Stats: 3,152,451 members, 7,816,048 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 12:58 AM

Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network - Phones (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network (14544 Views)

MTN: Ondo To Experience Network Blackout Soon / Modern Combat 5: Blackout / Nigerians Dumping Glo Network For Airtel, Etisalat, & MTN? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by born2boink(m): 9:52pm On Jul 10, 2012
After I have paid into MTN! Sad for my life
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by luluosas(m): 10:35pm On Jul 10, 2012
@berem, so how much did glo pay u for ur sympathy advert huh!
Does Glo need to pay me before I say my mind? They are my carrier and I will stay with them no matter what.
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by luluosas(m): 10:43pm On Jul 10, 2012
born2fuck: After I have paid into MTN! Sad for my life
Oh! Sorry about that. As for me, I only recharged my MTN, Airtel and Etisalat lines to bridge the gap.
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by TrueNaijaguy: 11:24pm On Jul 10, 2012
My glo blackberry service is still off. Any info on that?
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by Sike(m): 11:50pm On Jul 10, 2012
bedane: Even if Glo goes off for 1 month i still respect them for making life easier for Nigerians (MTN customers inclusive). keep up the good job Glo .
Gbam!
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by Nobody: 5:27am On Jul 11, 2012
yes...........its really back...........confirm..using it presently
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by inuyasha01(m): 5:51am On Jul 11, 2012
Yap, its back bt nt stable yet. My pings re yet to deliver.

Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by Labyboy(m): 6:15am On Jul 11, 2012
Yap.. It is finally back although its still crawling@ 3G am sure its gonna be better soon.. The crawling still fast than mtn speed.. Am using it right now

Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by fittty(m): 7:12am On Jul 11, 2012
Yay! Its back but flunctuates sometimes sad
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by chidike(m): 7:33am On Jul 11, 2012
Guys! Abeg! Stop with all the false info...My glo is still not working. As long as my BIS is not up, its not working. i'm in lagos, are u guys also in lagos?
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by Excelboi(m): 7:36am On Jul 11, 2012
Chidike bro, it is workn bt kinda slow. Hope it get beta. Am at ilorin by d way
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by Labyboy(m): 8:03am On Jul 11, 2012
It is very much back and I stay in Lagos.. Ofcourse not as fast as it normally is but am sure before the end of the day it will be back to normal..
@chidike-- why don't u do a hard reset of ur BB by removing the battery and inserting it back..
..It should work now
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by dinoinlove: 8:28am On Jul 11, 2012
i am in benin,i have done hard rest over and over again,i have turn my network to edge not working turn back to 3g still not working.
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by blakmonsta: 10:17am On Jul 11, 2012
The Glo network is up but cuts out intermittently.

It sometimes spikes to its full capacity, then drops back to zero connection.

Since it just came online this morning, I imagine this means by evening the problem will be solved.
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by Aseye(m): 10:20am On Jul 11, 2012
its crazy here also..a house mate as is own BIS restored and mine is still of, tot maybe its my sub that went off, tried sending comonth to 777, telling me message rejected...tried calling 333 as suggested, telling me my no is not enabled to place a call thru to 333..whats all this nonsense self
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by beckyomas(f): 11:09am On Jul 11, 2012
Mine is working too, its getting faster by d minutes...so just chill guys
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by omoh9ja: 3:01pm On Jul 11, 2012
Mine is work perfectly well nw,bt abit slow..let's c what happens before the end of the day
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by ericmooret: 3:17pm On Jul 11, 2012
Mine is working fine now!
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by Tampico(f): 12:31am On Jul 12, 2012
I stay in lagos, close 2 glo office gan.Internet on my tab is seriously fluctuating, and now it's totally off. Sad thing is that I just said lemme try glo(I'm an mtn pope grin), 2 days after disaster struck. I've done hard reset now several times. Gonna pay them a visit tomor, after that if it still sucks, gonna throw d sim into the bin, tnk God it was just a hundred bucks......hmmmmm
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by luluosas(m): 6:34am On Jul 12, 2012
Tampico: I stay in lagos, close 2 glo office gan.Internet on my tab is seriously fluctuating, and now it's totally off. Sad thing is that I just said lemme try glo(I'm an mtn pope grin), 2 days after disaster struck. I've done hard reset now several times. Gonna pay them a visit tomor, after that if it still sucks, gonna throw d sim into the bin, tnk God it was just a hundred bucks......hmmmmm
Is your service fully back now? If no, please, visit the Glo office as you promised but, plleeeaaaassssseeeeee, don't throw away your Glo Sim card. Thank you.
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by TmMartins(m): 12:27pm On Jul 12, 2012
[center][/center]Dear Nairalanders [color=#006600][/color]
Glo BIS is back,I was surprise last evening around 18hours(6:00pm) Glo compensate me with 4days addition to my BIS which have expire on tuesday 21hours but it will now expire on sunday.
I didn't log any complaint to them.
I posted "Thank You Glo" on my facebook,BBM and Twitter accounts yester night.
I also have 4sims:- Glo,Mtn,Etisalat,Airtel& visafone.4 are active exclude Etisalat.
Glo give 3Gigabyte data bundle plan 4 complete month BIS while others give 1Gigabyte.This means more enjoyment on Glo BIS.
Let embrace our own brand "GLO"
Other G.S.M coys are foreign investment.
We nigeria have foreign products appetite or affection(virus) that cause us a lot economically.

Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by Tampico(f): 3:39pm On Jul 12, 2012
luluosas:
Is your service fully back now? If no, please, visit the Glo office as you promised but, plleeeaaaassssseeeeee, don't throw away your Glo Sim card. Thank you.
LOL! Tnks luluosas. I've done as you said. Twice for that matter. I've even gotten a call from customer care explaining the situation. The situation is still bad, n it has been off since saturday evening(6 days now) . I just got a 6 day extension now, which is useless to me if the internet is still not up. My colleague has already gotten airtel, so I'm observing currently.
@TM Martins
I feel what you're saying. I must commend Glo, d few days I used it was quite impressive than some networks I've used(considering I even paid for the 200MB package as a trial b4 I pay for a bigger package). Yet life must go on, work needs to be done, and it is in situations like this dat you look around for what works rather than what should be used, especially if that 'what should be used' is not delivering despite it's good intentions.

Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by TmMartins(m): 8:56pm On Jul 12, 2012
Dear Nairalanders Glo surprise me once again,Glo compensate me with 7days BIS for 2days poor BIS service.
Thank You Glo
I Rule My World With Glo!!!
Because is our brand.
Glo 4 Life
Glo 4 Real...
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by TmMartins(m): 9:00pm On Jul 12, 2012
[color=#006600][/color][center][/center]Dear Nairalanders
Glo surprise me once again,Glo compensate me with 7days BIS for 2days poor BIS service.
Thank You Glo
I Rule My World With Glo!!!
Because is our brand.
Glo 4 Life
Glo 4 Real...
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by Biggyd2: 9:07pm On Jul 12, 2012
They sent me a text this evening to announce a 6days validity extension on my internet service. Way to go Glo. Thanks. MTN take note.
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by Tampico(f): 11:26pm On Jul 12, 2012
I have also gotten a 6 day extension, but I when I sent'status' to 127. It was only 3 days dat was added. But like someone rightly said, it's not about the extention right now but restoration, cos while others are complaining of crawling, der are those of us who don't even have. I stay in opebi Lagos close to the glo office, and it's sad dat the network even goes completely off atimes. It's been a week now for me. Please luluosas, and TM if you are glo staff help me beg them to restore o. Thank you
Re: Total Internet Blackout On Glo Network by TmMartins(m): 7:17am On Jul 13, 2012
@GlobacomLimited: We r pleased to announce a 6day validity extension on ur BB/Internet Service. We thank u for ur loyalty whilst striving 2restore full service

Yeah Glo have done that since wednesday.
Tweetted by Glo yesterday.

Have a luvly friday & Joyous weekend.

How Mtn Blocked My Line Unexpectly Despite Registering My Line Three Times / Covid 19: Video The Chinese & British Are Destroying The 5G Cell Towers / MTN Is Giving Out Free 20GB And 10GB Data Offer To Subscribers

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49