Stats: 3,151,394 members, 7,812,159 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:15 AM

OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session - Education (98) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session (456466 Views)

Uniben 2012/2013 Session Admission Thread / Oau Admission For The Year 2011/2012 Part 2 / OAU Admission For The Year 2011/2012 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (95) (96) (97) (98) (99) (100) (101) ... (420) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Dstar4u(m): 9:59am On Oct 04, 2012
Righteousman: Friends, Pls can someone pls help me confirm if I can still accept admission at OAU after I have registered and paid acceptance fee at Unilorin. My admission at OAU is in progress, with 80% assurance(from an H.O D) but not yet through. I dont know whether double admission will tolerated. I prefer OAU but their process is relatively slow. I also do not want to neglect accepting Unilorin admission - just in case. Pls when is OAU likely to conclude its admission process? Your kind advice will be appreciated.
did u choose OAU as 1st choice or Unilorin as 1st choice?
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Nobody: 10:01am On Oct 04, 2012
OAU admission is all about cut off, if you never reached the cut off mark for your course, never expect your name on the merit list, you can only be favoured through the supplementary list or for highly competitive courses, you may be given another course. but for those who met their cut off through catchment areas, let me state this that your`s is on the 2nd list and not on the 1st merit list. the first list is only for those who met the general cut off mark, they`ve been admitted by merit. for law aspirants, if you met the general cut off, sure! u`ll be admitted, but for catchment areas, dont expect urs on the merit list. meet u all @ OAU come next year,,,,,,,,take heart,never pile up pressure for urself.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Merrygolden(m): 1:17pm On Oct 04, 2012
Teaser4: keep shouting...no one will hear ur voice...u knw what...come down to school...come and protest infront of senate building....mtchew
Is that supposed 2 b an insult? Just bcoz u r in skool already, doesnt mean u shud diss me... That wasnt very polite.

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Merrygolden(m): 1:23pm On Oct 04, 2012
yinka2392: OAU admission is all about cut off, if you never reached the cut off mark for your course, never expect your name on the merit list, you can only be favoured through the supplementary list or for highly competitive courses, you may be given another course. but for those who met their cut off through catchment areas, let me state this that your`s is on the 2nd list and not on the 1st merit list. the first list is only for those who met the general cut off mark, they`ve been admitted by merit. for law aspirants, if you met the general cut off, sure! u`ll be admitted, but for catchment areas, dont expect urs on the merit list. meet u all @ OAU come next year,,,,,,,,take heart,never pile up pressure for urself.
Tanx, but I beat d merit cut-off for Law, and still, my Jamb admisn status is negative. Pls, do u hav d slightest idea abt wat is going on?
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Nobody: 1:53pm On Oct 04, 2012
[size=18pt]2016/2017 MARCH ADMISSION ENROLLMENT UPDATE[/size]
Disclaimer: Mzbronchure Inc, will not responsible for any loss due to inappropriate or misguided
information given by any unknown person(s)under the guise of this agency or claims to be incorporated with us.
We expressly disclaims all liability for any comment by a third party to claim ownership for
BELOW advert for admission into BENIN Universities. Reference to, or reliance on any information contained
within the advert should strictly be to [email]Mzbronchure@gmail.com[/email]

[size=14pt]Houdegbe North American University [ MARCH INTAKE UPDATE ][/size]
ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS:
- O level Result [WAEC /NECO/NABTEB]
- Birth Certificate
- Testimonial
- Six(6) Passport Photograph
- Residential Permit
- International Passport
- Admission Processing Fee
NOTE: Tuition Fee is more affordable compared to private universities in Nigeria,paid per semester and can be paid installmentally. Tuition fee range is 190,000 in NGN

RESUMPTION DATE:
-1st semester - November
-2nd Semester - MARCH {CURRENTLY ADMITTING}
-SUMMER SESSION - August
For Tuition fee and Info : [url]beninuniversities..com[/url]

[size=16pt]For Easy Purchase Of Forms/Registration & Accommodation Processing[/size]

Mobile : +22962185894 [WhatsApp Chat], +22998070947 [FORM PURCHASE AND PROCESSING ONLY]
Home: +2348088500840 [WhatsApp Chat]
BlackBerry pin : 59207A1C {SWIFT RESPONSE}
E-mail:[email] Mzbronchure@gmail.com [/email]
Facebook : www.facebook.com/studybenin

[size=17pt]COURSES [/size]
FACULTY OF ART
→ International Relations
→ Political Science
→ Public Administration
→ Law (LLB)
SCHOOL OF LIBERAL ART/TRANSLATION
→ Mass Communication → Translation
→ Sociology
→ History
→ Psychology
FACULTY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
→ Computer Science
→ Computer Engineering Technology
→ Management Information System.
FACULTY OF BUSINESS AND MARKETING
→ Accounting,
→ Banking and Finance,
→ Business Administration
→ Economics
→ Marketing.

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Ariyke: 2:36pm On Oct 04, 2012
Youngmillo: Unilorin jz gave mi Po.Scienc buh ah chose law at OAU. Jamb 243 P.Utme 239. Plz wat ar may chances dnt wanna lose both sidez
I will advise U to accept Unilorin's admission for nw cus U neva can tell what OAU ll do cus ur aggregate is low
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 5:45pm On Oct 04, 2012
Merrygolden:
Is that supposed 2 b an insult? Just bcoz u r in skool already, doesnt mean u shud diss me... That wasnt very polite.
see how you reason....no comment
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 5:56pm On Oct 04, 2012
good evening guys
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Youngmillo(m): 9:31pm On Oct 04, 2012
Ariyke: I will advise U to accept Unilorin's admission for nw cus U neva can tell what OAU ll do cus ur aggregate is low
fnkz xo much datz wat pple kip telln mi
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by abdullkabar(m): 11:33pm On Oct 04, 2012
@teaser4 u dnt av d rite 2 insult any1 here.is it because u ar in skul nd he is nt?.wen u were striving 4 ur adm,hw did u felt?easy?.probably nt.datx hw he feels.reading aint easy.nobdy wants 2 waste any effort.so tink b4 u type.we ar grown ups here sad

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 12:01am On Oct 05, 2012
@abdulbakar dont create a scene here pls....i dont mean to derail this thread...i'm wishing everybody well. his post isnt that polite either...i gave him d right reply...even if his name isnt out yet....is he d only one....why not hide is "f**king" slang inside...others dont post rubbish...rather they encourage themselves....so get a life and reason b4 u judge...mtchew
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 12:06am On Oct 05, 2012
Good night friends....who am i to diss?...who am i dissing?...if i diss,them am dissed...i'v alot on ma mind...Do you guys think am jobless,by posting here?...or i dont av something meaningful to do with ma leisure...You will soon knw how hard it is...wlc to Oba Awon Uni
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Righteousman: 12:53am On Oct 05, 2012
@Dstar4u, I chose OAU as 1st choice and Unilorin as 2nd
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by ayomemphis(m): 6:14am On Oct 05, 2012
Really appreciate your job here .well done brother@teaser

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Merrygolden(m): 6:57am On Oct 05, 2012
abdullkabar: @teaser4 u dnt av d rite 2 insult any1 here.is it because u ar in skul nd he is nt?.wen u were striving 4 ur adm,hw did u felt?easy?.probably nt.datx hw he feels.reading aint easy.nobdy wants 2 waste any effort.so tink b4 u type.we ar grown ups here sad
Tanx abdulkabar 4 ur undastanding. Actualy, it isnt easy down here in Lagos. Everyone around me knows I beat my cut-off, but dis delay is arousing doubts among them. Very soon, my dad might start treating me differently, considering he hasnt seen any confirmation of admisn, and dat I'v tried Unilag 2ce and Unibuja 1ce, and all of my brothers gained admissn last yr and dis yr to Unilag.... Down here in Lagos, Unilag has long released their admisn lists (2 of them), and has done its freshmen's registration. So, if OAU's dilly-dallying goes on any further, till say November, or mayb even December, who knows, I wonder if anyone then would think of me as an admitted student, they might even think I didnt write Jamb. lol. God help us all!

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 7:46am On Oct 05, 2012
ayomemphis: Really appreciate your job here .well done brother@teaser
morning bro....how was ur 9t....have a pleasant day ahead
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 7:47am On Oct 05, 2012
good morning peepz...Have a blissful day ahead

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Godslove2039(m): 7:52am On Oct 05, 2012
Congratulations
*** ******* ********!!!
You Have Been Offered Admission for a 5-Year FIRST DEGREE Programme into
OBAFEMI AWOLOWO UNIVERSITY, ILE-IFE,.
Course LAW in the Faculty of LAW/LEGAL STUDIES

So shall it be for evry law applicants here, AMEN.
I cant fathom what exactly is going on about the admission into Faculy of Law. So, I took time to create a facebook group to rub minds together and to see to how we could help the situation.
Pls, only law applicants are welcomed. You can tell ur frnds who are law applicants to join the group.
@Moderator, please dont hide this post. We're nt leaving NL. Have compassion on us. Thanks.
The group link is
www./293254414122340

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Dakingpin: 7:54am On Oct 05, 2012
Merrygolden:
Tanx abdulkabar 4 ur undastanding. Actualy, it isnt easy down here in Lagos. Everyone around me knows I beat my cut-off, but dis delay is arousing doubts among them. Very soon, my dad might start treating me differently, considering he hasnt seen any confirmation of admisn, and dat I'v tried Unilag 2ce and Unibuja 1ce, and all of my brothers gained admissn last yr and dis yr to Unilag.... Down here in Lagos, Unilag has long released their admisn lists (2 of them), and has done its freshmen's registration. So, if OAU's dilly-dallying goes on any further, till say November, or mayb even December, who knows, I wonder if anyone then would think of me as an admitted student, they might even think I didnt write Jamb. lol. God help us all!
looooooooooooooooool guy pipe down,relax they haven't uploaded the list but the funny fin is that d 2nd batch will be realeased december period. So my guy chill since you beat d cutoff my advice get a PS 2 and enjoy life;-)
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by abdullkabar(m): 8:28am On Oct 05, 2012
Teaser4: @abdulbakar dont create a scene here pls....i dont mean to derail this thread...i'm wishing everybody well. his post isnt that polite either...i gave him d right reply...even if his name isnt out yet....is he d only one....why not hide is "f**king" slang inside...others dont post rubbish...rather they encourage themselves....so get a life and reason b4 u judge...mtchew
u said somtin abt hw he reasoned ealier.see d way U reasoned.d poor guy neva screamd in ur ear,he only expressd is feelings typically nd u ar already talking abt ur leisure tym.wateva u can do,som pipul cn do it beta.so dnt feel lyk God
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by abdullkabar(m): 8:38am On Oct 05, 2012
@merrygolden i no hw u ar feeling bt lets luk at it frm dis angle:ur delay has somtin 2 do wit God wantin u 2 understand dat level nd perfect ur style:just an opinion tho.
Pray pray nd pray.i pray u get wat u want.Amiin
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 8:54am On Oct 05, 2012
@godslove keep it up bro.....
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 8:55am On Oct 05, 2012
@law applicants....there is no updates for now....keep checking jamb website.Goodluck!!!!!!

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by muyi4buk(m): 11:40am On Oct 05, 2012
why is it dat faculty of law always dawdling our tym and effort? I felt squirm weneva i think of same faculty. All is well sha
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 12:00pm On Oct 05, 2012
muyi4buk: why is it dat faculty of law always dawdling our tym and effort? I felt squirm weneva i think of same faculty. All is well sha
bro be patient....all is well
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Sirmikky1(m): 5:49pm On Oct 05, 2012
Pls guyz,hp no payment of acceptance in process yet
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 5:52pm On Oct 05, 2012
Sir mikky: Pls guyz,hp no payment of acceptance in process yet
bro relax....dont be in a hurry...
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by abdullkabar(m): 6:22pm On Oct 05, 2012
Achievers cheesy tongue grin

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Sirmikky1(m): 7:59pm On Oct 05, 2012
Teaser4: bro relax....dont be in a hurry...
Ok,bro.It's nt dt 'm rily in a hurry, but u knw d issues wt our moms.
Mom: Mikky
me: ma,
mom: u r aware of wt Ede Poly did to her students for not payin fee on time o...U mst nt 4fit ds admishun ds yr afta al ds yl o.
Me: no prb mama,I get update 24/7on Nairaland
mom: ehn ehn...oya show me mk i see....
...dt ws wt gave birth to d queshun again.
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Teaser4(m): 9:58pm On Oct 05, 2012
Good evening....
Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by muyi4buk(m): 10:34pm On Oct 05, 2012
Teaser4: bro be patient....all is well
Thanks broda 4 ur word of hopes, i really appreciate ur effort on dis forum. Keep it up

Re: OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session by Adex097: 10:46pm On Oct 05, 2012
Sir mikky:
Ok,bro.It's nt dt 'm rily in a hurry, but u knw d issues wt our moms.
Mom: Mikky
me: ma,
mom: u r aware of wt Ede Poly did to her students for not payin fee on time o...U mst nt 4fit ds admishun ds yr afta al ds yl o.
Me: no prb mama,I get update 24/7on Nairaland
mom: ehn ehn...oya show me mk i see....
...dt ws wt gave birth to d queshun again.
mom nd child drama,.,lmfao

(1) (2) (3) ... (95) (96) (97) (98) (99) (100) (101) ... (420) (Reply)

DIRECT ENTRY Admission. / 2017/2018 JAMB Cut Off Mark For All Schools Released! See Full List. / Nairaland Mathematics Clinic

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46