Stats: 3,325,000 members, 8,419,873 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:37 AM

Dathrone's Posts

Nairaland ForumDathrone's ProfileDathrone's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

PoliticsRe: Controversy As Dangote Refinery Snubs Oil Marketers On Direct Petrol Lifting by Dathrone: 11:29am On Oct 08, 2024
helinues:
The oil marketers have been the problem for a while
For a while?
CrimeRe: NDLEA Arrests Canadian Woman With Drugs At Lagos Airport by Dathrone: 9:00am On Oct 07, 2024
PoliticsRe: Why We Floated The Naira – Cardoso by Dathrone: 8:54am On Oct 07, 2024
Omooba77:
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2024/10/why-we-floated-the-naira-cardoso/
President: He who is without Sin cast the first stone
CBN GOV: Gbogbowa ni barawo policy
MASSES: Hungry dey oooo
ProgrammingRe: Build A JAMB Result Checking Website To Win 150,000 Naira by Dathrone: 8:44am On Oct 07, 2024
Seun:
Hello Guys & Girls,

The JAMB website goes down every year when results are released. It's a national embarrassment, and it needs to be fixed right away. I bet the JAMB website is going to crash again after the next UTME exam if we don't show them how it's done!

I hereby announce a programming contest to create an open source JAMB result checking script just to show the JAMB Tech guys how it's done. You're to create a simple JAMB result checking website that works just like the official version and can handle millions of candidate records and heavy traffic from all of them trying to check their results on the same day.

I'm also offering a prize of 150 thousand naira to the person who writes the best JAMB result checking script, but in order to win the prize, you must satisfy certain conditions:

1) You must be unemployed or employed/self-employed and currently earning less than ₦251k per month.
2) You must develop your JAMB result checker with Python 3.2, CherryPy , MySQL 5+, & hg on Google Code.
3) You must indicate your interest immediately by posting a link to your repo here.
4) You must complete the result checker before 11pm on Sunday 8th April and link to it on this thread.

The writer of the best result checking script as assessed by me and other judges will win 150,000 naira, provided you qualify and follow all the rules. The money will be deposited into your account about 3 days after the submission deadline.

Ask me any question about this contest and I'll try to answer you promptly.

Good luck!
All these chochochocho na for bloggers blogger blogger. Real engineers hit and run. Nairaland is stale make una reinvent and pay we the real guys wey dry run am since A1. This site and Sahara reporters website is of no difference or use.
ProgrammingRe: Web Application Development Contest: Jajad Wins by Dathrone: 8:40am On Oct 07, 2024
Seun,

Web developers in Nigeria are smarter than you think.

Competitions in web development should give the contestants an opportunity to show their creativity by developing any project of their choice.

What you have listed are business requirements for a project and not a competition. What? All these requirements for a mere N100k

Guy remove the competition tag and ask for bids.

I will do it for N1,800,000. Send your number if interested.
Lol no wonder all the plans ended on Twitter and it became an all out war.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Dramatizes Hollowness Of Nigeria’s “Independence” By Farooq A. Kperogi by Dathrone: 9:55am On Oct 05, 2024
tundegan:
I dont understand the problem people have with Tinubu going to UK for his leave.

Is it not his right as a citizen to choose where to go for leave?
Farooq is not people and person you can always doubt that with his stands and write ups most times.
PoliticsRe: How #endsars Coordinators Shared Millions — Beneficiary by Dathrone: 9:24am On Oct 01, 2024
Lol I laugh in Falana
HealthRe: Natural Ways To Detox Liver And Kidneys – Looking For Tips by Dathrone: 1:39pm On Sep 05, 2024
I have an ebook on practical samples... Dm if you are willing to pay shikini money for it
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Not Difficult To Manage – Obasanjo by Dathrone: 3:02am On Sep 05, 2024
Tokskob2008:
It is difficult to manage when clueless, greedy and ineffectual leaders are in charge.
Right in front of everyone is the problem of the country all these years. Who needs an outsider to define ineffective leaders?
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Not Difficult To Manage – Obasanjo by Dathrone: 3:00am On Sep 05, 2024
After all is said and done I hope we would still have someone as brilliant and tardy as our OBJ because these sects of political dim wits seem to be all out to cause total chaos without remedy or what's the plan of political leaders without any aim and meaningful objectives after so many years?
PoliticsRe: Governors Sanwo-Olu, Abdulrazaq, Wale Edun Attends China-Africa Summit (pics) by Dathrone: 7:44am On Sep 02, 2024
digitaccountant:
All these Summits that leads to nothing but more debts.
I tire ooo
Lol na content dem chase go na
PoliticsRe: Politicians Use Tracker To Monitor Enemies, Mistresses Instead Of Kidnappers by Dathrone: 7:36am On Sep 02, 2024
Nobody to point the lie? Lol if this turns out true all this Tech Bros should resign quickly before mmmmm
BusinessRe: Fintech Chief, Dozy Mmobuosi Fined $250 Million For Fraud In The US by Dathrone: 7:31am On Sep 02, 2024
Satazaa:
Our eastern brothers are no where as hard working and entrepreneurially gifted as they make the world believe, the sheer volume of incarceration they are currently facing worldwide is testament to that, if you run same businesses alongside them they will be making soaring profits and and get prosperous and you will be scratching your head on why they get it so right, now we all know how they do that, drug peddling, Yahoo, insurance and medical fraud abroad, ritualism all join.
While you're making a point I bet you will find out it's a general market you're serving so don't be tribalistic and make a clearer point nwam
BusinessRe: Fintech Chief, Dozy Mmobuosi Fined $250 Million For Fraud In The US by Dathrone: 7:29am On Sep 02, 2024
These ones will not stop embarrassing themselves and the country... Go and have good financial discipline and knowledge before roaming and roaring embarrassing everybody in the name of doing business with big men!
EducationRe: Ambrose Alli University Medical Students Forced To Sign An Undertaking by Dathrone: 9:36am On Dec 07, 2023
If this is true, it's to avoid brain drain. Medical field is not for the block heads around here in Nigeria looking for visa to travel. You endure worst abroad
PoliticsRe: National Lottery Commission's Billions Vanish! Faces N252M Deficit Shock! by Dathrone: 2:48pm On Nov 28, 2023
iWitnessLive:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-xZIupEDI9g

National Lottery Commission generated over N6 billion in 2022 and over N2.5 billion in 2023 partly...And they spent every single dime!

Note: The Federal Government (FG) foots the entire bill for salaries and capital expenditures, as is the norm for all FG agencies.

NLRC still claimed to have a deficit of N252 million that the FG will still have to settle for them. An agency of the government FULLY funded by the FG.
TravelRe: Moshood Adisa Olabisi Ajala - The Famous Globetrotter by Dathrone: 5:53am On Nov 11, 2023
That is to say
PoliticsRe: What Does It Mean To Look Like A Nigerian Prince? by Dathrone:
EducationRe: CEO Of Best Brain Contest Sets To Conduct Exams For De Imperial Philanthropic by Dathrone:
Interesting
Nairaland GeneralRe: St Patrick Logistic Is A Fraudulent And Useless Shipping Company by Dathrone: 4:39pm On Oct 09, 2023
Princeerafe:
For goods I delivered to st Patrick logistic Alia Patrick since September do you know till now they have not shipped it they just moved my shipping yet again to October 18th never you use st Patrick for any shipping again the owner is a big fool filled with pride and no empathy for customers....

Use them at your own peril

The owner is rude, filled with pride and hardly respond to messages, use them if you are ready to wait months for ur goods

Alia Patrick
Rate companies by their customer care you will know which to deal or not
AutosRe: Direct Foreign Used 2008 Lexus Es350 For Sale by Dathrone: 4:36pm On Oct 09, 2023
Neat
AutosRe: Lexus RX350 2010 by Dathrone: 4:35pm On Oct 09, 2023
Neat with fair mileage
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Social Media Manager by Dathrone:
smiley
PoliticsRe: How Christians Destroyed Nigeria, Africa & The World by Dathrone: 4:30pm On Oct 09, 2023
If you're a religious fanatics we can't deal the least deals
AutosRe: Super Clean 2010 Toyota Venza With Original Custom Duty by Dathrone:
BusinessRe: 10,000 Pieces Of Bamboo Poles For Sale by Dathrone: 4:26pm On Oct 09, 2023
kingoviehenry:
We have bamboo poles for sale in large pieces? Interested persons should call; 08035003298 or 07081259095
Why not rent it out in your location?
FamilyRe: Pls I Need Your Advice.. Gambling Is Destroying Gradually! Me by Dathrone:
Freedomseeker:
Good day Niairalandeds, I create this new profile to keep my identity anonymous pls.

I'm a young guy in my 30's, my dad gave me some funds after I graduated and I invested on several businesses and each money I made I save to buy lands in undeveloped areas which after some years those areas where I've the lands becomes hotcake for builders, I eventually sold some plots in double amount of its initial purchased and I was able to build couple houses, own a car and get married with kids.

I've been doing well ever after by running various businesses but earlier this year something come up on me which is gambling, I've been introduced to this very long time ago by a friend but I'm the type who doesn't believe in quick money so I ignore that not until this year January. I registered on sportybet and then I start playing the game names "Aviator", if I should give rough estimation I would have lost over 6 million naira into this from January till this October, I'm now getting deep into it with the hope of recovering my lose and that has been affecting my life and focus on my other businesses due to my huge loss and I'm dying internally. I keep rolling from debts to debts ever since I started this, once I clear off a debts I go into another debt that I hardly have anything in my account.

This has been affecting my family and even my wife seems not to trust me anymore due to the fact that I sometimes lied to her to get lovey claiming to add up to a business which is lie and I've never being like this before, I tried to opened up to my wife and family about this promising I won't go into it again but after few weeks once I'm with some money this thought will come into me again telling me "it might be my lucky day if I could try again" boom I will lost all again and then started crying in regrets.

I don't know if I should call this a spiritual problem or a sudden covetousness by me.

Pls I need advice from someone who has get over this, spiritual people also and anyone because I don't want this to cross to another year with me. I also don't want this to destroy my home because I've started seeing myself as a failed dad and husband ever since I started this, even though I always make sure my kids got their school stuffs sorted and home need sorted but still can't afford to give the treatment I've been giving them before, I'm not a happy man ever since I got involved in this, I'm a type who help people but ever since I start this I keep asking people for financial help which I'm really ashamed of.

Pls I need your advice on how to stop this and prayer. Thanks
Car TalkRe: My Experience As UBER Driver For One Day by Dathrone:
BusinessRe: How Would You React To This Message? by Dathrone:
AutosRe: Registered Toyota Highlander 2005 4.1M ☎️ 08103362707 by Dathrone: 4:09pm On Oct 09, 2023
Clean and fair price if engine is in good condition

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)