Stats: 3,324,999 members, 8,419,863 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:32 AM

AgentONE's Posts

Nairaland ForumAgentONE's ProfileAgentONE's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

TravelRe: Lets Talk About Estonia by AgentONE(m):
My good Nairalanders,I wanna use this medium to appeal to all that will be applying to study in Estonia for this current window of application. It will do us more good if we try to keep this page alive by sharing ideas on application proceedings like how to go abt notarizing ur documents,key components in motivation letter,etc...d wise say that "in d multitude of counsel,there is safety". I rest my case n by d way,I am applying to TUT for Integrated Engineering
EducationRe: Mastercard Foundation Scholarship, Enter Here by AgentONE(m): 2:20pm On Jan 17, 2015
What am really interested in,is seeing people testify dat they made it as MCSF finalist. It's not to get admitted dat matters but to win ze scholarship. Wishing all aplicants,good luck cos am waiting on ur testimonies
EducationRe: Mastercard Foundation Scholarship, Enter Here by AgentONE(m):
Gm peeps,ur urgent response is needed cos I read through the old to recent pages searching for info to digest concerning msu n their wahala of wanting my transcript to be sent by my school. I graduated ova 3yrs ago but I av my transcript at hand dated February 2013,this transcript has my school stamp and my secondary school principal signature. Now my question is, if I buy a white envelope,put my transcript in there and seal it and then take it to my school for them to stamp n sign the seal.Then afterwards send it by EMS speed post to Msu using my school name and address after receiving authorisation from my principal to do so.Will my transcript be official in their eyes or better still the gurus in the house what do you suggest cos the deadline is fast approaching,at most by Tuesday I should about sent it be courier to reach before 16 January.
Thanks in anticipation of your wonderful response
EducationRe: Mastercard Foundation Scholarship, Enter Here by AgentONE(m): 4:05pm On Jan 09, 2015
I have IELTS result, will it be enough for my application to MSU?
NB:
I don't av SAT result
EducationRe: Mastercard Foundation Scholarship, Enter Here by AgentONE(m): 12:07am On Jan 07, 2015
My Ogas n madams, I hail o...Please I want to ask if it is advisable to apply with a transcript letter dated February, 2013 for MSU application?
TravelRe: Lets Talk About Estonia by AgentONE(m): 9:14pm On Dec 30, 2014
My bros please throw more light on this:

Nigeria

ENTRY REQUIREMENTS FOR BACHELOR´S PROGRAMME:

Senior School Certificate (NECO)
OR
West African Senior School Certificate (WAEC)
Examination Certificate has to be issued by West African Examinations Council (WAEC) or National Examinations Council (NECO).

Please note:

WAEC examinations certificates won’t be accepted when sent only in copies. The most convenient way is to order the card with PIN code (Access Card) and send it to Tallinn University of Technology´s postal address along with examination certificate’s copy (copy of the cretificate must be notarized)
Second alternative is to request the Statement (confirmation) of Results WAEC or NECO (must be sent by post directly to Tallinn University of Technology)
We do not accept High Court certification, WAEC certificate must be notarized by notary office
TravelRe: Lets Talk About Estonia by AgentONE(m): 6:20pm On Dec 30, 2014
Please how do I go about the verification of my waec result,secondary school transcript and ielts result because it is stated on their website that original documents should not be sent but the verified copy
TravelRe: Lets Talk About Estonia by AgentONE(m): 5:45pm On Dec 30, 2014
Hey everyone,I am also planning on applying by January but I have not being able to gather much info about the chances of our supporting their stay with the pay gotten from student jobs.I'll be applying for integrated engineering at Tallinn uni by God's grace but I will really appreciate help in the necessary documents one needs to have for applying
P.S I have my secondary school transcripts,original waec result, ielts(7.0) and international passport... please what else is needed?
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by AgentONE(m): 7:48pm On Dec 29, 2014
Please house,I need your candid advice as concerning this matter:
1. I am planning on applying for admission in an Estonian uni. I don't know much info about the country and how easy it will be to secure a student job while schooling but I am willing to risk rather than stay in Nigeria waiting for admission then year one result before I can apply for Germany uni. Now my question is how possible will it be for me to transfer from my Estonian uni to Germo uni after my first year using my first year transcript?

2.If it is possible, do I get to start afresh from year one once i transfer to Germany or just continue from year two since I'll be using d ECTS.Is this process a tideous one and what would you advice me do.(in pidgin:pikin wey dey ask question dey hardly miss road )
P.S I have all necessary document for application to the Estonian uni.

Thanks in anticipation of your candid advice
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by AgentONE(m): 3:52pm On Sep 30, 2014
Horatio27: waec and ond is not enough
So that leaves me with d option of cambridge A-levels combined with WAEC.I Hope using A-levels will waive off d proefficiency of english requirement for english taught programs rite?
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by AgentONE(m): 3:36pm On Sep 30, 2014
Gud day o...I have read through some of the previous pages and still I can't come to a conclusive end,even the information I translated on "anabin" didn't seem to help.So my ogas with much experience I nid putting through for dis matter...will it b sufficient for me to apply to german institutions directly with upper credit in OND combined with an excellent WAEC result? If I apply thru Uni-assist will my documents be submitted to the schools I applied for or will it be rejected?
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by AgentONE(m): 2:14am On Sep 30, 2014
Pls house I'll like to know if d NOUN 100 level result is accepted under the category of "100 level results" for application to German unis for Bsc?
TravelRe: German Embassy And Visa by AgentONE(m): 2:13am On Sep 30, 2014
Pls house I'll like to know if d NOUN 100 level result is accepted under the category of "100 level results" for application to German unis for Bsc?
EducationRe: University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... by AgentONE(m): 11:04pm On Aug 21, 2014
any chance of a miracle for someone with a score of 49% who is going for mechanical engineering n has 227 in jamb?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 by AgentONE(m): 11:01pm On May 09, 2013
Hello everyone,i wanted to know if anyone knew about the nigerian community in Queenmary UoL?
Also what kind of school is it,not many prospective students are talking abt it on nairaland and am keen on joing them this sept for a study of aerospace.
TravelRe: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by AgentONE(m): 4:35pm On May 03, 2013
thanks bro,am currently doing a research on it at ukba website.thanks once more for the tips given
TravelRe: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by AgentONE(m): 4:08pm On May 03, 2013
spikes C: Oh yes, fresh high school graduates must pass through F.P
That's why most people attend 1st year here and then travel.

Read this, i don't really understand what you need it for. But to remain in the UK after undergraduate studies, you have to get into masters and/or get a job (No be any kind job Ooo).
Remember, all these things needs you to renew your visa.
http://www.admin.cam.ac.uk/offices/internationalstudents/immigration/tierfour/timelimit.html
well,i have read the info provided on the link and am really greatful but am still not clear on the need for industrial experience,i mean what benefit is it to me.From the link given,it states that F.P,A levels are regarded as below degrees;now my question now is will the ukba subtract the 1yr spent on F.P when counting towards the number of years i have left on studying in the Uk.Seeing that I will be travelling from 9ja with a 1yr student visa,when i wan reply nko,will they give me 5yrs direct(3yrs Beng,1yr industrial experience and 1yr Meng)
abeg no vex for the too much questions wey i dey ask,me na novice 4 d travel abroad mata
TravelRe: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by AgentONE(m): 3:08pm On May 03, 2013
@spike,i graduated from secondary school 2010 and after the hustle for for admission in 9ja was unproductive i opted for the option of studying abroad.I decided to go for F.P because i wanted to brush up academically before the degree proper and also Queenmary only offered me the F.P,stating that my international qualification won't get me an offer into degree direct unless i pass through F.P.
Also what more can you tell me about the maximum of 5yrs study for international students?
TravelRe: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by AgentONE(m): 2:26pm On May 03, 2013
I am an aspiring student wanting to study in the UK this september at Queenmary UoL but i have a few academic related questions,namely;
* Is Foundation Programme(F.P) also included in the 5yrs study count given by ukba for one to study in the UK?
* Can I after my F.P(having acquired the neccessary pass mark for progression) enter for a 4yr Beng in Aerospace(extra additional 1yr for industrial Experience) and finally afta my Beng enrol for Meng or should i better still do F.P+3yrs Beng and then move abroad for 1yr Industrial experience just to beat the 5yrs study count and after the Industrial experience;then return to the UK for the remaining 1yr on the study count to purse my Meng.
What would u recommend that i do in this case?
TravelInfo For Prospective Undergrad Students Entering The UK This Year by AgentONE(op): 10:18am On May 03, 2013
Are you a prospective undergrad student either coming for foundation or degree,lets meet here and get acquinted before departing to the land of great acada pursuit.Helping one another with success tips on our how to survive in the uk whether academically or socially.
P.S contributions by 9ja peeps already in the UK studying is highly welcomed if the contribution is aimed at pyschologically building the mindest of the newbees on how to survive within the first few months of studying in the UK.
THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS...
TravelTravelling 2 UK 2 Study In A School As Queenmary by AgentONE(op): 12:29am On Feb 03, 2013
Please is there anyone in the house that can help me out with info as
regarding studyin in a city as london,things 2 expect as JJC 4 oyiboman land such as the UK and also in a school such as QMary,please kindly drop off your
comment...Am currently looking at joining them by sept,pls i want to
know based on the evaluation of my fellow countrymen and women abt the school and
also when considering the UK system i'd like to know what is the
different btw a uni and a college.Finally Thank
you for your assitance and may God bless you
EducationRe: Studying In Queenmary by AgentONE(op): 11:53pm On Feb 01, 2013
[quote
author=Agent O.N.E]Anyone here that knows about this school please
kindly drop off your comment...Am currently looking at joining them by
sept,pls i want to know based on the evaluation of my fellow country abt
the school.Thank you[/quote]i made a funny mistake...LOL....

Please is there anyone in the house that can help me out with info as regarding studyin in a school such as QMary,please kindly drop off your
comment...Am currently looking at joining them by sept,pls i want to
know based on the evaluation of my fellow countrymen abt the school and also when considering the UK system i'd like to know what is the different btw a uni and a college.Finally Thank
you for your assitance and may God bless you
EducationStudying In Queenmary by AgentONE(op): 11:33pm On Feb 01, 2013
Anyone here that knows about this school please kindly drop off your comment...Am currently looking at joining them by sept,pls i want to know based on the evaluation of my fellow country abt the school.Thank you

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)