Stats: 3,325,600 members, 8,422,764 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 06:55 PM

Appleyard's Posts

Nairaland ForumAppleyard's ProfileAppleyard's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 (of 235 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 1:24pm On Jul 13, 2023
Stoplying:
1. Russia is not known for paying propagandists unlike Ukraine which is funded by NATO and has a very well known and well funded web of propagandists: it is called nafo.
2. Why don't I move to Russia? Well I'm not a Russian, and I don't see the need to move to Russia, I also am not moving to Syria or Iraq eventhough I do not support harm being done to them and their livelihoods. You don't need to move to a country to understand its fight and see the commonalities with your own fight. But if you differ, then please tell us why you don't move to Ukraine and fight for Ukraine ? I know, because nafo is paying you to troll for it, right ?
3. "We civilized citizens of this world..." It seems you can't even use your own words, I've heard zelenski speak like this many times, you don't need to copy these guys, use your own words. And it sounds very Nazi like.
4. Ukraine is not a democracy
The guy is highly emotionally insecure. It shows in his rants. cool
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 1:20pm On Jul 13, 2023
donjazzet:
Only dictators are friends with Putin. Only authoritarians will align themselves with a very foolish leader like Putin who seeks to draw the world into another devastating war.

But he would fail. China alone can not support Russia and china is only maximizing it's opportunities but when shit hits the fan would distance themselves seeing as they wouldn't want to lose their biggest markets in Europe, America, Japan, Australia, Canada and the rest.

Only fools will think the US is acting alone. No the power of the US is in the strength of it's alliances and nothing will ever break the bond between the world's most advanced democracies like Britain, Australia, Canada, Germany, France, Italy, Japan, south Korea and the rest. In so far as the bonds remains strong between these countries. The US will forever maintain its status as the global supreme power and influence.

Russia will die a slow and steady death moving forward.
Fanfare fantasy.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 7:30am On Jul 12, 2023
Shoodboi:
Has it gotten to this point?

You feel the white man is so superior to you that you've starting presenting him as a saint. You've started denying slavery.

Claiming blacks sold themselves to whites rather than it was whites capturing blacks? Have we gotten to this point, Gbadebo19?
Ever heard of plantation niggaz? cool
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 7:27am On Jul 12, 2023
WrriterNig:
⚡️🇺🇦 Zelensky does not believe in the possibility of the use of nuclear weapons by the 🇷🇺 Russian Federation — ABC News
Of course, he doesn't have to believe. He is sleepwalking into fulfilling prophecy alongside NATO. The Third Secret of Fatima is being made realistic before our eyes via Ukraine and Russia.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 4:58pm On Jul 09, 2023
Kingsnairaland:
They find it hard to un-swallow USA propaganda that why they can't see reality.
I think it has more to do with pure hate for anything called Russian as such that they find it extremely difficult to cope with reality of truth.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 4:51pm On Jul 09, 2023
Gbadebo19:
My god!! You are dumb beyond redemption. Why dont you use the same 0.83 to buy coke in nigeria
He is not dumb. Maybe you misunderstood him. What he was trying to say is that what matters is PPP.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 4:48pm On Jul 09, 2023
WrriterNig:
⚡️🇺🇸 Joe Biden says Ukraine is not yet ready for NATO membership, saying the war with 🇷🇺 Russia must end before the alliance can consider adding 🇺🇦 Kyiv to its ranks.
Quit dreaming Joe, Ukraine will never join NATO.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 4:44pm On Jul 09, 2023
Segun2222:
see who know economics see the rubbish you wrote, Prigozhin had $101m usd in cash for someone living in russia, go and read about trade deficit and stop trying too much
You just disgraced yourself. If you're not too brainwashed to accept facts, you would have known that the US is the only developed economy in the world whose debt exceeds its GDP. They just added another 1 trillion dollars to that ceiling just after increasing the debt ceiling last month. Meanwhile, Russia that's heavily sanctioned isn't even running much of a deficit talkless of debt. Stop being a blind jingoist. cool
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 10:59pm On Jul 08, 2023
WrriterNig:
The US is drowning in debts 🤣 😂 😂

🤡 Ibime 🤡 👆🏻
Wait until they tell you that the US owe itself the debt. Pathetic.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 10:47pm On Jul 08, 2023
dvkot:
are you not even ashamed to be comparing a country with over 6000 sanctioned specifically targeted to destroy it's economy to EU with zero sanctions ? Are you even normal..
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 10:42pm On Jul 08, 2023
Watcharena:
I don't know why you keep disturbing your self with value of dollar to rubble,Is not using dollar to buy anything on earth , it's not selling anything in dollar ,so what is their issue with dollar at this moment , dedollarisation is aimed at stopping using US dollar for international transactions between 2 countries so that US will not be able to block such transaction and this dedollarisation is going as planned,check the percentage share of US dollar in international transaction before the smo and now ,you will notice that it has reduced significantly when bric currency is not even ready yet .

Value of dollar to the value of some countries currency mean nothing to them a good example is Iran ,they don't even care anymore.
Majority of them here know nothing about economics. They just go about posting Dollar-Ruble exchange rate without looking at the bigger picture. I can only laugh. Dollar is this bigger than the Ruble yet, people in European countries like Finland are crossing over the border to buy basic necessities in Russia. Who is fooling who? cool I just dey laugh. cool
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 10:34pm On Jul 08, 2023
Stoplying:
First try and give a reference to your graphic (because making a graphic is a skill which is available to all).
Second of all, the exchange rate is not the most important factor of a countrie's economy, Russia's economy has recently been rated as one of the 10 biggest economies in the world, and that is higher than what it was before the war.

Russian economy is projected to grow whereas the likes of Germany and the UK are contracting. I think the USA is in a recession as well. An other thing is that Russians have all the raw material which they need at home, so whatever they buy is local, therefore they don't need a big exchange rate with the dollar to do well.
Stop wasting your time with him.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 9:24pm On Jul 01, 2023
Shouldn't the USA be sending depleted uranium ammos to France for the "democracy" protesters? grin

Hypocrisy is US fundamental right. cool
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 9:20pm On Jul 01, 2023
The big difference and takeaway in this Fance riot and the phony Wagner mutiny is that, the Russian people loved their government while the French people hate their government. cool
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 6:44pm On Jul 01, 2023
WriterNigg:
🤡 "Western Civilization" Spits> 🤡
Evil civilization they want all of us to embrace. Tufieeh!!!
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 6:17pm On Jul 01, 2023
seunny4lif:
So Canada with her so called democracy, have now banned Meta and Co from reporting alternative news.

They must push the news narratives release by the government media only or else pay fines.
Google and Co are taking the government to court against the new law but they can’t win
So-called democracy.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 6:58pm On Jun 25, 2023
Stoplying:
So you mean Ukrainians are only pretending to fight in Ukraine and pretending to die in Ukraine, they are just trying to please Putin by not marching on Russia so that Putin doesn't nuke Ukraine ?
They are pretending to beg NATO for weapons as well...I guess the f16 is just a pretend desire and the patriot system is just for theatre ...
🤡
Why are you dumb ?
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 6:57pm On Jun 25, 2023
Mille:
This man will not sleep well tonight.
All your supposed hope and prophecies have all been crushed in a matter of hours grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 6:41pm On Jun 25, 2023
dvkot:
Some people no go sleep well this night grin
E.g, the fake prophet and that myopic Economist. cool
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 6:19pm On Jun 25, 2023
azpekuliar:
Relax na. He is doing his job according to oga Appleyard. So whatever is worth doing is worth doing well tongue
How did it go now? cool as it 3 days ago, Wagner forces were 240 kilometers away from Moscow (with no single interruption whatsoever), but today, they're now 100 kilometers away from Kiev. cool Fear wargames. The Kremlin successfully thwarted the attempt by NATO to deploy Polish and Romania forces dressed in Ukrainian uniforms to secure the terrain between Belarus and Ukraine.

Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 2:49pm On Jun 23, 2023
Svlla:
The man is doing as he's suppose to. War isn't black and white
Exactly.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 2:40pm On Jun 23, 2023
WrriterNig:
⚡☠ Wagner PMC chief Prigozhin explains why Russia declared war on Ukraine:

* The war was needed so that a handful of creatures would simply triumph and promote themselves, showing what a strong army it was, so that Shoigu would receive a marshal star.

* The war was needed for the oligarchs who run the 🇷🇺 Russian Federation. The war was needed to install Medvedchuk as President of Ukraine.

* Zelensky was ready to negotiate. All that had to be done was to get off Olympus and talk to Zelensky.

* 60 Leopards destroyed is a lie. All we destroyed was 2 Leopards + a few Bradleys.

* Russian army is retreating in the Zaporizhzhia and Kherson direction. 🇺🇦 Ukrainian Army push through the Russian army.

* Ukraine did not bomb Donbas for 8 years, but only exchanged fire with Russian positions.

* All these years, Donbas was stolen, in particular by employees of the president's administration.

* Ukraine not intend to attack Russia with NATO blocs, the Ministry of Defense of Russia is deceiving the public and the president.
Prigozhin, master of psyops. cool
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 2:04pm On Jun 23, 2023
WrriterNig:
⚡Oxygen has now run out on Titanic sub according to 🇺🇸 U.S Coast Guard prediction.
Titanic.... A name synonymous with disaster and death.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 1:59pm On Jun 23, 2023
Stoplying:
The way the EU just decided to sacrifice itself for USA's proxy war is mind boggling. The EU is in recession now, EU industries depend on Russian cheap oil and gaz, those industries are dying now...
As a citizen of a EU country, I can only cry.
The whites have all gone crazy for Ukraine poop.
Its beyond description.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 1:54pm On Jun 23, 2023
Stoplying:
Prigoghin is an idiot, stop listening to his rantings against the Russian military command which he hates and competes with.
I don't understand why prigoghin has not been arrested yet, eventhough he's a civilian, he's too close to the military to be doing all this.
Prigozhin is doing part of his job. Mind deluding psyop on the enemy. cheesy It was very successful in Bakhmuth. cool
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 11:36pm On Jun 21, 2023
okeysoninv:
Ukraine's Air Force Commander awards anti-aircraft gunners who shot down 13 Russian Kinzhal missiles
cheesy cheesy
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 6:00pm On Jun 20, 2023
stanluiz:
is like you guys understimate China a lot.

You are wrong by saying that it will take China 3 decades to catch up to the level of Us and Russia.

China has tested and launch their hypersonic missile successful while the Us hypersonic program is still failing.
Brother, no one is underestimating China. China is rising, and rising fast, but the fact remain is still lagging behind the rest key players.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 12:32am On Jun 20, 2023
Gbadebo19:
You are right but the problem is that china and Russia have limited submarines plus the fact that US knows the exact location of their submarines anytime anyday. I got this info too:

The aircraft carrier is vulnerable to gunfire, submarine attack, and air attack, and aircraft carriers have been sunk in this war by all three of these means. There is no excuse for an aircraft carrier being sunk by either gunfire or submarine attack and any carrier so sunk was being very poorly operated at the time
Truth is, aircraft carriers are obsolete with the emergency of new age weapons. You don't even need to sink them. Just destroy the run way and they're useless as they can be.

The only reason some nations are still investing on them is because they give you the power of projection and sense of "reach", but that too is dependent on the opponent. If you go up against third-world nations like Iraq or Nigeria, you can swarm their airspace with your planes flying from your carrier far away in the middle of the sea close to the enemy territorial waters. But if you go out against a worthy opponent with classic missile and submarine technology, your carrier will just be a big phat target. It will never make it. The US knows this from multiple wargames they have played with fellow NATO states in which their aircraft carriers were destroyed many times. The funniest one was a French 30-year old submarine sinking the US Theodore Carrier some years ago, and the most recent one was a Swedish submarine taking out another US carrier during one exercise.

Carriers are great symbols of power but in this age of new flying hypersonic shovels and stealth submarine technology, they're just seating duck.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 11:49pm On Jun 19, 2023
dermmy:
All these your stories sef cheesy

Remember Russia ordered 4 Helicopter carriers / Mistral warships from France in 2010 but US put pressure on France to stop the deal when France was ready to deliver two of the four warships after Russia annexed Crimea. It was Egypt that later bought those warships and France had to reimburse Russia.

If we should go by all these your analogies Russia would not have ordered those ships for the fear that France could place backdoor on them. Russia sourcing components abroad for it defence industry is not a big deal US does that too no country is an Island. This war is not worth it, it is affecting Russia though Russia won't go down as the West had hoped. Anyone who supports Russia might pretend those sanctions aren't having impact. I love Russia too but I must be factual.

US fields over 200 F22 Raptor, Over 500 f35.
China Fields over 220 J-20.
Russia fields just 11 SU-57

Russia that ought to continue its military modernization is now distracted by war in Ukraine that has no end in sight. If care is not taken China would climb up the ladder and topple Russia as the 2nd most powerful military in the world.
Get your facts right.

Russia ordered the Mistral ships because back then their ship building yards were signed up to the brim on long-term civilian and other military contracts. The Soviet Union from which Russia emerged was a renowned carrier building superpower. Same tech know-how resided with Russia as the successor state. The Sevastopol and Vladivostok are just two examples of Russia's current self-built helicopter carriers after the Mistral deal was axed by France.

The fact is, everyone at some point buys one or two things from others because somethings are cheaper when you're buying than when you're building. Examples are chips. Plus you may not have all the time needed to get somethings ready. Even the US buys some armament from other nations. Not that they don't have the technical know-how but it's cheaper buying than producing it, plus the time factor vs it's strategic need.

The war in Ukraine will definitely have its toll on Russia's military modernization, but at the same time, it will help speed it up in a way. Already, the Russians are now mastering the act of self-depedence, thanks to its ability to adapt to different scenarios, which is where the west greatly miscalculated Russia. The longer this war gets, the stronger and more resilient Russia would become. Just look around you and see the numbers of nations aligning around them since the war began. Normally, when the west places sanctions, you would have expected majority of the committee of nations to follow suit in helping to enforce the measures. But, on this occasion, many nations are instead aligning with Russia. Including some US traditional allies. That tells you how strong Russia is, and how fast the gllobal geopolitical terrain is changing. The days of the Anglo-imperialist empire always having it their way with their gunboat diplomacy is over.

On your last point, I'm sorry you're wrong. cool While China is fast rising Economically, it's still far behind in terms of military and technological capability. Majority of their tech are either copied from others or gotten directly from Russia, eg, their carrier building tech, space and nuclear capability. Yes, China is rising but it will take another 3 decades for them to catch up to the level the US and Russia has ascended. And while they're rising fast to catch up (they have the economic power to bridge this gap rapidly), the rest are not sitting idly waiting for them to catch-up. cool

That said, this war isn't good for anybody.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 10:33pm On Jun 17, 2023
WrriterNig:
⚡🇺🇸 Joe Biden ended his gun control event in Connecticut with a baffling remark: “God save the Queen, man.”
grin Tinubu senior neither. [color=#990000][/color] grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia-Ukraine War: World News, Weapons & Battlefield Discussions - Live by Appleyard(m): 7:50pm On Jun 16, 2023
[quote author=WrriterNig post=123827342]🇷🇺 🇺🇸 🇮🇹 [/quoteery sane Dick and Harry knew the F-35 is s flying coffin. It's the greatest boondoggle of the 21st century. The MIC screwed the US government on this one big time. cool

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 (of 235 pages)