Stats: 3,325,072 members, 8,420,166 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:41 PM

Bashet's Posts

Nairaland ForumBashet's ProfileBashet's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

PoliticsRe: Man Slumped & Died As Thugs Invaded His Home During Lagos Governorship Election by Bashet: 9:37am On Mar 23, 2023
Another useless liar. He died from shock indeed. Go to your region..
PoliticsRe: 'Lagos Is No Man's Land' Was Invented By Gov Jakande , Not Igbo - Deoye Falade by Bashet: 9:07am On Mar 23, 2023
Where did it say Jakamde say it?
PoliticsRe: Governor Umahi Declares Interest In Contesting For Senate President by Bashet:
chaiks:
appointment to sensitive positions are done to reflect ethnic balancing , not according to how each zone voted during election. Or do you expect that in a presidential race where candidates are fielded from diverse zones, votes from all regions will go one side? Na. That is not to say that Igbo senate presidency will alleviate the suffering of an average Igbo man. Ask the people of yobe state to know how far
Igbo can be appointed in some other positions. Even Umahi can be given Majority leader. Tbh, I don't mind Umahi as a Senate President but Igbos are generally ungrateful. They won't appreciate it for Umahi but will continue to act bitter.. so what's the essence?
PoliticsRe: Governor-Elect Alex Otti Calls Peter Obi "My President In Waiting" by Bashet:
Already Showing his typical dumbness like Peter Obi. How did Obi who came third win the election?

Now, I remembered that it was his Abia labour party meeting where they were convening on how to take Lagos.. Clown
PoliticsRe: “we The Southwest Do Not Bring Anything Much To National Table” - Ifa Priest by Bashet: 10:39pm On Mar 22, 2023
limeta:
What GDP are you on about
Could you pls make a fool of your self by expanding on it
By expanding it? Typical Ipob brain.
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 9:47pm On Mar 22, 2023
Obaaderemi2:
Aworis are Yorubas. They're very different from Egun. I Know this because I have Awori relatives. Aworis are the original settlers in Lagos and they migrated from Ile Ife. Because Aworis and Egun live in badagry doesn't make them subgroups of the same tribe.
I know Awori are original settlers in Lagos, even to badagry. But I'm saying those who returned from Benin republic to settle among the Awori in badagry. These people includes Ajase, Popo and Ewe. It was even the Awori who lumped them together and named them Egun because of their affiliation with Benin republic etc.. However, Ajase, Popo speak core Yoruba. Whereas Ewe speak a different language which is a relative of Yoruba language.
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet:
Obaaderemi2:
How are they Yoruba?
They're Yoruba because they're several groups that make up the Eguns. Awori, Ajase, Popo makes up the Egun in badagry. And these people are Yoruba who speak core Yoruba language. I think it's only the Ewe group who speaks a a bit different tongue but still very relative to Yoruba language, for example mouth is Enu in ewe language. Yoruba calls it Enu too. Ear is Eto or etoge. Yoruba calls it Eti
PoliticsRe: “we The Southwest Do Not Bring Anything Much To National Table” - Ifa Priest by Bashet: 8:46pm On Mar 22, 2023
limeta:
Your tribe brings nothing to the table you urchins are shaking
The GDP says otherwise. A typical Ipob brain won't understand
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 8:44pm On Mar 22, 2023
frankyychiji:
Stop displaying your ignorance for once. Learn from that grey guy on page one. How old are you?
Another Ipob brain
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 8:32pm On Mar 22, 2023
omonnakoda:
I didn't ask you
I am telling you
Take it or leave it
That you haven't heard means what?
They are not in Ogun.

Ipoki, Yewa are old Oyo empires as a matter of fact. So where are the Eguns in Ogun?

Like I already said, some may have moved from Badagry to Ogun for greener pastures but to be crying over what's not? Imagine the Ipob woman saying they weren't given jobs? Will Ogun state government take in everyone who applied for their jobs? Is she mad?
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 8:24pm On Mar 22, 2023
omonnakoda:
There is a small number of them in Ogun state
I don't think so.. I haven't heard about it. Some may move there which isn't a bad thing because they're Yoruba. But to be crying over what's not? That useless Ipob woman is just being mischievous.
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 8:24pm On Mar 22, 2023
omonnakoda:
I don't think so.. I haven't heard about such. Some may move there which isn't a bad thing because they're Yoruba. But to be crying about what's not? That useless Ipob woman is just being mischievous.
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 8:23pm On Mar 22, 2023
omonnakoda:
I don't think so.. I haven't heard about such. Some may move there which isn't a bad thing as they're Yoruba. But to be crying about what's not? That useless Ipob woman is just insane.
EducationRe: Second-class Upper Is Overrated In Nigeria By Deji Yesufu by Bashet:
I don't believe it's overrated. In fact, I rate good grades (First class, 2nd class upper) from Nigeria top universities and even second class lower but if it's second class lower, it has to be good courses. Also, I rate Nigerian top universities than degrees got from outside of the country. I mean top Nigerian universities, not those universities that admit without passing your Jamb. I even think passing one's jamb should be a requirement for job occupation. I say this because some universities in Nigeria admit students regardless of their jamb marks.

Back to why I rate Nigeria's top universities over schooling in abroad.

There was my uncle's son who always failed his jamb until he had to send him to study engineering at a university in abroad to avoid embarrassment. That being said, if the said child graduate as one of the best graduating students from a school in abroad, of course I will rate him because he or she is among the top cream.
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 7:10pm On Mar 22, 2023
Supremos:
she's making case for Egun people who're both in Ogun and Lagos. Do you have sense at all?
Egun aren't in Ogun state. Her useless Ipob self didn't know
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 7:09pm On Mar 22, 2023
Supremos:
Obviously the lady now according to you is IPOB.

Go and reread her post
She's a useless Ipob with her tales by moonlight nonsense
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 7:08pm On Mar 22, 2023
Supremos:
he was forced to answer the name
According to Ipob brain
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 7:06pm On Mar 22, 2023
Supremos:
check out the lady, she's from Egun in Ogun, stop arguing blindly
Because according to her useless Ipob self, Badagry is in Ogun.
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 7:03pm On Mar 22, 2023
Supremos:
check Wikipedia
Bleep nonsense Wikipedia.

Egun are only in Lagos.
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 7:02pm On Mar 22, 2023
Supremos:
He was forced to learn it as a way of surviving in the midst of your hates
Typical Ipob brain. Abdul-Azeez Olajide Adediran isn't Yoruba, according to Ipob brain..
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 6:59pm On Mar 22, 2023
Supremos:
Igbo is hunting you even in your dream.

People has attested here that Egun can be found both in Ogun and Lagos.
They're not in Ogun. They're only in Lagos state
PoliticsRe: Hoodlums Set Ablaze Ebonyi High Court by Bashet: 6:56pm On Mar 22, 2023
Ipob terrorist
PoliticsRe: President-Elect Tinubu Jets Out To Europe Ahead Of Lesser Hajj by Bashet: 6:54pm On Mar 22, 2023
sigiyaya:
You reason with your anus oga, what happens if he rest in Nigeria. Abi them no de rest for Nigeria ni.
He says people always visit him thus he can't rest.
PoliticsRe: Governor Umahi Declares Interest In Contesting For Senate President by Bashet:
I would have said he should be given but what political value does Igbos give Tinubu? These people would always malign Tinubu who did nothing to them but accommodated their ungrateful bitter ass. Even Ngige, Akabueze, Orji etc whom Tinubu helped yet they refused to campaign for Tinubu.

I don't want a situation of bitter people sabotaging Tinubu.. Imagine another situation where the Igbos refuse to support Tinubu again. That's like wasting the senate President position on them. Please give the senate President to those who will appreciate it.
PoliticsRe: “we The Southwest Do Not Bring Anything Much To National Table” - Ifa Priest by Bashet:
a4cube:
This is a boy talking. Go and ask Guinness, NBL and the rest what is keeping them in business. Before those lounges Heineken, Budwieser, Tiger and many other foreign brands are not in Nigeria.
What's this one saying exactly?

You mean Heineken, Budweiser drinks etc can't be imported into other countries until Igbo get into those countries? You get brain so?

Secondly, how does importation of foreign drinks help Nigeria GDP? What nonsense is this one even talking about? Typical Ipob brain
PoliticsRe: “we The Southwest Do Not Bring Anything Much To National Table” - Ifa Priest by Bashet:
a4cube:
Lagest GDP because of the environment the ifa priest talked about coupled with the FG faulty polices.
What environment exactly?

Are you telling me the things you import into your 2 by 2 shops at Alaba Market contribute GDP growth to Nigeria? It ruins Nigeria the more. Or is it the hotels or lounge which you Igbo runs? How does this contribute to Nigeria GDP? You dey use brain so?

As a matter of fact, it's you Igbos who gain from our environment with your lounge and two by two shops! Not Yoruba who are actually getting short-changed by these.
PoliticsRe: “we The Southwest Do Not Bring Anything Much To National Table” - Ifa Priest by Bashet: 6:10pm On Mar 22, 2023
Isobug:
What Fintech? What do you bring to the national government and you are talking about personal business. Meanwhile, when did Fintech begin to strive in Nigeria? Is it up to 10 years.
Who's talking about 2 by 2 shops here. Fintech ke, Who believe all those your fake and make up statistics again.
I told your brain already, if you've got any that Southwest contribute the largest GDP to Nigeria.

Whereas SouthEast contribute the least.
Isobug:
But he said the truth. What else do you bring to the table apart from the Environment people occupied in only Lagos oo.
Southwest contribute the largest GDP to Nigeria. Southwest has everything, including oil.

Meanwhile, Yoruba tech alone dwarf all the nonsense 2 by 2 shop or hotels you Igbo runs.
PoliticsRe: President-Elect Tinubu Jets Out To Europe Ahead Of Lesser Hajj by Bashet:
He always take a rest after a victory tbh.

He rested after he won the primaries

Flew out to rest before campaigning, after which he campaigned in the whole 36 states. The only candidate who did.

Now out to rest after winning just before his inauguration. He's always said people always visit him hence he can't rest much at home. I hope he use his time there to select the best cabinet.
PoliticsRe: “we The Southwest Do Not Bring Anything Much To National Table” - Ifa Priest by Bashet: 5:48pm On Mar 22, 2023
He's uneducated, so I don't blame him
PoliticsRe: Presidential Election: Peter Obi Disputes INEC Results In 21 States by Bashet: 5:45pm On Mar 22, 2023
This man is so dumb! Nigeria dodged a bullet
PoliticsRe: Oduduwa NOT Our Progenitor,agbaosi Gloria From Ogu,ogun State Warns. by Bashet: 5:40pm On Mar 22, 2023
Supremos:
you want to bully into denying her ancestory?.

She shouldn't speak up about the tribalism being dished out by your people against them?. Akudaya
Deny what ancestry when her stupid self doesn't know Egun aren't in Ogun state? Can't you see her Igbo name?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)