Caleboxylic's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Caleboxylic's Profile › Caleboxylic's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 49 pages)
67-Year-Old Visually Impaired Enugu Resident Accuses Monarch, Sons Of Demolishing His House May 23, 2024 NEWS SaharaReporters gathered that Nnadi was attacked by hoodlums and his two bedroom house built for him by the Ezemagu family was demolished. The suspended traditional ruler of Ihekwuenu autonomous community in Aku, Igbo-Etiti Local Government Area of Enugu State, Igwe Christopher Okwor and the Ezemagu family of the Community have clashed over the demolition of the house of a 67-year-old visually impaired man in the community, house, Mr Anibeze Nnadi from Awoke-Agana family. SaharaReporters gathered that Nnadi was attacked by hoodlums and his two bedroom house built for him by the Ezemagu family was demolished. Nnadi had accused the son of the suspended traditional ruler, Prince Uzochukwu Okwor, of being responsible for the attack and demolition of his house. Wondering why he could have been attacked and his only house demolished when he doesn't have issues with anyone, Nnadi said, “I am not quarreling with anybody but they frequently attack me. “I was in my house when I heard gunshots but before I knew it, they started beating me, dragged me outside and demolished my house. “This is the sixth time they are demolishing my house that good Samaritans built for me. The land they built on belongs to me.” It was gathered that Igwe Christopher Okwor, was suspended in September 2021 by the Enugu State Government for allegedly demolishing a two bedroom house belonging to Nnadi, which was built for him by the Ezemagu family, over a land dispute. Reacting to the attack and demolition of Nnadi’s house demolition, the oldest man in Ezemagu family, Chief Daniel Ezemagu, said that the perpetrators carried out the act because the blind man had nobody to speak for him. Ezemagu said, “We could not resist the attack because they came with guns and other weapons and were shooting everywhere.” He described the incident as painful, stressing that they were suspecting the monarch’s son to have perpetrated the attack and demolition. But the traditional ruler’s son, Prince Ugonna Okwor, denied the allegation, saying that no member of the royal family had been attacking anybody in the community. Ugonna described all the allegations as untrue and a ploy by Nnamdi Ezemagu, a brother to Daniel Ezemagu, to tarnish the image of the royal family. He said that there are several pending cases in court, adding, “they destroyed the building themselves and ran to the media to seek sympathy. “They have seen that my father is about to be reinstated by the Enugu State Government and came up with the demolition allegations. “We agreed that everybody should build their own and that nobody should touch one another’s buildings but they continue building and demolishing and run to police to intimidate my younger brother. “There is no blind man's connection to the ownership of the land in suits in court. Nnadi had a house which they say was inhabitable for him. “Why can’t they build in his old house they demolished but prefer going to the land that is in contention to build for him?” However, Nnamdi Ezemagu described allegations by Igwe Okwor’s as false and a calculated attempt to divert the attention of the public from the criminal activity of his brothers and their gang. He said that one Kenechukwu Ani was arrested and confessed to the crime of demolishing Nnadi’s house in 2021 through the connection of Uzochukwu Okwor and his father, the suspended traditional ruler. In his reaction, Igwe Okwor dismissed allegations by the Ezemagu family, saying that the renewed campaign against him was orchestrated by Nnamdi Ezemagu as a ploy to wrestle the disputed piece of land from him. The monarch added that the Nnamdi Ezemagu frequently stirs public sentiment whenever the case which is pending in court is not in his favor. According to the monarch, the Ezemagu family had in the past vowed to dethrone him and they are throwing in everything within their reach to achieve their objective because their father, Chief Emmanuel Ezemagu, lost the Igweship contest to him. Also speaking on the matter, the monarch’s son, Chris Okwor, said, "In 2021, a long-standing land dispute led to threats against my father from Nnamdi Ezemagu. After Emmanuel Ezemagu, his uncle lost the Igweship to my father, tensions escalated. Ezemagu began construction near my father's building site, leading to physical altercations and police intervention. "Nnamdi Ezemagu falsely claimed that he had given land to my father and demanded that my father's building be divided. Despite police orders to cease construction, Ezemagu continued building at night. "Suddenly, we heard that the building has been pulled down and politicians who are unhappy with my father's integrity used the situation to suspend him from his position, claiming turmoil in the community." According to him, the Ezemagu family rejected the financial aid provided by the former Local Government Chairman due to political motivations and promises of a House of Assembly slot. "Their actions were never about the blind man's welfare but about securing the land and looking for situations to cause unrest in the community," he said. He further said, “The ongoing attempts to raise public sentiment, according to Chris, are because the government is considering reinstating Igwe Okwor. I still recall that after Igwe's suspension, the state government set up a committee to look into the matter, but unfortunately before the government could come up with their findings, the Ezemagu family brought police from Abuja and arrested him. They also went further to vandalise his house.” https://saharareporters.com/2024/05/23/67-year-old-visually-impaired-enugu-resident-accuses-monarch-sons-demolishing-his-house |
ThatFairGuy1:My people won't do what hamas did on October 7th. |
ThatFairGuy1:Stories. Everybody in Gaza is a terrorist. We have seen hamas use UN building, Ambulance and in vehicle for operation. We have seen hamas working as journalist for aljazera and red cross. Everybody in Gaza is a terrorist. All the media propoganda doesn't move the world again. Tell hamas to release hostages and surrender. That's the only way to end the war in GAZA. |
nlfpmod:Just imagine. So, you are trying to deceive the gullible ones into paying tithe. My friend, preach salvation and leave tithing alone. God is not hungry. |
Next season, Chelsea and Mancity will battle for the title with Mancity winning it again. EPL don turn farmers' League |
BeeBeeOoh:But you "His Excellency "has decided to neglect oyigbo and Etche in all your contracts awarding in one year just like the past governors. The ring road, you avoided these two local government. Now you are doing unity road to connect ogoni, opobo and andoni, you avoided oyigbo again. You people ruling rivers state should carry oyigbo lG along for crying out loud. Travel from ABa to PH, the number of check points where they extort motorist and commercial drivers are over 10; just from imo river to eleme junction. His Excellency, please do something about these multiply check points. Finally, I have noticed that the lane that joined location from the express is still blocked by the military. His Excellency, please reopen that lane to improve the economic activities as it was at oyigbo express before the end Sara saga. The military should join their colleagues at oyigbo police station less than 500meters from express than forming multiple check points. Thanks His Excellency |
lalasticala Mynd44 OMP44 The main suspect Uzochukwu Okwor was arrested last week by FCID Abuja and police from the state is trying to influence the investigation. The police must complete their investigation and prosecute those involved. |
immortalcrown:This question is left for the suspended traditional ruler and his family to answer. For me, he wants to take over this blind man land. |
immortalcrown:The mentioned traditional ruler is trying to take over the poor blind man ancestry land because of his predicament. This act led to his suspension by the Enugu state government and subsequent panel set to probe his involvement. After the report, the state government is yet to make the report public nor start the prosecution of those involved as expected. https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2021/09/enugu-govt-suspends-igbo-etiti-monarch-over-demolished-building-of-visually-impaired-man/amp/ |
caleboxylic:The video can't be uploaded because of the large size.
METRODemolition of visually impaired man’s house: Police alleged compromise upsets Enugu communityPublished on May 11, 2024 By Emmanuel Ugwueze An Abuja-based lawyer, Barr Ejike Ugwu has accused the police of compromise in their handling of a case involving a visually impaired man, Elder Anibueze Nnadi Ozor, an indigene of Enugu State. Ugwu said if the actions of the police officers involved were not checkmated, peace was under threat in the victim’s community. Anibueze is from Ihekwuenu-Aku Autonomous Community, Igbo-Etiti Local Government Area of Enugu State. DAILY POST recalls that Anibueze’s house was demolished on the alleged orders of the former traditional ruler of the community, Chief Christopher Okwor. The incident, which attracted outrage in 2021, led to the suspension of the traditional ruler by then Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi. The house, which was later rebuilt by some good Samaritans, was brought down again by the same people. However, three years after, the case is yet to make any appreciable progress despite several letters written by the victim’s counsel to the police hierarchy. DAILY POST equally recalls that in November 2023, the Enugu State chapter of the Joint National Association of Persons with Disabilities, JONAPWD, demanded justice over the demolition of the 66-year-old visually impaired man’s house. They made the demand during a press conference addressed by the chairman of JONAPWD, Enugu State, Comrade Onyebuchi Mba. In a recent letter addressed to the Deputy Inspector General of Police, the lawyer accused the team working under the Commissioner of Police, Admin, PSFU, of compromising investigation on the matter. He recalled in the letter that in a petition dated 20/09/2021, a case of alleged “Cultism, Burglary, Unlawful Possession of Firearms, Malicious Damage to Dwelling House and Attempted Murder”, was filed against Messrs. Chinonso Okwor, Ifunanya Okwor, Kenechukwu Ani, One Sammy and others, as well as Mr. Christopher Okwor, the suspended Traditional Ruler. The lawyer claimed in the petition that one Kenechukwu Ani was arrested at the scene and he confessed to the following: “That he was contacted by one Sammy, who works with the two sons of the suspended Igwe. “That he was at the scene when the demolition was carried out and he mentioned some names, including the sons of the suspended Igwe. “That they were all armed, and that they maliciously damaged the dwelling house of the visual impaired man.” Ugwu, however, expressed regret that despite having the knowledge of the confession of the suspect arrested at the scene of the crime, “the officers after arresting the alleged sponsor, Mr. Christopher Okwor released him inside Akanu Ibiam International Airport, Enugu. “The officers played down on the investigation to enable the suspended Igwe to send his children outside the country and enable the suspended Igwe to commence different cases within your watch leaving the main case unattended. “Mr. Christopher Okwor was suspended by the Enugu State Government upon discovery of his role and involvement in the case and asked that a diligent investigation be carried out. “There are two different cases before the FCIID Annex, Enugu currently by Mr. Christopher Okwor. He has been harassing our client and anybody perceived to be against his action. “There is also another petition before the Police Special Fraud Unit on the same subject matter at Area 10, Abuja. “The duplication of the case file should be frowned at, condemned and be discontinued as it is a strategy deployed by the suspended Igwe to frustrate investigation and find a way of lifting his suspension by all means. “The visually impaired man till date is left to be sleeping outside and exposed to danger as the target of the suspended Igwe is to send him to an early grave and take over his land.” The lawyer told the Deputy IGP that “the action and inaction of the men of CP Admin if not checked may lead to parties resorting to self-help and that will lead to breakdown of Public Peace.” He urged the Police Chief to “use your good offices to order an immediate harmonization of the case file to a team that will be neutral to all parties and conclude investigation and ensure that all culprits are brought to book.” Efforts to obtain reaction from the police did not yield result as of the time of filing this report. https://dailypost.ng/2024/05/11/demolition-of-visually-impaired-mans-house-police-alleged-compromise-upsets-enugu-community/ lalasticala Mynd44 OMP44 |
God1000:There will be no hamas after this rafah attack. Even USA can stop Jews from this fight. It's now or never for the Jews. The Arab migrants from Syria must respect Jews and boundaries. They should evacuate judea and samaria that belongs to the Jews and return to Syria they captured in the year 632-635 |
sunboy:Israel has no say in what happens in Gaza. There are so many routes to enter Gaza. Rafah opening to Egypt is permanently closed by Egypt and I have not seen you guys complain. But people that vowed to kill all Jews should be allowed to pass through Israel. Make una dey joke. There is no way Jews will allow Arab migrants own judea and Samaria. Even your holy book told you Jews own all that place. Those Arab migrants that migrated from Syria after they took over Syria in the year 634 should relocate back to Syria. |
michlins:They will never dare it after seeing this consequences. If they repeat it again,vthen Israel will annex Gaza as Russia did to Crimea. |
michlins:. Story. Hamas must be eliminated to stop another October 7th. It's now or never. After this, Hezbollah is next |
Peacemaker5128:You have been noticed. |
For now, the only highest score recognized by everyone is that of a girl native of Aku in igbo-etiti LGA of Enugu State. She scored 356. So, Reno is a big fool and a bigot who refused to unlearn. Shalom
Fareke:You can see how foolish and insensitive our government and political leaders are to the suffering of Nigerians. Everything in Nigeria increased by at least 200% in the past 12months and I expected the government to increase wage by same proportion or you tell me how workers will transport themselves to office daily. Rent is in the increase like wise drugs and goods. The simple truth is if you earn below 150k per month in Nigeria today, them you are very very poor. 150k is just 100dollars and that's 3 dollars per day. We are poor as a nation anyway. |
God1000:Lol. Rafah will be invaded. Tell you fellow Arab migrants from Syria to leave that land. After all, Syria was conquered by Arabs in year 633-635. They should vacate samaria, judea and Jerusalem for peace to rain. Your holy book told you these territories belong to the Jews but you ignored all that just to fight the Jews for their ancestral land. |
This woman is foolish anyway. What stops you from building this on your homeland where your investment will always be protected by government. Look at India and china. They export drugs and goods to all continents but produce most in their respective communities. Efulefu will always remain efulefu. Thanks to Uche Oga who built masters energy city, nnaji that built geometric and innoson that has invested much in Igbo land. If possible, Igbo nation should avoid any products from emzor till she rescinds her decision , you can start the hash tag. This woman must invest in Igbo land to create jobs for our people. Let it trend. Avoid emzor products |
Gjrich:These Arab migrants from Syria are jokers. The earlier you Arab migrants from Syria understand that Jews won't cede any samaria, judea and Jerusalem territories, the better for you guys. Jews are in this war to recovers judea, Samaria and all Jerusalem parts you guys occupied after Romans forced them into exile. |
TouchNfollow:Lol but civil defence and FRSC perform better than police in terms of efficiency and effectiveness. State Police should be supported. Policing is a local stuff and should be localized in Nigeria. One person in far away Abuja shouldn't be the one overseeing the activities of police in our local communities. You can see how OSPAC and vigilantes are effective in tackling kidnapping and armed robbery within their localities. |
maasoap:They will recover soon their ancestral land. It's a job that must done. Tell your fellow Arab migrants from Syria to vacate Jewish ancestral land. There is nothing Arabic in judaea, Jerusalem and Samaria. Even your religious book told you followers that all these areas are of Jewish own. Gaza doesn't even belong to these migrants. The Philistines have gone into extinction and should be the battle ground for occupation between the Arabs and the Jews. |
ocelot2006:Story. Tell your fellow Arab migrants from Syria to evacuate Jewish ancestral land. Judea, Samaria and Jerusalem are Jewish ancestral land and there is no way the Jews will stop until they recover their lost territories caused by Roman empire invasion. It's simple and you Arab folks need to accept the reality which is" the owner of the land we occupied are bàck and we should evacuate there or fight for the land as Jews are doing". |
God1000:Your media blackmail won't stop Israel from finish hamas remnants. I tell you one thing, rafah will be invaded unless hamas members hiding there surrender. It will be done in days. Those your children non-existent story matters no more. What is important to western and civilized world is to stop terrorism. Tell those Arabs to leave Jewish ancestral land. The Jews won't cede Jerusalem, Judea and Samaria to Arab migrants. They all should return to Syria where they migrated from. Even Gaza doesn't belong to these migrants. |
Botragelad:It's only Gaza that belongs to the Arabs. They have no business whatever with Jerusalem, Samaria and Judea. They should relocate to Syria where they migrated from. All Jerusalem belongs to the Jews. They should stop looking for trouble. The Jews won't cede any part of Jerusalem, Judea or Samaria to Arabs. The world should understand this and negotiate with the Jews. The Jews will recover this ancestral land after this Gaza war. Just watch where it ends |
descartes400:Retaliation that had no effect. Lol. Iran can't even attack Israel and I pity Iran should Israel attack them as their air defence is poor. |
DomPerignon:Lol. Iran launched missiles that won't cause any damage to Israel and you are celebrating it. Hope you will be here soon to celebrate Israel response. Don't ever call it genocide. |
0m0luabi:Keep deceiving yourself. Iran will be levelled in days. You think israel built those military wares and technology for hamas and Hezbollah ABI? Thier target is Iran and that's why they want Iran to get provoked and attack them directly |
adenigga:That's why this country is very backward. Imagine Govt wasting resources to send people to Israel and Mecca in the name of pilgrimage. I like what Governor Alex otti is doing with regards to dairy farm establishment. Let's stop imorting dairy products from Europe and south America. Whoever is close to governor otti should inform to copy NLNG model in establishing industries. |
omisanjo:. Innoson is manufacturing because most of his body parts are locally sourced and made. He buys engine and their components from outside while most of the other parts are made locally unlike others that import complete knock-down cars to assemble. Secondly, he has the highest capacity and he has started producing CNG trucks unlike other companies yet to start assembling such. |
Hawkersv:We have agreed to buy made in Nigeria but you should try to persuade our governors to patronize innoson who is into manufacturing and other vehicle assembling companies in Nigeria. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 49 pages)