Stats: 3,325,916 members, 8,424,175 topics. Date: Wednesday, 10 June 2026 at 07:30 PM

ChrisKels's Posts

Nairaland ForumChrisKels's ProfileChrisKels's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 452 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:51pm On Jan 14
These bus parkers are no match for Senegal
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 6:25pm On Jan 14
TheSuperNerd:
He is Gabonese. Not Gambian.
Oh alright
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 6:21pm On Jan 14
Why is a Gambian officiating a match involving Senegal?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:06pm On Jan 13
If club really want you, there won't be any unnecessary long talks.

Congrats, Sule.

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:40am On Jan 13
Iyenemi had this to say about his son's chances of repping Nigeria, “The way I was not treated well, will you go ahead and let your child be treated badly? That’s not good. (We need to do good things), so that the kids that are coming can tell a good story. That way, we can then say, ‘Come and play for our country.’ That way, your child will listen to you."

This is coming from one of the worst CBs ever to play for Nigeria, and till date no one can tell where and how he made the team, yet he is here talking about not being treated fine even as his invitation to the team was questionable.

Now you guys disturbing us here with the news of his son can rest. Like I always say, I don't see these foreign born players as options for us unless the person successfully puts in that change of nationality request.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:05pm On Jan 12
People and unnecessary distractions. You have an important match in front of you but you are more bothered about contract talks.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:03pm On Jan 12
Papi85:
🚨🔴 RB Leipzig are on the verge of signing Suleiman #Sani.

Leipzig are principally in agreement with the 19 y/o winger, and talks with AS Trencin are currently focused on final details. Negotiations between the clubs are well advanced.

Realistic transfer fee is expected to be in the region of €5–7 million. Sani is planned to join in the winter window and is seen internally as a move ahead of the summer. Leverkusen were also in the race as per @RudyGalletti.
Good move. The boy is good.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 4:54pm On Jan 12
Onyeka should maintain his usual role while Dikachi screens.

I like DMs that can provide passing outlets from the defenders, so that the defenders or keepers won't have to be ballooning the ball away.

Ndidi isn't that DM neither is Onyii, but Dikachi handles that with ease.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 1:43pm On Jan 12
mostob:
🤣🤣🤣🤣

I no sure. Ch.riskels mentioned Eduok today and I remember Sokari. How we so much clamour for hos invitation then..
Some craps have really been hyped within Nigeria football space

There was Philip Asoquo
There was Christian Pyagbara
There was Prince Aggrey
Kingsley Sokari, Emem Edouk, Chikatara etc
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 1:36pm On Jan 12
Mujtahida:
Of course even before posting I realized that one cannot compare him to Kanu in terms of deftness but he has this Kanu move - that C - curve move that is uniquely Kanu's
Yes I have noticed that he tends to make that Kanu's signature curve move to evade his markers quite often. That was same move he made from the centre of the pitch to set up Iwobi for a pre-assist that gave us our first goal. His is more simple though because he does it facing his marker, while Kanu does his almost backing his marker(s)
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 11:03am On Jan 12
Another player that deserves some praise is Ajayi, dude has been solid in this AFCON.

He is the last man standing (in our starting 11) from that youth team that partook in the Toulon tournament in 2013. I guess that team had Moses Simon too, another name from that team was Emem Edouk. They had John Felagha too as the goal keeper, with one other palmwine tapper of a goalkeeper called Emmanuel Okani. 😂
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 6:24am On Jan 12
CharlesEmeka see the result of that senseless move. Somebody that OM was begging to sign for them.

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 4:00pm On Jan 11
Our next match is on Wednesday. Morocco played a day before us, hence will have a day of rest more than us, yet we will be the ones to travel from the city we played our last match to go meet them in the city they played their last match?

We have a day less to rest, yet we will also be the travellers? Nna this arrangement get as e be oo. 😟😟
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:50pm On Jan 11
Papi85:
Chukwuani na Togolese name?😳
Ugochukwu isn't a Togolese name either but we know his case. I don't bank on any player born outside Nigeria, I don't even see them as options for Nigerian especially if they are doing well.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:34pm On Jan 11
Papi85:
Chelle and NFF ✌️

Rangers confirm midfielder Tochi Chukwuani has joined from Sturm Graz on a three-and-a-half-year deal. Initial fee is £4.3m plus add-ons.🔵

@BenJacobs
A decent midfielder but is he a Nigerian?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 3:33pm On Jan 11
Papi85:
we no need am anymore
After this AFCON we'll welcome back Benji, then give Nwaiwu his first call up.

We don't need Adarabioyo for anything.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 2:25pm On Jan 11
Where is Humility bikonu?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 10:47am On Jan 11
Mujtahida:
At least Amunike won u-17 and discovered Osimhen and Chukwueze, Eguavoen gave Lookman and Bassey their first caps, Oliseh gave Iwobi his first cap but Finidi was really poor (and it pains me cos I like him)
Is Tanimu a joke to you? The best centre back Naija ever had. grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:08am On Jan 11
This is what the rule says about Ajayi's supposed penalty.

There was no penalty, the ref got it right.

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 9:53pm On Jan 10
Amedino99:
Guess clicking too many french tweets in excitement was not a great idea. Now half the tweets on my for you page on X is just straight up french. Excitement don make me alter algorithm.
I dun tire guy.. I can't even recognize my TL again.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:48pm On Jan 10
JayromWrites:
The match started during work hours, so I followed most of it online. On my way home, the driver was streaming the match while driving,very risky, but the excitement was unreal. When Nigeria scored the first goal, the whole car erupted.

When I got to my junction, the driver refused to collect payment.

He was Hausa and Muslim.

Don't judge the north by the actions of some stupid fools.
I'm glad we didn't lose and I'm not putting them all in one box. This story probably would have been different if we had lost. It was embarrassing watching some of them slaughter rams to celebrate Algeria's win against us in 2019.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:56pm On Jan 10
Those people from the core northern part of Nigeria who were celebrating the day Algeria defeated us due to religion, I wonder how they feel today. Sifia pain has landed on them, SA, Ghana etc.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:32pm On Jan 10
Simon na fuul. We dun win match you go dey fight. The oldest player in the pitch for that oo. What if your key players join the fight and collect yellow or red that will make them miss the next match?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:27pm On Jan 10
lexyman:
they gave SE too much respect , they couldnt come out to play their game ....at a point they were clueless . Chelle made them to look weak
They didn't give us any respect, we forced out the respect from them with the way we approached the game from the first blast of the whistle. We were breathing down on them and they became jittery

We showed up all armed ready to unalive them.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:24pm On Jan 10
Algeria make a big mistake not having two men on Iwobi. Nna-gi just dey throw dangerous passes anyhow grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:21pm On Jan 10
Their boys wanted to fight, we for still use blow comot their teeth join the win wey we win dem.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:18pm On Jan 10
Bruno has really surprised me since taking over from Zaidu.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:17pm On Jan 10
MKPUOGALIGA:
He have more attacking threat than them. This Super Eagle play like they know they are better than you. Very high on confidence
The way Morocco approached their game against Cameroon is the exact same way we approached our game today.

They won't dare try to use the same style on us, otherwise we would load them with goals.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:15pm On Jan 10
Even with the goal, today wasn't Akor's day.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:11pm On Jan 10
Odunayaw:
Will FIFA not like to give us the case against DRC

Why should they miss this kind of football at WC
They definitely will
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:10pm On Jan 10
Osayi go Benin go enter cult come use the brutal mind destroy Algeria today
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:08pm On Jan 10
No single shot on target from Algeria grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 452 pages)