Stats: 3,327,221 members, 8,429,887 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 03:13 PM

Burob's Posts

Nairaland ForumBurob's ProfileBurob's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 (of 319 pages)

PoliticsRe: Why The Controversial Tax Law Should Be Paused - Peter Obi by Burob: 10:20pm On Jan 13
Princedapace:
This does not change the fact that KPMG has pinpointed 31 critical errors in the useless law. It has not. U may not the messanger, no wahala. But the message is clear.

Like I always say, oppositions are allowed to score points based on the failure of the ruling class. That is how opposition work. In some climes sef like Europe, opposition will lead their masses to the street to demand for change when ruling party bleeps up. For instance, opposition can lead portest demanding the resignation of chief of army staff if insecurity skyrocket. Dont blame oppostion, blame the ruling party. APC did same
No be same KPMG draft the law for the Revenue Service, who in turn give am to the National Assembly to vet?
PoliticsRe: Why The Controversial Tax Law Should Be Paused - Peter Obi by Burob: 10:19pm On Jan 13
akpumping7720:
Please can you share his notable achievements when he held these posts?
Price of Hero beer is now 1200 from 350 under Gringory Obi.
SportsRe: Native Doctor Who Promised Mali AFCON Victory After Collecting €33,500 Arrested by Burob: 10:06pm On Jan 13
Chegesnd:
Why would I be pained if I see a Nude Deranged fellow on the street side dancing?
I will only watch in pity!

PoliticsRe: Okowa, Morka Rally APC Chieftains, Members For Tinubu, Oborevwori by Burob: 10:04pm On Jan 13
Validated:
See this one, you are banking on Okowa:
As Governor: PO defeated him in Delta
As VP to Atiku, PO defeated him in Delta
What makes you think he now has the magic wand to sway Deltans as a private citizen without Police escorts self.
It isn’t hard to figure out why the last time u benefited anything (375 Naira bursary) from Delta state was in 1993 under Olorogun Felix Ibru.
SportsRe: Native Doctor Who Promised Mali AFCON Victory After Collecting €33,500 Arrested by Burob: 6:59pm On Jan 13
Helinuse:
It takes a small mind to think that what is worrying you is also worrying others.
Yes o, be ready to demand every Naira back from the Atiku Democratic Coalition aka The ADC, they think dey will deceive the Obidients both financially & emotionally & go scot free? .
SportsRe: Native Doctor Who Promised Mali AFCON Victory After Collecting €33,500 Arrested by Burob: 6:54pm On Jan 13
Chegesnd:
Always too dull to make reasonable contribution to threads.
Your colleagues are utilizing their data allowance for food and livelihoods, you are wasting your own on truancy.
I am very happy that the post pained u, hence u had to comment.
PoliticsRe: Okowa, Morka Rally APC Chieftains, Members For Tinubu, Oborevwori by Burob: 6:50pm On Jan 13
Burob:
Validated come & see your people o, come & tell them that the last time u saw anything from the Big Heart State was the 375 Naira bursary u received from Governor Olorogun Felix Ibru.

PoliticsRe: Okowa, Morka Rally APC Chieftains, Members For Tinubu, Oborevwori by Burob: 6:44pm On Jan 13
Dreal1247:
It will be very good to have Okowa and Atiku face each other on a good day. Politics is a game of interest. Everyone faces wherever he feels he is more flavoured or secured. But until people and politicians begin to think the nation, state or local government first before individual benefits, the progress and development will keep moving slowly.
Validated come & see your people o, come & tell them that the last time u saw anything from the Big Heart State was the 375 Naira bursary u received from Governor Olorogun Felix Ibru.
PoliticsRe: Falana To Military: Release Officers Detained Over Rumoured Coup Attempt by Burob: 6:36pm On Jan 13
obi4eze:
I thought the lying APC under Tinubu said there was no coup.

There was definitely a coup but they're so scared to reveal it. And this might lead to the recurrence of another one.
5.50am na em u dey yen this kind beer parlor nonsense?
SportsRe: Native Doctor Who Promised Mali AFCON Victory After Collecting €33,500 Arrested by Burob: 6:31pm On Jan 13
yewit37486:
This is SPORTS section in case you missed your way.
Sports section indeed, but when e come to match bonus, na Federal Government of politics section go pay am abi?
PoliticsRe: Like Ododo And Yahaya Bello, Fubara Must Remember When Wike Made Him Gov- Fayose by Burob: 6:29pm On Jan 13
Racoon:
What weed has Fayose been smoking in recent times? Is it only Wike that is first to be a governor that attempted to enthroned his godfatherism stamp? Agbalagba allowing children to play with his scrotum in the village square.
Cut your nose to spite your ears Captain Noah, just tell us plainly that u have decided to support President Tinubu & The APC in the 2027 general election.
PoliticsRe: Like Ododo And Yahaya Bello, Fubara Must Remember When Wike Made Him Gov- Fayose by Burob: 6:27pm On Jan 13
BondRiv:
The Opobo snake will never change.
Very funny, but true talk.
SportsRe: Native Doctor Who Promised Mali AFCON Victory After Collecting €33,500 Arrested by Burob:
Helinuse:
grin grin grin grin cheesy

Africans never learn
Yes o, Obidients should be ready to collect their money back from the ADC.

PoliticsRe: 2027: Rivers LP Collapses Structure Into ADC, Vows Massive Support For Obi by Burob: 6:14pm On Jan 13
Cruzmaster:
Yes, we have nothing to lose bro. ATIKUOBI is welcome 😍 Anything to remove Thiefnibu. He had the chance to gain out support by releasing Nnamdi Kanu but he refused. We are standing with Atiku now 😝😝
The APC since 2015 has won the presidential election without your 5 percent votes.

As usual after every election cycle u will start your agitation again, nothing new, we are now accustomed to your modus operandai, by November 2027 after the Supreme Court of Nigeria has ruled in favor of President Tinubu, u will start your agitation to leave Nigeria again.
PoliticsRe: Soludo Awards Dualization Of 3-3 Nsugbe Road To Aguleri With N15.9bn by Burob: 6:05pm On Jan 13
MaziObinnaokija:
cool That's my State Gov cheesy cool workaholic cool unlike that one wey nor build any school angry sad undecided
Professor Soludo na strong man, no noise, just action, no cho cho cho like that his predecessor Apga runway Judas.
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump To Iranian Protesters: Keep Protesting, Help Is On Its Way by Burob: 6:00pm On Jan 13
Karleb:
The man of the people.

Imagine if we had this message from Biden during #endSars.
The people wey una claim them kill for toll gate no do?
PoliticsRe: APC Hunts Down Students, Negotiates With Bandits – Atiku On Ekpoma Protest by Burob: 5:56pm On Jan 13
inoki247:
You're the one loosing it.

Monster towards the Youth is not about Party so rest.

The Youth in southern region have been facing Alot of hell from EFCC to Sars. So wetin concern Party.

But you people will always come here to try tell us like the initial party are different. We need a new crop not all this one that have participated in demonizing the Youth during dere rain and now calling Dem sef saint....

If a Police stops you on the road and you tell them you're APC member you will chop the beating of your life join so wetin concern Police brutality with Party...
True talk, Naijamutant no be human, na robot.
PoliticsRe: APC Hunts Down Students, Negotiates With Bandits – Atiku On Ekpoma Protest by Burob: 5:52pm On Jan 13
condralbedez:
It's very shameful and disgusting knowing that some urchins are still supporting this evil APC administration.

My prayer is that any person/persons that's still supporting this atrocities will one day experience it themselves.
More than 90% of the so called Atiku democratic coalition (ADC) are former members & founding members of the APC, from Atiku, El Rufai, to Rotimi Amaechi & Aregbesola.

Na una gullibles them dey deceive with open eye, the APC is bad, but we that ran away from the APC to the ADC because we lost power are good.
Foreign AffairsRe: Erfan Soltani: Iranian Government To Execute Anti-Government Protesters by Burob: 5:45pm On Jan 13
Okexchange:
Funny people. Wetin concern me with dis one wey you type so. Why would any government on earth accuse her own citizen of “Waging war against God” hence must be executed publicly just for protesting? Anybody suppose tell you Wetin e mean to be tyrant again?
No be your lord & personal savior Jesus Christ say respect your government, they are my father’s representatives on earth?
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 4:31pm On Jan 13
DEROX:
Just dey play lets see how ur wike will override the whole APC decision and stop them from giving fubara ticket. You think this is PDP grin Thank God we are in 2026 na next 12 months we go see
Like I exclaimed initially, what is very funny & surprising to me, is the way some hypocrites all of a sudden started supporting the APC & President Tinubu?

We agree, I know 12 months from now, u will vote for the APC & President Tinubu in the general election.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 4:27pm On Jan 13
gare:
it would clear for una eyes very soon
What is very funny & surprising to me, is the way some hypocrites all of a sudden started supporting the APC & President Tinubu.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 4:18pm On Jan 13
SisterAnn:
Absolute loyalty? Your hypocrital self knows that has a wide range of meaning but because you and Burob are d**b, you avoided the real issues.
Chai, Mr.Ann done become the APC ambassador o, kai see APC & President Tinubu new supporter.

Na because of hatred for Nyesom Wike you join The APC like ingrate Fubara?
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 4:16pm On Jan 13
gare:
Fayose go and rest, you keep deceiving Wike, its game over for him
Only the Stevie wonder minded people in their deceitfulnes, are not aware that it is the people that hate The APC & president Tinubu, are the ones supporting the ingrate, Judas Fubara.

They hope in their sanctimony hypocrisy, to have their cake, & eat it too.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 4:11pm On Jan 13
DEROX:
werey wan gaslight president grin wike has lost this already and the APC governors are with fubara
Only the Stevie wonder minded people are not aware that it is the people that hate The APC & president Tinubu, are the ones supporting the ingrate, Judas Fubara.

They hope in their hypocrisy, to have their cake, & eat it too.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 4:09pm On Jan 13
hotseat:
After Wike gave the ladder to Fubara to climb to the top, he didn't just drop the ladder but took it with him to the top.

Such are the traits of ingrates!

Wike: I will make you the Governor of Rivers State.

Fubara: Wow! That would be great, Your Excellency!

Wike: But, you will have to promise me something.

Fubara: Your Excellency! I will do whatever you ask of me. Just say it!

Wike: I ask for nothing but your absolute loyalty.

Fubara: Only that? I repeat, I would do anything for you, Your Excellency!

Fubara: (aside) You go hear whenn wen time reach.

A month later....

Fubara: I'm the Governor and I'm the boss here. If you do anyhow, you go see anyhow!

Wike: Chai!

@hotseat
Excellent analytic.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 4:07pm On Jan 13
larryUG:
So the party gave him the number on the card. Are you saying he should have rejected it and then 001 membership card given to WIKE even though he is not a member of the APC? Since Wike is in the shadows, then why is he bothered about who bears 001 in a party where he is not a member? Jesus christ
Only a senseless person, will utter the nonsense 001 that the clueless ungrateful Fubara did, so I am not surprised the way the State House of Assembly went after the ingrate clown.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 4:05pm On Jan 13
reddingtonblack:
Ft

Stop arguing blindly .. it is not even Fubara that titled himself 001, it was Apc rivers that batch him 001 as the sitting governor he is the highest APC man .. that common sense

Wike says he is in PDP, does he expect APC to give there number 001 to him

Fayose is just wike pet dog he as being so embrassing lately spewing jargons

Sanwo olu cant be 001 in lagos becos the founder Tinubu is from lagos ... its exclusive to Tinubu
Fayose is just being cilly we have over 30 states under APC why did he only reference lagos ... in other APC states tell us 001
The number one APC man in Rivers State , that the APC House of Assembly wants to impeach abi?
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 4:03pm On Jan 13
larryUG:
So the party gave him the number on the card. Are you saying he should have rejected it and then 001 membership card given to WIKE even though he is not a member of the APC? Since Wike is in the shadows, then why is he bothered about who bears 001 in a party where he is not a member? Jesus christ
Mr Larry UG, real leaders don’t mouth it, go on record & check, Tinubu has never once ever said that he is the leader of even the APC in Lagos State, neither has Wike ever said he is the leader, or 001 in Rivers state.

But we all know where the true power lies, Fubara is a political clown, just like all the follow follow clowns that hate Tinubu who are supporting the clown Fubara.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 3:59pm On Jan 13
Menclothing1:
Edo said more than this lolz

Same fubura wey chop suspension he can’t even win primary election with Wike
Don’t mind that one, the people supporting Fubara are the people that hate APC & Tinubu.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 3:53pm On Jan 13
larryUG:
This guy is just a dummy. 001 is the number of his card. Wike is not in APC, so should wike take 001 for the APC when he is still in the PDP?

In Lagos, Tinubu and Sanwo are both in the APC. This is not rocket science nau
Because na u first register doesn’t necessarily make you the leader, the true bosses most often remain in the shadows putting in the work.

Wike is the true leader what we call the defacto leader of both the PDP & the APC in RIvers state, Fubara is a misguided puppet, a child, trying to step into his master’s stead.
PoliticsRe: Fayose Queries Fubara’s 001 Stance, Says Sanwo-Olu Can’t Try Such In Lagos by Burob: 3:52pm On Jan 13
MICHEALADEX:
Fubara has failed several laws of powers

Fubara simply thinks by moving to apc, he has overcomed wike and his gangs by becoming the 00¹ of the party which will automatically make others his subjects.
Very intelligent assertion.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 (of 319 pages)