Stats: 3,159,768 members, 7,840,999 topics. Date: Sunday, 26 May 2024 at 06:41 PM

Amerage's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Amerage's Profile / Amerage's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Technology Market / Re: Which Brand Has The Best Air Conditioner? by Amerage(m): 11:23am On Dec 26, 2022

Technology Market / Re: Which Brand Has The Best Air Conditioner? by Amerage(m): 11:14am On Dec 26, 2022
Hello guys, I am planning on buying LG inverter 1.5hp AC as soon as the holiday ends.

The concern I have is about the price of those I am seeing on JIJI and the one I am seeing on Faouni's official page.
We have a whooping 65k difference between them, and I see some minor differences between the unit.
Some are having misplaced stickers on the product while some don't have the indoor unit lid closed properly.
Abeg should I be weary of these signs or its nothing to worry about?
The pictures below are from faouni and jiji respectively.

1 Share

Politics / Re: Like P&ID, Like Accugas? Nigeria In Trouble Over Another Sloppy Gas Deal by Amerage(m): 3:20pm On Oct 30, 2019
mfm04622:

Easier said! Even if every customer using power pays, DISCOs will have a shortfall as govt is not allowing DISCOs to charge market rates to consumers.

In addition, customers are stealing power! I know of someone who damaged the meter so that he will be returned to estimated billing. A welder on my street disputed the estimated billing he was given and refused to pay. He was advised to get a meter. He got one and within a few months wrote that they should come and disconnect and remove the meter. Claiming he want to be using generators for his business. He now do illegal connection when there is power during the day. I have a neighbor with a car painting business. He said the day they force a meter on his us the day the business closes. People are stealing power! Massively! It is to protect themselves that DISCOs like to do estimated billings for those that pay so that they can recoup cost of power used by those who don't pay from those paying.

The issue still lies with Disco and the government, let them force prepaid bill on every body in Nigeria even government agencies. then let them make it a criminal offence for any defaulter.

all of these is happening because the officials are corrupt, they refuse to give prepaid meter just so they can continue the stealing going on under the estimated billing. someone like myself won't pay for what i didnt enjoy. let them increase the tariff but make sure everyone have the said electricity

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Amerage(m): 9:16pm On Oct 01, 2019
madgoat:

Hows the sound quality of the Airdots?

To the best of my knowledge, I think it's good enough. I've heard people complaining about the sound quality, but I can tell you for a fact that it's not bad.
No connection issue, no charging problem, as far as I can tell : it's okay.

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Amerage(m): 10:02pm On Sep 27, 2019
My phone and airdots came through today. I purchase both through Noobody.
I never believe the deal is going to pull through not until I receive my package despite the fact that I saw lot of positive review about him.
I'm glad his reputation precede him. He is part of the few Nigerians that are still very much faithful.
Thank you man, I really love appreciate it plus the phone is awesome.

Politics / Seyi Makinde Appoint New Economic Adviser From University Of Ibadan by Amerage(m): 2:41am On Sep 25, 2019
Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has approved the appointment of a seasoned Economist from the Department of Economics, University of Ibadan, Dr Musibau Adetunji Babatunde, as his Chief Economic Adviser.

The Governor, in a statement released by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr Taiwo Adisa, confirmed that Babatunde’s appointment takes immediate effect.
Governor Makinde, who had announced a four-point developmental agenda for Oyo State, had named the expansion of the state’s economy as one the key pillars.
He wished the newly-appointed Economic Adviser success in the endeavour to join him make a good turnaround in the economic situation of Oyo State.

The statement indicated that Dr Babatunde, who was a recipient of the World Trade Organization (WTO) Doctoral Internship Visiting Scholar Support Award, Geneva, Switzerland, on September 2005, was educated at the Nigerian Premier University, the University of Ibadan, where he graduated with a B.Sc Economics degree.

He also obtained his Masters and PhD degrees from the same institution and had also served as Director in the Industrial Policy Course in Africa and Domestic Resource Mobilisation for Investment for African Policy Makers with the United Nations African Institute for Economic Development and Planning (IDEP), Dakar, Senegal.

Dr Babatunde emerged as the Overall Best Graduating Student in the Masters of Science Degree in Economics at the University of Ibadan and became a recipient of the African Economic Research Consortium (AERC), Nairobi, Collaborative PhD Scholarship Award for African Scholars.
The statement added that Dr Babatunde had equally served as Consultant to the National Factsheet on the Impact of Economic Partnership Agreement on Selected Sectors of the Nigerian Economy; Export Supply Response Capacity Constraints In Nigeria; Output Market Initiatives.

Dr Babatunde’s public sector assignments had seen him work as the Chief Consultant on Niger State Economic Development Strategy in December 2008; Coordinating Consultant on Niger State Vision 3:2020 Document and Niger State Local Governments Vision 3:2020 Document in March 2010.
The Economics lecturer was awarded the Doctorate Degree in Economics on June 30, 2007. He joined the Department of Economics, the University of Ibadan as an Assistant Lecturer on November 1st 2006. He is currently a Senior Lecturer in the Economics Department and currently being assessed for the rank of Professor.

https://vreporters.com/makinde-appoints-seasoned-economist-from-ui-as-economic-adviser/
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Amerage(m): 1:12am On Sep 25, 2019
micxwell:

It depends on the traffic and the seller. If there isn't any national public holidays it shouldn't go over 30days (worst case scenario). I used worst because everything I've ever bought; shipped with SG came in 3weeks max. Find attached the tracking of a figment I bought around may.

I am just tired of the whole waiting issue. I could have waited for rn8 but i went for rn7 just because I don't wanna wait that long, and here I am rn8 is here already while i am still waiting for rn7

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Amerage(m): 5:55pm On Sep 24, 2019
micxwell:
First the package usually arrive at the nearest post-office to you.
They will call your phone digit. If you buy from Aliexpress and others often, you should already know the postman assigned to your area. Like me, Immediately the guy sees my package he'll call me. If he decides to bring it, you'll pay him and you can as well go and collect it.
But for expensive purchases above $100, me no dey wait for their call o, immediately I check 17track and see NGLOS, I wait for another 2days to pick it up here in Ibadan. ).

How many days does it takes for a package to reach Nigeria after getting "Despatched to OverSeas Postal Admin (From SG/SIN to NG/LOS) " on a tracking website?. I'm using Aliexpress standard shipping
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Amerage(m): 3:32pm On Sep 24, 2019
Please
How many days does it takes for a package to reach Nigeria after getting "Despatched to OverSeas Postal Admin (From SG/SIN to NG/LOS) " on a tracking website. I am getting tired of waiting already

Phones / Re: 100k Budgeted To Buy Android Phone by Amerage(m): 2:58pm On Sep 01, 2019
alebz007:
If ur nt too pressed for a new fone naw, wait for the redmi note 8 and redmi note 8 pro to launch here in Nigeria, then u can get it. If u really need it now, get the miA3 that someone suggested earlier. You cant go wrong with xiaomi trust me.

Do you think the note 8 spec will be better compare to miA3?
I'm asking because i wanted to buy redmi note 7 last week before I heard they are launching note 8 that same week. Now I plan going for the miA3 due to the amoled and all.
Travel / Saint Martin Island by Amerage(m): 10:42am On Aug 24, 2019
Have you ever heard of "The Friendly Island"? well if not, this is the right place for you.
The friendly island is the nickname for a country in North America known as Saint Martin (the Caribbean island). Saint Martin is located in the Caribbean sea with about 34 sq miles in size and has an estimated population of 80thousand in which over 40 thousand lived in the Dutch side of the island and over 38 thousand live on the French side and they both speak a local English-based creole language.

The island has a tropical savanna climate with a dry season from January to April and a rainy season from August to December. the temperature remains steady throughout the year within the average mean temperature of 27.2-degree Celcius (81-degree falheraint).

the main industry of the island is tourism has the country record over one million visitors annually. about 85% of the workforce was engaged in the tourist industry.

St. Martin's Dutch side is known for its festive nightlife, beaches, jewellery, drinks made with native rum-based guavaberry liquors, and casinos. The island's French side is known for its nude beaches, clothes, shopping (including outdoor markets), and French and Indian Caribbean cuisine. English is the most commonly spoken language along with a local dialect. The official languages are French for Saint-Martin, and both Dutch and English for Sint Maarten. Other common languages include various French-based creoles (spoken by immigrants from other French Caribbean islands), Spanish (spoken by immigrants from the Dominican Republic and various South American countries), and Papiamento (spoken by immigrants from Aruba, Bonaire and Curaçao).

Public buses are the primary mode of transportation for visitors staying on the island. Traffic on the island has become a major problem. Long traffic jams between Marigot, Philipsburg and the airport are common

Because the island is located along the intertropical convergence zone, it is occasionally threatened by Atlantic hurricane activity in the late summer and early fall.

Neighboring islands include Saint Barthélemy (French), Anguilla (British), Saba (Dutch), Sint Eustatius "Statia" (Dutch), Saint Kitts and Nevis (independent, formerly British). With the exception of Nevis, all of these islands are easily visible on a clear day from St. Martin.

saint Martin uses the Euro as its currency and almost all the store on the island accepts united state dollar, although sometimes a more expensive rate is used. for more information about saint martin island kindly visit https://timbu.com/saint-martin
Car Talk / Re: 2020 BMW X1 Has A Bigger Grille And Screen by Amerage(m): 3:12pm On Aug 07, 2019
nice ride
Crime / Re: Taraba Residents Fleeing After Herdsmen Invaded A Village by Amerage(m): 2:06pm On Jun 18, 2019
may God help us all
NYSC / Re: In Need Of A Ppa In Ogun State by Amerage(m): 6:55pm On Apr 27, 2019
oduz:
U may need to give more information on your area of competence ......

Show How u can you add value ....

Thats the first assignment, if you apply it seriously, you are likely to get result ....

Best wishes ...

The Land is Green .... cool

I am Akinwunmi by name currently posted to ota, I am a computer scientists, can work with CMS and currently learning other programming language like c#. I won't mind if you can help me with PPA around ota and it's environs
NYSC / Re: In Need Of A Ppa In Ogun State by Amerage(m): 5:16pm On Apr 27, 2019
I am also looking for PPA in Ogun state otta to be precise.
Am a computer scientists and I can work with CMS. Currently learning c#.
Am also ready to work and learn. Please contact me on 08039650683.
NYSC / Re: In Need Of An IT Firm In Ogun State by Amerage(m): 8:39am On Mar 31, 2019
Any suggestion will be highly appreciated
NYSC / In Need Of An IT Firm In Ogun State by Amerage(m): 6:45pm On Mar 30, 2019
Good day nairalanders, am a serving corp member in Ogun state and I need a place for my PPA. I did be grateful if you can share with me any IT firm where a computer science student can actually fit in the state. Am a programmer!!!
Politics / Re: APC Wins Ekiti South Senatorial District – Official Result by Amerage(m): 11:05am On Feb 24, 2019
OK. Waiting for more results
Romance / Re: 3 Fundamental Steps For Getting Married For Bachelors by Amerage(m): 3:07am On Feb 09, 2019
Nice advice

Phones / Re: Homtom HT50 Pay On Delivery To Lagos And Ibadan Within 7 Days by Amerage(m): 10:46pm On Jan 29, 2018
How much is the device?
Religion / Re: "Why Masturbation Was The Biggest Sin For Me To Overcome" by Amerage(m): 2:48pm On Dec 31, 2017
okay
to begin with, is masturbation really a sin? because me am not understanding

Romance / Re: For Men Only, Don't Do The Following: by Amerage(m): 1:32am On Dec 31, 2017
it's nice though they day the way you dress, Same way you will be address
Phones / Re: . by Amerage(m): 12:57am On Dec 31, 2017
nice can't wait to start using this
Celebrities / Re: Wizkid Having Fun With Instagram Big Girl Toke Makinwa by Amerage(m): 12:45am On Dec 31, 2017
I won't be surprised if she becomes one of his baby mama
Phones / Re: Android Phone You Should Not Buy In 2018 by Amerage(m): 12:39am On Dec 31, 2017
that is a bit understand and fair

but my question is this, how many affordable phones run on Android 8.0 (Oreo) already
from the look of things Android phone running on Android 8.0 is not even up to 3% of the phone in circulation
Education / Re: 5 Reasons You Shouldn't Attend A Private University by Amerage(m): 12:33am On Dec 31, 2017
I see no reasonable difference between the public universities and private universities because at the end, no knowledge is being impacted on the students

most of the private universities patronize both non_retired and retired lectures from the public universities most of which have little or nothing to offered most student to make them stand in pier with there counterpart from other part of the world in this 21st century

Health / Re: You’ll Be Amazed How People With Color Blindness See The World by Amerage(m): 11:37pm On Dec 30, 2017
is there a way to correct this so called colour blindness??
Politics / Re: Ten Modular Refineries Reach Advanced Stage – Presidency by Amerage(m): 11:26pm On Dec 30, 2017
we are all waiting for it to begin operation until then, please find another way to solving Nigeria's problems
Nairaland / General / Re: Share Your Most 'WEIRD' Experience Of 2017. by Amerage(m): 10:53pm On Dec 30, 2017
mine happened 8th day of June, was in my hostel relaxing after an examination when I got a call from my step mum that my dad is ill
I told her to give the phone to him and we talked. I told him to go to the nearest hospital asap
To my greatest surprise, he died few hours later.
I wish I was with him in his last moment

Politics / Re: Fuel Crisis: Current Petrol Subsidy Regime Illegal - Senate Says by Amerage(m): 9:39pm On Dec 30, 2017
I think the only solution is for Nigeria to refine it's crude oil locally.
why is government not ready to make sure the refineries are working.
even if it's only refineries this administration devote it's man power, Nigerians will thank him in years to come
Literature / Re: My Final Year Love: Perfect Rejection Season 2 (MFYL PR2) by Amerage(m): 4:20am On Nov 12, 2016
am here again this week
it's a really great story,love every bit of it. kudos to you bro

how I wish something can be done about this one upload per day of a thing

till next week when I will be back on this thread, I say do have a fabulous days ahead of you
Literature / Re: My Final Year Love: Perfect Rejection Season 2 (MFYL PR2) by Amerage(m): 10:41pm On Nov 04, 2016
you make the last part sounds like nollywood.

kudos to you man.

I will be back next week to read another sets of the stories. I don't like reading one episode per day, it makes me imagine too much. things like what just happened, what is happening and what will happen.

keep the good work man
more knowledge to you brain

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57