Stats: 3,150,513 members, 7,808,873 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 06:22 PM

Bethlehem08's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Bethlehem08's Profile / Bethlehem08's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Bethlehem08: 1:45am On Nov 03, 2016
redmist:
hello house, anyone here schooling in southwest minnesota state university I'd be coming in next month. I need some information on logistics over there
Hi, How can I help you?

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Bethlehem08: 1:43am On Nov 03, 2016
Hi, How can I help you?
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Bethlehem08: 8:14pm On Oct 14, 2016
The struggle is real out here. Good luck to those having upcoming interviews. And to those waiting for i20s. It will come in Jesus name. Don't relent. Keep trying and involve GOD.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 by Bethlehem08: 8:10pm On Oct 14, 2016
robedolu:
afternoon
pls i am new here
i nid 2 pay 4 my sevies Fee
and dis exchange rate is killing me
i have #400 to$1
pls who can b of help
my interview is ending of October

Hey! I can be of help.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 6:13pm On Aug 02, 2016
OJCITY22:
Make me too go try my luck for embassy 2moro morning...........6:30am on dot.

You shall receive unmerited favor IJN.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 11:32am On Aug 02, 2016
cseejhay:

sire still waiting for ressponse to my PM.How are you bro?

Let's do WhatsApp pls. 08095279378
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 11:30am On Aug 02, 2016
Walspring:

Too much money gringringrin

God don bless you no be small

Thanks bro. I didn't pay a dime for the ticket tho.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 11:28am On Aug 02, 2016
Rheenah:

12th What airline are u taking plz

Delta airline
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 9:58pm On Aug 01, 2016
Mekurexx:
you and @kpimp are heading to the same sch. I'm also heading to MN. What airline are you flying with?

Delta airline LOS to ATL to MSP
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 9:40pm On Aug 01, 2016
U go need book flight asap o. Congrats to u

Kpimp:
here is my transcript
before i slept i put my alarm to wake me by 4:00am so i can pray and rehearse a little with my friend.i woke up 1:00am i slept back and to my surprise i woke up around 5:01.i was like ye! dem won get me today o baba god.left house 5:30 when in the bus there was a hold up which make me almost got angry but my friend calm me that i should relax.got to embassy 6:00.

Vo:who is sponsoring you
me: i said my dad

Vo:what does he do
me:he his a chattered accountant and he works with lagos state ministry of finance and he is also into real estate investment

vo:when did you finish high sch
me:i said 2010

vo:what have you been doing
me:i did my ND from 2012-2014,did my IT in an engineering firm which i was suppose to stop by 2015 but i was retained and that where i work till now.

vo:how many schools
me:3 then i name them(university of central oklahoma,cleveland state university and of course southwest minnesota state university that am going to)

vo:why did you choose this sch
me:: i was fascinated by the ongoing research in the mathematic department more than the others , since that is the area i will specialize in, i got interested and applied.I saw papers regarding Applied Mathematics that covers a wide range of topics in mathematical physics and mathematical modelling. I also seen research on Pure Mathematics involving geometric, analytic and algebraic methods in group theory……. Since I am undergrad some of the Content are advance but its good to know these research are done in the school which will be useful to me when I get there

vo:what do you intend to do with this course
me:i intend to work as a data analyst in a telecom company due to rapid increase in number of mobile phone users in nigeria.my skills and experience will be of high demand in helping in analysing sales report and doing market research so the company can become more productive and make better business decision.

vo:what are you doing now
me:i work at engineering firm where i service air condition,generator and refridgerator

Vo:so have you tried to apply to a university in nigeria
me: was not sure if i said yes or no but i remember saying there is too much strike in nigeria school and the school curriculum is not good that they focus on theory unlike us schools that has a good curriculum and international degree from us would give me edge over other when i apply for jobs in nigeria(was not expecting this question so my reply was not smooth i lost balance for here).

vo:she was saying something you will need this bla bla bla
me:for my mind i was like olorun pls dont let me receive this blue paper again

then she hand over the paper and said i can pick up by thursday
was so happy my file and passport photo fell down had to pick it up fast.

big thanks to you all that posted your transcript and those that encouraged me when i was refused on 28 june akins2016:
thanks to ajibade,Ekofisk, methodjim,Mekurexx and all other members.

special thanks to lagosismyhome i really appreciate all your effort from message to calling.you are a big sister to me cant forget you ooo.
NB:i still feel like am dreaming may be when i collect am my eyes go clear.

i was the guy that wore white pope neck shirt that has like 3 slash color.if any nairaland show today

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 9:25pm On Aug 01, 2016
I will be going to south west Minnesota state university next week Friday. I need help from someone already at the school. Anyone Plssss! Thanks and God bless you.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 11:15am On Jul 25, 2016
Kapitain:
God bless Nairaland and yu all.

Visa Approved today. smiley
Transcript loading...

Congrats bro.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 4:26pm On Jul 24, 2016
plauses:
I'll be traveling this night, Flying Turkish Air. Will be logging in wherever I find WiFi to give you guys status updates.
Gods grace be with us all as we travel.

Do have a safe trip. May the angels be on guard.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 4:42pm On Jul 19, 2016
gentledoj:

Good afternoon
VO : good afternoon
VO: tell me everything about urself
I told him my name, the school I graduated from, the school am going in USA
VO: what have been doing since u graduated
I went NYSC and too a teaching job, resign because of my application

Finshed

Probably the same VO that interviewed me. Don't give up bro.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 2:01pm On Jul 19, 2016
gentledoj:
My visa was denial and I was given 214. My school resume August 8. What can I do now?

Sorry for the delay bro. I'm just of the opinion that Aug8 is here already. Y not defer ur admission till spring and work on urself. You've got so much time to right so many wrongs.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 1:53pm On Jul 19, 2016
cseejhay:

Congratulations oga boss, happy for you.better days ahead in Jesus Name.baba biko u got pm.edakun ekaa!

Sorry but I don't know how this pm thing works
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 10:09am On Jul 18, 2016
Guyz pls How do I go about getting an international driver's license.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 9:16pm On Jul 17, 2016
Good evening guys. Pls how do I go about collecting an international driver's license. Thanks
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 7:34pm On Jul 16, 2016
My visa was approved on tuesday.I'm really very sorry for posting this late transcript. While i was celebrating the victory i broke my phone screen.I had to fix it first so i could be able to access nairaland as i didnt even remember my p/w.
The grace of the almighty God was at work in my life that fateful day. I have been following nairaland since february. I started reading from thread6 and when it was time to start my application,there was no need to start asking any questions as i have gained alot.

Fastforward to the day of my interview. I did all the necessary stuffs,biometrics and all. I was on the queue and i heard STEP FORWARD PLS. There was this particular VO that was on a denying streak that day. He didnt waste any time at all and was very quick to say sorry your visa has been denied.He denied the young girl before me even as her mum talked and talked to convince the VO. He beckoned and i stepped forward.

V.O Good Morning

Me Good afternoon sir

V.O Oh! that's true. Good afternoon

V.O Ok now. Just tell me your name,when u finished high school,your plans,where you're going,your course and evrything i need to know
just keep talking.

Me *at this point my confidence level dropped drastically cos i wasnt expecting all those questions at a stretch* My name is bleep.I finished my high school in 2003. I did a year diploma program in computer studies at the computer science dept of OAU. Between 2006-2008 i went to the maritime academy of nigeria for a two year diploma program in nautical science. I embarked on an Industrial training for a year at a shipping company. After the IT i started working with them as a full staff. I Will be going for a Bsc program in computer science at the university of minessota *Mind u, my voice was shaking all thru and i was stuttering. I lost my composure and had already given up*

V.O How long have u been working.

Me Five years as an assistant database administrator *he shook his head and gave me a stern look*

V.O Who's going to pay for your education.

Me My dad. i come tell am wetin my papa dey do.

V.O Congrats. your visa has been approved *at this point i became deaf* i grabbed the white paper and dashed out.

I didnt believe it.it was like a dream.while i was on the BRT i kept checking my bag if it was the blue paper cos i knew there was nothing i said or did that impressed the VO. God just favored me. He didnt ask about the school,course or if i wrote any standardized test(i wrote only TOEFL tho). I thought my age would be a red flag as i'm 29yrs old.

There was a time someone here said nigerians always attribute their success to an invisible being. No vex brother, but some of us here dont trust in our own power. GOD IS REAL.
i surrendered everything to him and i was not put to shame.
WHY NOT TRY GOD

24 Likes

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 8:27pm On Jun 30, 2016
Walspring:

I just pray its never to late because you have few hours to your interview and you can only cancel visa interview appointment 2-3 days to the interview

if i am not wrong, well if your faith strong enough that can move mountain try that plan so that your visa fee wont be a waste and paying #48,000 now no be small money ooo

Thanks. i just want to be sure i wont be jeopardizing anything.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by Bethlehem08: 7:49pm On Jun 30, 2016
Good evening house,i have a serious issue here.I have a 6am appointment at the lagos consulate tomorrow.However my i20 that has been sent since last week has been delayed for whatsoever reasons i dont know. The last tracking showed cologne(Germany).I paid $125(3 days package) to have it sent here.Under normal circumstances i'm supposed to have taken delivery of it since Monday. I called their customer care line countless numbers of time and each time its just apologies upon apologies.
A friend of mine from the US advised that i could print the electronic copy and go with it to the embassy. He said i should explain to the VO what happened.He said i should not waste the visa fee money instead i should try my luck and for the experience

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34