Stats: 3,152,845 members, 7,817,506 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 01:28 PM

NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! - Health (1367) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! (4402265 Views)

In Benue, Woman Delivers 6 Still-Born Babies (Graphic Pic) / SHOCKING PHOTOS: See Chinese People Kill And Eat New Born Babies / Are There Doctors For Newly Born Babies Here? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1364) (1365) (1366) (1367) (1368) (1369) (1370) ... (2515) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Liftedhands(f): 9:24am On Dec 02, 2017
enque:
Morning Mamas

Bournvita Vs Milo (for tea) for my 1year old, which is better or less 'sugarier'.. Or any other alternative?
In fact leave big grammar, which tea my pikin fit drink o? grin grin
senior mamas Pls advice.

Zayni e
Liftedhan ds
Feddy 27
Alphahandma iden
Bournvita has lesser sugar to Milo.
Ovaltine has lesser to bournvita.

Horlicks has lesser to Ovaltine.

The above is based on my taste bud tongue

Please don't go near cowbell chocolate! Its more sugar less cocoa.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Flodel(f): 9:30am On Dec 02, 2017
hunniesuzie:
This picture was taken at 4:30am undecided undecided kiss
such a cutie d guy dey laugh say mumcy I no send oooo even if na 4:30am man must play
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 10:04am On Dec 02, 2017
beyedew:
Jazzyjazz I'm good my sister. Shildren no allow person see road.

Cc all mamas.
Please my 2yrs old boy still dey wan cuddle breast before him sleep or in the middle of sleep. Is this normal? What do I do? New pikin go suck brezz, older pikin go wan dey touch brezz during the night. Let me not even talk about what big pikin their dad does to the brezz lipsrsealed, the brezz has seen suffer true. Please how do I stop older pikin from touching brezz ooo? By the time all of them touch brezz finish, even me dey pity the brezz sef.

Lol. cheesy

I have nothing here..... tongue

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by enque(f): 10:05am On Dec 02, 2017
Liftedhands:
Bournvita has lesser sugar to Milo.
Ovaltine has lesser to bournvita.

Horlicks has lesser to Ovaltine.

The above is based on my taste bud tongue

Please don't go near cowbell chocolate! Its more sugar less cocoa.

Thanks ma

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 10:05am On Dec 02, 2017
Eminya:
Isabel is 2 months Old, she has been discharged but will finish her medication tomorrow. Her PCV is now 43%, stooling has drastically reduced, appetite back to normal and malaria is gone. Though she has lost weight, now weighing 4.3kg but I know we will regain all that's lost soon.
Finally, I can now post pix on nairaland. I took the pix just now.

Pic removed grin

I missed Isabel's picture embarassed
I'm glad she's better now.
PCV at 43? Wow!!!
We thank God.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 10:06am On Dec 02, 2017
Giddyperson:
funny enough as I was cleaning bathroom with hypo today I also thought of and wondered if you've given up yet. cheesy

I missed the hack.
Biko, say it again.
Please
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 10:11am On Dec 02, 2017
Darsty99:
Speaking of ribena, at what age can LO start taking it

It all depends on you.
Some parents never give their kids anything with sugar for the first 3 years sef.
Some start from 6m since from that age they can eat adult food.
Some start from a year.
It depends on you and what you believe in.

For me.
I used to water it down with plenty water for my babies.
But at least for the past 5-6m ,my kids haven't had a taste of all these packed juice. I don't even give them to school with all the yamayama being discovered in them we take plenty snacks and water.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 10:19am On Dec 02, 2017
Chanbaby:
Mamas how are we doing long time oh. I'm trying not to get upset. Our pastor has asked us not to bring babies to choir rehearsal. Other mamas that don't have help has left the choir its so sad. He said we should put them in creche or get a nanny. I asked him what creche works frm 5pm weekdays and saturday. Now hubby has gone off shore nobody to take care of my baby.

Why don't you all with kids pull together and get a child minder to look after the kids.
If like 10 of you have kids for example and practice is everyday then you could all contribute like 1k per week and pay a minder 10k every week. She starts work by 4pm. A regular teacher or day care minder can do this for extra income.
Your baby would soon be of school age and you won't have to worry about it anymore.

But truly, if we go by what you say, I would say your choir is anti-motherhood.
They just don't want moms to be in the choir and unless all the single ladies want to remain single all their lives, it would be wiser if all the women stand together and speak with one voice.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 10:26am On Dec 02, 2017
Liftedhands:
Me too! Spam bot banned me for 2days, just coming out of it now angry

When you will be fighting with me nko?
You don't know Spammbot is my e-boyfriend

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 10:29am On Dec 02, 2017
Chanbaby:

He said u can't even get someone to mind them there in church that He doesn't want them around the premises so they don't call u to come when they starts crying. He told some mums that if they can't cope they should go and join another unit.

Na wa!
Does he have kids?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 10:30am On Dec 02, 2017
enque:
Morning Mamas

Bournvita Vs Milo (for tea) for my 1year old, which is better or less 'sugarier'.. Or any other alternative?
senior mamas Pls advice.

Zaynie
Liftedhands
Feddy27
Alphahandmaiden

My sister we use Ovaltine and Milo in the house jare.
They all have sugar.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 10:32am On Dec 02, 2017
hunniesuzie:

Oshey! Baddest! kiss kiss kiss kiss
See clear eyes for early morning. This one means business o
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 10:34am On Dec 02, 2017
Liftedhands:
This is serious sad so what do you intend doing now?

Is he the GO? I suggest you moms should write a petition against him.

Or all choir members do a mass boycott! Let me see who will sing during service angry

Na wetin dem suppose do be that.
Boycott!
Or make all of them carry their pikin go the rehearsal, make one person video the whole scenario.
Make e go viral.
Make we see who go leave church for who angry

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by hunniesuzie: 11:12am On Dec 02, 2017
Lol. Thanks
Flodel:
such a cutie d guy dey laugh say mumcy I no send oooo even if na 4:30am man must play

Hehehe. He's kuku asleep now. Let me sef snooze small

zaynie:

Oshey! Baddest! kiss kiss kiss kiss
See clear eyes for early morning. This one means business o

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Darsty99: 11:16am On Dec 02, 2017
zaynie:

It all depends on you.
Some parents never give their kids anything with sugar for the first 3 years sef.
Some start from 6m since from that age they can eat adult food.
Some start from a year.
It depends on you and what you believe in.

For me.
I used to water it down with plenty water for my babies.
But at least for the past 5-6m ,my kids haven't had a taste of all these packed juice. I don't even give them to school with all the yamayama being discovered in them we take plenty snacks and water.

Thank you ma

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Darsty99: 11:17am On Dec 02, 2017
Liftedhands:
MAnytime after first birthday is OK .

Thank you ma

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by mamanicole: 11:27am On Dec 02, 2017
Good morning mamas,pls kindly come to my aid.My 17 months old daughter is stooling,this morning alone she has pooped 3 times n am seriously bothered cause she looks lean and shes also teething n drooling but no temperature so I suspect its because shes teething.Pls mamas ,what can i use to stop the stooling?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by enque(f): 11:39am On Dec 02, 2017
zaynie:

I missed the hack.
Biko, say it again.
Please

Pour some hypo in a bowl, concentrated like that, dip a rag in it and wipe down the walls. That's actually a bathroom wall hack for any fellow housewife that needs it, the tiles would sparkle when you're done.

Any bleach is fine tho, I use jik

Cc Jazzyjazz

7 Likes 5 Shares

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by zaynie(f): 11:44am On Dec 02, 2017
enque:

Pour some hypo in a bowl, concentrated like that, dip a rag in it and wipe down the walls. That's actually a bathroom wall hack for any fellow housewife that needs it, the tiles would sparkle when you're done.

Cc Jazzyjazz

Will I still rinse with water?

Thank you! kiss
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Zheemub(f): 11:53am On Dec 02, 2017
Giddyperson:
You mean toilet bowl or bath tub? It should work too. The method is to dip your sponge inside a bowl of undiluted hypo and scrub down bathroom wall tiles, the hypo would bleach the tiles back to factory settings. Hypo is sha powerful so make sure the room is well ventilated before u start. Cc: jazzyjazz
Thanks ma.
I meant toilet bowl.
I hope the hypo won't bleach or 'eat' my hands?
Lol.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Akorkor(f): 11:58am On Dec 02, 2017
mamanicole:
Good morning mamas,pls kindly come to my aid.My 17 months old daughter is stooling,this morning alone she has pooped 3 times n am seriously bothered cause she looks lean and shes also teething n drooling but no temperature so I suspect its because shes teething.Pls mamas ,what can i use to stop the stooling?
Firstly give her ORS to replace the water she has lost during stooling.
Watch out for whatever she ate last night or likewise she maybe teething
Give paracetamol to reduce the temperature
Be watchful and if it persist please take her to the hospital. God protect her

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 12:12pm On Dec 02, 2017
Imagine,wen his mates are sleeping he is shining his 32 tongue.Cute boy.
hunniesuzie:
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by enque(f): 1:17pm On Dec 02, 2017
zaynie:

Will I still rinse with water?

Thank you! kiss

Yes u will still need to rinse Na....

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by beyedew(f): 1:17pm On Dec 02, 2017
enque:
Morning Mamas

senior mamas Pls advice.

Zaynie
Liftedhands
Feddy27
Alphahandmaiden
Me I prefer milo or Bournvita 3-in-1.
Continue dey blow grammar cheesy.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by spiceeamiee(f): 1:58pm On Dec 02, 2017
She is fine now thank you.

Damisinto:

Thanks ve done that. How is ur LO now?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by tatacherie: 2:16pm On Dec 02, 2017
enque:

Cc Jazzyjazz
Just to add..baking soda works like magic too
Add soap to make a paste then wipe down anything wipeable cheesy it removes the toughest stains including rust

7 Likes 25 Shares

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by spiceeamiee(f): 2:27pm On Dec 02, 2017
Hey Teamie, when you say you do not need milk, does that mean no formular is added to it? Can you please take a pic of the pack lemme see?

eksbabe:
@hernyhorla, if you are just checking the L&S option on the homepage, you will not find it. Click on ur name, it will take u to ur profile page where u’ll find “posts i’ve shared”, you should find it there.

For the cereal, cow and gate is good and affordable i guess. A pack of 6 goes for 6900 here and u do not need milk. Started with my baby yesterday and i didnt see a single spit out, someone that can spit out milk for africa, he even tried to force it out but for where, it had settled in his stomach. That alone has made me approve it lol.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by spiceeamiee(f): 2:30pm On Dec 02, 2017
I was told 8months and one year by two different doctors

Naomi14:
Please mamas, At what age can a baby no longer receive the first dose of rotavirus vaccine?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by FloraEC(f): 2:48pm On Dec 02, 2017
tatacherie:

Add soap to make a paste then wipe down anything wipeable cheesy it removes the toughest stains including rust

Baking soda?? And the one I've is just there gathering dust. I'm trying it

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by mamanicole: 2:53pm On Dec 02, 2017
Akorkor:

Firstly give her ORS to replace the water she has lost during stooling.
Watch out for whatever she ate last night or likewise she maybe teething
Give paracetamol to reduce the temperature
Be watchful and if it persist please take her to the hospital. God protect her
ok i will.Amen.Thanks n God bless.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by tatacherie: 3:10pm On Dec 02, 2017
FloraEC:

Baking soda?? And the one I've is just there gathering dust. I'm trying it
I'm telling you..you will be hooked cheesy

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Fyngal1(f): 3:35pm On Dec 02, 2017
tatacherie:

Really? Thanks for the tip.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1364) (1365) (1366) (1367) (1368) (1369) (1370) ... (2515) (Reply)

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57