Stats: 3,325,161 members, 8,420,621 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 07:19 AM

Catherine1998's Posts

Nairaland ForumCatherine1998's ProfileCatherine1998's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 16 pages)

TravelRe: Andy Uba Lands His Private Jet At Anambra Int'l Airport: Video by catherine1998: 11:44pm On Dec 31, 2021
JaroMan:
You're correct. Could you believe there's no more tickets on Anambra till 31st? I never knew people will use that airport with what I witnessed the Xmas.
Oga you lie, na big lie, I'm in Abuja, I'm also into flight runs, Anambra tickets full, stop hyping nonsense
TravelRe: Andy Uba Lands His Private Jet At Anambra Int'l Airport: Video by catherine1998: 11:31pm On Dec 31, 2021
JuanDeDios:
Ebonyi is serious about building an airport? Nigeria should be renamed the land of useless, white elephant projects.
Yes of course, we are seriously building the airport, you can go & greet transformer, idiot
TravelRe: Andy Uba Lands His Private Jet At Anambra Int'l Airport: Video by catherine1998: 11:26pm On Dec 31, 2021
Ezewuzie01:
Enugu airport will be the biggest loser. Anambra people are already redirecting their flights to the Anambra airport. And the coming on board of Ebonyi airport will finally sound a death knell on the Enugu airport though Ebonyi airport will struggle too due to poverty in Ebonyi state. I see Ethiopian Airways relocating their international flights from Enugu to Anambra soon.
This Anambra airport na so-so criminals, Harlots, ritualist, na dem go de use am
PoliticsRe: Ikpeazu: Igbos Deserve Shot At Presidency, We Understand Nigeria Better by catherine1998: 8:47pm On Dec 31, 2021
Vistra40:
Umahi is feather weight too. The one that appears heavy weight is OUK but he isn’t credible enough
For you to say this, it shows that You don't know Umahi, bcus if you know him you will not call him feather weight, a man that successfully pocketed SE PDP, he made his brother the national vice chairman of SE PDP, he also put his loyalist in every key positions in a party that has the likes of Abaribe, Ekweremadu, Anyim, Peter Obi & seating Governors, just to mention few, my brother such a man is not a feather weight by any standard.
PoliticsRe: 2023 Presidency: Try South-East For 4 Years - Umahi Tells APC by catherine1998: 4:22pm On Dec 27, 2021
JaroMan:
I little crash course on politics.
Moghalu was ANPP guber candidate in Anambra in 2003 when Buhari was ANPP presidential candidate. I always know some of you were born in early 2000 and that's why it's difficult to discuss politics with you.
Talk about betrayal:
Which politician in SE has betrayed Nigeria?
But Buhari in 1985 supported Niger Republic to produce AU Secretary against Nigeria. And it's in record as the first and only time a president betrayed his country openly. Did it stop you from voting him?
Tinubu has one time said "I don't believe in one Nigeria". Is that a betrayal? Did it stop OBJ from being president?
Isaac Adaka Boro fought Nigeria even before civil war: did it stop GEJ?
Boko Haram have been fighting Nigeria: did it stop north from being president?
Igboho is fighting Nigeria: did it stop Tinubu from seeking election?
IPOB is fighting Nigeria: it will not stop Igbos from seeking to be president.
Deal with it.
I nukwa betrayal
Oil full your head, God bless you
TravelRe: One Of The 17 Flyovers Constructed By Umahi In Ebonyi State (Photos) by catherine1998: 9:49pm On Dec 20, 2021
Landmack:
When is Umahi going to recall all his Ebonyi touts,wheelbarrowers,hawkers and cultists flooding Anambra? He needs to do that quickly. Anambra is overwhelmed

He cannot be building such edifices and the state will still be empty...human capital absent!
Envy is more deadly than HIV & cancer put together
PoliticsRe: Umahi’s Posters On Samsung Phones, Iphones As Northerners Pose With Them(Photos) by catherine1998: 11:17pm On Nov 15, 2021
AntiBMC:
There's no need for ur correction. I know exactly what I said. Abakiliki is in Ebonyi...and he is the governor of Ebonyi. Whether he's an abakiliki man or not does not count.
You know nothing just accept the correction, Umahi is not an Abakaliki man, Abakaliki is the capital no doubt, but not Every Ebonyi person is from Abakaliki, Umuahia is the capital of Abia state, but not Every Abia person is from Umuahia, same goes to Owerri & Imo, this is just a common sense, so don't come here & claim that you know what you said, if you know you won't post that trash
PoliticsRe: Umahi’s Posters On Samsung Phones, Iphones As Northerners Pose With Them(Photos) by catherine1998: 11:02pm On Nov 15, 2021
ablejesus26:
Nonsense you were making sense until you mentioned
that scammer
only a united political front is what Igboland needs now
a united political movement like APGA that was created by the great Ojukwu to
bond Igboland with a stronger cord will push Igboland to self develop mode.
forget Ipob it will not work.
your opinion though.
Point of correction, Ojukwu did not create APGA, Chief Chekwas Okorie from Enugu state created APGA & brought Ojukwu in to enable the party gain acceptability from the general Igbo nation, always try to get your facts before coming public
PoliticsRe: Umahi’s Posters On Samsung Phones, Iphones As Northerners Pose With Them(Photos) by catherine1998: 7:58pm On Nov 15, 2021
NGArmyTerrorist:
Later Ebonyi people will be complaining how other igbo regions sees them . And what kind of awkward behavior is this.
The way you sound I'm very sure that you are an Idiot, is Umahi the first Igbo man to have done this, where were you when the likes of OUK, Rochas, even Wike donated 500m to north, fool like you
TravelRe: Anambra International Airport To Commence Flight Operations October 21st: PICS by catherine1998: 12:39am On Oct 12, 2021
amaham:
Ebonyi governor haven't completed their airport despite hobnobbing with the central government.
Oga why are you pained with the hobnobbing or are you jealous? instead of you to celebrate your airport you are there looking for who is hobnobbing, well if you must know the airport project in Ebonyi is not the only ongoing project, our performing Governor has so many gigantic project he is handling at once, unlike Obiano that doesn't really have much to do for eight years except one airport.
PoliticsRe: Umahi: Ebonyi People Marginalised By Igbos, Will Never Be Part Of Biafra by catherine1998: 11:16pm On Oct 07, 2021
Tranquill:
Not true. I have met Igbos in PortHarcourt, Lagos and Oyo from Imo, Anambra, Abia who are only united in their assertion that Ebonyi and some Enugu people are not Igbos. Funny enough, even the Anambra and sometimes Imo would also want to look down on Abia person as inferior.

I also met a man from Imo State in the UK few years ago who told me point blank that he will never support his daughter to marry someone from Ebonyi. I asked him why and he said "my son, if you tell an Ebonyi person that a vehicle is coming, he will jump right in front". He was telling me in parable that Ebonyi people are Munmun. This man has been in the UK since 1972, never visited Nigeria but still holds such prejudice.
My guy see the major culprit in case are Anambra ppl & they have always been the ppl creating division in Igboland from time immemorial, the Imolites that often times tow this line do that to please their Anambra friends. Secondly, that man you met in UK is a very useless & foolish old man, if not that he very stupid at his age he ought to have known that the territory known today as Ebonyi comprises of afikpos who are far more intelligent & educated more than his present day Imo state even as at 1972 when he left to UK, well in anycase no Ebonyi man is interested in marring from state like Imo that has most of their girls as prostitutes, so he can keep his daughters or better still give them his support for their prostitutions job, bcus Ebonyi ppl will never need his daughters.
CelebritiesRe: Jodrey: I'm Used To Female Attraction - Mr Ideal Nigeria 2020 Winner (Photos) by catherine1998: 10:31pm On Sep 22, 2021
salt1:
Isn't he too short?
Not hating but Ebuka beats him hands down
How? Ebuka is just there nothing extraordinary
PoliticsRe: Umahi Begs Buhari For ₦10 Billion To Complete Ebonyi Airport (Pictures, Video) by catherine1998: 12:55pm On Sep 22, 2021
slimghost:
Ebonyi backward? Nah! The people might be poor but Ebonyi is fast developing. Visit Abakaliki and see for yourself. AI is a city I have much love for.
My brother na truth you talk so, na that Abakaliki that has become like London or shanghai that is why they are pains, they wish Awka is like that, but unfortunately awka is a glorified village very painful.
PoliticsRe: Umahi Begs Buhari For ₦10 Billion To Complete Ebonyi Airport (Pictures, Video) by catherine1998: 12:46pm On Sep 22, 2021
TEDHorsePower:
Ebonyi is a backward jungle filled with illiterates and poor people. Your governor has no reason to build airport. Anambra needs airport like yesterday.

Poverty level in ebonyi is over 80% while it is less than 14% in Anambra, is that the state you wanna compare to your useless worthless ebonyi state.

Anambra is the America of Ebonyi people,that's why there are more ebonyi people living in Anambra than ebonyi people living in ebonyi state.

As for IGR, Ebonyi is the least in SE, while Anambra is the highest and on top 10 nationally.

Anambra is where millions of ebonyi people go for greener pasture. Anambra has the best road networks at least in igbo land. Fact

[s][/s]
Shut up! go & check your fact very well you are not the highest in SE, you generate money as you claim but 90% of your ppl(Anambra) are in prison all over the world serving for crimes they committed, go to SA, Malaysia & rest of them, 90% of your ppl are all into criminal activities, I don't even want mention your women/girls with their brothels runs, yet you don't have shame, you are claiming state with highest IGR, infact you guys have the highest numbers of indigenous criminals in Nigeria if not in Africa. I spit
PoliticsRe: Umahi Begs Buhari For ₦10 Billion To Complete Ebonyi Airport (Pictures, Video) by catherine1998: 12:13pm On Sep 22, 2021
Tomek09:
I had expected Umahi to consolidate and expand the solid mineral deposits which the State is quite rich in. Limestone, bauxite, iron ore, granite, tin etc can be harnessed in huge commercial quantities thereby creating millions of job to teeming Ebonyi and Igbo youths. Well, let's see how the airport would fare upon completion. I still maintain that Ebonyi State doesn't need an airport at the moment.
How else will he do that expect by setting the environment right so that the firms that will harness the numerous solid mineral deposits in Ebonyi can operate smoothly, will they(Company) land on your head if they have need for air movement, or if there is any emergency like flying any of their staff out for treatment you will expect them to use Nigerian road so that the person will die? I'm yet to understand why most ppl from SE states are so much afraid of the speedy transformation going on in Ebonyi.
PoliticsRe: Umahi Begs Buhari For ₦10 Billion To Complete Ebonyi Airport (Pictures, Video) by catherine1998: 11:56am On Sep 22, 2021
Tomek09:
U are right and she's equally right.

Giving grant, soft loan to SMEs and small business owners to boost their source of livelihood would go a long way to mitigating the suffering of Igbo people in Ebonyi State.

I'm not against him building an airport but the State don't need one at the moment.

From Ebonyi to Enugu is not up to 1hr.

From Ebonyi to Anambra is not up to 2hrs.

Why borrowing fund to build an airport when he can consolidate and harness the huge solid mineral deposits wasting away in the State.

Apart from Salt and limestone, Ebonyi State has tremendous amount of iron ore, bauxite, granite, tin, laterite.

Airport should be the least in the State priority.
Thank God you made mention of solid mineral deposits in Ebonyi, those mineral deposits won't companies come & mine them, so you want the foreign or indigenous companies that will mine them to always land at either Enugu or Anambra airport then run roads before coming down to Ebonyi where they will base, sometimes in the midnight, the next thing they will consider moving their Head office to another state siting lack of critical infrastructure, SMH, the way & manner some of you reasons makes me to question how legitimate your parents got the money used in training you guys.
PoliticsRe: Umahi Begs Buhari For ₦10 Billion To Complete Ebonyi Airport (Pictures, Video) by catherine1998: 9:50am On Sep 22, 2021
Sufferingboy:
And you amazing governor has turn to begging to complete the airport.

I am not surprise at your stupidity,you lack sense .
It is only ppl with timid reasoning like you that will call it beggin. There is noting wrong with a state asking FG for financial assist to finish a developmental project, it a global practice in Governance. The money in question doesn't belong to Buhari or any one. ... kindly upgrade your mentality
PoliticsRe: Governor's Aides, Ebonyi Council Chairman, Lawmaker, Others Arrested by catherine1998: 11:01am On Jan 25, 2021
Ikennamurphy:
You know some people are just mentally deranged and find solace on social media, such sociopaths shouldn't be allowed unchecked
I need more people like you on this forum honestly, bcus some of this guys thinks they can bring in madness, it is good to always show them that we have the capacity to bring in double madness, once more, well-done job.
PoliticsRe: Governor's Aides, Ebonyi Council Chairman, Lawmaker, Others Arrested by catherine1998: 7:18pm On Jan 24, 2021
Ikennamurphy:
Same here, not worth it. Bye
Guy, well-done job for paying that slowpoke with his own coin.
PoliticsRe: Governor Umahi Lectures Engineers On A Writing-Board During Work Inspection by catherine1998: 10:37am On Jan 18, 2021
Umahi, you are the best thing that happened to us Ebonyi ppl after the creation our beautiful state, you are indeed a leader that love your ppl & your state, ride on sir we are solidly behind in every of aspirations, those that talks bad about you are afraid & very envious of you & can't stand your God giving leadership qualities & charisma, hence they result to image slandering. Umahi you have light up the candle of progress & prosperity in Ebonyi, you have placed Ebonyi in the global map, as you aspire higher your enemies whom are by extension enemies of progress will keep falling by the side, as you march towards Presidency come 2023, enemies can only wail but can do nothing about it until you will be enthroned as the President of Federal Republic of Nigeria in 2023. .#POSSIBILITY 23" wemove
FamilyRe: Why Do Women Lose Interest In Sex After Marriage? by catherine1998: 11:28pm On Jan 17, 2021
RisenPhoenix1:
Thank you. I love well thought out responses like this, instead of knee jerk reactions. To date, I have never seen a reasoned argument against polygamy. They all bring the same old, Hollywood/Nollywood induced clichés about 'true love' and 'real men' etc. And I have nothing against those who avoid polygamy because of their principle or belief system. It is those who start making so called 'logical' arguments straight out of Telemundo that I can't stand.
Bros I have followed all your thread in this topic, to be honest, you are too much, keep it up.
PoliticsRe: Onwe Zack Onyebuchi Provides Borehole For His People In Enonyi by catherine1998: 5:14pm On Jan 15, 2021
lexy2014:
I will ask u since u say u are from there& that d place has been transformed by Umahi. Your answers to d following are as good as a trip to ebonyi:

"Pls explain d meaning of d word development. Also explain d meaning of d word "transformation". Let's start from there. If development is a process according to u, how come u are saying "Umahi have gotten a pass mark already in transformation of Ebonyi"?

According to u:

"that transformation of Ebonyi has not gotten to that village doesn't mean that larger percentage of Ebonyi has not been transformed"

Can u give a figure for d "larger percentage of ebonyi" that has been transformed and how have they been transformed?"
I thought you have something upstairs, never knew I was wasting my energy trying to get you informed on how things works.
PoliticsRe: Onwe Zack Onyebuchi Provides Borehole For His People In Enonyi by catherine1998: 5:09pm On Jan 15, 2021
lexy2014:
U are yet to answer d questions I asked:

1. If drinking dirty water from ponds in 2021 isn't living in d stone age, then what is it?
2. How did people get water to drink in d stone age? Was it thru borehole?
3. I thought ebonyi state has been transformed by umahi like no other state in Nigeria? Y comparing d "transformation" with anambra?"

If planting crops and making fire aren't science, pls what are they? Pls don't ridicule urself again because u are yet to unentangle yourself from "development" and "transformation". U want to start what u can't finish
Your repeatedly post & Questions is beginning to confirm my earlier position about you sounding like a fool, just as I said before I dont spend my time frivolously.
PoliticsRe: Onwe Zack Onyebuchi Provides Borehole For His People In Enonyi by catherine1998: 1:46pm On Jan 15, 2021
lexy2014:
Since u say am investigating, part of investigation is asking questions but d questions seem to make u more& more unhappy. If ur governor has "transformed" ur state, how come people are still drinking dirty water from a pond in 2012?

"Pls explain d meaning of d word development. Also explain d meaning of d word "transformation". Let's start from there. If development is a process according to u, how come u are saying "Umahi have gotten a pass mark already in transformation of Ebonyi"?

According to u:

"that transformation of Ebonyi has not gotten to that village doesn't mean that larger percentage of Ebonyi has not been transformed"

Can u a figure for d "larger percentage of ebonyi" that has been transformed and how have they been transformed?"
Just visit Ebonyi, stop asking me please
PoliticsRe: Onwe Zack Onyebuchi Provides Borehole For His People In Enonyi by catherine1998: 1:43pm On Jan 15, 2021
lexy2014:
According to u:

"Stone age ppl has no scientific idea of anything"

How did stone age people make fire& plant crops? Was that scientific or not?

Meanwhile, d following require ur attention:

"If drinking dirty water from ponds in 2021 isn't living in d stone age, then what is it? How did people get water to drink in d stone age? Was it thru borehole? I thought ebonyi state has been transformed by umahi like no other state in Nigeria? Y comparing d "transformation" with anambra?"
How does planting crops & making fire a scientific? you are beginning to sound funny, it seems you are tired, you will soon ask how were they making love to their spouses.
2. Like I told you earlier on the early set of my post, that even almighty Abjua still has an eyesaw places, same goes to the whole African states, transformed Ebonyi inclusive, but that such places (eyesaw)exist does not mean that the place(City,States, Country) has not been transformed, reason why Africa is addressed as developing countries, I have said this before, I mentioned a place in anambra bcus it is still part of developing African country, take Rwanda for instance ppl said the President(Mr Paul) has transformed the country but they are still lacking in some things, but transformation has taking place, you keep repeating post seems you are out of ideas
PoliticsRe: Onwe Zack Onyebuchi Provides Borehole For His People In Enonyi by catherine1998: 11:58am On Jan 15, 2021
lexy2014:
U tell me. U are d apostle of transformation in ebonyi. U should no. Infact, d question u are asking is in one of my responses to u but u are dodging it
The question is for you, you are an investigative journalist, you should tell the world how many people that use to drink from pond before Umahi came to power & how many drinks it now since he(Umahi) has done nothing according to you.
PoliticsRe: Onwe Zack Onyebuchi Provides Borehole For His People In Enonyi by catherine1998: 11:52am On Jan 15, 2021
lexy2014:
If drinking dirty water from ponds in 2021 isn't living in d stone age, then what is it? How did people get water to drink in d stone age? Was it thru borehole? I thought ebonyi state has been transformed by umahi like no other state in Nigeria? Y comparing d "transformation" with anambra?
Stone age ppl has no scientific idea of anything, that you know about phone but you don't have means of getting it or you are still making plans to get it doesn't make one a stone age person, the villagers knew about borehole just that it has not been giving to them, you see Y I question your ability to reason, again I repeat Umahi has transformed Ebonyi, yes the trickle effect may not have taken place in some communities in terms of some projects not all project, that doesn't mean that transformation has not taking place, you see, when you take drugs today it takes days if not more to fully administer into your bornes & other parts of your system, but bcus it has not gotten to those areas of your systems does not mean that you have not taking drugs.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 16 pages)