Stats: 3,331,153 members, 8,448,892 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 02:55 AM

Chime11's Posts

Nairaland ForumChime11's ProfileChime11's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 11:11pm On Sep 02, 2019
netismyhome:
@chime11,
Thanks for your prompt reply. Anyways, on point one I made a mistake quoting you. I thought I edited it, my bad. It was another guy in another thread. But bro we nor dey quarel na! Haba!
Point two, I saw in the schools' sites they hardly say anything about online application. And they mention tuition mostly with the caveat that the rate is for nationals that that for international is different without naming what international students are meant to pay. Their websites are largely poor and nonresponsive too.
For point three, it's because of what I've read about them online and about the pacific ring of fire I wanted to hear firsthand from someone there so I don't rely on things I'm getting from random people on the internet. Good to know you have a different experience.

Point four, I was trying to find out about the admission cycle, like you know some countries offer the best chance of getting a place over a certain season than in another. Thus people will always suggest for winter over fall and vice versa.
OK you are welcome to apply, yes they don't do online admission because there are things they can't do that needs a current enrolled student only to do as a prove also that you want to study here.
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 9:51am On Sep 01, 2019
netismyhome:
@chime11
Bro, kindly drop cheap schools for masters in IT, software development or MBA or Chemical engineering. The money I see in some sites you posted earlier seem to be for their citizens. Also, how do you deal with the fear of volcano, earthquake and tsunami? Are there areas that are not prone to them for one to choose a school from? When is the best time to apply? Kindly do justice to these questions.
Point one, I never posted school here
Two, go online and search school of your choice no one will use time, money and internet to search school you will not apply.
Three, since I have been have I never experience volcano, earthquakes and tsunami. Only God knows where you get your information. But even there you live boko haram kill people on daily basis to mention a few happenings in Nigeria but that's not the case all those you list I never experience them
Four, it's up to you when you agree with whoever that will sponsor to study or agree with yourself that truly you want to live Nigeria and study
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 6:03am On Aug 31, 2019
timmb:
@chime... pls can some get work as a student in phillipines ?
Philippines is a developing country also, it's not USA or Europe
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 6:02am On Aug 31, 2019
timmb:
@chime... pls can some get work as a student in phillipines ?
It depends but not guaranteed
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 1:29pm On Aug 30, 2019
KingSatan:
Dear Chime11, Please i need your help on something very serious.

My boy needs to go back to the Philippines for Study, so i bought him a 1 way ticket to Manila pending when i get more money to buy his return. But i called the airline today because of the layover and they told me that they wont let him board unless i buy a return for him.

Please advice me as that is way beyond my budget for now.

Regards
Firstly you started the mistake, the person that helped you to get your letter supposed to give you all the info. but you know nairaland and me but you never ask because maybe you don't trust people here, then how will you trust my answer now ? Because it's urgent, well prepare some more money because it's Nigeria, you will need to talk to them at checking point to give them some money of course he will be delayed, if you started with the right person he or she will lead you till you get your apartment to rest in Philippines. Your boy''s case is not the first case, people learn from experience
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 1:12pm On Aug 25, 2019
Saviola6053:
I have now gotten my Medical Cert. Pls how do I authenticate my Birth Certificate, medical cert, police character cert and school record in the ministry of foreign affairs and is school records same as transcript? Because I have my transcript.
Move to Abuja and go to ministry, the one that sent you letter should follow you up till you get to Philippines and enroll in your school.
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 1:07pm On Aug 25, 2019
Saviola6053:
Am not an agent bro and am not planning to be one. I just wanna go and have my studies peacefully. And again can the embassy issue you Visa even when class has resumed?. Thanks Chime11
What happened? It depends was it summer class or semester class, Why did you allow classes to start before going to embassy ? That's why I always tell people start on time to avoid rush hour,
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m):
DivineIsGreat:
Pls, have you been able to get the personal history statement and how does it look likehuh
message the one that helped you for admission letter he needs to finish up from where he or she stops bro
Because bro, you look like agent lolzzz. If you follow the one that started helping you believe me you don't need to be asking all questions, he or she supposed to follow you up till you land in Manila and even after
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 9:41am On Aug 23, 2019
Saviola6053:
Hi Chime11.
Again they said
1 School Records, 2 Birth Certificate and 3. Medical Certificate should be Authenticated by Ministry of Foreign Affairs but Said the Police Character Certificate should be Authenticated by NIGERIAN MINISTRY OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS. So I dont understand the difference. Which foreign affairs are they talking about. The one in Nigeria or the one in Phillippines. Thanks
How did you get admission letter?
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 5:41am On Aug 23, 2019
Saviola6053:
Hi Chime11
I sent you a mail but I dont mind dropping my question here aswell. Please I need your help. Answer these questions for me.
Nwanne, please try as much as possible to reply me because I have no more time. The following requirement for phillippines Student Visa.
1. I have my International passport.
2. I have my undergraduate transcript
3. I have my recommendation letter from my lecturer.
4. I have my Admission letter and letter from Phillippines foreigne affairs.
5. I have my birth Certificate
6. I have my recent 2 recent passport photograph
7.I have my medical and physical examination report with the X-RAY
8. I Have a note containing the Address and Address and Phone number of my contact person in Philippines.

Now where I am having problem is this...
1. How do I get a POLICE CERTIFICATE and where and how much does it cost?
2. What do they mean by I should provide PERSONAL HISTORY STATEMENT and how do I get it?
3. What do they mean by I should provide a TESTIMONIAL OR CERTIFICATE OF GOOD CHARACTER and how do i get it.
4. What do they mean by PARENTS CONSENT AND SUPPORT AFFIDAVIT or ANY OTHER AFFIDAVIT SIGNED BY LEGAL GUARDIAN OF APPLICANT.
5. Also to make photocopy of PARENTS PASSPORT DATA PAGE. (Is it a must that my parents must sponsor me cos I want my younger brother to sponsor me and I want to use his account as my sponsor). Please let me know what to do because I need to do the needful tomorrow. Thanks.
Sorry bro, for late reply because I have been busy with things here. Well it's not difficult, go to lagos police office(headquarters ) is the only place where police character is gotten although you can apply in any state but they will move it to lagos, of course price varies in Nigeria depending on who you know there in police station, but the one who help you get your admission letter is still the one to answer all the questions above so I advise you follow him or her up its his job to do it,
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 3:00am On Aug 17, 2019
drasob:
For a tourism/visit visa
Please is it compulsory I get Police Clearance – authenticated by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
yes, follow procedures giving to you
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 9:07am On Aug 16, 2019
drasob:
Hi, please should the Philippine application form be typed or handwritten?
Hand written
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 7:51am On Jul 11, 2019
myright:
I'm in Nigeria
Lolzzzz you never been to Jordan but ask people to go, see philippines it's better than Nigeria bro and this guy finished his program before leaving philippines it's all about information you get, has there is no much work but you need to do more to yourself and find opportunity, as for me am working and studying in philippines
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 11:06pm On Jun 13, 2019
chime11:
I have replied you already so you have my gmail,
What info do you need?
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 11:03pm On Jun 13, 2019
Saviola247:
@Chime11. Please can you give me your email on my gmail ireire6053@gmail.com so that I can tell you want I want to tell you
I have replied you already so you have my gmail,
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 2:15am On May 11, 2019
Franzee:
I wish to apply for a BSc in Hospitality and Hotel Managment in a Philippines University....+2348104513514 my WhatsApp Details contact me for update
sorry I have be busy, re you still interested? You should have sent me a mail directly I would see it
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 11:53pm On Apr 27, 2019
Go to the bank and ask, I think they would give you a better response
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 8:40pm On Mar 14, 2019
Drop your questions here,for everybody to understand,don't come and start complaining
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 11:00pm On Jan 23, 2019
somto12:
Bro please can you send me here the list of documents required for a person that wants to go there for study and how much each documents is charge in ministry of Education for authentication here in Nigeria and lastly the visa price
someone did the admission already stick to the person its not a half way something,he or she will help you as well,its easy
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 11:49pm On Jan 22, 2019
Is anyone inviting you? Its almost the same documents with student but student needs school documents,send a mail to them list of required updated documents will be sent to you.
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 3:52pm On Jan 15, 2019
Moukandjo:
Thanks man. The school says you could even register up until 2nd week February even though the admission is for January in the admission letter. But my question is can the embassy still issue visa in February for a January admission?
yes it's possible
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 4:13pm On Jan 10, 2019
myright:
It is my duty to give people the right picture and allow them to decide.
brother,it depends on your attitude towards people,everybody knows that Filipinos re happy people and welcoming,if we must say the truth.on the case of work they re developing country like Nigeria as well and if you know your way they have more opportunities than our country as of now,am not talking about the field you studied here and its easier to move to other countries than our country from here,about racism Filipinos see us like we re both same colour with them,if you can't survive living in this friendly environmental how can you survive in Europe and other Asian countries where racism is know and shown on daily basis,it's attitude towards them I guess but for me they re friendly and love black men,so I don't know where racism is coming bro,no offenses please
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 12:53pm On Jan 10, 2019
myright:
forget this useless country....look for admission in Europe. Any non EU country is better than this shit hole called Philippines
but you studied there and still studying in Philippines as you said,
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 1:20pm On Jan 09, 2019
olaboy001:
Business Administration
ok,they pay less than medical students
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 9:06am On Jan 09, 2019
olaboy001:
How much do I need to apply for undergraduate course
which undergraduate course re you going for?
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 9:51pm On Jan 05, 2019
What is the school name?Am a student here too
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 12:12pm On Jan 04, 2019
Follow the process,although its not based on whether you sent mail to them or not,it's a procedure and they don't normally give date but steps to follow,so send mail to them first and then go and submit your documents
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 6:45am On Jan 04, 2019
Moukandjo:
What's gonna make it 3 weeks? I thought it takes just 5 - 7 working days?
I said that because I have experienced that,and remember you re not the only one that submitted,it depends visit the embassy first.
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 5:18am On Jan 02, 2019
ItsBolaji:
please how long does processing of visa take
if your documents is complete it might take 3 weeks or more.it depends on the documents you submitted
TravelRe: How Do I Apply For Philippines Visa by chime11(m): 5:09am On Dec 25, 2018
Bro I can't help on that,only student visa or tourist visa you can change it when you enter here, but from Nigeria I can't help sorry.

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)