Brightmon's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Brightmon's Profile › Brightmon's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 31 pages)
Yusmash00: Please house, I need quick answers on ma issue. I have a good credits on my GCE result but no credit on my SSCE and i have its certificate. I'm i good to go? Should i get the GCE certificate too?You go to good. Get the GCE certificate if you can and make sure you go with both results and dont forget the SSCE testimonial. |
rood boy: Yes. Den if I wnt 2 send my form 2 kcc, it necessary 2 add primary sch result? Cuz I don't av. I hope am save? Bt brightmon where av u bin self?you dont need to send any of your document to KCC, just fill the forms and send. Roodboy, time and money are very good friends over here but i still make out time to know what going on in the house. dont worry bro, you are ok. |
chirpywest: Budget 1.5m and forget about yellow card cos USA is not South Africa or china. My opinion shaanothing like yellow card once you done with ur medicals. nothing like yellow card. |
rood boy: gud morning all gurus, hw was the night? i wnt you guys too knw dat av post my (GCE RESULT) ON PAGE 322 IS ONLY ONE GUY COMMENT ON IT, AND HE SAID, I TRY. I JST WNT 2 KNW MAYBE I CAN PRESENT IT AT EMBASSY? AND AM GOING WITH DS gce only, i hope dere is no prob? and pls guys hw do i send my form 2 kcc? cuz i don't wnt 2 do any mistake o. @tiwanna @temmy @adesoji @gentiger @brightmon @all gurus also advice me on ds issue. all the best.adesojiaderemi have advice you right. |
chirpywest: Thanks for the info, I will put that into consideration cos these are what one need to know before jetting out so as not to waste time in stepping into the real biz over there. Though that's gonna be after getting my GC and SSN in New york. Hope CA is favourable to you bro.what do you expect? the home of entertainment and silicon valley. |
gunners4u: @chirpywest, brightmon stays in CA. I know bros temmy stays in texas, u can ask himyou right. |
chirpywest: Merry xtmas Brightmon,temmytanny said Austin has the lowest rate of unemployment and its weather is frendly. |
nero xp: I dnt knw wat i wuld hav done nd hw i wuld hav knwn de tins i knw nw if nt 4 dis great forum wit wonderful nd magical family nd frendz.i wana tank u all specially 2 Temmy,Gentiger,Brightmon,Adesojiaderemi,Gunners,Tiwana,peters.Abdul,Godhelpme my man,Ogba1,Jideon,Spoonders,Daddy kelly,even our newest member Junkerhill,nd my felow Nigerian,ghanian,camerounian,nd ethopians frends whose name i didn't mention,Even frendz frm different part of de world.I wana tank u all 4 ur contributions 4 de effectivenez nd growth of dis great forum.MERRY XMAS 2 ya all,lets hav fun.compliments of the season my brother and God bless you. |
I Hate 9ja: Forever wld i be indebted to u all.I have 9ja, you are indeed wonderful and rayer for is that you come and join us soon. compliments of the season |
justwise: Its in heavenjustwise you funny ohh, just as your own dey heaven abi? certificate na paper, pls email one. |
folami Victor: Pls am confused, the address of residence on my marriage certificate is different from the one ℓ filled as ℓ have relocted after my wedding. Will these affect my visa issuance? And also my occupation on my marriage cert too is different as ℓ have a change of job. Pls someone should enlighten me about it.thats not an issue, you are ok. |
folami Victor: Thanks bro............ How are you preparing ?for xmas? |
folami Victor: Hi house, am a new member and am very glad ℓ found a home at last. ℓ won the 2013 dv and av been schedule for interview in february 2013. ℓ pray all those who are having their interview success and best of luck in life. Am married with a baby girl. And am already getting all my documents ready. Lol! Can't wait to see the day.welcome bro. |
temmytanny: which package?which package? justwise ohhhh, no package? |
temmytanny: Thank you all for your votes,i really appreciate it. MERRY XMAS AND NEW YEAR TO YOUR ALLNa handshake? pls send my share joo. I know Nairaland must have sent the parkage. |
mogzy: so how do fresh immigrant access such??ask you host. |
mogzy: Hi Guys, I received on mail my green card today. Thank God for his greatness and also appreciate everybody for all the contributions. Although there was a mixed up along the line, when I received a mail to show up for biometric in January which later made me rescheduled my flight back to Nigeria from today's date to 2nd week in Jan. All the same glory be to God.its free medical care and the name vary from state to state, in California its called medi care. |
Ibracadabra: I'm using my Nigerian phone and it's working okay... I really don't think its a major issue: so don't get anxious about it. Just get ready for your trip and we hope to have you here soonest...Permit? Yes but after a test and must have your 9ja licence and its for 6 months. It takes a week for the state licence to come after your behind the wheel test. am talking abt CA. |
papatee2: Which means d phone in 9ja will last better in usa or what?well i may say yes because some device are built for cold or hot weather. i may advice you come with the cash because the diffrence may be abt $150 in addition. most GSM operator dont encourage buying of SIM alone, you may have to buy the phone and sim from them. you will understand better when you come. My Advice, come with the cash. |
calculusx: Lovely thread. As i was reading on and on,page by page,i feel like having a green-card tooThats it. dont forget Honesty and just be yourself during your day at the embassy. |
papatee2: My host just told me to learn how to drive well before coming. Also he told me to bring a nice phone along cos nice phones are expensive in d state. Pls house is dat so? Y will yankee phones b expensive then 9ja phonesAbt driving, i say a BIG yes, its will be difficult moving around if you cant drive and expensive to learn. Abt phone, most of our phones "may" not work after few days due to the weather and voltage. 9ja phone is meant for hot weather and 220v but the us is cold and 110v. |
I Hate 9ja: u're so lucky bossits not luck but God. |
junkerhill: tanx bro. I envy u o. U ar nw living ur american dream. My regards to ur fmly.No envy me ohh, we all success in this house. you joining us soon. |
where did they get this statistics from? |
I Hate 9ja: thankz boss for checking in itz been a long time since u visited this threadohh, that true but no say time na money na but i still get time to check on you guys. you all success. |
gunners4u: Bros brightmon, which year lottey did u win?1st set of DV13, Oct. why ask? |
junkerhill: Hello people, I was introduced to this thread by a friend and I must say that I'm lucky to meet wonderful ppl lik u here. I read almost every page of this thread but all d pages. I hav seen the questions of some novice lik me, d frustration of som who ar waitn for their 2NL, testimonies of successful winners, quarrel and fight of som of us and som lovely advice and help given by good people in this thread, som1 likyou are welcome to the family and am so happy you took time to read through the pages, now you know all you need to know. |
I Hate 9ja: thank'z boss,jah wld do it.......he neva failsI believe you. |
ksjlar: How is Yankey treating you @brightmon. How is the job search and allmy brother, this is the place to be. no padi padi or my papa na dis or that. Everybody respected and treated equally. Na me wan kill my self with with work ohh and yea I got both GC and SSN but you will need to go to the SS office close to you to apply and the processing time vary from state to state. some state will allow you apply as soon as u come in while some will want your GC to come before you can apply. |
Adufesco: lol! Am also ready for the cold, becos when am coming in Jan. I will wear about 3 trousers, alot of shirts, i will dress like baba suwe the comedians lol! Thanks see u dere in january by the grace of God.. Cheers.lol, baba suwe. i know u will represent 9ja when coming but not dress like baba suwe ohh. |
I Hate 9ja: enjoy kee...........i just dey summon courage.we shall all laugh lastAmen |
I Hate 9ja: Wow dat's too cold,i trust u dont go out.i pray i get selected,then i wld xperience it......how is the family....Jah bless u all......colourful california.....diz xmas seasonCalifornia is really a nice place and the weather is much better to other states. Just reamain focus and God will do it. If you want anything from the Bros upstairs then be ready for have patience because his own is permanent and added no sorrow but that guy for backyard, your guess is as good as mine. All the best Bro and complement of the season. |