Stats: 3,143,371 members, 7,781,038 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 07:52 AM

CreepyBlackpool's Posts

Nairaland Forum / CreepyBlackpool's Profile / CreepyBlackpool's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 62 pages)

Technology Market / Re: The Xiaomi Thread Store by CreepyBlackpool: 9:26pm On Sep 28, 2021
genius43:

Over the Redmi 10 yes it is better

all right, thanks.

Wasn't even originally considering that note 10 5G sef. Imagined owning a 5G device in this country atm would be pointless, given that 4G isn't even stable yet. But now, I'll try and see if I can find it

thanks again
Technology Market / Re: The Xiaomi Thread Store by CreepyBlackpool: 9:02pm On Sep 28, 2021
genius43:

Redmi 10, Redmi Note 10 5G
The Redmi note 10 5G is much superior, yeah?
Technology Market / Re: The Xiaomi Thread Store by CreepyBlackpool: 8:59pm On Sep 28, 2021
genius43:

Redmi Note 10 is no longer in production due to chips shortage. I am not even sure even the RN9 series are still in production.

so las las I'm left with only Redmi 10 �� :-(

oh well, make I dey console myself with 90Hz adaptive sync display
Technology Market / Re: The Xiaomi Thread Store by CreepyBlackpool: 8:44pm On Sep 28, 2021
Meister:

Incase you think their prices have reduced, they have not at all and that's if you find them

I don't imagine they have sha.
But at this rate, I might end up having to buy the Redmi 10. Cause I can't afford the note 10pro and note 10s and even the normal note 10 sef is unavailable

And actually, I saw the note 9s 4/64GB for around 96k on Slot website but when I messaged them on Facebook they said they didn't have it so I'm kind of afraid of purchasing from the Slot website nwa. Don't want stories that touch after making payment
Technology Market / Re: The Xiaomi Thread Store by CreepyBlackpool: 4:46pm On Sep 28, 2021
Does anyone here have the Redmi note 9s, or any of the note 9 series. Brand new
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 5:49pm On Sep 27, 2021
genius43:

Your unit is among the anointed ones.

I also have a friend I convinced to buy the Redmi 9T around April or May. So far her's been working just fine with no issues.
But anytime I see her with the phone sha, my heart will be doing somehow grin
Na make her own no come develope the issue too because she no go let me rest grin grin

Phones / Re: What Does AOSP Mean And Is It The Same Thing As Android? by CreepyBlackpool: 4:39pm On Sep 27, 2021
atheistandproud:

Speaking about performance, that is down to:
1. SoC
2. GPU
3. RAM
4. Software

Now both phones use Mediatek SoCs. The RN9 uses the older Helio G85 while the newer R10 uses the Helio G88.

Don't let the numbers fool you. Both SoCs are virtually the same in terms of performance. The processor cores in both of them are identical (A75 + A55) and have the same clockspeeds (2GHz).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tmGxA-21QK0

The only thing to point out is that the newer Helio G88 has an improved HyperTek engine. A type of firmware code that overclocks the SoC during heavy tasks.

In terms of raw performance...both are identical. No difference.

What I'll say is, the only benefit of going for Redmi 10 is the software support and possible android 12 update.

If not, the Redmi Note 9 is just fine and a cheaper option. If you can still find it on the market.

all right boss, thanks.

actually it's the note 9s I want to get, it ticks all the boxes for me, but I can't find it so I'm checking if I do see the note 10 whether I should go for it or just go for the Redmi 10 that's plenty available.

Anyway thanks for the answer.

Phones / Re: What Does AOSP Mean And Is It The Same Thing As Android? by CreepyBlackpool: 11:30am On Sep 27, 2021
Oga Atheist, sorry to derail your thread.

Between the new Redmi 10 and the Redmi note 9, which would you advice someone to go for? Taking general performance as the most important thing to consider, disregarding camera performance sha.
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 9:30am On Sep 26, 2021
WycliffeSMB:
Good morning house. Pls what are the differences between Redmi Note 10 5G and Redmi Note 10?

I initially thought it was just the 5g feature.

https://m.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=10247&idPhone2=10768

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 2:58pm On Sep 22, 2021
well they said the 4/64GB of the Redmi 10 is 85k
4/128GB for 87,500
6/128 for 96,200

is the extra 2GB of RAM really worth 8,700 �

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 12:19pm On Sep 14, 2021
Finally....

I don wait tire

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 11:09am On Sep 01, 2021
paulmarkino:

Check if the battery life is still active, then get new motherboard from aliexpress and replace it. It might not be good looking because the motherboard might be connected externally to the powerbank.

How do I know if the battery life is still active
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 11:08am On Sep 01, 2021
genius43:

That one is gone. That is how mine got swollen on it's own without being used for over a month.

Hey God! cry

so nothing can be done to save it. Omo
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 7:33am On Sep 01, 2021
I was charging my Romoss SW20 pro power bank yesterday, and all of a sudden I noticed it wasn't charging anymore. I tried changing sockets, changing chargers, tried both type C and micro USB, still it wouldn't charge. Tried charging my phone with it but it wouldn't work. The lights don't even come on when I press the power button.
Does anyone have any ideas what the issue is and any possible solution please?

the power bank is about 3 months old
Technology Market / Re: The Xiaomi Thread Store by CreepyBlackpool: 1:07pm On Aug 30, 2021
who knows the price of the Mi pads? And where one can readily get it in Nigeria.
Not necessarily the Mi pad 5
Art, Graphics & Video / Re: My Vector Portrait Journey So Far... by CreepyBlackpool: 10:10am On Aug 29, 2021
erad:

Nah small thing. With the right level of dedication, nothing is impossible.
na tools be my issue sha.
Na phone I dey take draw atm

Art, Graphics & Video / Re: My Vector Portrait Journey So Far... by CreepyBlackpool: 10:34pm On Aug 26, 2021
Nice one!
I go like be like you oh

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 8:55pm On Aug 23, 2021

Phones / Re: Itel Is A Useless Brand by CreepyBlackpool: 2:44pm On Aug 23, 2021
HONESTFACT101:
if by that you mean redmi 9a then i give up you lot are more stupid than I give you credit for
I couldn't possibly be stupid.
I don't use Itel nah smiley
Phones / Re: Itel Is A Useless Brand by CreepyBlackpool: 8:44pm On Aug 22, 2021
HONESTFACT101:
47-51k 4-5 hrs

okay but why should anyone spend as much as 51k on an Itel to play PUBG when Redmi 9A of 43k can play it, has the better processor, charges faster (3hrs) and also has sofware support smiley

TV/Movies / Re: Marvel Cinematic Universe by CreepyBlackpool: 1:11pm On Aug 22, 2021
VerifiedStalin:
Winterfell meets Winter Soldier. cheesy
Seriously, the resemblance is uncanny.
still think long haired Bucky was way finer
Phones / Re: Itel Is A Useless Brand by CreepyBlackpool: 12:50pm On Aug 22, 2021
HONESTFACT101:

if you want to play pubg on itel go for p37 pro

How much is the P37 pro

and what's the charging speed
Phones / Re: Itel Is A Useless Brand by CreepyBlackpool: 10:42am On Aug 22, 2021
HONESTFACT101:
33-35k for baseball 40-42k for pro

the pro that is 42k, can it play PUBG
TV/Movies / Re: Marvel Cinematic Universe by CreepyBlackpool: 12:37pm On Aug 20, 2021
movie never drop, them don dey find faults and poke holes

people that can deduce the entire plot from a less than 3mins trailer grin

TV/Movies / Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by CreepyBlackpool: 12:04pm On Aug 20, 2021
Omo, Titans Season 3 is straight up fire ���>>>>>>>>>>

Haven't seen episode 4 yet but that episode 3 was fucking diabolical

Food / Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by CreepyBlackpool: 4:42pm On Aug 18, 2021
somebody should give me better rice recipe. I'm tired of jollof rice and regular stew.

something I can easily prepare in a school environment though

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 1:38pm On Aug 18, 2021
finally

TV/Movies / Re: Marvel Cinematic Universe by CreepyBlackpool: 8:49am On Aug 18, 2021

TV/Movies / Re: Marvel Cinematic Universe by CreepyBlackpool: 2:01am On Aug 18, 2021
MJBOLT:
Shang Chi had its world premiere yesterday

Rotten tomatoes never drop ratings?
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 5:44pm On Aug 16, 2021
genius43:

There is a reason it was stopped the demand was so poor.
owwwhh
that makes sense
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 5:33pm On Aug 16, 2021
genius43:

They should stop making that variant entirely.
what will people that want the note 10 pro performance but don't have the extra cash for the larger storage variant now do
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by CreepyBlackpool: 10:39am On Aug 16, 2021

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 62 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28