Stats: 3,157,900 members, 7,834,990 topics. Date: Monday, 20 May 2024 at 11:59 PM

31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria (7969 Views)

Nigerian Passengers Denied Entry Into South Africa / Denied Entry Into The Uk (issue A Notice Of Refusal Of Leave To Enter) / Denied Entry Into The Uk (2) (3) (4)

Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by greall1: 3:48pm On Jun 28, 2012
I'm very sure they are refers to country like nija,chad,cameroun e•t•c and I'm very sure these pple
Refuse becauswe they no settle immigration. Lol god bless and bless nigeria
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by greall1: 3:48pm On Jun 28, 2012
I'm very sure they are refers to country like nija,chad,cameroun e•t•c and I'm very sure these pple
Refuse because they no settle immigration. Lol god bless and bless nigeria
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by Cyberconnect12: 4:20pm On Jun 28, 2012
Frank3n2: They where refused entry cos they refused to bribe their way in....smh
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by Elueme: 4:52pm On Jun 28, 2012
This is sequel to renewed efforts by GEJ led administration to give the country d image it deserves... Nice one, we need to guide ourselves jealously. FRESH AIR can't u feel it?
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by sesanrota(m): 4:57pm On Jun 28, 2012
they are suppose to be more than this figure as they take up even manial jobs that Nigerians can do, reducing our joblessness, u can imagine pple coming to do jobs like admin, electrician and sorts
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by Nobody: 4:59pm On Jun 28, 2012
Good to hear.
any nation under the siege of terrorism must first refine it's borders so it isn't trying to fill up a basket with water.
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by ril19(m): 5:10pm On Jun 28, 2012
i fink specific mention was made there of "borders in d northern part of the country". So everybody should please re-evaluate their comments to suit d story on ground.
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by Clemzy16(m): 5:44pm On Jun 28, 2012
Now nigeria is waking up to reality.
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by ddandan: 5:59pm On Jun 28, 2012
Well,I don't really know what foreigners are doing in that God forsaken country.I am a Nigerian but everytime I fly in to MMIA,and see foreigners coming into the country.I always wonder what are they coming to do in this country while many Nigerians are also running out.
Even our dear president,if not because he's a president,he wouldn't be living in Nigeria.
So denying them visa is saving their foreign a.sses.
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by Nobody: 6:11pm On Jun 28, 2012
They were denied entry for their own good!
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by Biggysmalls919(m): 6:28pm On Jun 28, 2012
am aware we have large population of people from yemen, pakistan and some of these troublesome countries living illegally in this nigeria. If the ones denied visa are from these countries then its good for us because most western nationals come here genuinely for businesses unlike these other groups of ppl.
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by Nobody: 9:36pm On Jun 28, 2012
This administration is working!
These are some of the silent revolutions going on, surely, there is hope but the generality of Nigerians are simply so "blind".
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by 3rdparty: 11:36pm On Jun 28, 2012
Foreigners from Togo i guess.
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by Nobody: 3:29am On Jun 29, 2012
Most people on this thread didn't read the OP before posting comments.
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by str8talk1: 5:41am On Jun 29, 2012
my worry is not d 31,556 foreigner dat wia denif entry,but right under our nose we c these asians(chinese & koreans) moving freely like landlords in naija. abt 2mths ago,I was in d same bus wt a mature chinese woman 4rm makurdi to Abuja in Benue Links bus. I asked myself 'y didnt she go by air? d simple reason is dis,she is spending overtime in naija.
our police,immiga,customs shld take upon demselves 2 cunduct regular raids on areas noted 4 dia large populatn as dey do in dia own countries.
wat pissed me off abt these chungwo,is dat once u r caught 4 overstaying u will stay in dia detention cells till u arrange ur tp by urself back to ur country.
while here,our authorities will deport them wt taxpayers' money. what a stupid policy our politicians operate,even though som of dem claimed 2 b animal(zoo) doctor,yet dey cant even articulate a single pt.
Re: 31,556 Foreigners Denied Entry Into Nigeria by gbadexy(m): 9:45am On Jun 29, 2012
I think say na oyibo or chinese dem refuse visa. By the way, do those neighboring countries use visa to cross into nigeria in the first place

How Long Are Your Holidays To Nigeria On Average? / American Visa Lottery (dv- 2009) / Your Experiences With Eating And Your Funny Stories Of Your Trips

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14