAY FOR SAFE LANDING ANYWAY .Any specific requirement by any school about coloured printing or black and white of the jamb original result slip or the admission letter?MY friends waiting for their names Tobe posted don't worry we are with you in prayers.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by dewoyin: 4:43pm On Oct 01, 2012
Teaser4: wlc on board....
*smiles
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Nobody: 6:20pm On Oct 01, 2012
hey fellas, just pray to God and i know he's gonna answer your prayers. Im appy most of you scored good grades for these exams. Just be attentive and do nice follow-up
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by abdullkabar(m): 8:41pm On Oct 01, 2012
Oau neva cease 2 amuse me.they ar d first 2 rite putme nd they ar still listing,anyways,if ur chances ar low,dnt waste tym.start preparing 4 plan B.maybe jamb or anytin.DONT MAKE MY MISTAKE angry
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Nobody: 11:37pm On Oct 01, 2012
Teaser4: what course do u apply 4
MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Godslove2039(m): 7:28am On Oct 02, 2012
moris K: O.A.U 2012/2013 ADMISSION CUT-OFF MARKS

FACULTY OF TECHNOLOGY

PROGRAMMES MERIT EK OG OD OS OY LA ELDS

AGRICULTURAL 200 200 200 200 200 200 200 200
ENGINEERING

CHEMICAL 236 228 232 228 233 232 228 219
ENGINEERING

CIVIL 233 233 225 233 230 230 233 200
ENGINEERING

COMPUTER 232 231 231 231 231 231 231 229
ENGINEERING

COMPUTER/ 245 238 238 238 238 238 238 229
ECONS

COMPUTER/ 236 236 236 236 236 236 236 216
MATHS

ELECT/ELECT 236 231 235 236 235 236 230 226

FOOD 200 200 200 200 200 200 200 200
ENGINEERING

FOOD SCIENCE 200 200 200 200 200 200 200 200
TECHNOLOGY

MATERIAL 200 200 200 200 200 200 200 200
SCIENCE

MECHANICAL 235 235 231 228 233 224 235 220
ENGINEERING

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by illicit(m): 7:43am On Oct 02, 2012
[quote author=Godslove2039][/quote]
hello Gods love pls can u get the one of social sciences for us pls, especially Pol sci pls.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Tosdam(m): 8:59am On Oct 02, 2012
[i][/i]I sincerely congratulate those dat have seen their names on the list,we shall always be favour and live to count our blessing abundantly as we live on earth....and for we others still waiting for 2nd list,we shall be grace and favour in jesus name cos it is written that it shall be given unto us as we wishes.. ..our hope shall not be dash in jesus name,AMEN. ....just keep faith...I sincerely congratulate those dat have seen their names on the list,we shall always be favour and live to count our blessing abundantly as we live on earth....and for we others still waiting for 2nd list,we shall be grace and favour in jesus name cos it is written that it shall be given unto us as we wishes.. ..our hope shall not be dash in jesus name,AMEN. ....just keep faith...I sincerely congratulate those dat have seen their names on the list,we shall always be favour and live to count our blessing abundantly as we live on earth....and for we others still waiting for 2nd list,we shall be grace and favour in jesus name cos it is written that it shall be given unto us as we wishes.. ..our hope shall not be dash in jesus name,AMEN. ....just keep faith...

(1) (2) (3) ... (93) (94) (95) (96) (97) (98) (99) ... (420) (Reply)

DIRECT ENTRY Admission. / 2017/2018 JAMB Cut Off Mark For All Schools Released! See Full List. / Nairaland Mathematics Clinic

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41