Stats: 3,325,113 members, 8,420,427 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:17 PM

ConfusedGuy's Posts

Nairaland ForumConfusedGuy's ProfileConfusedGuy's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

RomanceRe: My Love Life Is Cursed.... by confusedGuy(op): 7:32am On Sep 04, 2018
linearity:
That is the problem....’my reputation’ men check it in door. Stop trying to impress others and living a ‘make belief’ life. Live your own life, run your own race, sh1t happens to everyone, it’s not unique to you.

Do you, don’t live to impress your pastor or to maintain certain image. Someone said...you waste the real you, when you try to impress others.

Sit back, lockout everyone and reputation and ask yourself.....’Do I want to keep living with a cheat gf?’ Can I forgive her and be happy? If the answer is YES, confront her, if she repents, forgive her....if the answer is NO, kick her to the curb and move on....Believe me, if the decision is to kick her out. the world will not collapse on you...pastor is not going to abandon or dislike you any less...and your reputation will just be fine.
God bless you for me.
RomanceRe: My Love Life Is Cursed.... by confusedGuy(op): 7:09am On Sep 04, 2018
blesskewe:
Bros u don't Iive to please people okhuh?
Make the money and na them go day rush u
true.
RomanceRe: My Love Life Is Cursed.... by confusedGuy(op): 7:08am On Sep 04, 2018
ikeno:
pick up the pieces of ur shattered heart and move on.you been in 3relationship that ended badly with you getting hurt yet you haven't learnt a lesson.

you better use your tongue to count your teeth
hmmmm
RomanceRe: My Love Life Is Cursed.... by confusedGuy(op): 7:08am On Sep 04, 2018
adedayoadeoye:
seek God's intervention n follow ur heart.remember nobody is perfect beside broken relatnship is beta dan broken marriage.time wasted can neva b regain.
thank u so much
RomanceRe: My Love Life Is Cursed.... by confusedGuy(op): 12:06am On Sep 04, 2018
sodiqapril:
I have three options for you:

1.forget relationship for now, take your life seriously and be successful, a good woman will come your way.

2.seek solace in prostitutes.( if you have sex continuously,love won't come to you again)

3. take a look around you, look for a girl way below your league.. begin a relationship with her and groom her to your taste..
your choice will surely reflect the type of person you are and why your relationships have not been successfull.peace
thank you bro
RomanceRe: My Love Life Is Cursed.... by confusedGuy(op): 11:43pm On Sep 03, 2018
Oluromantic:
Chai that heart don wound no be small o. Rub aboniki on top d heart. So it will heal soon.

Sorry you hear..
no joke abeg
RomanceRe: My Love Life Is Cursed.... by confusedGuy(op): 11:42pm On Sep 03, 2018
milemimi93:
Just three brkups and heart brks and u are like this shoor... Man up bro.
get like another 3 heart brks making it six then come here I will advise you on what to do. 3 is too small.

At the bolded, are u living too please people?
hm...this is no joke bro.

I am not living to please people...but my reputation...damn!
RomanceRe: My Love Life Is Cursed.... by confusedGuy(op): 11:41pm On Sep 03, 2018
emeijeh:
BREAK UP in capital letters
hmmm...if only it was that easy
RomanceMy Love Life Is Cursed.... by confusedGuy(op): 11:29pm On Sep 03, 2018
it is with great depression in my heart that I am typing this. All my life I have been in 3 relationship and they all end up in me having my heart shattered. 2 of the relationship ended with my gf cheating on me. one currently happening. she is still seeing her ex. I found out through her fb chat(i know it's wrong but I need to be assured of who I am dating).

he was all lovey dovey with her and she kept the chat on. she even agreed to go see him in his house on Thursday. I was down and I ran into depression. my heart was weary.

please NL help me here. I don't know what to do. it's difficult to break up now cuz the relationship is just 2 months and most of people already know of it even our pastor. it will be so embarrassing for us especially me.

please what should I do...please.
Forum GamesRe: Nairaland First Crossword Quiz - Winner Takes All by confusedGuy(m): 6:28pm On Aug 30, 2018
wolesmile:
14 Across = BAN

19 Across = SNAKE
it is not snake young man
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Nairaland Fantasy Premier League 2018/2019 by confusedGuy(m): 5:12pm On Aug 04, 2018
please mukina2 send me code abeg
alexyikeh@gmail.com
Christianity EtcRe: The Boy Who Gave His Lunch To Jesus. by confusedGuy(op): 9:04am On Jul 29, 2018
AeroplaneApple:
His name was not mentioned which makes the story superficial. It is biblical tradition to trace the lineage of people that was part of a great event such as the "feeding of 5000" but even the boys name wasn't mentioned
Hmmmmm.. .I think this with you too. as a major even there is suppose to be record linking to his family
Christianity EtcRe: The Boy Who Gave His Lunch To Jesus. by confusedGuy(op): 9:03am On Jul 29, 2018
AeroplaneApple:
His name was not mentioned which makes the story superficial. It is biblical tradition to trace the lineage of people that was part of a great event such as the "feeding of 5000" but even the boys name wasn't mentioned
Hmmmmm.. .I think this with you too.
Christianity EtcRe: The Boy Who Gave His Lunch To Jesus. by confusedGuy(op): 9:01am On Jul 29, 2018
delkuf:
The Bible didn't have any record of him. just that one scene in the Bible. am sure he will go on and become great. may be Timothy, who knows
hmmm....who knows grin
Christianity EtcRe: The Boy Who Gave His Lunch To Jesus. by confusedGuy(op): 7:25am On Jul 29, 2018
Ever8054:
where did it happen cause can't find it in the bible...
Wow. At the point where Jesus fed 5000 people.
Christianity EtcThe Boy Who Gave His Lunch To Jesus. by confusedGuy(op): 7:15am On Jul 29, 2018
Please what is the name of the boy who gave his 5 loaves and 2 fishes to Jesus. Any story about his background?
RomanceRe: Confused!! Please Say Something! by confusedGuy(op): 12:37pm On Jul 28, 2018
Hector09:
Abstain frm girl frnd thats my advise if udnt want to die young anytime u are in the mood take 500 naira and go to brothel
brothel? .. I am not sex sex sex type guy
RomanceRe: Confused!! Please Say Something! by confusedGuy(op): 12:36pm On Jul 28, 2018
pansophist:
I assume you are a young man, in your teens or early twenties probably.

Women, by their very nature, are hypergamous, they will always monkey-swing to males in the higher social hierarchy. The probable method a woman will commit to you is to be the guy above other males out there. Work on yourself (career-wise, financially, looks etc), in other words, you should increase your SMV (sexual market value) by dedicating to lifelong improvement. This will make you more confident, attractive to other females and won't care if she cheated. Only men with no option worry about a woman that cheats. Your life should thrive in a way that sends a clear message to her that she is replaceable.

As a man, you must play to your game advantage. Your value increases with time, and for a woman, it is the opposite. A man of 40 will always date younger beautiful girls but a woman can't say the same. As far you keep working to improve yourself, you will never lack a surplus supply of women, especially the materialistic bunch you have in Nigeria.

Time to get to work, and stop fantasizing about women that are playing their game tight.
hmmm...lesson learnt
RomanceRe: Confused!! Please Say Something! by confusedGuy(op): 10:43am On Jul 28, 2018
donstan18:
How many times did you show her your Facebook account?
she's gone through my stuffs too...
RomanceRe: Confused!! Please Say Something! by confusedGuy(op): 10:34am On Jul 28, 2018
tobianthony:
My dude you have a lot to learn ...a lot things to learn about women , relationships and life .

NO WOMAN IS CAPABLE OF LOVING YOU THE WAY YOU WANT .

Stop having all these unrealistic expectations from them. No conditions , no handcuffing . NO white knight
Save the queen bullocks . Realise this and have no expectations from women .

WOMEN ARE THE GATEKEEPERS OF SEX , MEN ARE THE GATE KEEPERS OF HETEROSEXUAL RELATIONSHIPS.
You can't have sex with a woman without her consent - this is rape . A woman can't have a relationship with a man without his consent - unless she's fooling herself .so why on Earth would you consent to a relationship without vetting her properly . People have lost their lives over relationships . Learn ...hear word .

STOP BEING A BETA WHITE KNIGHT SEARCHING FOR A UNICORN .
Stop being this nice ,good guy ...naive and totally blind to the nature of life .

PEOPLE CHEAT . BE IT HYPERGAMY OR BRANCH
SWINGING . Every one man or woman has a past . People cheat all the time . If you knew that real Madrid was going to win the 2017/2018 CL final would you still bet your life savings on Liverpool.

Finally bro get your mind right .
www.therationalmale.com

Read and open your eyes , swallow the pill .

Yo my dude before I forget . Don't even say anything to her , don't confront her , don't sleep with her , just ghost her straight up . Not because of what you saw in her phone but because you don't have the mental skills to handle a woman like that .

But I know you will still call her and forgive her ...which I hope you do . So you can learn the hard way .

Kill the beta in you before it kills you .
lesson learnt...
RomanceRe: Confused!! Please Say Something! by confusedGuy(op): 10:34am On Jul 28, 2018
donstan18:
Why did you go through her Facebook account without her permission? Don't you have sense to respect people's privacy?

Is she your wife?
it's better I do that and know. than imagining all sortd of thingd
RomanceRe: Confused!! Please Say Something! by confusedGuy(op): 10:33am On Jul 28, 2018
empire2017:
THE FACT STILL REMAIN DAT U ARE STILL A KID
how bro??
RomanceRe: Confused!! Please Say Something! by confusedGuy(op): 10:07am On Jul 28, 2018
GutsOverFear:
Guys that agree to a no sex relationship are dumb as it gets.

You are never her boyfriend when you have never bonk her..

That's the only thing you share in common that other guys don't have d privilege to.

Just have sex with her and then used her heart for a dart board.
hmmmm.... undecided
RomanceConfused!! Please Say Something! by confusedGuy(op):
I met this girl about last month. she was so in love with me and all over me and stuff. I never wanted a relationship with her from the onset bcus she was not that beautiful even tho she was every other thing.

we were enjoying a good relationship with no plan of having sex just romance.

my own nature was pricking me as I was a shy, introverted, jealous...reserved quiet dude. this made me suspecting her every actions and expecting her to be cheating. she uses my fone to login her facebook most times and even tho i was trying hard to avoid going through her stuff my conscience would not let me to. I got access to her fb and went through her messages. I was let down by wat I saw. even tho she was not currently cheating but she has boyfriends whom she has not broke up with. some in sch and not returned yet. and she was cheating on all her exes. still contacting them.

the one that broke me down was the chat I saw with her and a dude where she left her home to kano just to see this guy. they had sex. and then the guy found out she aborted for her ex. I was broken.

right now I am confused. I want to stop this relationship before she hurts me. I don't how to confront her about all these with hurting her. I don't want her to feel her past haunted her.

we attend thesame church and I most people know we just started dating. this kind of make it difficult to break up now.

please guys help me out
EducationRe: ASUU Cautions Jamb Against Exploiting Nigerians by confusedGuy(m): 7:17am On Jul 25, 2018
hmm..

the only Good thing that came out of ASUU in decades
Car TalkRe: These 4 Expensive Cars Abandoned On Nigeria Roads Cost 1.2 Billion Naira by confusedGuy(m): 5:59pm On Jul 16, 2018
My problem is not the abandoning of the car sef.

But just look at the kind of places it was abandoned...it tells alot...the people who bought these cars were no so "Rich" but wanted to impress.
BusinessRe: Reasons Why You Are Yet Successful From Online Business by confusedGuy(m): 5:57pm On Jul 16, 2018
this post is for me....damn!
Christianity EtcRe: Father Thaddeus Ilechukwu Disguises As A Beggar In Anambra by confusedGuy(m): 8:12am On Jul 07, 2018
please...give that priest a medal
RomanceRe: Please Help A Confused Guy... by confusedGuy(op): 10:37pm On Jul 05, 2018
Originalsly:
Hmmm....were you expecting her to vet pretty enough for you?...and so far no progress? If not why do you want to suddenly end the relationship? I know you can explain...but before making a decision... remember hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.
the problem is she not the kind of picture of a gf I had always wanted...thats all to explain.

my mistake was giving her hope
RomanceRe: Please Help A Confused Guy... by confusedGuy(op): 8:32am On Jul 04, 2018
dingbang:
Why not look at her from a bright side, you haven't been in a relationship for a very long time, this could be something you could use as an experience to build yourself up on how to love a woman. Trust me if you take things handed over to you on a platter of gold, you would regret it.
hmmm....thanks ��
RomanceRe: Please Help A Confused Guy... by confusedGuy(op): 8:32am On Jul 04, 2018
CaptJeffry:
You don't like her and somebody suggested you quit, you said you can't.
Oya pray about it and talk to your pastor. I guess this advice is what every Naija religious person expects. grin
not that I cant. I just want know a better way to call it quit
RomanceRe: Please Help A Confused Guy... by confusedGuy(op): 8:12am On Jul 04, 2018
QueenSuccubus:
Then tell her straight up since there is no other way and cut it off whatever commitment u have with her rather than u keep playing with her heart coz that's only one, unlike tittiez at least they are 2 grin hahahahaaaha...
I wish i could just tell her. I have seen how she loves me. I afraid I would hurt her so bad.

thanks anyway

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)