Stats: 3,153,640 members, 7,820,250 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 12:06 PM

Nairaland Privacy Law - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Nairaland Privacy Law (1054 Views)

On Nairaland Privacy and clones (if It Concerns You Plus All Mods) / Do We Have Respect For Privacy? / Invasion Of Privacy,,, Help (2) (3) (4)

Nairaland Privacy Law by obalola7: 4:24pm On Jul 24, 2012
What is happening to nairaland user privacy?
Everyday i get unsolicited emails of either one naija product or an african girl trying to be my friend.
I dont think because nairaland is own by naija it shouldnt be following international standard of social user websites.
Please do something about it.. i wonder where they get the email address from especially when i am sure no one can see my email from the user profile info..
I dont want to believe Nairaland management is selling its users email to people without their consent.

Re: Nairaland Privacy Law by kaysy(m): 9:14am On Aug 15, 2012
Those spammers has a software that can generate them up to 10million e-mails at the snap of a finger, so dnt just think its Nairaland diverging users privacy.
Re: Nairaland Privacy Law by tpia5: 5:06am On Aug 16, 2013
Its important to respect people's privacy, if you have no idea what that entails, it means minding your own business and stop sticking your nose in what doesnt concern you. Inasmuch as the person in question did not ask for your input or opinion, you can keep both to yourself.

applies both within and outside nairaland.
Re: Nairaland Privacy Law by Mynd44: 5:52am On Aug 16, 2013
Dude chill, moderators dont have access to your e-mail accounts. Spammers are just getting smarter thats all

Rate His Looks From 1 To 10:) / National Identity Card Registeration / Nysc Exemption For Distance Learning Graduates.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 6