Stats: 3,325,046 members, 8,420,043 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 10:09 AM

ArchFreelancer's Posts

Nairaland ForumArchFreelancer's ProfileArchFreelancer's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

PhonesRe: Price Of Infinix Zero Screen And Back Cover by ArchFreelancer(op): 12:11am On Jun 11, 2015
Akamo5:
all of d above problems will b fixed free of charge at carlcare in ikeja Lagos,but i don't know about ur area.
My warranty don expire. I need to know the price
PhonesPrice Of Infinix Zero Screen And Back Cover by ArchFreelancer(op): 2:13am On Jun 10, 2015
Please, who knows the current price of Infinix zero screen and back glass anywhere?

And Does SLOT repair it?

Or, can it be fixed in Enugu?

Its really URGENT. Suggestions are welcome.
LiteratureRe: The Drunken Wordsmith : Short Story/flash Fiction Collection by ArchFreelancer(op): 1:47am On Jun 10, 2015
Cc: divepen, ritababe, fhunn,
LiteratureRe: The Drunken Wordsmith : Short Story/flash Fiction Collection by ArchFreelancer(op): 1:44am On Jun 10, 2015
COUNTDOWN TO ELEVEN

I love my house. I love being home alone, indoors, free, locked away from the monotony of school, the stress of my preteen years locked out of my life. I can do anything I want, free from the fear of being caught.

Daddy is at work today like every day. The man works like a donkey. Mommy is on morning shift this week at the hospital, so it's just Okon and I at home. Not for long though, because Okon will soon leave. He's currently in our parents' room literally bathing in Dad's perfume. I wonder how dad never notices the deficit. Okon spoke with someone over the phone a few minutes ago and seemed very existed, like a pauper who's just won a jackpot. I can bet my last penny it's Ekamma, the girl that lives down the Street. She's probably invited him over. I could tell from the way he talked, with a phony, exaggerrated American accent. He sounded ridiculous, this is because his thick layer of Ibibio accent still remained under, and interferred with his feigned accent. He sounded uncharacteristically soft, almost as though he were singing lullabies to a child, the whole time fiddling aimlessly with random items on top of the dining table which he leaned on. He ended that call with "see you in thirty minutes", and his face full of glee. You should havn seen his face, like that of a roadside destitute whose bowl, five hundred naira had just dropped into.
Okon is ready to leave now, and he does so but not after instructing me to wash all the plates and clean his room, and that he "will be back soon." It sucks being the youngest in the house, and it's worse having Okon as an older brother.
He has finally left. Eureka! I throw my fists in the air. This is the moment I've been waiting for. My hands vibrate with impatient excitement, as I hurry to close the front and back doors. I also close the curtains in the sitting room. Coast is clear. I go to retrieve the Video disc carefully tucked away in my clothes box which I had got from Etim the previous week. I slot it into the DVD player and settle down. One doesn't need popcorn to watch this kind of movie.

Biko, kindly follow the link below to read the complete episode. Cheers! Do well to leave your thoughts on here, or on the blog. Tenkiu.

https://archudofasnuances./2015/06/09/countdown-to-eleven
PhonesRe: Infinix Zero 2 Discussion Forum by ArchFreelancer(m): 10:30pm On Jun 05, 2015
Ndissle:
Hello... For those that reside in LAGOS and you have any problems with your MOBILE PHONES whether it is BLACKBERRY, TECNO, NOKIA, SAMSUNG, IPHONES, INFINIX, ITEL PHONES, No matter the model and the fault is has, whether screen problem, broken screen or touchpad, whether ur phone doesn't boot well (stopping at tecno logo or infinix logo etc),or it gets hot, any problems at all you are faced with and you want fast repairs without the hustles, you can reach me via 08038603994 for repairs. And I also use the same number for whatsapp. I work at computer village and i make sure that you get your phone fixed the same day. Please I don't do custom ROM. Thanks!!!!
This guy is a thief and a sham! He put fake screen on my Infinix Zero. Do not PATRONIZE him!
LiteratureRe: The Drunken Wordsmith : Short Story/flash Fiction Collection by ArchFreelancer(op): 10:06pm On Jun 04, 2015
Poetry :

Please visit this link : you are sure to enjoy it.
https://archudofasnuances./2015/06/04/touch-goings/
PhonesRe: Hands-on Review Of Infinix Zero #thenexthero/ INFINIX X509 DISCUSSION THREAD by ArchFreelancer(op): 1:37pm On Jun 04, 2015
Naijasingleguy:
WHAT IS THE PRICEhuhhuh?? THAT'S THE MAIN THINGGGGG!!!!
Till it's released. It shouldn't be more than N30,000 though.
PhonesRe: Hands-on Review Of Infinix Zero #thenexthero/ INFINIX X509 DISCUSSION THREAD by ArchFreelancer(op): 10:02am On Jun 04, 2015
udemejack:
did i hear you mention finger print? . . Or was misquoted?
The one I handled had finger print
PhonesRe: Infinix zero discussion thread! by ArchFreelancer(m): 9:20am On Jun 04, 2015
Carlcaresophia, See, I've been calling Carlcare since. Those people are very clueless. I've misplaced both my Phone carton and the receipts. This phone didn't come with s warranty card either. Your colleagues keep telling me to visit the nearest Carlcare center. Fact is, there's no Carlcare IN Enugu.

I was wondering if you could just tell me how much it would cost me to fix my Infinix Zero front screen and back GLASS. I need this info so as to plan for when next I'm traveling.

Thanks in anticipation.
PhonesRe: Hands-on Review Of Infinix Zero #thenexthero/ INFINIX X509 DISCUSSION THREAD by ArchFreelancer(op): 3:30am On Jun 04, 2015
Sceeenshot

PhonesHands-on Review Of Infinix Zero #thenexthero/ INFINIX X509 DISCUSSION THREAD by ArchFreelancer(op): 3:29am On Jun 04, 2015
As Infinix zero 2 launches today, it's safe to say that Infinix Mobility has really come to stay in Africa and Nigeria in particular. I am a member of Infinix X-club in University of Nigeria Nsukka and recently got a chance to feel the unreleased version of the Phone. I'm sorry this review is coming late but una know now, school wahala. If you're ready let's go. The Infinix zero 2 could be the next mobile HERO, but before then let’s see why and how.

Design
The Infinix zero 2 device is not covered with glass sported on the Infinix Zero but covered with highly resistant KEVLAR in diagonally designed patterns which makes a hugedifference between the original Infinix zero and its successor (Infinix Zero 2) and nowmakes the device rough and tough when it comes to its back cover. I did a flame test to prove it's resistance. It's a beast! The phone is also very light. In actuality it weighs just slightly lighter than a 60 leaves notebook. Yeah! You read right!
In terms of sleepless and class, The Zero2 beats Zero hands down. It's something you will want to show off.

DISPLAY & PROTECTION
The display screen size of the Infinix Zero 2 is AN same as its predecessor. It is packed with A 5.0 inches IPS, HD AMOLED screen WHICH have 720 x 1280 pixels resolution with 294 PRICE pixel density just like the Infinix Zero. THE screen of the Zero 2 is protected with A Corning Gorilla Glass 3 which protect the
screen from serious scratches and should
help prevent even more cracked screens. Hopefully, they would have fixed the issues that plagued the Infinix zero. It is worth noting that the home, back, and menu buttons are all on screen. This is so as to reduce bezel space and increase screen real estate.
A minor issue is that finger prints stay on the screen and need to be wiped off often.
Colour
The Infinix Zero 2 is coming in limited color variant of Black & Red.

Camera
The rear camera of the Infinix Zero has received slight improvements from that of the Infinix Zero. However its front camera has been bumped up to 5 mega pixels that beats the clearness of that of Infinix Hot Note. All other featured remain the same.
Operating System
The Zero 2 runs on Android 4.4 KitKat Of. . The
KitKat OS is considered not too bad for this
new device with an upgraded RAM & ROM
compared to its predecessor.

Processor
The Infinix Zero 2 comes with an Octa-
Core processor of 2.0GHZ which is a great upgrade from its previous 1.4GHz,
MTK 6592 chipset, Mali 450-MP4 GPU.

Memory and RAM
The internal memory of the Infinix Zero 2 is 16/32GB with an expandable SD card slot that supports memory card up to 64GB with 2gb of RAM for it to keep things running smoothly as much as possible. Infinix realizes that in the world where smartphones now possess 2Gb-4GB RAM, 1GB is a bad omen for its next product.

Connectivity & Sensor
The Infinix Zero 2 packs standard connectivity options like: WiFi, WiFi Hotspot, FM Radio, USB, Bluetooth v4.0, USB OTG andGPS and also supports Dual SIM functionality. It is also installed with Proximity, Gyro and Light Sensor.

Battery
Battery is one of the important part of any smartphone. Smartphones with poor battery life does not suit regions where power supply isn’t stable, that can be a little frustrating. Latest smartphones are expected to possess a larger capacity of battery to make users enjoy more hour of usability. The Infinix Zero 2 comes with a 2300mAh Li-Ion battery pack which is a way larger than that of itspredecessor. However, with 2GB ram, 2.0GHZ clockspeed, and an octacore, it is at best mediocre even though it's better than its predecessor. Let's hope we don't have hearing issues as we did with Infinix Zero. A free powerbank would have been better.

Other Features
Other features of this device include pre-installation of BBM, Gmail, Gtalk, Google, Youtube, Flash Share, Facebook, Palmchat, battery management app, Asphalt 6, document viewer and editor amongst other popular apps. It also features Messaging capability like SMS, MMS, Email, Push Mail with a HTML5 browser.
With all these improvements in place, definitely the next mobile hero in mobile world as far as midrange Smartphone is concerned is in the world where the Infinix zero 2 stands out.

OVER TO YOU ; What would be your take on this device
when its finally launched today?

PhonesHelp! Code To Check Mtn 3GB Free Data by ArchFreelancer(op): 6:41pm On Jun 03, 2015
Please what's the code to check mtn 3GB free data?

Asin Mifi to 131, what coder do I use to check the Balance
PhonesRe: Lollipop Rom For All Devices. Inc Mtk Devices. by ArchFreelancer(m): 12:41pm On Jun 03, 2015
emrain:
after you installed all the apps what else did you do?
I activated the apps on the Xposed installer and then reboot
PhonesRe: Fix Ur Broken Infinix Zero Screen by ArchFreelancer(m): 11:17pm On Jun 02, 2015
DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS GUY. HE US A SHAM! HE PUT A FAME SCREEN ON MY INFINIX ZERO AND CHARGED THE CLUELESS GUY I SENT TO HIM, 7,300.THIS GUY US A HEARTLESS THIEF! SMH.

NOW IM SUFFERING THE CONSEQUENCES.
PhonesRe: Jumia Marathon Delivery Testimonies/complains by ArchFreelancer(m): 11:05pm On Jun 02, 2015
Where do I get the voucher numbers from?
PhonesHelp! My Asphalt 8 Shows Black Screen After Update by ArchFreelancer(op): 2:02am On May 26, 2015
Is there any solution to this my predicament? I don't want my 1.5Gb to go to waste!
Immediately after I finished updating the game, the roads are more black and I can't even see the cars.i use Infinix zero. Thanks
PhonesRe: Lollipop Rom For All Devices. Inc Mtk Devices. by ArchFreelancer(m): 12:21pm On May 24, 2015
I followed All the steps but it didn't work on my Infinix Zero
TravelPlease Help. Cost Of Flight Ticket by ArchFreelancer(op): 12:52am On May 01, 2015
Please for someone who wants to travel for the first time from Lagos to Enugu, how much would the flight ticket cost if (a) he books online two weeks before the departure date. (b) over the counter.

Thanks!
PhonesUpdate Infinix Zero 8gb Version by ArchFreelancer(op): 12:37am On Apr 29, 2015
Please above who had successfully done this on his /her device should help walk me through
LiteratureRe: The Drunken Wordsmith : Short Story/flash Fiction Collection by ArchFreelancer(op): 10:11pm On Apr 22, 2015
fhunn:
Arch, so na how CJ and Nenye story go just end? Omo that short story set no be small...
Lol, na the beauty of short stories na.

I hope to update soonest. I've been really busy
PhonesRe: Help! I Can't Sign Into Google Android App! by ArchFreelancer(op): 10:04pm On Apr 22, 2015
pelboy:
First of all are u rooted undecided
If yes u r saved

If no u r in trouble
I'm rooted what next?
LiteratureRe: The Drunken Wordsmith : Short Story/flash Fiction Collection by ArchFreelancer(op): 10:59pm On Apr 09, 2015
Please visit my blog to read more of my articles.

Cheers!

I'll try to update more regularly.

Blog address :

www.archudofasnuances.
LiteratureRe: The Drunken Wordsmith : Short Story/flash Fiction Collection by ArchFreelancer(op): 10:57pm On Apr 09, 2015
Cc:

Daniel2802 (m ), iconics , kizzykeziah (f ),
PBeni( m ), tpwealth( m ), adeayomi08 (f ), Feyikemi12 (f ),
ebonyme890 , ritzeluv (f ), febeuty(f ), morayho (m ), Akinife
(m ), Paulynah(f ), evaZee , Pvictor10 ( m ), teefaah (f ),
Alicapapaya (f ), joliematt (f ), jayhaywhy( m ), Olaooni88 ( f ),
niffy102 , fam24 ( f ), Donkunxex (m ), prettydiva89 ( f ), DzTzl ( f ),
McJANNY (f ), yettielicious (f ), Tbosch (m ), Sanmix2007 (m ),
Wongi378 ( f ), Dyoungstar, Bloomingbud (f ), Mayorblaze,
Wesley20 (m ), omotalkie (f ), handie( m ), kingphilip(m )
LiteratureRe: The Drunken Wordsmith : Short Story/flash Fiction Collection by ArchFreelancer(op): 10:56pm On Apr 09, 2015
Tawaaai! The long slender stick landed on Uche's buttocks. He knew his buttocks would be a bright red now, being a fair complexioned child; and the burning sensation form each lash shot through his body via his spine.

'I will not do it again!' He screamed.

'You will not do what?' Father asked, pointing the stick at him.

'I will not accept gifts from strangers again! '

Uche wished Mother has not told Father. Heck, he wished she hadn't even found out in the first place. Mother was taking out his school uniform to be washed when she saw the money, two fifty naira notes folded neatly in his right back pocket.

'Uche, where did you get this money from? ' She waved the notes in his face.

' Mummy, a man gave it to me at school' Uche felt a knot in his stomach.

'When? Which man? ' Mother demanded

' Yesterday, I don't know his name, but he works in my school.' the knot tightened.

Mother started to rant, 'This is what you do at school abi? Collect money from random stagers... This is how you want to spoil in school shebi? Ehn? You this boy, you will not kill me oh....'

Each time she started shouting like this, he felt irritated, and felt the urge to tell her to just shut up. He wasn't even going to listen to her this time. He felt her voice trail off and he reminisced about how happy he had felt when the man sent him on an errand and told him to keep the change. He cursed his luck that Mummy had to see it. He wished be had hid it better - probably put it inside his box. Now he would not be able to buy cartridges for his Gameboy again. Oh, that action game he had seen on his way back from school earlier today.

'...and you didn't even bother to tell me.' Mother had stopped shouting. Her voice was calmer now. He knew she meant this to be a question.

'I was going to tell you.' He replied feebly. He knew that she knew that he was lying.

'Shut up!' She snapped. 'You were going to tell me since yesterday bah?' Let your father come back first.

Those words always sent cold shivers down his spine.

Tawaaai! The fifth stroke landed slightly below his waist downloading needless of pain into his lower back. Uche's yelped. He began to wail.

'You will not be a bad boy in my house. Inugo?'

'No daddy!' The pain was excruciating, as he thrashed all over the table. He made to rub his buttocks in order to ease the pain.

'Remove your hand. Osiso!' Father barked.

Uche watched Father's face toughen as the cane came came down on his buttocks for the sixth time. He tried to stifle the scream that was tugging at his throat, and failed, as he exploded in tears.

'How many is that?' Father demanded.

'Six. ' Uche blurted out, nodding profusely.

' Oya, remaining six. Ngwanu, Lie down! '

The situation was hopeless. He glanced at Mother sitting across the sitting room, expressionless, as though nothing serious was happening. His heart sank. She couldn't even plead for him. Wicked woman, he thought.

' Did you hear me? Lie down! '

The pain was getting unbearable. Six more and he would collapse, that is if he didn't collapse before then. Father's face tightened again as he raised the cane again, all the veins in his wrist clenched.

'Jesus, Jesus', he gasped silently under his breath. His heart pounded violently in his chest . He could not take it anymore. There was only one option as the cane stated to come down.

Uche got up and ran out of the house.
LiteratureRe: The Drunken Wordsmith : Short Story/flash Fiction Collection by ArchFreelancer(op): 7:20pm On Apr 09, 2015
For my next article kindly follow this link.

https://archudofasnuances./2015/04/08/so-you-u-want-to-be-famous-2/#more-207

Cheers!
PhonesRe: Help! I Can't Sign Into Google Android App! by ArchFreelancer(op): 8:21pm On Apr 08, 2015
Nsonaso:
Reset the phone to factory settings and then sign in
Already done that several times
PhonesRe: Help! I Can't Sign Into Google Android App! by ArchFreelancer(op): 1:20pm On Apr 07, 2015
chemmerfrank:
Have you tried another internet network or email??
Yes.
PhonesHelp! I Can't Sign Into Google Android App! by ArchFreelancer(op): 12:18pm On Apr 07, 2015
Each time I tried, It keeps telling me this. Even though I have strong 3G . I've tried WiFi too. No show.

PhonesRe: Instagram Users Thread-Let's connect by ArchFreelancer(m): 12:08pm On Apr 07, 2015
Follow @TheRealLancer I follow back
PhonesWhen Will Infinix Roll Out Lollipop For Infinix Zero by ArchFreelancer(op): 11:58am On Apr 07, 2015
ANYONE who has an idea or info should please help out. I've waited too long

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)