DaEmperor's Posts
Nairaland Forum › DaEmperor's Profile › DaEmperor's Posts
1 (of 1 pages)
Well based on a layman's analysis and previous situations, i'd suggest you pray they quickly approve and allocate National budgets at the Higher Legislative Chambers. The military arms sure need to allocate funds for their respective programs of which recruitment happens to be one. I might be wrong though. |
Seems the delay has to do with the budget if i'm gonna judge using past occasions. The Army might not kick start the recruitment process till they are allocated their budget. Same might apply to the Navy before they release their final list of DSSC intakes. Well as I said MIGHT. They might surprise me. |
Olu AKGBGN: Oh boy,u dey make me laff...u r a nobel writer in d making.....u better start using ur talent in ds direction...cos ds is how OLUWOLE AKINWANDE SOYINKA started...I enjoy ur comment lol,keep d fire burning!Yes boss. Thanks. |
Hmmm |
You know checking the NN site to me now is like looking out the window around 8am to confirm if the sky is bright. Of course it's bright and the site is blank. D day d list wud be released i wud compare to looking out the window at dat same hour but instead their is darkness or let's say alien invasion. Y? Cos peeps wud panic at first. Hearts wud be pumping like a 10 horse-power pumping machine. Some peeps heart wud skip a couple of beats. Goose-pimples wud arise like ghouls from the underworld while some fore-heads wud be covered with moist salty droplets. Others might feel an unstable nuclear plant-like rumbling in their belly. For some it's like mini leviathans are crawling beneath their skin. While the perpetrators of this wud be probably busy avn coffee/tea wif a cigar burning out & shortening with each puff while they observe wif pleasure the round smoke expelled towards the ceiling at each exhalation. Hmmm! NN suddenly act rhetoric. Expecting us to av an answer for all our questions. Isn't that y they've refused to give reasons? |
If the constant diligence i presently undertake in checking the NN sites for the list was what i had back in school, i'd probably be on scholarship to MIT or Harvard sef. Haha! Wetin sef? If na so HIV test dey tey b4 he commot, u can imagine d no of consequent heart attacks. |
And may our prayers be answered in Jesus name. Amen! Good morning ladies & gentle men. |
Well not a bad suggestion @nnesochim. It has become "by fire by force". |
Hmmm! Even though there is a lot of humor in ur statement spectator, it hurts to realize that they (NN) are less concerned about the situation. At least that's what it looks like. The Lord is my strength. |
Good night Mfon asuquo and everybody. Wishing everyone a wonderful week ahead of them. |
nicago: Lool...Bros Nero, wait for Navy ke? Age has already dropped me from joining the Navy. I'm on my way to camp now bro, though I love the army, I've chosen Airforce after due consultations and delibrations & it's relevance to my course of study..Amen oooo! Bon voyage & happy training! |
Hmmm! It's getting funny over here. |
sarajevo: Hello guys, i heard from a reliable source that the list would be released as soon as NNS Thunder returns back from Australia on the 18th of this month.I don't understand y. Is d NNS Thunder d venue for screening? |
Seriously G. Emp. My MIND just dey do unnecessary permutation & combination. |
DA EMPEROR: O ga oooo. IN MY MIND: shey if dem release list on the 22nd and say make u show on 25th nko? DA EMPEROR: Which kain thought be dis 1 naa. Hey stop dat thing Haba! When guys r supposed to be lounging? IN MY MIND: so u won't go abi? DA EMPEROR: "hesitates"! "thinks of the months exhausted waiting". I will try sha. IN MY MIND: No don't try. Eat grilled chicken & report for late registration cos U think it's post-ume Registration DA EMPEROR: ur head! |
We can as well treat any Q&A here. Doesnt matter the kind of question; tactical, academic, general knowledge, even stupid questions as long as it's related to the force. I guess we all know dat questions dat sound stupid sometimes are asked to know how wise u are and dat can only be decided by ur answer. |
Oookaaaaay! Various groups based on dept. sounds like a great idea but to what goal if i may ask? Don't u fnk it wud get even more boring (smaller community)? Just saying |
At this point, baba God! If it please thee, help ur boy out concerning this list. My God & my father. My God-father! I av to confess. Even while busy with somfn else, there is this undying urge to check d site every morning & evening if there's a development. Lo & behold; nothing. By d way, compliments of the season peeps! |
Hmmm! Can't even recollect what the questions were like again. Not fresh of the NN at all. I hope this ain't a reflection of what the Information Unit is like? |
flamesjay: soonest we shall recieve the following text:I Believe. |
Popelawson: why people like posting comments that are not logically feasible ? "Recruitment they collected money on"Don't blame the guy. He is only helping out with info on probable reasons why the list was delayed. He's not the only 1 who has heard somfn like that. I also heard somfn similar from a source but was told the possibility is still very low. They wouldn't on the long run do that cos it would only tarnish the arm's image. |
nnesochim: Guy,calm down,the list will soon lose its value.Yeah! I believe you. It's divine favour i seek now concerning the list. In God I trust. |
Anyway, ALL IS WELL. |
oscaroshar: lol...there's a pressing need to put it straight 2 sm of us here..d military is d primary custodian of disciplineI acutely beg to differ. The military isn't. Actually it's the Police that is. According to most country laws, the military is only called in when the primary arm of maintaining order & discipline is overwhelmed. Let's be sincere with ourselves. We can't force them to release the lists but of course they definitely have not shown the qualities of a highly respected military arm. You don't need to be bias about this. Go online and prove me wrong. The US Military arms update prospective candidates as much as possible via mini outlets u can always walk into anytime of the day and ask questions, social media and i mean the likes of flicker, facebook, twitter, pinterest, instagram to mention a few and also their websites. Www.army.mil, www.navy.mil, www.airforce.com & www.marines.com. So, are these not the nations our nation emulates! Why ain't we learning? It's unfortunate cos accurate information as we know is vital in military operations which they seem not to be exhibiting at the moment (Nigerian Navy precisely) or did we seat for the Nigerian Navy Special Ops/Intelligence exam cos then i'll understand. |
Visocrate: Attention everybody I met an officer who said the list will be released by the end of this month and that training is January so my candid advice is that we should find something doing pls no matter how small the income may be let us keep our ego and do something as for me God has blessed me with a job and even if this one does not favour me I will just continue with the one on ground nontheless I shall be searching until I get my dream job thank you all moreso I am celebrating my birthday oWishing u d best of d best in life. God bless us all. |
spectator2001: Nigerian Navy should understand that Nigerian Airforce commenced sales of forms and zonal enlistment after the Naval DSSC applicants had concluded their aptitude tests.Splendid breakdown. We've got a Military analyst in the house. Just as in the contents of your write-up, the NN's procedure at the moment reeks of unclarity & cunny manouvers i must say. Whether we end up been called or not, a public release stating reasons for the delay would have been appropriate for everyone irrespective of the credibility of the content. As for your friend, to be sincere that gal deserves a spot with the academic performance you claim she has coupled with her father's rank unlike empty brains who just allow for loopholes in the system. 1st class ain't bean mehn. "Twale" "Ten fingers" to all u 1st class products on the thread. Some parasitology lecturers back in school were still like "dis silly boy is not supposed to be on 2.1 now. Haba!" |
General emperor: Anyhw man we are dere already,I'm a believer. |
I hope for the best for myself & everyone else who genuinely loves the military but in everything, shortlisted or not, let's give God all the glory. If it's actually a part of your life, you will get there someday. Goodluck peeps. |
Hmmm! Sometimes hope can be so frustrating but it happens to be one of the few elements that keep us going. If the NN is going to meet up with the other military arms, it is only logical they release the list unfailingly by tuesday so successful candidates can move to Onne by weekend. Well that's been logical. Pity I can't make them. |
1 (of 1 pages)