Stats: 3,325,003 members, 8,419,888 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:27 AM

Alexia20's Posts

Nairaland ForumAlexia20's ProfileAlexia20's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Alexia20: 5:40am On Jun 25, 2022
Hello all ,I am applying for dependant visa and part of my checklist for submission doesn't include financial consent letter but only consent letter for the children from the parents and the rest of other normal vitals eg ,Brp ,passports etc Is there something I am doing wrong ? as I can see that financial consent letter is being demanded from some dependant folks here.
TravelRe: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Alexia20: 5:11am On Jun 25, 2022
When applying for uk dependant visa ,is financial consent letter part of the document required to be submitted for the dependant as I am in processing of applying applying for my dependant and there nothing like financial consent demanded but only consent letter for the children only
TravelRe: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by Alexia20: 11:53am On Jun 24, 2022
Please, under health and care ,is financial consent letter required for dependant aplication checklist as done under students visa application for children
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Alexia20: 5:52am On Jun 24, 2022
Good morning ,the age on my marriage certificate is different from the one on my international passport and that the church that conducted the marriage were not willing to make the necessary amendment.
Is it acceptable to make use of affidavit to make correction to the mistake without raising any dust on my application.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Alexia20: 7:05am On Jun 23, 2022
Hello my people, can a good camera phone be use as well to scan the credentials that will be used upload on the visa application form instead of a dedicated scanners .
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Alexia20: 11:51am On Jun 17, 2022
Alexia20:
Hello my people. What be the answer that capture this situation in this context :The Husband and wife were leaving together before the wife just relocated to uk and husband is planning to join her too with uk dependant visa application .
Qestion : Uk spouse dependant visa application
Do your spouse currently lives with you ?
Yes or No.
Kindly help to response to this if you have passed tru this same process before .
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 8:17am On Jun 17, 2022
Hello my people.
Uk spouse dependant visa application Question:
Yes or No.

For those that have filled part before ,what will the answer to this question in the context in which this question is being asked as "Yes and No" can imply different meaning depending on the situation that you are looking at it.
For this particular situation, Husband and wife were leaving together before the wife just relocated to uk and husband is planning to join her too with uk dependant visa application
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by Alexia20:
Hello my people. What be the answer that capture this situation in this context :The Husband and wife were leaving together before the wife just relocated to uk and husband is planning to join her too with uk dependant visa application .
Qestion : Uk spouse dependant visa application
Yes or No.
TravelRe: Please What Is The Answer To This UK Child VISA Application Form by Alexia20(op): 10:33am On Jun 16, 2022
WatchYourSix:
Brother is not family in the context they are askimg you.....its written there.. family is mother, father, spouse, and grandparent...
No to the question?
TravelPlease What Is The Answer To This UK Child VISA Application Form by Alexia20(op): 8:55am On Jun 16, 2022
I am helping to fill my daughter UK child dependant visa application form and part of the question asked my daughter is this
1. Family who lives in uk
Do you have any family in uk  .YES OR No 
(I happen to have a brother that lives in UK who is her Uncle )
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 7:52am On Jun 15, 2022
MichaelUde:
Then go ahead and do that. I cant remember the options I had when filling my form, but I do remember that I listed my own brother who lives here.
Thanks I will go ahead and do so as advised .
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 7:21am On Jun 15, 2022
MichaelUde:
I think if you select the first option "immediate family", you might get the option to further select "sibling", because siblings are part of the immediate family.
That is even the problem, no option to choose siblings or something else after you must have chosen "Yes " to the question ,only option is to state the required relationship as " brother" .
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 7:08am On Jun 15, 2022
giselle237:
Your brother is your family. fill that in. Same for child
Kindly check the list marked red ,
"This includes:
immediate family - such as spouse, civil partner, parents or childrengrandparents or grandchildrenyour spouse or civil partner's familyyour child's spouse, civil partner or partneryour partner, if you have lived with them for 2 out of the last 3 years"

There is nothing like brother here as applicable for me or uncle as applicable for my daughter ,or what do you think?

TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 6:57am On Jun 15, 2022
Hello family, for those that are have filled a dependant visa application for their spouse and children ,what is the correct answer to this question assuming I have a brother living in uk and I am filling this for myself to join my wife in uk .
Question : Is my brother part of my family in that context, yes or no? ( as brother is not listed among the inclusion marked red in image below)
what about if I am filling the same application for my daughter ,my brother who automatically happen to be her uncle ,is he part of her family in same context ,Yes or no .

TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 10:20am On Jun 07, 2022
Please where can I get affordable apartment in Manchester and environs for rent .
TravelRe: Parenting In The UK As A Nigerian Migrant. by Alexia20:
Kudos to a everyone here for all the wonderful insights shared here .I have really learnt alot,thanks very much .
I have a 11 years daughter that will be joining me with the rest of the family very soon on a dependent visa (maybe a month or 2 months time) and I am planning to get her registered in the nearest grammer school as soon possible . she is already in jss2 in naija and have the intellectual stuff for the grammer school entrance exam but I need advice how to get started.
What is the procedure for registration and other things I need to consider .And is it compulsory for her to have uk primary education to be considered ? And assume she doesn't get admission this year because of late registration, can she still be considered by next year when she is already 12 years .
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 5:44am On May 30, 2022
I am filling a form and I need a guidance. Is tier 2 skilled work visa a settlement visa ? Yes or no
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 2:35pm On May 02, 2022
mizGene:
From the way things work generally, that should only affect prospective nurses.
Take the health and care visa for HCAs, after one year if the home office has met their quota of number of HCAs needed or coming into the country, I don't expect they will then send these HCAs back home again. Logically, they will not just be able to offer visas to prospective HCAs anymore.
I am currently on a 3 years HCA contract with a care home ,will I be able to renew after my 3 years is up assume home office is not granting visa again which I think will happen in less than 3 years time.what I can still do to remain in UK to attain ILR by then
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 2:07pm On May 02, 2022
Bourne007:
Not on the list means no license to sponsor hence home office will notify him on any curtailment of his visa. He will have 60 days to look for another role.

I've seen cases where the sponsor forgot to renew their license and maybe it's the case. Best he checks with HR to get a clearer understanding as to why it's not on the list so it doesn't affect future application(s)
I am not referring to a particular individual but to the particular skilled occupation that took you to UK eg if nursing as profession is taken off from the shortage occupation list ,what will be the fate of the other nurses that are currently on the visa that are yet to get attain ILR visa.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 11:43am On May 02, 2022
What happens if someone sponsored job that took him to uk is removed from Soc list by home office and he has just spent 6 month out of 3 years sponsored tier 2 contract .
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20:
Elders in the house ,I just got a small car ( 1.6 Citroën 2007 diesel auto drive ) for my dom care job with chikini money but on performing a rough estimate of the insurance online I was amazed to see the cost going over the roof ( 3,000£ ) which i feel can be due not using a uk license, pls I need guidance from some of my people that are more experience, what are those parameters that I can change while filling the detail online on those insurance portal that can make the price to come down and for some of those parameter ,can the insurance actually confirm those information that you supplied if it true eg supposed daily mileage that you are going to cover annually ,duration of your using your international driving llicense etc
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 9:28am On Apr 24, 2022
Lexusgs430:
If I was wearing your boots, I would rectify it ....... So each time your marriage certificate is required, you would always supply it with it's siamese twin ....... cheesy
Yea I know it not that complicated an issue but I am just trying to be careful not to give chance for cheap denial as u stated although I already gotten the federal marriage certificate just a month before I finally travelled l but I feel I still need the extra church cert to prove that I have married much earlier ,the more prove the better .
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 8:40am On Apr 24, 2022
Lexusgs430:
Wetin maradona go cause, hin no go fit carry am ......

The age on your certificate must be matching, across board. Or else, you give them a very cheap reason to reject/refuse your application..........

Have you tried the registry, even if you have to pay them (I did not mention bribe)........... cheesy
What about doing an affidavit to support it ,is it not acceptable by embassy
TravelAge Issue On Marriage Certificate by Alexia20(op): 7:23am On Apr 24, 2022
Hello house, the age of my spouse on our marriage certificate (church wedding cert) was wrongly captured (my own fault) and I will need to upload the certificate for visa application for spouse dependent visa application for my spouse to join me in uk asap. Common sense dictates that the age on marriage certificate should tally with her passport DOB .

Hence, I have approached the church for correction and they have refused blatantly on the ground that the mistake is not coming from them. So what other options do I have for proper documentation in this visa application,kindly advice.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 6:58am On Apr 24, 2022
Hello house ,the age on my spouse marriage certificate (church wedding cert) was wrongly captured by us and I will need to upload the certificate for visa application for spouse dependent visa application. what option does ukvi proffer in such situations in correcting the age to sync with the date of birth on other documents.
uote author=KOVIC19COVID20 post=111492174]
Tell the Church to correct their(?) mistake. Let the church give you a new (age-corrected) one.[/quote]It not a mistake by the church, it from us and Church is not ready to do anything about it, what are my other options .
Elders ,pls I need your input
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 7:22am On Apr 22, 2022
My Elders ,I need your advice towards getting a budget used automatic transmission car for my work( Dom carer ) as I urgently require one .My budget cannot exceed 1k pounds and how can I calculate the insurance and tax that will come with it before parting with my fund .Apart from the money that goes into buying the car ,insurance and tax ,what else ? .
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 6:49am On Apr 12, 2022
Clakyvip:
If the cos Employer gave covers dependent, pls what do I need?
I think you only need to indicate it that maintenance been covered while filing the application form and upload the COS later on.
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 6:30am On Apr 12, 2022
tshoboy:
Check if the original COS your employee gave you covers your dependent. If it does you can still use that one.
If not, I think you can have the money in either of your accounts. Lump sum isn’t a problem if statement is printed after 28 days.
All the info you need is here.
Thanks for your prompt response .My COS doesn't cover for the family .By my calculation referencing uk gov doc above ,for family of 4 excluding the principal applicant , amount needed will totally to £1000 .So what will be the conversion rate used by VO
TravelRe: Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) by Alexia20: 6:11am On Apr 12, 2022
Hello Family ,I want to start planning for my family ( family of 4 ) to join me in uk by next 3
month or so , how do i arrange for the pof in my spouse account ( I have sufficient amount in my own acct) , is it just ok to lodge in a large sum in her account or I will need to be sending it incrementally, get someone else to do the transfer i and what other things I will need to put into consideration to tie up any loose ends .kindly advice ,I am on a skilled work visa and my maintenence was been taken up by my employer so I don't have the experience of self- maintenance.

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)