Stats: 3,152,942 members, 7,817,762 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:50 PM

Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u (2905 Views)

The Easiest University To Get Admission For Medicine And Surgery In Nigeria / Is It Okay For Female teacher To Dress Like This Go Class / 142 Bag 1st Class In O.a.u (2) (3) (4)

Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by sseeyyii: 7:46pm On Apr 01, 2012
wil want to knw if 241 is enough to study med nd surg in o.a.u...
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by ashhascash: 8:02pm On Apr 01, 2012
sseeyyii: wil want to knw if 241 is enough to study med nd surg in o.a.u...

bro we both in d same shoes but i tink d post utme is wat is gona determin d cut off
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by ashhascash: 8:03pm On Apr 01, 2012

bro we both in d same shoes but i tink d post utme is gona determin d cut off
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by psoto(f): 8:25pm On Apr 01, 2012
Ur post-jamb result will b d most important. However, give it d best shot n score as high as u can because its likely they'll use d average of both scores n endeavour τ̅☺ get O.A.U. Post-Utme past questions for ur combination if u can. All d best!
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by ashhascash: 9:06pm On Apr 01, 2012
psoto: Ur post-jamb result will b d most important. However, give it d best shot n score as high as u can because its likely they'll use d average of both scores n endeavour τ̅☺ get O.A.U. Post-Utme past questions for ur combination if u can. All d best!

tanx bro. My last post utme score was 215 after reading very hard but mayb because dat was my first shot...
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by chiwuike20: 9:33pm On Apr 01, 2012
do oau gave admission using jamb and post ume or did they use only jamb as seen in their admission status last year
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by tufe(m): 9:44pm On Apr 01, 2012
Does OAU by any chance accept candidates who fill dem as their 2nd choice?
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by ashhascash: 10:21pm On Apr 01, 2012
chiwuike20: do oau gave admission using jamb and post ume or did they use only jamb as seen in their admission status last year

oau adds ur jamb score nd ur pj score divided by 2. Ur average would ur admision score
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by psoto(f): 12:36am On Apr 02, 2012
ashhascash:

tanx bro. My last post utme score was 215 after reading very hard but mayb because dat was my first shot...
[quote][/quote]

Firstly, I'm a female n not "bro". Don't b discouraged. I had a lotta candidates who failed OAU Post-Ume last year. Jst try harder n all will be well. Mind u, don't make d mistake of refusing admission if u're nt offered medicine, dat will b a very gross error.
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by psoto(f): 12:39am On Apr 02, 2012
tufe: Does OAU by any chance accept candidates who fill dem as their 2nd choice?
[quote][/quote]

I'm afraid d answer τ̅☺ ur question is NO. Most universities don't accept second choice candidates again 'cos those dat chose dem as both av even exceeded d number of needed candidates.
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by psoto(f): 12:40am On Apr 02, 2012
tufe: Does OAU by any chance accept candidates who fill dem as their 2nd choice?
[quote][/quote]

I'm afraid d answer τ̅☺ ur question is NO. Most universities don't accept second choice candidates again 'cos those dat chose dem as both choices av even exceeded d number of needed candidates.
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by godstino(m): 4:48am On Apr 02, 2012
am not trying to discourage you but i must say it would be a gross mistake to put in for medicine at oau with a score of 241..even if you had 260, its nothing cos i doubt if you can make 320 at the post ume..so i would advice that, since your score is low, then shift to a lower course,.but trust me, when you go for the pume you will see people with high scores...and beside, oau pume no be beans ooo(unlike jamb)..SHALOM!!!
Re: Is 241 Okay To Study Medicine Nd Surgery In O.a.u by sseeyyii: 5:29am On Apr 02, 2012
did dat of lst year wit jamb score nd putme of 262 nd 261 respectively....Bt pray to God dat i shd score high in their putme nd i believe wit God all tins re possible.

Niger Delta University 2015/2016 Post Graduate | Master | Phd | Form Now Out / Things You Never Knew Had A Name:photos / Very Bizarre Live Fish Rain From The Sky In Indian

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15