Stats: 3,165,140 members, 7,860,093 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 04:53 AM

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk - Health (327) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk (8261955 Views)

Birth Defects: Are You Pregnant Or Planning To? What You Need To Know! (pics) / Can I Still Get Pregnant Or Do I Remove The Fibroid / Revealed: The Secret Fertility System That Cures Infertility & Get You Pregnant (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (324) (325) (326) (327) (328) (329) (330) ... (6961) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 11:34am On Jan 13, 2015
@beedam its been a while i read from u,hope u re great? Shalom...
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Deezou(f): 11:37am On Jan 13, 2015
@jumayin,how was the cramping?I too am still having it but mine is mild sometimes persistent sometimes occasional,and the stomach upset too and bloating.
@all,at what week should one go for the first scan?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by babymama01: 11:43am On Jan 13, 2015
Deezou:
Gud morning house
@all,thanks for d warm welcome,may we all carry healthy babies to term.
@jumayin,you are indeed my preggy buddie,cos we are just 1 day apart,where do u reside?
@babymama01,how mrning sickness?
my dear morning sickness don disappear o as I'm nw in 2nd trimester alhamdulilah wish u a very smooth ride nd mild morning sickness *hugs*
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by babymama01: 11:49am On Jan 13, 2015
Deezou:
@jumayin,how was the cramping?I too am still having it but mine is mild sometimes persistent sometimes occasional,and the stomach upset too and bloating.
@all,at what week should one go for the first scan?
first scan is usually adviced from 8wks to get a clear result cos if u do it nw some go jst tell u say dem c sac lol my 1st scan was @12wks nd I saw my. Baby wt. My eyes obviously nd clearly 4 now jst take vry gud care of. Urself nd minimal stress drink plenty plenty water and also c ur doc 4 further advice and all.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by mummy2be: 12:01pm On Jan 13, 2015
[quote author=mytestimony post=29745379][/quote] it is normal dear I experience it too, all na part of the package @beedam where have u been o abi e don happen?@clinik God will see u through @deezou and jumayin am hapi for u both may u carry to full term Amen
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 12:21pm On Jan 13, 2015
Mamas abeg I'm having cramps on my waist especially when i lie down or stand 4 a while.pls wats d cause n solution?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Mzora(f): 12:21pm On Jan 13, 2015
@beedam,clinik and other January mama's wishin u all safe delivery. Awaiting birth story....who is owing us birth story here?
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Onegai(f): 1:08pm On Jan 13, 2015
Gr8fulHeart:

@ onegai pls hw muc did dey call the washable diaper?

Hello. For the price, the ones I'm getting are from the US. I know some people sell them in Nigeria, but I've never bought them. Please check on facebook or google clothe diaper in Nigeria, as I do not have a link.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Deezou(f): 1:11pm On Jan 13, 2015
@babymama01,tnx.i've already talk to d doctor and she did d scan but said there are signs am pregnant but she couldn't confirm,she said i should go back in 3wks tym.i just wanted to hear from experienced mamas.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by lovinam: 1:16pm On Jan 13, 2015
Yes it is o. I think its separation anxiety that causes it. I just pat my Lo and say a prayer of protection.
Gr8fulHeart:

@ onegai pls hw muc did dey call the washable diaper?

Experienced mom pls, lovinam and maran and odas, is it normal for a two month baby to cry in her sleep, deep cry as if sm1 beat her and then continue back sleeping
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by halimattt(f): 1:32pm On Jan 13, 2015
Hello mama's, pls am feeling as if i want to c my menstrual period but am not seeing real blood, what i saw was a brown discharge and am feeling menstrual pain. What may be d cause? My baby is just 2 months and 11 days.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by JUMAYIN(f): 1:33pm On Jan 13, 2015
@kaffy4bills...thanks ma
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by olalayo1710(f): 1:34pm On Jan 13, 2015
Hello mamas in d house, been a silent follower even b4 d tsunami saga, I thank Allah swt for putting joy in my heart once again cos I gave birth 4 mths ago but loose d baby. Am so happy for this precious gift inside me while I entrust him in Allah's hands, am also using dis to remember wonderful mums in TTC thread, Almighty God will shine His mercy on u soon,just trust in Him, and to all belleful momas may we all carry to term inshaAllah. And to all momas who hv delivered may God protect our kids and strengthen us, while I also pray for our dhs may God be wit dem. I love dis thread so much, hope am welcome.

Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by JUMAYIN(f): 1:45pm On Jan 13, 2015
@deezou...am based in ijebu-ode and u? The cramp is mild now, though it rises atimes@ mummys in d house when does the morning sickness start
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by babymama01: 1:57pm On Jan 13, 2015
JUMAYIN:
@deezou...am based in ijebu-ode and u? The cramp is mild now, though it rises atimes@ mummys in d house when does the morning sickness start
hmmnnn madam jst pray u ar among d lucky ones dat don't xperince much ms cos nob here o and it starts at any time depends on every1s body system bt mine was at its peak in my 10th week dou I started feeln it small small wen I found out I was preggy bt not dat much. Its well wt us all.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Mzora(f): 1:57pm On Jan 13, 2015
JUMAYIN:
sometimes it starts frm lyk 8wks. It all depends on body type
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by modath(f): 2:07pm On Jan 13, 2015
JUMAYIN:

Morning sickness(but it can be all sickness for some folks)generally starts @ around 4-6 weeks when HCG(the hormone responsible for protecting the foetus) rises and brings its baggages along,it levels at around 11-14wks which is why some people feel better after the 1st trimester.
As I said to another poster sometime ago,pls don't beg for it,I know you want to experience all but take it from me, God has no hand in that stuff,it came from the pits of hell!! grin
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kaffy4bill(f): 2:12pm On Jan 13, 2015
olalayo1710:
Hello mamas in d house, been a silent follower even b4 d tsunami saga, I thank Allah swt for putting joy in my heart once again cos I gave birth 4 mths ago but loose d baby. Am so happy for this precious gift inside me while I entrust him in Allah's hands, am also using dis to remember wonderful mums in TTC thread, Almighty God will shine His mercy on u soon,just trust in Him, and to all belleful momas may we all carry to term inshaAllah. And to all momas who hv delivered may God protect our kids and strengthen us, while I also pray for our dhs may God be wit dem. I love dis thread so much, hope am welcome.

U r most welcome my sis, pray Allah uphold us all and amen to all the prayers
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kaffy4bill(f): 2:14pm On Jan 13, 2015
halimattt:
Hello mama's, pls am feeling as if i want to c my menstrual period but am not seeing real blood, what i saw was a brown discharge and am feeling menstrual pain. What may be d cause? My baby is just 2 months and 11 days.

Hv u delivered or u r 2months and 11days preg? Pls verify.. if u r preg, pls u nid to b on strict bed rest, it's possible it's a threatened case... and if u r delivered, has ur post partum bleed stopped? wen did it stop? Some women resume menses immediately irrespective of their breastfeeding status.. pls feedback pls
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 2:38pm On Jan 13, 2015
Abeg mamas make una reply abeg,I asked a question yesterday abt GYNO-DAKTARIN no reply n 2day abt waist pain again no reply.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 2:40pm On Jan 13, 2015
olalayo1710:
welcome onboard mama,i wish u successful 9mnths.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by olalayo1710(f): 2:46pm On Jan 13, 2015
@proudmom tnks. how's is prouddad doin.? @kaffy4bill, tnks so much ma. pls mamas what other routine drug can I add to folic acid and iron tabs plus d dose.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Deezou(f): 3:10pm On Jan 13, 2015
Ah we re faraway,am in kano.@jumayin
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by meme5: 3:14pm On Jan 13, 2015
JUMAYIN:
zeemoh thanks sweetie *big hugs* mommas in d houz plx enlighten us on what to do n what not to do in dis early stage..thanks
Congrats 2 all our mamas dat got their bfp. May Almighty God grant u a smooth nine months jony, deliver all safely, n bless all ttc mamas children that will b a source of joy. Ameen.
Rest as much as u can. NO to any stress. No lifting of heavy items. I started bleeding the day i helped some carry a heavy carton in the office because he is ill wgile i felt i could do it, which lead 2 a strict bed rest.In my own opinion no to kpekus self. Avoid all to 12weeks. Even though body diff but its better to b on the safe side. Its just a matter of little time. Most of these donts in1st trimester wil change to the 'dos' in latter part of d preg.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by pjthatcher: 3:17pm On Jan 13, 2015
olalayo1710:
@proudmom tnks. how's is prouddad doin.? @kaffy4bill, tnks so much ma. pls mamas what other routine drug can I add to folic acid and iron tabs plus d dose.
calcium and pregnacare one each a day
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by proudmom38(f): 3:17pm On Jan 13, 2015
olalayo1710:
U wlcm prouddad is doing great thanks. I took pregnacare original with calcium only.other mom will tell u more
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by meme5: 3:23pm On Jan 13, 2015
kaffy4bill:

Hv u delivered or u r 2months and 11days preg? Pls verify.. if u r preg, pls u nid to b on strict bed rest, it's possible it's a threatened case... and if u r delivered, has ur post partum bleed stopped? wen did it stop? Some women resume menses immediately irrespective of their breastfeeding status.. pls feedback pls
U ar right. She delivered bfr me, n my post partum blood has stoppeed, started my salat n period came afterwards. I even ovulated 2days back. U need 2 see correct EWCM.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by hajarahbadmus(f): 3:26pm On Jan 13, 2015
Onegai:
Since this is a community, can we all put heads together? Post a pic of your favourite product and why you like it. Cribs can be wooden, but finished in wrong lacquer, the slots on the side are small enough, it has a firm mattress. A pic makes it easier plus we can all keep an eye out for it and see the lowest prices where.

As for diapers, I'm planning on using clothe diapers, the new and improved types (not the old school one). They're cute, they look and act exactly like disposables (minus the cost) less diaper rash, colourful and I can use them up to 3 years, plus they're way cheaper than disposables. I'll be using washing machine o, I can't handwash but the savings alone plus the fact that you can reuse them for another baby is just making sense.

I'll be using Olive oil instead of Johnson's lotion, my sister used it for her boys and never had an issue with it and it moisturised beautifully, hair and body. I will get a car seat than a rocker and hope a lot of people gift me baby clothes (because those things are the biggest money drainers ever and your LO grows so quickly, you won't use most of it)

please how much is d cloth nappy? saw it on facebook some weeks ago and got interested ..
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by JUMAYIN(f): 3:29pm On Jan 13, 2015
How about supplements...what supplement shud we start taking to aid in d development n we being of our LO
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by beedam(f): 3:36pm On Jan 13, 2015
Hello house, how is everyone doing? I ve been a bit down that's why I only read few messages but couldn't type.

Too much to read sef but body never dey very strong.

Blessings of the lord be with us all. Amen
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Gr8fulHeart(f): 3:36pm On Jan 13, 2015
@kaffy4bill and lovinam thanks a lot for replying. It has calmed my nerves cos I was thinking smtin is wrong.
@onegai, thnks I'll look for here in nigeria.
Pushing mamas may God b with u all.
Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by meme5: 3:58pm On Jan 13, 2015
For all those of us shopping, heres a suggestion. I didnt have anyone to follow me to the market too. I checked prices frm various online shops, got prices went 2 dmarket compared prices. As I ask for the price, if its cheaper or same, I buy. If online is cheaper I order online. So try n av idea of the prices bfor going 2 d market

(1) (2) (3) ... (324) (325) (326) (327) (328) (329) (330) ... (6961) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42