Stats: 3,324,995 members, 8,419,852 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 02:55 AM

Achmed1's Posts

Nairaland ForumAchmed1's ProfileAchmed1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 16 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: PwC Nigeria 2016 Graduate Recruitment by achmed1(m): 9:34pm On Jan 25, 2016
Bigmarx:
but I am currently 25. I have refreshed my mail and didn't get a reject mail.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PwC Nigeria 2016 Graduate Recruitment by achmed1(m): 7:39pm On Jan 25, 2016
TheRealAdonye:
He's served?
I think at this stage, it's the system working based on preset conditions.

Maybe he/ she selected an option he/she wasn't supposed to select.
A self review can be done and maybe do it again.
I confirmed from HR today. The age limit is "not more than 25" as at the date of assumption of duty(August).
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PwC Nigeria 2016 Graduate Recruitment by achmed1(m): 2:42pm On Jan 24, 2016
TheRealAdonye:
LMAO

Gerrard59
ALVA001

You can write the test every year until you are past the age limit.

Please if you're not sure of anything, I'm just a mention away.
Adonye.. a quick question please.

What could be a reason 4 a regret mail at dis stage for someone who meet the following requiremnts.

Not above 26
Has a 2.1
A masters with distinction.
2 yrs work experience.
Finished in 2010
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PwC Nigeria 2016 Graduate Recruitment by achmed1(m): 9:57pm On Jan 18, 2016
[quote author=masonkz post=42107307]They never gave that impression.[/quote

I actually overheard som directors expressing their surprise when they got d broadcast.

One even called HR to confirm
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PwC Nigeria 2016 Graduate Recruitment by achmed1(m):
funkystanl:
The Company
PwC firms help organisations and individuals create the value they’re looking for. We’re a network of firms in 157 countries with more than 208,000 people who are committed to delivering quality in assurance, tax and advisory services. In Sub-Saharan Africa, we're the largest provider of professional services with offices in 34 countries and close to 9 000 people. This enables us to provide our clients with seamless and consistent service, wherever they’re located on the continent. Our in-depth knowledge and understanding of African operating environments enables us to put ourselves in our clients’ shoes and offer truly tailored Tax, Assurance and Advisory solutions to unique business challenges.

PwC refers to the PwC network and/or one or more of its member firms, each of which is a separate legal entity.

Roles & Responsibilities

Your learning with us begins with a structured 6 - 8 weeks induction course. This is the first element of a development framework that will help you build business awareness, technical, personal and management skills throughout your career.
Self-directed, career-long training is a key feature of life here at PwC. The entire working environment is designed to empower you to learn.
You will have access to a wealth of critical knowledge, such as best practices documentation and methodology tools. We will provide you with continuous on- the-job guidance, and you will acquire key knowledge about industries, business strategy and practical business issues faced by our clients through your daily experiences.
Professional qualifications will play a vital role in your career. We will provide you with all the support and resources you need to excel in your professional exams. . A coach who will play an important role in your career development will be made available to help you unlock your potentials, so that you can perform at your best..
International development is a valuable development opportunity which our global network can provide .This provides you with the opportunity to spend a year or two gaining experience and fresh perspectives with one of the PwC firms around the world, or explore new cultures during short-term client assignments or training courses abroad.

Requirements
* Fresh Graduate
* Completed NYSC
* Minimum of 2nd Upper Class Honours

Additional Information
These positions are for our Assurance and Tax Regulatory Services Lines of Services

NOTE: Deadline is before 5 February 2016.

http://www.pwc.com/ng/en/careers/vacancies.html
I am even surprised to see this advert. I thought the partners postponed the graduate recruitment or may not even recruit this year.

O well what do I know.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PWC Interview by achmed1(m): 5:41pm On Jan 16, 2016
What position nd dept are u interviewing 4
AutosRe: Toks Toyota Camry Muscle For Sale.... by achmed1(m): 1:15pm On Jan 16, 2016
Not bad
AutosRe: Naija Used 2009 Toyota Camry..super Clean 1.550k SOLD by achmed1(m): 11:24pm On Jan 13, 2016
Say d truth whats wrong wit dis car
AutosRe: SOLD! Tokunbo 2009 Toyota Camry LE by achmed1(m): 7:25pm On Jan 10, 2016
2.2 Million
AutosRe: SOLD! Tokunbo 2009 Toyota Camry LE by achmed1(m): 6:45pm On Jan 10, 2016
Can it go 4 2.1 million.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by achmed1(m): 6:41pm On Jan 05, 2016
profsho1:
Really?and when are d compiled list is expected to be materialised? Sorry for asking too much question ooo its because I lik to know details of any info due to d fact dat person whey dey update me said den go soon place advert for general recruitment
Some senior officers were given slots.... I am not sure there is going to be general recruitment.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Civil Defence Corps, Immigration, SSS 2012/2013 by achmed1(m): 8:07am On Jan 05, 2016
profsho1:
No recruitment,but there is a rumour dat they may do replacement soon (jan,feb or march). No one can say since there is no official announcement
It is already going doing. Names are being compiled already. ...insider info.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Fellow Naira Lander, Beware Of This Job Scam Civil Defence Is Not Recruit by achmed1(m): 7:31am On Jan 05, 2016
Although you may be correct about there being a scammer. But I want to assure u that the Defense Corp is actually recruiting. .
TV/MoviesRe: Who Is The Better Assassin,47 Or Jason Bourne? by achmed1(m): 8:48pm On Jan 02, 2016
Men.... I love bourne Man. One of d few movies I see over and over again and never feel bored.
AutosRe: Clean 2005 Toyota Avalon XLS Pre-ordered By Newman1 Of NL From Fhemmmy Moto-HERE by achmed1(m): 8:14am On Jan 02, 2016
I hv a budget of 2.2m naira max. What car in the camry and avalon range can it get me.
AutosRe: Clean 2005 Toyota Avalon XLS Pre-ordered By Newman1 Of NL From Fhemmmy Moto-HERE by achmed1(m): 8:12am On Jan 02, 2016
Fhemmmy how did this car cost in total
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 2016 Graduate Program At Deloitte by achmed1(m): 6:27pm On Dec 28, 2015
TheRealAdonye:
*Unlooks*
What are u doing here again...dis guy.
AutosRe: 2008 Toks Toyota Camry SE SOLD by achmed1(m): 11:40pm On Dec 27, 2015
How much asking price
AutosRe: Camry 2007 Model !! 1,250,000 ... #awoofmotors #superclean by achmed1(m): 1:55am On Dec 24, 2015
2.2 million.....I did rather buy a toks for less.
AutosRe: Acason Of NL On WINNING Team *Pre-Ordering A 2007 Toyota Camry From Fhemmmy*HERE by achmed1(m): 1:27am On Dec 21, 2015
Fhemmmy:
With the current exchange rate, we will be able to get you one with a budget of only 3M Naira . . . .
Clearing cost will be within 600K Naira
Shipping is 1200 US$
Trucking will cost us only 400 US$
Cost of money transfer will be another 250$
Cost of courier of BOL to Lagos will be another 100$

Exchange rate as of today is 260 to 1$ . . . .Looking forward to doing business with you and adding your name to the growing list of our satisfied buyers.
Why is it that expensive...can I get one with a budget of 2.2.

Also how bad an idea is to import an accidented one....like how much cost saving can I gain.
AutosRe: Sold! Sold!! Sold!!! 2011 Toyota Camry LE 7 Month Used by achmed1(m): 1:06am On Dec 21, 2015
Would it fly for 2.1 last. SERIOUS BUYER.
AutosRe: COTONOU CARS BUYERS FORUM, ORDER FOR YOU CAR(S) NOW @ AFFORDABLE PRICE by achmed1(m): 3:14am On Dec 09, 2015
Tadeus
..pls how much can i budget to land a toyota avalon 2007 or 08 in lagos.
AutosRe: Extremely clean Toyot Camry 2010 XLE(thumb Start)Up For Sale At 1.7M by achmed1(m): 5:53am On Dec 03, 2015
How much.
AutosRe: S-O-L-D..*** 2007 Toyota Camry XLE Gray *** by achmed1(m): 9:10pm On Dec 01, 2015
So i cant get d grey one 4 1.9m
AutosRe: 2008 Toyota Camry Sport SE, Special Edition 4 Plugs, For Sale: 07058244880 by achmed1(m): 8:54pm On Dec 01, 2015
Whats d asking price.
AutosRe: COTONOU CARS BUYERS FORUM, ORDER FOR YOU CAR(S) NOW @ AFFORDABLE PRICE by achmed1(m): 8:10pm On Dec 01, 2015
Tadeus How much should I budget 4 a camry 2009.
AutosRe: COTONOU CARS BUYERS FORUM, ORDER FOR YOU CAR(S) NOW @ AFFORDABLE PRICE by achmed1(m): 9:07am On Sep 21, 2015
Tadeus:
Good morning Nairalanders
I intend buying a toyota camry 2007/2008 soon.

How much should I budget as cost for the car.

PoliticsRe: Police In Abakaliki Kills Unarmed Man (Graphic Photos) by achmed1(m): 12:41pm On Jul 20, 2015
barcanista:
We have a C-in-C that can't even reform the police
you again. . The guy that was there b4 nko.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PWC Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2015 by achmed1(m): 12:58am On Jul 19, 2015
ControlX:
No come dey blow kponkpi for PwC oo... otherwise u will be kponkpied to FSIP gringringrin
FSI is not such a bad unit as u guys seem to portray.

I can't imagine being in a better unit.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PWC Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2015 by achmed1(m): 8:18am On Jul 03, 2015
marqueetim:
Please am in love with Advisory. On the form it was only Assurance and Tax. How do i get into Advisory. An insider told me that Advisory is not given to fresh graduate trainee until after sometime. Because the unit is still developing. funkystanl achmed1 masonkz please help a bro whether that is true and also more info about advisory. Thanks.
People get advisory...but very few ..say not more than 5 per set.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PWC Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2015 by achmed1(m): 8:59am On Jun 29, 2015
Princess042:
Will they allow register for November diet ICAN exam?

..cc funkystanyl, achmed1, masonkz
No exams for u until after one yr of entry..
CareerRe: 13k Job For A Graduate. Do U See It As An Insult ? by achmed1(m): 1:58am On Jun 28, 2015
MarvellousGod:
13k?? shocked shocked
This country is turning to something else ooo..
Lucky for you...you dont get to experience this insult.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 16 pages)