Stats: 3,147,936 members, 7,799,169 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 04:27 PM

Ademiife's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ademiife's Profile / Ademiife's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Sports / Re: Martins Quits Nation Cup Team :o by ademiife(m): 3:23pm On Jan 13, 2010
I support your view. But who should replace him?
Sports / Re: Martins Quits Nation Cup Team :o by ademiife(m): 3:03pm On Jan 13, 2010
Amodu is a mess. The FA is a no-brainer. The players are unpassionate. The end is failure.

Amodu should never be blamed? How warped such a thought or speech! Then blame me
for not being able to stand up for good players; for not being able to demonstrate good sense of judgment!

Please leave prediction. Does it matter? The Super Fowls or-what should do whatever they can do and get out
of Angola. Fancy they'll go as far finals? But that doesn't change anything about Nigerian state of football and footballers.

Who amongst them compare to Amokachi? Amuneke? Finidi George? Victor Ikpeba? Sunday Oliseh? And so on and so forth-
not to forget our brightest striker ever: Rashidi Yekini?

My silence.
Literature / Re: Akeju In Lagos [diary Of Misfortunes] by ademiife(m): 2:59pm On Jan 13, 2010
Truly funny, I must say.
Literature / Re: God Did You Speak? by ademiife(m): 2:59pm On Jan 13, 2010
I agree with you SMC
Literature / Re: Was Ozi Killed By Police? by ademiife(m): 2:58pm On Jan 13, 2010
I want to thank you all.
Literature / Re: I Am Bobolaiyefa! by ademiife(m): 2:53pm On Jan 13, 2010
Good poetry.
Autos / Re: I Need A Naija Used Car For 400k! by ademiife(m): 2:35pm On Jan 13, 2010
Not a bad offer. How much?
Nairaland / General / Re: Please Ban Me Before Nairalanders Kill Me With Their Ninglish by ademiife(m): 4:53pm On Dec 06, 2007
olowo tee,

mine too.

ninglish? please lead the way!
Nairaland / General / Re: Please Ban Me Before Nairalanders Kill Me With Their Ninglish by ademiife(m): 11:28am On Dec 06, 2007
olowo tee,

i hope we won't end up turning thi thread to lokoja connection?
how are you doing this morning?
Nairaland / General / Re: Please Ban Me Before Nairalanders Kill Me With Their Ninglish by ademiife(m): 5:34pm On Dec 05, 2007
olowo tee,

sure i work in opebi!

you know it's a small world, i may be the one standing beside you
at the bus stop the next moment!

humans, like water, are everywhere,
Nairaland / General / Re: Please Ban Me Before Nairalanders Kill Me With Their Ninglish by ademiife(m): 4:44pm On Dec 05, 2007
olowo tee,

i was in platoon four, i finished my service, however, in 2004.
i served in kogi house of assembly; was the editor of confluence kopa.

lokoja, life there is slow and steady; no mind-bending traffic jams, etc
i did enjoy the 'agba naago', 'olodudu' of the igalas, and the 'wada yins'
of the ebiras, it was real fun yonder though i didn't have it all!

keep keeping on!
Politics / Re: Yoruba As Official Language Of Lagos House Of Assembly! by ademiife(m): 9:15am On Dec 05, 2007
Daily Trust newspaper- the online edition | Lagos Assembly to , The Lagos State House of Assembly is set to introduce Yoruba as the official language during its proceedings and deliberations.

www.dailytrust.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=5837&Itemid=85 - 51k

seun,

hope i got the link right!?
Politics / Yoruba As Official Language Of Lagos House Of Assembly! by ademiife(m): 8:15am On Dec 05, 2007
i read in the papers that there's a heated argument over the adoption of yoruba
as the official language of the lagos state house of assembly.

folks are wondering if the adoption will work, what do you think? [read news below]

[b]Lagos Assembly to useYoruba as official language
Daily Trust
Thursday, 29 November 2007

The Lagos State House of Assembly is set to introduce Yoruba as the official language during its proceedings and deliberations.

A motion to this effect was extensively deliberated upon yesterday by members of the Assembly.

The Majority Leader of the House Hon. Kolawole Taiwo who moved the motion for the adoption of Yoruba as official language, said the idea was to carry more people along to enable them know more about vital decisions of the House.

Hon. Rotimi Olowo (Shomolu II) said it would be of great importance if the House adopts Yoruba as the official language during proceedings.

Hon. Babatunde Ogala however called for caution, saying that the moment such a language was adopted, all the deliberations of the House would be carried out in the language.

He said the House should have a rethink on the issue, adding that some of the lawmakers cannot boast of being able to communicate in the language for 10 minutes.

According to Hon. S.O. Agunbiade (Ikorodu), the mover of the motion should be commended, as it was in line with the constitution of the House.

Speaker of the House Hon. Adeyemi Ikuforiji said section 8(2) of the House’s constitution provided that the House should employ the use of English language as the official language for deliberations with volition that a local dialect could also be used.

Ikuforiji stated that local languages were already being used in some advanced countries of the world, adding that the House would look critically into it before its adoption.

The Ogun State House of Assembly in the last dispensation had introduced Yoruba as the official language during debates and deliberations of the House.[/b]

http://dailytrust.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=5837&Itemid=85
Nairaland / General / Re: Please Ban Me Before Nairalanders Kill Me With Their Ninglish by ademiife(m): 8:04am On Dec 05, 2007
dear pmdaboh,

it's an infinitesimal number of nigerians that are truly multi-lingual.
yeah, the country is rich in many beautiful languages; but, by my
estimation the common denomination is pidgin/broken english,
you can call it the green-card to every nook and cranny of nigeria!
maybe i exaggerate.

OlowoTee & diva_naija,

everyone speaks. you spoke. she's spoken. then, i 'spake' [or, is it spark!?].

olowotee,
i just discovered you served in lokoja. i did too. have a fulfilled time!
Nairaland / General / Re: Please Ban Me Before Nairalanders Kill Me With Their Ninglish by ademiife(m): 4:43pm On Dec 04, 2007
rubbermaid,

the fire you set on this thread has become a cataclysmic conflagration!

for me, i found your piece amusing and not offensive; and you made sense too!
i'd assume you know as folks we take things differently, and many folks don't find
criticisms funny.

i subscribe to using good english: hard as we may try some of us will not come to a mastery
of that language. none the less, no one should give up in this effort. but how do we learn
if we don't practise constantly? how do we improve if there's no one willing to teach? do you really think there's one who doesn't want to communicate fluently?

very true that english is our lingua franca, [it's very interesting that the lagos state legislature is seeking to make yoruba the official language in the legislative chamber, according to news report].

instructively, even the mother tongue[s] that many of us clamour for, how many of us
can truly and effectively use it [them]? sometimes, it appears we're living in a borrowed
world of borrowed cultures and philosophies; borrowed world of traditions and technologies.

things are really complicated than some of us trying to make them simplistic. i'll say let's really try hard as much as possible to improve in our use of english, it's a world wide web and others are reading [to benefit] too.

is the roof still on fire? i no fit s[h]out eeh!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 2007 Gmat by ademiife(m): 2:58pm On Dec 04, 2007
zoomzu,

don't sound puerile!

if you'd followed the thread you'd see he had sent it to some folks'
email addresses, and he's appealed to these ones to send it to other
folks like you and i who want the gmat stuff.

you know, in life, talking isn't enough; one must [yes, must] talk very
reasonably, let each learn to keep a civil tongue in his head!
i have spoken!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 2007 Gmat by ademiife(m): 2:48pm On Dec 04, 2007
want the gmat too, please!

ademiife@yahoo.com
Poems For Review / Re: Diary Of Sins: by ademiife(m): 7:56am On Dec 04, 2007
please do, i'll really appreciate your effort
in that direction, take care to care.
Properties / Re: To Let In Magodo Gra Shangisha by ademiife(m): 4:38pm On Nov 30, 2007
scopido,

i'm interested in the mini-flat; but the fee is it for a year or two?

01-4093023; ademiife@yahoo.com
Properties / Re: To Let In Magodo Gra Shangisha by ademiife(m): 4:34pm On Nov 30, 2007
scopido,

i'm interested in the mini-flat; but the fee is it for a year or two?

01-4093023; ademiife@yahoo.com
Properties / Re: Free Properties Finder Services by ademiife(m): 3:57pm On Nov 30, 2007
email addy is: ademiife@yahoo.com
phone is: 01-4093023
Properties / Re: Free Properties Finder Services by ademiife(m): 3:53pm On Nov 30, 2007
my budget is 160k naira [for two years].

in search of a [two-room] self-contain apartment; or, mini-flat.

in areas like: olusosun, oregun, ogba, alapere, shangisha.

ready to move in january/february.

thanks for your service!
Poems For Review / Re: Diary Of Sins: by ademiife(m): 11:44am On Nov 22, 2007
iice,

thank you so much, i am glad someone like you liked my poems.
thank you. i appreciate feedbacks, you just made my day- it doesn't
really matter whether what i get is kudos or knocks.

thanks dear, did you get to read my ozi francis story
Romance / Re: Maybe He's Just Not That Into Me? by ademiife(m): 6:04pm On Nov 15, 2007
seun001,

well, everyone seems to be normal until you get to know them!
that's your philosophy, innit?
toasting tactics? you checked my profile because you were
almost smitten? interesting! what almost got you smitten:
the alleged toasting tactics? or the profile?

come on, there's more to life than being selfish! the beauty
of the mind is when it is expressed in love and sincerity,
or, is it impossica for a man to be honestly sweet?

i presume folks are who they are until your perception twists them!
, you know, perception is a thing of the mind, and the mind ain't perfect.
seundoubleohone, what else is there to say? i'll say: keep it real and positive!
Romance / Re: Maybe He's Just Not That Into Me? by ademiife(m): 4:39pm On Nov 15, 2007
rubbermaid,

you're such a sweet mind; sui generis kind of,
i really do appreciate your character in this episode.
please keep it real, you're so much in control of your
self: emotion and reason, i presume you'll be cool-headed too.
it's quite interesting that you said you ain't seeing any fairy tale
end in this drama, who knows tomorrow? but can't we peek into
it? maybe that's what you've done, but then, how foolproof is your
prognosis? for me, i'll say only time will tell [aside: i put it to you that
you're very likely to go out with this guy if he asks you out, huh?]

whatever happens dear, keep your head up, you've got a strength
of character, may the sun of your life never set.

fuzek, by now dear, i assume the suspicion theory will die naturally,
huh? you know, discussing issues of the heart can be so slippery and
enthralling, and for me, this kind of situation can trying and confounding;
you know it's easy to be critical than to be correct,

fuzek, you know it's interesting to note that you yourself have kept faith
with this thread, some digression: have you ever got hold of an old mag
or paper and you found it unputdownable? and do you know how many folks
are mostly to find this seeming old thread invaluable? you know to me love
is the best emotion any man can have, like the most beautiful rose, though,
it has its thorns.

what else? it's not over till it's over, you either take it or you drop!
Romance / Re: Maybe He's Just Not That Into Me? by ademiife(m): 3:01pm On Nov 14, 2007
rubbermaid,

i must say you're such a lady who just doesn't allow emotion to overrule her reasoning,
i salute your clear-headedness; and your summary of the whole tale is interesting,
i can relate with you, in the case of my girl-friend [now my fiancee], i got to know her
in 2001 and i didn't ask her out till in the fall of 2005, all the while her folks were like
we've been going out before then; they've been teasing her at home that she's going
to end up as my wife, but in truth i haven't made my intention known then, and she
never bothered to ask on her own part what i was up to, as she revealed to me later
on in our relationship she said that if i didn't ask her out she wasn't going to help me
do that, ! quite interesting.

i am so fortunate to have her at the end of the day, same with her,

it's always a slippery situation, and you can't know exactly what's on the other person's
mind, folks can only make conjectures, they aren't the same as realities,
imagine that you posted to tell us that you're now dating the guy, some folks will start
saying all kinds of things, from didn't i say the guy would come out? et cetera,

none the less, it's still someway too close to call, will the young man come back to
ask you out eventuall? will you still be available then? are you sure you will want him then?
keep us posted, many will learn from it, it may not have to be a parameter with which to
measure every such situation, it serves as a guideline somewhat,
dear girl, i wish you the very best in life!
Romance / Re: Maybe He's Just Not That Into Me? by ademiife(m): 6:45pm On Nov 09, 2007
it's the story, the idea, the feeling, that's the most important to me here,
not how fresh or how stale the thread/topic is; this thread can help us too
even though the originator is long gone, you know. we just have to keep
at it for as long as it takes, it's a situation that will continue to be years
to come - it can happen to anyone in the near future, this can come handy,
you know?

am i the one? you humoured me!

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44