Stats: 3,152,386 members, 7,815,820 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:50 PM

NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! - Health (1577) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! (4399443 Views)

In Benue, Woman Delivers 6 Still-Born Babies (Graphic Pic) / SHOCKING PHOTOS: See Chinese People Kill And Eat New Born Babies / Are There Doctors For Newly Born Babies Here? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1574) (1575) (1576) (1577) (1578) (1579) (1580) ... (2515) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by DocAdray(f): 12:02pm On Mar 04, 2018
Naomi14:
@Sansa143, please, what is that white round stuff that northern women usually fry outdoor? The pan which they use, has many round holes.

Waina, masa

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Mzleemah(f): 1:09pm On Mar 04, 2018
queensnow:

Use cup and spoon
thank you
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 1:33pm On Mar 04, 2018
Thank you mamas! God bless you all
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by SULPHUROXIDE: 2:55pm On Mar 04, 2018
hunniesuzie:
This one pass Jedi, please stick with the doctors recommendations. They are supposed to test the poo

God Bless you ma, he is better now.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by SapphirePRINCEX(f): 3:05pm On Mar 04, 2018
Naomi14:
Hahaha it sure do sound weird. I wouldn't want to say that out loud in the market.
Me: madam, you get that powder wey start from T? lipsrsealed
I have used their diapers. Toto diaper and it's very nice.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by omotolanibaby(f): 3:50pm On Mar 04, 2018
Liftedhands:
Is that actually the name of the cream or a typo?@ bolded grin
yes now toto herbal cream, that's Wat I use for ds since then no rashes, no eczema, no dry skin again e. t. c I changed from cussion baby when he started having rashes and ezcema.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by omotolanibaby(f): 4:00pm On Mar 04, 2018
rezzy:

It is wa for the company, they would have used a better name. Don't they know that Toto word sounds somehow to the ears? shocked shocked shocked
������� can't stop Laughing

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by erne: 4:03pm On Mar 04, 2018
Our Coconut Oil Can Help You Lose Weight and Belly Fat: 08139458588

Just adding our Coconut oil to your diet can help you lose fat!

Price:
#3,600 per litre

Symmetric Cosmetics

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Godmother(f): 4:05pm On Mar 04, 2018
Giddyperson:
what part of Lagos do you stay Biko

Ikotun. I can be reached on 07062333081 (whatsapp)
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 4:12pm On Mar 04, 2018
omotolanibaby:
yes now toto herbal cream, that's Wat I use for ds since then no rashes, no eczema, no dry skin again e. t. c I changed from cussion baby when he started having rashes and ezcema.
Where can I get it?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by omotolanibaby(f): 4:19pm On Mar 04, 2018
OmoLayo29:

Where can I get it?
i got mine at kunle Ara pharmacist uch in Ibadan. but u should be able to get it at a market, from pple that sells herbal products such as cream and soap
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by iomoge2(f): 7:23pm On Mar 04, 2018
Naomi14:
@iomoge2, please how do you make ewedu for baby Zoe? I don't have that broom. What else can I use?

HIya

Same with Toyeem
Cook before blending
Blending before cooking doesnt work for me.
Add dryfish or/and crayfish

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 8:59pm On Mar 04, 2018
My country people, Abeg is it safe to give my son ogbono soup cooked with uziza leaf?

Cc
Iomoge2
Naomi14
Giddyperson
Mizmycoli
Beyedew
Zaynie
Alphahandmaiden

All mama's biko

Dh forgot to return my sons Okro to the freezer the thing come spoil. I want pack Semo for creche tomorrow

The other plate of Okro for freezer get bones inside. Make I no allow devil tempt me biko
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by perfectcrown(f): 9:09pm On Mar 04, 2018
Gdevng Mamas. Trust our day went well!

Pls my ds has being having this cough which has lingered for too long. We've been to the hospital severally dat i've even become tired...! The cough relives him but will resurface after about a week. Im so so fed up...

I decided to buy/try ZINNAT Antibiotics. Pls mama that have used ir,how do u administer it(i.e hw many ml & hw many times bcus me no undstnd g grammar written on the leaflet)

Thanks all in anticipation

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by AlphaHandMaiden(f): 9:31pm On Mar 04, 2018
jazzyjazz:
My country people, Abeg is it safe to give my son ogbono soup cooked with uziza leaf?

Cc
All mama's biko

Dh forgot to return my sons Okro to the freezer the thing come spoil. I want pack Semo for creche tomorrow

The other plate of Okro for freezer get bones inside. Make I no allow devil tempt me biko

Sorry babe! I have no clue. I have never cooked with Uziza before.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 9:51pm On Mar 04, 2018
I give my daughter ogbono soup but I don't use uziza. Maybe you should pick out the bones in the other soup.
I heard the leaf washes stomach like UDA and since your baby is young, I think you should not give him.
jazzyjazz:

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 9:52pm On Mar 04, 2018
Thank you
iomoge2:

HIya

Same with Toyeem
Cook before blending
Blending before cooking doesnt work for me.
Add dryfish or/and crayfish
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by iomoge2(f): 10:31pm On Mar 04, 2018
jazzyjazz:

Cc
Iomoge2
Naomi14
Giddyperson
Mizmycoli
Beyedew
Zaynie
Alphahandmaiden

All mama's biko

Can u quickly cook his own ogbono. Without uziza. I dont know the difference btw uziza and utazi. I just know one is bitter and one washes the stomach.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by iomoge2(f): 10:38pm On Mar 04, 2018
perfectcrown:

Pls my ds has being having this cough which has lingered for too long. We've been to the hospital severally dat i've even become tired...! The cough relives him but will resurface after about a week. Im so so fed up...

I decided to buy/try ZINNAT Antibiotics. Pls mama that have used ir,how do u administer it(i.e hw many ml & hw many times bcus me no undstnd g grammar written on the leaflet)

Is it a chesty cough with mucor?
Cough syrup dont work for kids cos they swallow the phlem.

for our own cough episode, i have just come to realise that its a sign for growth for her... but what helped us was changing our environment.
My lady coughs more at night and in my bedroom.
A doc made me realise its the Carpet(Rug) in d room, then the room not being ventilated enough. We had to use very light curtains and removed the rugs.
Then we we given an anti allergy drug too.... as i also have allergy and now we hardly have cough.

If all this is in place... please talk to ur doctor about antibiotics.
Then also reduce exposure to cold esp night bath..... if u must dont pour water on d head... or better still use a cloth to clean d body.

Lets know how far let other mamas put mouth too.
Pele.
Be strong

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by isokey: 10:38pm On Mar 04, 2018
Good evening all mamas in the house. Please, I need clarifications on this Yoruba phrase "Yio Ba Furo re". I really don't know the meaning and someone is always using it on my son. I hope its not a curse word
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Liftedhands(f): 10:43pm On Mar 04, 2018
Jazzyjazz uziza is safe for him biko, ilan is more than a year old and I've been using it sparingly for ekenes okra since he stated swallow at 8 months but due to It's peppery nature I skip additional pepper when using it.

However if your mind is not at peace giving him the soup please look for an alternative.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 10:46pm On Mar 04, 2018
omotolanibaby:
i got mine at kunle Ara pharmacist uch in Ibadan. but u should be able to get it at a market, from pple that sells herbal products such as cream and soap
OK. Thanks
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by foreverjoy00: 11:12pm On Mar 04, 2018
double post
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by foreverjoy00: 11:13pm On Mar 04, 2018
please mama my baby is 3weeks she has some part of her head swollen and soft and it still there it hasn't close up with other part of the head. please what I can do because I was told no touch or apply anything on it . please enlighten me because my mother in-law want to start using hot water on it.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Liftedhands(f): 11:20pm On Mar 04, 2018
foreverjoy00:
please mama my baby is 3weeks she has some part of her head swollen and soft and it still there it hasn't close up with other part of the head. please what I can do because I was told no touch or apply anything on it . please enlighten me because my mother in-law want to start using hot water on it.

Please take your child to a good hospital and have her checked. Tell mil not to press it till a doctor have seen her.

Does it look like the below picture? Next time please help us by taking a picture if you don't mind.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by soonest(f): 11:43pm On Mar 04, 2018
perfectcrown:

For best results, dose of antibiotics are calculated based on weight of the baby and not arbitrarily. It's given twice daily
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by beyedew(f): 1:07am On Mar 05, 2018
jazzyjazz:

Cc
Io.moge2
Naomi14
Gidd.yperson
Miz.mycoli
Bey.edew
Zay.nie
Alph.ahandmaiden

All mama's biko

Sweety, hop my response isn't late. Ilan is a year plus now right? I don't think there is any issue with that, unless the uziza is really peppery. I started giving Bee every soup after his 1st birthday.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by foreverjoy00: 1:45am On Mar 05, 2018
Liftedhands:

Please take your child to a good hospital and have her checked. Tell mil not to press it till a doctor have seen her.

Does it look like the below picture? Next time please help us by taking a picture if you don't mind.
yes is like that but somehow bigger than that and slightly shift to d middle of her head, I took her to Onikan health center the doctor did prescribe any drug for us for the treatment she only told us it will go by itself but we are impatience about it.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by blex444: 4:54am On Mar 05, 2018
[quote author=foreverjoy00 post=65567918]
yes is like that but somehow bigger
]

Is due to pressure put on the baby's head during delivery.
don't worry,it doesn't indicate damage to the brain & head,it will clear up within few weeks without treatment.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 8:07am On Mar 05, 2018
AlphaHandMaiden:

Sorry babe! I have no clue. I have never cooked with Uziza before.

Okay thanks ma'am
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 8:07am On Mar 05, 2018
Naomi14:
I give my daughter ogbono soup but I don't use uziza. Maybe you should pick out the bones in the other soup.
I heard the leaf washes stomach like UDA and since your baby is young, I think you should not give him.

I didn't put much in the soup sha
Ilan is 14 months old now
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jazzyjazz: 8:08am On Mar 05, 2018
iomoge2:

Can u quickly cook his own ogbono. Without uziza. I dont know the difference btw uziza and utazi. I just know one is bitter and one washes the stomach.

Hmm I couldn't do that o. I was dog tired from all the chores that piled up during the week.

Thanks for your response ma'am

(1) (2) (3) ... (1574) (1575) (1576) (1577) (1578) (1579) (1580) ... (2515) (Reply)

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43